Indian® Chief® Vintage

Willow Green over Ivory Cream
$20,999 *
Learn more about this bike:

Indian® Chief® Vintage Willow Green over Ivory Cream

Indian® Chief® Vintage Willow Green and Ivory Cream is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 437.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_437
  • loc_en_US, sid_N17CCVAAAG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Indian® Chief® Vintage Willow Green and Ivory Cream is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 437.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vintage Class and Heritage Owning a Indian has always been a dream of mine. For years I read every article, look at every photo I could find of Indian Motorcycle's. So you can imagine my surprise when my wife presented me with a brand new 2015 Vintage of my own. Nothing I read, no picture I had seen was preparation for my new bike. The sound from the fish tail exhaust , the fell of the rumble of the 1811 cc, the smell of the leather and exhaust is intoxicating powering down the interstate. I don't love my bike, I have a love affair with my bike. Her name is Annie and she is beautiful. I consider it an honor to own such a beautiful piece of American ingenuity.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike!! Bought my Indian a year ago or so and have absolutely loved it! Have added some additional storage bags, had the performance cams installed, converted to the beach bars! Love the looks! Get comments everywhere I go!! Love the ride, shifting, braking, comfort, sound and everything that goes with that! The only thing I wish Indian would do is beef up the windshield! Could be less scratch resistant, heavier duty plastic and a heavier frame! Other than that buying this bike was a very positive experience for me! Here is a few photos, you'll see why I love it!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike I've ever owned ! I own 4 Harley Davidson's and 6 Italian and Japanese bikes and have been motorcycling continuously for over 40 years in three countries. I have always been aware of the fine pedigree of Indian Motorcycles through my father, and have been very interested to own one since the ownership of the Indian brand came under the Polaris stable. I bought my superb classic looking Willow Green and Ivory Cream Indian Chief Vintage in January, and could not be happier - it's simply the best bike I've ever owned, and is superlative in all respects - and you know Indian's got it right when one of the first comments i got from a passer-by when i took the bike home was "wow, that's fantastic - what a great restoration - what year is it: a '53?"
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ride of a Lifetime People stop me left and right to admire my Indian. It's the ultimate walk in the park with your dog, everyone notices me, or at least my Indian. I was at my doctor's office the other day and the in-take nurse, who happened to be a motorcycle enthusiast, told me how she and her husband saw the most beautiful bike on the road the other day. After what she was describing began to sound more and more like my motorcycle, I took out my cell phone and showed her a photo of my Indian. "That's yours?, she asked incredulously, and with wondrous, adoring eyes, continued the in-take exam as though she had just met Bruce Springsteen.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Riding a Recliner I have ridden about 1,000 miles and the most noteworthy thing about it is the ride. Whether riding solo or two up, the ride is consistently very comfortable. For a large bike it is also very nimble; I just completed the BRC2 with it. Despite being the largest bike there, I had no issues with any of the exercises, even in the rain. For those of whom ride year round as I do, I recommend the back rest and the heated hand grips. I can almost make toast on the highest setting. My only complaints are the holes on the handlebar bag I added on. I am not about to pay $50 for a pack of 3 conchos when I need only one. Surely there must be a better way.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2015 Indian Chief Vintage The 2015 Indian Chief Vintage is, in my view, the most beautiful motorcycle I've ever seen. My experience with motorcycles goes back 50 years. In that time, I've owned 12 motorcycles, 4 of them new. The Vintage is my first cruiser, primarily because nothing had ever stirred me to the soul like the Polaris Indians. The Indian Vintage is built beautifully, like jewelry. The color combination of Willow Green and Ivory Cream makes it a showstopper everywhere I go; people cannot take their eyes off it. It's my prized possession. Thank you, Polaris, for building the best Indians ever made. Thomas Steele Wilmington, DE
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my BIKE!!! I bought my MINT GREEN and Ivory Cream Chief Vintage in April of 2015 and have had nothing but great riding with it. I added some pipes, air filter and some bing to it and it's AWESOME!!! The only low point is; I bought the tan leather handlebar bag from the Indian site at a reduced price. It WAS NOT mark as the 2014 tan leather dye that was of poor quality and turns "green." I will have to purchase new bag and am out the money for the first one. Also I purchased the seat backrest and instead of flipping the flap up on the back of the seat to insert the rest, I cut a slit in the flap to slip the bracket through. This keeps the flap down and doesn't allow water or dirt inside the seat.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the engine... I've had my Vintage for 5 months now, and have had zero issues...I've yet to find anything I don't like about it. One surprise feature that I had not even considered when I purchased it was it's VERSATILITY. I didn't realize how much I would employ the quick release features of the bags, luggage rack/back support and windscreen. I can quickly adapt to changes in weather, mood, and intended use. Possibly the greatest feature is what it DOESN'T have: vibration! I salute the engineers that designed the Thunderstroke 111, I am continually amazed at how smooth and well mannered the bike is!
Date published: 2016-10-06
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_437
  • loc_en_US, sid_N17CCVAAAG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

check out more

stay connected

*Required Fields

SIGN UP FOR EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS & UPDATES

Thank you

for signing up

Look for exclusive news and offers in your e-mail soon!