Learn more about this bike:

Indian® Roadmaster® Thunder Black

Indian® Roadmaster® Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 817.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_796
  • loc_en_US, sid_N17TRAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Indian® Roadmaster® Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 817.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Test ride in Sturgis I had the opportunity to ride a Road Master in Sturgis. I loved the power, it seamed to have more power than my Harley Road Glide Ultra. I loved the way fluids are changed with one simple drain plug. Dislikes: the bike felt to small for my 6'3" frame, I felt cramped. The radio controls were difficult to reach with my thumb, and I have large hands. It would be nice to have communication between driver and passenger. I love the CB feature on Harley's , it allows me to talk to other bikes in my group. The electronic screen is to small, and does not display a map for directions. Last but not least, the nearest dealership is three hours away.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome technical marvel! Bought this bike (Black with the tan seats). So happy that i did! Can't wait to get the trunk organizer and the fitted bags. Cant wait to make use of the wireless Bluetooth. That stuff is all extra. But i think it will be worth it. This bike is awesome. Has plenty of storage space. Has the most comfortable seat I've ever sat on.So well balanced. love the 200 watt stereo system. Love the power and performance. The retractable windshield is great to have. Does get a little hot on the legs when sitting still. Bought highway pegs to offset some riding heat. Wherever I go people are just in awe over the looks of this bike.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very dissapointed! A couple of weeks ago, Indian was doing a demo ride in Merriville Indiana so my wife and I and my brother and his wife went up. We both test drove the Roadmaster and were disappointed. As far as handling and power I will give it a A+. But the heat that is coming off of the engine is ridiculous. It was 91 degrees out and if felt like someone had a heat gun on my legs. And yes I had the vents all the way open. I took my down payment with me to purchase it but after the ride I changed my mind. Everyone who test drove the Roadmaster had the same complaint like me. If you ever get this fixed I will buy one but until then I will keep driving my Honda.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Motorcycle I bought this motorcycle on 22 October and have managed to put almost 1,000 miles on it to date. This motorcycle is exactly what I was looking for. Beautiful styling, awesome power, great V-twin sound and the ride and handling are exceptional. The bike comes loaded and is all I will ever need. The chrome and paint are deep and top quality. The leather is real, supple, soft and very comfortable. The only dislike I have is it is a pain to check the oil. I consider my self very lucky to own this bike and would suggest it to anyone. The new Indian is a true marvel and after owning16 different motorcycles this bike is the "one".
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern design with a Classic look I had the opportunity to ride the 2015 Indian when the factory trailer made its way to Lincoln, NE. I was passing through on business and could not resist the opportunity. The classic look makes you feel like you stepped back in time to 1947. The design and performance totally contradicted the feeling that I was stepping back in time. The engine is smooth to the ears and the low end torque was very surprising to the HD rider. I loved everything about this machine except the look of the cylinder heads. Something about that crinkled chrome look reminded me of Mattels poor play at making chrome plastic model car parts.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome ride I have a 2011 Electra Glide limited.Went up to Sturgis to test ride the new Roadmaster.I think me and my wife were very impressed and pleased. We still enjoy are Harley but there is a lot of features that the bike had that mine didn't.Bike was very easy to ride 2 up was very satisfied with the balance . The 111 produces some good power sounds very good for stock pretty similar to this cvo 110 that you pay for.If I would have been upside down I would definitely buy one of these.The downside right now they're so new they don't have any aftermarket parts.Also the hand controls seemed a little far have to take your hands off the grips to reach them. They need to fix that.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible ride! I rode a Roadmaster all day at the demo ride in Merrillville In. I was helping out with the demo and led the rides all day. The first ride was very hot, but then the folks from Indian instructed me on how to adjust the lowers so I was able to get fresh air around my legs. The next ride was cool and comfortable! The radio was incredible and the bike was smooth as silk! I spent the rest of the day on one Roadmaster or another and found them all to be extremely comfortable and powerful. Great bike with great features! I also found the saddle to be the most comfortable of any motorcycle I have ever ridden, any believe me in 43 years of riding that is saying something.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY INDIAN ROADMASTER I bought my bike in july 2015....have 8000 km on it now and it just had its 2nd service. My dealership in Calgary , Alberta , Canada has been top notch , amazing service and would recommend them anytime. i have had no problems with the bike whatsoever. i had taken numerous bikes out last year ( Harleys , Honda , Kawasaki ) and then Indians....OMG was solk and hooked immediately . have added some thins like the stage 1 and 2. added Vance and Hines turndown pipes. the performance is awesome and actually getting even better gasmilage on the highway ( at 100 kmph am getting around 4.7 / 100 and at 120 kmph am getting 5.6 / 100 ) . the sound is deep and thundering..would recommend this bike to anyone...handles like a dream...
Date published: 2016-06-09
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_796
  • loc_en_US, sid_N17TRAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

check out more

stay connected

*Required Fields

SIGN UP FOR EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS & UPDATES

Thank you

for signing up

Look for exclusive news and offers in your e-mail soon!