Indian®  Chieftain®

Thunder Black Pearl
$23,999 *
Learn more about this bike:

Indian®  Chieftain® Thunder Black Pearl

Indian®  Chieftain® Black Pearl is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 73518.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Dream Come True I demo rode a 2003 Indian Chief Roadmaster in Sturgis South Dakota, loved the ride but too expensive. I had other bikes until 2011 and bought a 2000 Indian Chief. Would still have it but in September 2014 demo rode the new Chieftain and 2 days later put a deposit down. Picked the bike up in March of this year and rode it mostly in the cold spring weather. The ride, looks, technology and that great engine is by far the best bike I ever had. The iconic history of the Indian bikes also is evident when onlookers gather around the Chieftain to admire and ask about it. It is a dream come true to own the new Indian Chieftain knowing it is here to stay.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Ride! I bought my Blue Chieftain from Ride Now Motorsports of Chandler on October 5th. I was their first Indian sale. In 2 weeks I had the 500 mile service done. This is the smoothest ridiing bike I have ever ridden. I have owned 5 Victorys from 04 to 2011. This bike overall is a better machine. In March I did 1000 mile IBA, The 1500 extreme IBA and the Coast to Coast IBA all in under 48 hrs on this bike. From San Deigeo to Jacksonville Florida. The next day I rode the bike to Daytona Bike Week. Indian was everywhere from Main street to the Speedway. Stayed in Daytona for 3 days then rode to New Orleans from there back to Glendale AZ total trip 5,678 miles.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Chief I was one of the first to buy this bike. Number 189. As soon as I rode it at demo days i had to buy one. The only criticism I have at all is the review mirrors could be just a touch taller. My hand on the throttle hits the mirror. I had to move the mirror back closer to the front in order to give me the room I needed. It would be nice if the seat was just a touch further back for us long leg riders. But in saying that I still think it is one of the nicest bikes I have ever ridden. It has great balance and power and the torque is amazing! I love all the features about this bike. Looking forward to the balance of my options coming in and getting installed.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Indian Motorcycles Are back and Here to Stay! An awesome bike and great value with excellent standard features. Handled better, had more power, better standard features and fit me better than the StreetGlide I almost bought. I just couldn't settle for the Harley. Only 2 complaints: 1)Too much heat coming off motor is a problem and needs to be addressed (especially here in South) It's not even Summer yet and it's getting too hot to ride. I normally commute with bike but heat when caught in traffic is oppressive 2)Available accessories are way too expensive and selection is poor(need Heel/toe shifter, passenger floorboards, engine heat guards, tour pack,
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a ride!!! I've had this bike for about a month now, bought it literally sight unseen/unheard. It's hard to say more than wow when talking about it. It's a gorgeous bike, comfortable, all the performance one could ever want, and backed by a great company. I've put a couple thousand miles on it, and the smile just keeps getting wider. When Polaris revived this iconic line, they did it RIGHT!!! And my dealer in Grand Rapids, Smokin' Joes has done it right too!!!! About the only complaint I have is that if the sun is at your back, it's hard to read the display even at full brightness - it's not a big deal. Overall, this bike is a total joy to ride!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Chieftaim is a True Thorobred Some bikes handle well, but lack power and storage. Some are powerful, but handle like a dump truck. My Chieftain represents the ultimate combination of awe-inspiring power and nimble handling. I have had it since last November, and after over 1500 miles, I am still amazed at how smooth and refined the Thunder Stroke 111 powerplant is, and how willing and able this bike is to carve up the twisties! It's not only the best bike I have ever owned, it is the best bike I have ever ridden. Thank you Polaris for bringing back Indian in a manner that makes old and new Indian owners smile!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike I Have Ever Owned I picked up my Chieftain on November 8th. Had to trailer it home from Seattle and have been slowly putting miles on it as the weather permits. With 525 miles on it now I can say that this bike is all I expected an more. I am amazed at the power of the Thunderstroke 111 engine. It pulls no matter what the RPM and is extremely smooth. Fit and finish are excellent although the clear coat on the paint appears to be a bitsoft. I ordered many of the available accessories which have been arriving as stated and the quality of the chrome seems to be very good. All in all, I am very happy with my purchase and am looking forward to a long and happy relationship with this Chieftain.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice motorcycle Polaris has done a great job bringing Indian back and bring it back to stay. There are a few things needing to be corrected but that's to be expected on a brand new model. The hand controls are a little spread out and to reach some you have to remove your hand from the grip on the left side, throttle side is good. The chrome piece on the faring is a little rough around the edges but I may be just being a little picky but on a $20k+ motorcycle I would expect near perfection. The only other issue I have is the air fitting for the rear shock, it isn't very easy to access to change the air setting. Other than that the bike is great, rides good and has plenty of power. Great job Polaris for making a motorcycle deserving to be called Indian.
Date published: 2014-01-16
  • y_2016, m_11, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_999, tr_72519
  • loc_en_US, sid_N17TCAAAA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 124ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

check out more

stay connected

*Required Fields

SIGN UP FOR EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS & UPDATES

Thank you

for signing up

Look for exclusive news and offers in your e-mail soon!