Learn more about this bike:

Indian® Scout® Bobber Indian Motorcycle Red

Indian® Scout® Bobber is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18MTB00AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Indian® Scout® Bobber is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 400 miles in 3 days, and its so freaking good!! First 3 days of ownership I put 400 miles on the bike. Possibly the best 400 miles I have ever riden! More than enough power, and a great wide band to wring it out. The seat takes a while to break in, but once it does it is perfect even on tank draining no stop stints. I did have the anemic exhaust replaced with Vance and Hines Gernades exhaust, Intake, and tune which adds even more power (not needed) but helps that 69CI monster roar. I'll keep my XR for hooligan races but the Scout will be my favorite from here on out! I will never go back to HD as long as Indian keeps producing bikes like this.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike! I have always been a Polaris fan so when I learned they make Indian I had to look and fell in love instantly. Besides looking great this thing handles great. if your looking For long distance touring this probably isn’t the right bike for you as it has more of a sport suspension. The only complaint I have is the seat, I love the 2 tone look but it’s about as comfortable as sitting on a cinder block. And of course The first thing I did was change the slip ones for a better sound. Overall I am extremely satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less is more I took part in a demo ride. I really enjoyed this bike. It is obviously not meant for touring. It is a very cool looking bare bones ride. It was easy riding. Had plenty of power when needed and easy to also just take it easy and cruise. The weight is low on the frame which I think makes cornering even easier. May not be as comfortable for a tall rider but easy to fix with mini ape handle bars. I would also recommend upgrading the exhaust. Indian offers affordable upgrades.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised HD Rider for Decades, never even considered an Indian. Caught in a YouTube Vortex and found the Scout Bobber. Test Rode the next day......and rode it home. Wild little Motor that REALLY comes to life over 5K in the Revs (odd for a twin) and goes to about 8K. That 100HP comes out up top and the 72 FPT gets it moving from a stop nicely. Love this little ripper and could not be happier.......Full Exhaust goes on tomorrow :-)
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best looking Bike I've ever owned This is my first Indian motorcycle and I will never own anything else (as long as Polaris keeps making them). I've been riding since I was 15 years old, legally, :) and have had many bikes. I traded in a 2015 Victory Vegas 8-Ball, because, you know... I've had to adjust a couple of things as I am 6' 2", and didn't want it to sound like a Prius so I put on some Vance & Hines Grenades, but otherwise I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sits nice, fast, handles good. Smooth transmission Test rode today, part of a group ride at the dealership. Overall, satisfied. The turn signals and display buttons are quite small especially when wearing gloves which I do. Handle bars / grips are small diameter which is a little different for me as well.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice throttle response Nice looking bike. I ride a scout sixty, like them both. I felt myself leaning over the gas tank just slightly. A different type handle bars May be more comfortable.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sexy in black, scratch that...plain sexy I bought this motorcycle at the end of September and I took my time making sure that I had the right experiences to make sure I gave the right review. First of all, as the title alludes, this bike is sexy. It gets looks everywhere. I've been stalked in Starbucks locations across the state. "Hey..is that your bike out there?" A long conversation usually ensues. Most common of the queries are from true motorcycle enthusiasts whom usually own Harleys. This bike gets looks, even from devoted fans of other brands. Lets talk positives. First of all, the reports of the engine being a beast are spot on. I do not find myself regretting this, in fact, a Scout 60 bobber would still be a sexy sexy beast if they ever came up with one. Just saying, but I am glad it came with the 69 because my riding style is all about fast accelleration then cruising at speed. This thing flies (when you let it). One time at a stoplight I accidentally let it rip a bit too hard, I think it was a "lean back and the grip rolled with it" kinda moment and had an instant torque yank that set be back in the saddle as far as my arms would let me. It startled me a bit, but I recovered. This isn't a toy. I have always wanted a power commander, so I bought one. Did it need more power, no. But I got one with the stock pipes just in case I wanted to change things up. I must say, throttle response and as far as I can tell thus far, fuel mileage has improved. Jury still out on mpg but the quality of the bike on a power commander is worth considering even if on stock pipes. I was worried about cornering. Fat tires, heavier and lower suspension bike than I have ever previously owned had me babying it. After a few rides, I realized that the only thing holding me back was me. I dont lay into turns or scrape pegs, but I do accelerate into turns and roll it over as much as I have on previous bikes. The mirror placement is perfect (upright) for me. I cannot see myself, as cool as it would look, putting the mirrors down. As far as ride quality, well, no bike is perfect. My riding style is more of a short cruise variety. My typical rides are around 30-50 miles around the "island" (I am in Hawaii). Occasionally I hit 70+ miles but that's the exception not the rule. I also do a lot of point to point riding on this bike, just getting around. Going to to the movies, coffee, dinner, meet friends in town. From literature, it appears that my type of riding is exactly the market, as far as riding style, they were looking for. However, I think they sucked it down just a tad to far in the comfort vs. look/cost tradeoffs. Perhaps others are fine with it, and generally I am the type of rider that adjusts me before I adjust the bike as I figure the engineers know better. But his being my 4th bike, 2nd brand new, i was disappointed in how uncomfortable the bike was off the floor. Almost from the first ride, I realized I needed to make some adjustments. First step was preload. That made a huge difference. I think many dealerships overlook this step, but when you buy it, have the dealership adjust the preload IMMEDIATELY for your use. That did not occur, perhaps because the shop was closed by the time my transaction was completed, but it didn't get done and the ride home was a bull ride. This is extremely important as we will discuss in the next section. The suspension system, although an improvement over the standard scout previous models, still is sub par (being kind). If your municipality is full of horrific rough roads as mine is, please do yourself a favor and plan to upgrade suspension from the get-go. The preload helped a ton, but occasionally there's a spine jarring bump that made me question my choice of bikes. Proper preload helps, I cannot stress this enough, but I will be investing in a better suspension system as soon as enough reviews come out to distinguish which will best fit my needs. The seat is uncomfortable. I struggle with this the most because that's possibly the most iconic eye catching item on this bike (aside from the bar end mirrors). The seat sets it apart from other Scout models and i fell in love with it at first sight. However, its not built for long rides. Can I make do with this seat, yeah. absolutely, But if you tend to sit on your bike longer than I do, you will definitely be looking for other options in this area. In this, every professional review I read on this seat was spot on. Best for tooling around town, not so much for long cruises. Indian, you should put together a "Bobber Pro" model with better brakes, shocks, and seat. I would have bought it in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2017-12-29
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18MTB00AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

check out more

stay connected

SIGN UP FOR EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS & UPDATES

*Required Fields

Thank you

for signing up

Look for exclusive news and offers in your e-mail soon!