Indian Springfield® Dark Horse®

Thunder Black Smoke
$20,999 *
Learn more about this bike:

Indian Springfield® Dark Horse® Thunder Black Smoke

Indian Springfield® Dark Horse® is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 155.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18THDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Indian Springfield® Dark Horse® is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 155.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I've had my Springfield about 7 months or so. I've put nearly 6000 miles on it. I had it upgraded to Stage-2 with Rush pipes before taking delivery at Indian Motorcycle of Lafayette". This is my second Indian, as I also had a 2014 Chieftain. The seat on the Springfield could be improved. I like the looks of the seat, but my butt bothers me after about 100 miles. I am forced to put my Corbin (I bought it for my Chieftain) seat on it for long rides. The stock air-cleaner is ugly, and to big. That's one of the reasons I decided to spend a fortune to upgrade. The Stage-1 air-cleaner is smaller, and being smaller it lets more air get to my legs for a cooler summer ride.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Balance of a Bike I was at the dealership to look at the Victory bikes when the Springfield was released, saw the first one to shown there, fell in love with it and haven't regretted it one bit. Perfect balance for a day to day rider and it's fully capable to take off on a long distance ride. Been upgraded to make it "My Bike", but has the reliability that shows it's a true Indian Motorcycle. Outstanding dealership, have only been dealing with them for about 7 months or so, great service for the bike and always feel welcome, not the once the bike is sold move on to the next person. Deal with them and you will enjoy the great customer service.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Just purchased the Springfield from Indian of State College and have ridden just over three hundred miles so far. I am very impressed with the design of the bike because I hadn't been on a bike for a few years and within 25 miles I was riding like I had been on this bike for years. The handling and suspension are fantastic this bike eats up the bumps in the road like no other bike I have owned.(8 by the way) The attention to detail is amazing I find myself just standing and starring at the beauty of the engine and I get held up at every stop by people wanting to check out the bike. Great job Indian!
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Motorcycle My '16 Springfield motorcycle is far superior to all of my past Harley Davidson purchases. The buying experience solid, I got answers to all of my questions, and the sales and service team is terrific. No game show tactics here. Now with 5 months and 8,200 miles on it, the bike is as good today as the day I bought it. Outside of regular maintenance, I have not had to do 1 thing to the bike. After purchasing my Indian on May 11, 2016, I still own a CVO Road King and I have not put 100 miles on it since buying the Springfield. - If you are on a touring bike now, you really need to go and test ride this bike. The handling and performance is wonderful.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2016 Springfield I bought this bike 1 week ago have only put 300 miles on it. I like this bike i wish somethings were improved such as the turn signal indicator shows same as 4 ways when making a left or right turn. Some of the things i like about this bike is how easy it goes from bagger to cruiser. this bike handles well and feels like a much smaller bike when you're getting into the corners. the ground clearance is good compared to my old Harley softail. this is a great bike if you want a bagger without the fairing this is the bike for you
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A most beautiful bike I've been riding motorcycles for over 40 years. I've always had to settle for a bike that was not quite what I wanted, but that I could afford. Well, this time I bought exactly what I wanted. The Indian Springfield hit every single check-box for me, from the removable windscreen to the relaxed cruiser styling. I compared the bike to similar bikes from other brands, and while others had good qualities, the Indian was clearly better in each and every category. I've owned the bike now for six weeks or so, and even though we're at the end of Fall and closing in on Winter, I still take every opportunity to pull the bike out of the garage and ride it. I get compliments everywhere I go. She's a beautiful bike.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent bike Just picked up the 2016 Indian Springfield after nearly buying a H-D RK. The RK is a great bike, but after riding both it was really no question. The Springfield seems to beat the RK in every category, excluding subjective preferences. Standard features better (ABS, TPMS, additional status info, electronic locking hard bags, phone charger in hard bag, etc.), thunderstroke 111 vs twin cam 103 (the power difference is impressive, easy maintenance), ease of converting from touring bagger to cruiser. Both bikes have a very comfortable riding geometry, but I found the Springfield to be just a little more of a natural fit (5'9") while riding and a bit easier to handle when feet are on the ground while stopping. The best thing to do is ride each of them.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good riding motorcycle i bought this 2016 springfield the last week of feb 2017 i have a little over 6000 mi on it as of june 30 2017 i had a problem with it not starting in first 200 mi which turned out to be a relay in start system fixed promtly by my dealer also have shifting problem i.e. hard to shift out of low gear dealer thinks it will fix its self i do not agree my seat is showing what looks like blistering along stiching on both rider seat and passenger seat called this to dealer att. they do not seem to be concerned may have to take these problems up with polaris anew motorcycle should operate and look like a new bike
Date published: 2017-07-29
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18THDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 234ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

check out more

stay connected

SIGN UP FOR EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS & UPDATES

*Required Fields

Thank you

for signing up

Look for exclusive news and offers in your e-mail soon!