Indian® Chief® Vintage

Willow Green and Ivory Cream
$20,999 *
Learn more about this bike:

Indian® Chief® Vintage Willow Green and Ivory Cream

Indian® Chief® Vintage Willow Green and Ivory Cream is rated 4.7883 out of 5 by 222.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike I've ever owned ! I own 4 Harley Davidson's and 6 Italian and Japanese bikes and have been motorcycling continuously for over 40 years in three countries. I have always been aware of the fine pedigree of Indian Motorcycles through my father, and have been very interested to own one since the ownership of the Indian brand came under the Polaris stable. I bought my superb classic looking Willow Green and Ivory Cream Indian Chief Vintage in January, and could not be happier - it's simply the best bike I've ever owned, and is superlative in all respects - and you know Indian's got it right when one of the first comments i got from a passer-by when i took the bike home was "wow, that's fantastic - what a great restoration - what year is it: a '53?"
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Ride and Twigg Cycles Hagerstown! Keith at Twigg Cycles hooked me up with this new 2016 Indian Vintage! Indian pulled out all the stops on the Chief Series of Bikes and they have a model with options to suit any rider! Personally I like the Vintage but the new Springfield is a really nice bagger with all the bells and whistles too! Watch out HD.... Indians are coming to town!!!
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Ride I have had the bike for two months and 500 miles and so far I could not be happier. Great power and cruising comfort. Definitely a head-turner wherever you go.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Riding a Recliner I have ridden about 1,000 miles and the most noteworthy thing about it is the ride. Whether riding solo or two up, the ride is consistently very comfortable. For a large bike it is also very nimble; I just completed the BRC2 with it. Despite being the largest bike there, I had no issues with any of the exercises, even in the rain. For those of whom ride year round as I do, I recommend the back rest and the heated hand grips. I can almost make toast on the highest setting. My only complaints are the holes on the handlebar bag I added on. I am not about to pay $50 for a pack of 3 conchos when I need only one. Surely there must be a better way.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to ride and own I've always wanted an Indian motorcycle but changes in ownership throughout the year made taking the plunge too risky. I was elated yet cautious when Polaris bought the name. Polaris had the money, marketing and abilities to make Indian a success, however, I was interested in how much of "Americana" could get lost. After a few years the timing was right and I bought a 2016 Vintage. I love it! The parent company has done a great job and my wife and I are already looking for what comes next. She is looking for an Indian too. Will the bomber come back??
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Instant Classic Was visiting Chattanooga TN and spotted a dealership. Drove in - test rode the Chieftan and was sold on the spot. Bought it and had it shipped to NY where I live. That alone should tell you something about this bike.The bike is the perfect blend of style and engineering excellence. Surprisingly well-balanced for a heavy ride. The power bands are smooth and the engine/tranny are responsive and well-matched. Handles better than bikes weighing 100lbs less. I still ride my HDs but the Indian is always my go-to ride. Once I'm on - it's hard to leave it.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Ride! I bought the Chief Vintage 2 months ago and have now put 1300 miles on the bike. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I love everything about the bike. It is such a stunning looking bike that keeps draws lots of attention and compliments from everyone that sees it. It is such a great ride. The Indian engineers have done an excellent job. Everything about the design is superb. It handles really nicely at low speeds and has excellent balance. The engine and gearing is just right. I'm a mechanical design engineer and really appreciate the craftsmanship and quality of the components used. It's also excellent the way the bike comes equipped from the factory. I am very proud to ride my Indian Chief Vintage and wouldn't trade it for any bike made.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Got it 4/30/16, road it around town, got lots of compliments, haven't got to ride much till today, went and picked up the backrest today, man it's got plenty of power, smooth ride, not overly loud, looking forward to a trip on it,
Date published: 2016-05-11
  • 2016-06-25T07:21CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_222
  • loc_en_US, sid_N16CCVAAAG, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

stay connected

*Required Fields

SIGN UP FOR EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS & UPDATES

Thank you

for signing up

Look for exclusive news and offers in your e-mail soon!