Learn more about this bike:

Indian® Scout® Sixty Thunder Black

Indian® Scout® Sixty is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 268.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18MSB11AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Indian® Scout® Sixty is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 268.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The other scout This bike is great! Though it's lacking the scout emblem for some reason....it's a scout regardless of what accessories are on it or the engine size. Also the missing headress on the front fender is also a weak point for me and attempting to put on one the stock fender looks tacky. So I've settled for now. Also I'm not sure if it's the difference in the engine that makes the exhaust sound so weak. It doesn't have a deep rumble like it's Harley counterpart. However those issues aside the bike is perfect. Light weight and agile. Strong engine and quick acceleration. Seems like a bullet proof bike and I hope it lasts like a traditional Indian
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle and plenty of power !!! After looking at several bikes I went to the Indian show room and seen the Indian Sixty all blacked out. I sat on it with a big smile on my face, looked at the salesman and wife and said this is the bike for me. The handling and power are excellent and very comfortable. I am over 6 foot and had to get the extended reach seat but overall this is the best bike I have owned and would recommend to others. Only complaint is there should be a gas meter and not a light. Light came on when I was on Anna Marie Island and started panicking because there was no gas station close by and was stuck in traffic. Luckily I made it so all is good. Love my Indian Sixty : ) Thank you Polaris !!!
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good fit Bought the scout sixty towards the end of summer. Got my liscense 3 yrs. ago. My husband bought me a HD Softail Slim. I am very short. I did not ride it because felt to big and wide. He found the sixty and bought it for me. All reduced reach controls were put on for me. I have not been able to ride it much, but still I feel so much more comfortable on the Sixty. I love it. I changed out the pipes to the black RC's and had the heat shield ceramic coated black. I wish the reduced bars would come in black. After I become more experienced at riding, I'm sure I will have no problems on the HD Slim but I doubt I will want to ride it at all !
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brief report I have only had my scout sixty for a few weeks...700 miles on it...Due to sudden health issues that just came up, I will have to give up riding or life...bummer.. I like this bike a lot..I don't see any major drawbacks...I bought corbin seat from another and have not even tried it out.. The lack of all six gears is a minor pain in the keister because I often ride between 50 an sixty mph and 4th gear seems a bit busy and 5th gear is a bit sluggish at that speed range...(For those who do not know, the sixty has the same tranny as the big scout but the 5th gear is removed and it has the same "top" gear as the big Scout.)
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty bike, terrible ride. I purchased my scout sixty in 2016 and have put about 4,000 miles on it. After the allure of the looks wore off I'm just kind of disappointed. Its already had the starter replaced under warranty, and Monday it goes back in to have the tank replaced because the interior coating is peeling and flaking into the fuel. I could honestly overlook a few issues like that on a first run bike if the suspension wasn't so terrible. The suspension is borderline dangerous its so bad, and it allows for zero riding confidence. Would not recommend this bike to anyone unless Indian decides to do some major recalls on it and make the bike right.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this motorcycle The 2016 Indian Scout Sixty is my first motorcycle. I began riding in December 2016 and got my license in February 2017. I was not brand specific in my search, I wanted a bike that fit. Every thing about the bike is a great fit. Smooth ride, and easy to handle. It's a bike with plenty of power for an experienced rider, and easy handling for a new rider like me. My only disappointment is the heat generated from the pipes. Some suggested it's a design issue, others say my legs should be spread further. The pipes can be replaced or wrapped, and I haven't decided what I will do. All around the motorcycle is top notch.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I purchased my 60 at the end of May and have put almost 4 thousand miles on it thus far. It has been everything I expected and more. Almost every day someone stops to chat with me about the bike and complement me on it. I was concerned about the power for two up riding, but it has been great and has plenty of power for two adults. The rear suspension could use some more travel for two up, but that would be my only feedback. Looks great and runs awesome. How much more could you ask for. Could use some more accessory offerings for it though and the name badge coming standard over the front wiring harness might help grab a few more buyers eyes.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing first motorcycle I've had the bike only 3 months and I have to say I am more than happy with my purchase. For my first bike this was a fantastic choice, tons of power that you'll never get bored of, and can't really ask for more of. And really lightweight which is fun to play around with. The Scout deep down feels like a sport bike dressed up as a cruiser. Polaris and Indian did a great job bringing back the Scout, my only complaint would be that after 3,000 KM I brought my bike in and found out I have a bad starter, but that's the name of the game and to be expected with newer vehicles, luckily it is warranty covered so nothing to sway my review too drastically.
Date published: 2016-10-05
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18MSB11AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

check out more

stay connected

SIGN UP FOR EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS & UPDATES

*Required Fields

Thank you

for signing up

Look for exclusive news and offers in your e-mail soon!