Learn more about this bike:

Indian® Scout® Bobber Thunder Black

Indian® Scout® Bobber is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18MTB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Indian® Scout® Bobber is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 400 miles in 3 days, and its so freaking good!! First 3 days of ownership I put 400 miles on the bike. Possibly the best 400 miles I have ever riden! More than enough power, and a great wide band to wring it out. The seat takes a while to break in, but once it does it is perfect even on tank draining no stop stints. I did have the anemic exhaust replaced with Vance and Hines Gernades exhaust, Intake, and tune which adds even more power (not needed) but helps that 69CI monster roar. I'll keep my XR for hooligan races but the Scout will be my favorite from here on out! I will never go back to HD as long as Indian keeps producing bikes like this.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike! I have always been a Polaris fan so when I learned they make Indian I had to look and fell in love instantly. Besides looking great this thing handles great. if your looking For long distance touring this probably isn’t the right bike for you as it has more of a sport suspension. The only complaint I have is the seat, I love the 2 tone look but it’s about as comfortable as sitting on a cinder block. And of course The first thing I did was change the slip ones for a better sound. Overall I am extremely satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST LOOKING BOBBER ON THE MARKET I purchased my Indian Scout Bobber 3 months ago at Indian motorcycles of Fort. Lauderdale. Needless to say what a great experience it was. I have to thank all the crew over at the dealer in sales (Greg). Parts and service ( Austin, Hondo, Nick, Shawn) just to name a few. With their expertise and advice they help me customized my Bobber exactly the way I wanted it from the get go. It took a little bit of time but it was well worth the wait since some of the parts had to be special ordered. The ride it's firm but sporty, handles like a sport cruiser w/ plenty of passing power and torque from low rpms. I wanted something different and better than what the other American brand was offering and I found it on the Indian Scout Bobber. POLARIS its taking the Indian brand in the right direction w/ these new line of Scout bikes. Hopefully they will come out w/ other styles guided to a younger audience like cafe racers, trackers and other models. Here are a few pics of my new ride :)
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best looking Bike I've ever owned This is my first Indian motorcycle and I will never own anything else (as long as Polaris keeps making them). I've been riding since I was 15 years old, legally, :) and have had many bikes. I traded in a 2015 Victory Vegas 8-Ball, because, you know... I've had to adjust a couple of things as I am 6' 2", and didn't want it to sound like a Prius so I put on some Vance & Hines Grenades, but otherwise I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less is more I took part in a demo ride. I really enjoyed this bike. It is obviously not meant for touring. It is a very cool looking bare bones ride. It was easy riding. Had plenty of power when needed and easy to also just take it easy and cruise. The weight is low on the frame which I think makes cornering even easier. May not be as comfortable for a tall rider but easy to fix with mini ape handle bars. I would also recommend upgrading the exhaust. Indian offers affordable upgrades.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised HD Rider for Decades, never even considered an Indian. Caught in a YouTube Vortex and found the Scout Bobber. Test Rode the next day......and rode it home. Wild little Motor that REALLY comes to life over 5K in the Revs (odd for a twin) and goes to about 8K. That 100HP comes out up top and the 72 FPT gets it moving from a stop nicely. Love this little ripper and could not be happier.......Full Exhaust goes on tomorrow :-)
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sits nice, fast, handles good. Smooth transmission Test rode today, part of a group ride at the dealership. Overall, satisfied. The turn signals and display buttons are quite small especially when wearing gloves which I do. Handle bars / grips are small diameter which is a little different for me as well.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice throttle response Nice looking bike. I ride a scout sixty, like them both. I felt myself leaning over the gas tank just slightly. A different type handle bars May be more comfortable.
Date published: 2017-08-30
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18MTB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

check out more

stay connected

SIGN UP FOR EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS & UPDATES

*Required Fields

Thank you

for signing up

Look for exclusive news and offers in your e-mail soon!