Learn more about this bike:

Indian® Scout® Thunder Black

Indian® Scout® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 860.
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_848
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18MSB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Indian® Scout® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 860.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably powerful while feather light! Must be alchemy. That's the only way I can explain how they got such a little bike to be so powerful. I rode the Scout at the Sturgis 2014 demo rides. Twice in fact. I couldn't believe how nimble it was. But when we went on the highway, it took off like a rocket. I'm 5'5" so the low seat height and center of gravity made for a super comfortable ride. I talked to great big and tall guys who said they were equally comfortable. It doesn't have quite the same retro styling of the larger models, and that's ok because it has a unique look of its own. HD's Sportster had better watch out. The Scout It's at the perfect price point and is sure to wow everyone on the road.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank You Indian ! Hi Indian, & fellow Indian Riders, OMG where do I start? The overall appearance is a balanced motorcycle with modern tec & flash. I climbed on ready for the ride I was a little confused about the turn signals because I have an 01 & 02 Scout I ride. The balance of this bike made it feel very light and easy to handle. I really loved the handleing of this bike. The horsepower you could actually feel it when you cranked on the throttle. This is not an entry leval bike. It is compact yes. I have been riding motorcycles longer than some of you have been alive. & I tell ya this Scout is a screamer! KUDOS TO INDIAN for the redesign of the SCOUT! Rubber side down!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Strong I love this bike, it's strong and very easy to ride. Can't go anywhere without someone making great comments about it.( I don't mind ). A lot of people take pictures of it everywhere I go. Love the idea that it's built in the USA! Thank you for that! My son and I bought 2 the same day. He loves his too. I'm a pretty big fellow and it hauls my wife and I with no problems. Thanks Indian, I'm very very satisfied with my new Scout. I had Harley's in the past, great rides, but my Scout is far and above my favorite. I'd recommend Indian to anyone, new rider, or old salts like me. Thanks for a great bike! Larry
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian scout.. definitely deserves the name Just test rode the new scout and all I can say is wow the bikes incredible. Great power so well balanced and the power... Oh my god it just doesn't seem to quit. If it had a seat that let me sit a little further back I would definitely be buying one. I'd also have to get 10 inch taller bars so I could be comfortable for a couple hours but despite the fit problems for me as a tall guy its an incredible all around bike. It cruises so smooth when your just wanting a nice ride but it will eat up the street under you if your in that mood. Great bike for the beginner or for the veteran rider.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good first impression Great looks. Love the look of this bike. Low center of gravity and seat height make it very easy to handle. Responsive and articulate power and handling. Shifts were easy and sure. It handles the curves with authority and gives the rider confidence. I'd like to hear it with the stage 1 exhaust installed. It was a little too quiet when riding with other bikes. Also I'd like to see a update to add a gear indicator to the existing digital readout.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike For Beginners And Seasoned Riders Alike Great bike here! Lots of power and the weight is all at the bottom of the bike so it handles EXTREMELY well. This is what would make it a great bike for beginners. It's also fairly light and small, but not too small. I'm 6'1", 220lbs and I don't look silly on it (at least I don't think I do lol). This bike looks great and rides like a dream. The only thing that I truly did not like about it, and from what I've heard on the street I'm not the only one, is the heavy, bulky and IMO, ugly exhaust slip-ons. Too quiet AND they are so heavy. Easy to switch out though, so certainly not a reason to pass on this machine. Go buy one, you won't be sorry!!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet ride I test drove a Scout and was smiling so hard that my face hurt.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible! I love my new Indian Scout. I can't believe how easy it is to ride. I almost threw it over on my first time in the saddle - it feels like a toy. My new toy will fly!
Date published: 2015-02-04
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_848
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18MSB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 1359ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

check out more

stay connected

SIGN UP FOR EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS & UPDATES

*Required Fields

Thank you

for signing up

Look for exclusive news and offers in your e-mail soon!