Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Indian FTR 1200 S

Starting at $17,499 CA MSRP

*Price after $1,500 customer cash

2019 Indian FTR 1200 S Titanium Metallic over Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real good low end torque 1000 miles no issues only problem I have is not loud
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing my 2019 FTR After the test ride it was a no brainer. Big difference in bikes.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, powerful bike with great features I have had it a few months now. Really enjoy the ride. My other ride is an FZ-07. This feels like the big brother to that type of bike. Fun is the biggest feature. The handling is intuitive and there is power in ANY gear. Like most owners, I have done a few things to make it my own, but you could ride it stock and be happy with it. A couple of my minor nit-picks are that the clutch lever is not adjustable, and there is no storage at all. Not even a place to put your insurance card and registration.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this beast a month and a half ago and I just got surgery. I’ve already put 500 miles on it:)
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Une bête Pour être franc super moto j’ai une ftr sur 2019 , il faut prévoir une cartographie à 600$ et ça devient une machine formidable , Indian France est clairement nul , pas d’aide ni de solution quand j’ai demandé de l’aide , vive Indian suisse !
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun to ride I started looking at the ftr about 2 months before buying it and had to have it. Has great power, very nimble and looks amazing. Put about 1800 km on the bike so far and have not found anything that makes me second guess my purchase.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ftr1200s a tiger on cocaine Rented before I bought and cannot be happier. It’s in a class all of its own and adds to the motorcycle experience
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fun Motorcycle, but there are flaws I have had the FTR1200S Race Replica for nearly two months now and it has been a fantastic ride. It is balanced, it is powerful, it is a great handling machine. However, the issue that this machine has lies within the engine tuning. It is of course designed to be leaned out to meet emissions and also the first gen engine does have injectors in a different point within the head than the new. This does mean this machine is not hop and dash what-so-ever, which can be an issue from time to time. It wants it's time to heat up to about 140 with stock equipment to get running happy and not hiccup. Try to go earlier and it will make you pay with fueling hiccups and stalls. Although this does not hurt my perception of an exceptional machine it is something that is a bit of an over sight from the engineers.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ONE OF A KIND BIKE Love the look, except the rear fender. Wish they did something different. There is no storage at all, not even for a registration or insurance card. There is loads of power and super fun to ride. Upright position is great once I switched to the Rally bars. Great information display even in direct sunlight. Throttle a little touchy but I think there is an update for this. The tires are surprisingly grippy even on dirt or gravel roads. Can easily ride until you need gas which is usually about 100-120 miles. Slight negative on the fuel fill up but not terrible. The tank could be bigger for sure. Well balanced, wheelies easy until you become used to it. Too quiet. I needed to remove the baffles but all in all highly recommended
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable power! I'm a old flattracker and love the street tracker look.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back Road Heaven I'm really enjoying this bike. I like to carve twistie back roads and this bike does it better than most (I have owned over 50 motorcycles in my life). Power is very good, particularly low end grunt pulling out of corners. It may seem a little tall to some but the little extra height and the wide bars make it a delight to ride on roads with lots of transitioning from side to side. While I know it is not a "true" flat tracker, the styling is flat track. And that styling carries some inherent behavior with it so when the road turns to gravel or dirt this bike is very comfortable. The flat-ish seat that blends into the tank makes it easy to move back and forth transferring weight from one tire to the other depending on what you are doing. I'm not a wheelie guy, but if that is your thing this bike does them easily. And when it's time to hit the slab to get from one set of twisties to the next, there is cruise control. Such a nice addition. My only issues are driven by the EPA or the DOT or some other Gov't agency. I find the exhaust to be too quiet for such a muscle bike and the mirrors don't work very well for my height and build. These are pretty minor complaints for a bike that I find just about perfect in every other aspect. It has taken a lot of years and a lot of bikes, but I may have found my perfect bike. I hope others enjoy it as much as I do.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Motorcycle I finally pulled the trigger an bought the exact motorcycle I wanted! I love the seating position, and the engine pulls like a freight train at any RPM. The build quality is great with quality materials and construction used though out the bike. Initially had some cold start issues that were easily resolved with a PV3 tuner from DynoJet and Fuel Moto. I also added a S&S slip-on exhaust, and a Corbin tail tidy to move the liscense plate under the seat. The TFT digital display is great, easy to read in any light and super informative, it can also link to your phone and helmet speakers.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost perfect The good: The bike that needed to be made. Great power, handling and features. A joy to ride and to look at. The bad: 90 mile distance to the gas station gets old. The fueling is. Joke, needs to idle for 5 minutes until the temp gets to 160 because if not it will stall on you. It stalls several times at idle and for a Fi bike, no reason for that. My engine light came on and when I took it to the dealer they charged me 35 bucks to clear it. It came on AGAIN, but turned off on its own. I hope it doesn’t come on again. And lastly, this is my first and only bike which doesn’t have a quick key release for the seat? Why not? Now I can’t store little stuff and where do I put my insurance ID card? Oh wait, not last, I wish I had an option to remove the baffles off of the exhaust.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pulls like a freight train! Great power, handling and comfort. Ride it every chance I get.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Okay I made the mistake of buying my bike in February. February in Kansas is the worst part of winter. I haven't had many chances to ride it and most of the work I have done on it is change the muffler from stock and the mirrors also. The couple of times I have been on the bike have been really nice. People take notice of it and want to talk about it.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels Like Americana I was unsure what to make of the complaints about the cold blooded nature of this bike. Since I live in FL it wasn’t ever going to be cold enough to really matter though. I don’t mind waiting a few minutes while it warms up to start my journey. Usually start the Ftr and put on my jacket an gloves. Then I mount my phone and and ready to ride. The bike warms up pretty quickly in the 60-70 temperature. Once I’m riding the bike is a ton of fun to ride. The low end torque means you don’t have to really be precise in gear selection as the v-twin just pulls right along. Reminds you of a v-8 Mustang/Camaro. It’s not the fastest or best handling bike money can buy but I bought it to cruise around town and have fun on. I picked this Indian over the Bmw NineT because it’s just more of everything that’s fun about this type of bike.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great concept and performance I love the bike, installing lots of extras - which are easy to install, albeit pricey. Things I like: Touch screen (and USB port), power, styling, exhaust isn't obnoxious and it is decently comfortable for shorter rides. Things I don't like: cold starts, stock tires are a bit slick, and the comfort of the seat. I purchased the rally seat as it is slightly more comfortable, but I wouldn't go on rides over 200 miles with either seat and expect to have a non-numb booty. I am expecting Indian to provide an ECU flash to fix the cold start issue (yes, it is really an issue). Indian - please help us with this. We all would appreciate it (especially in the northern states). This is my reason for giving it 4 stars.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from American Made I really like this bike and the only improvement would be its COLD blooded.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019s Bought this bike 3 days ago absolutely gorgeous motor cycle although it's January here in Pennsylvania and cold still took it for a spin , a blast to ride plus made in the USA doesn't get better than that .
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FTR=Fun To Ride Absolutely the most fun I’ve ever had on a street bike!
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride! I traded in my Ducati Monster because I loved the look of this machine. It’s nimble, very torquey and very fun. Once you’re done with the break in period, switch it to sport mode and be amazed at the power. The stock tires are a little loosely goosey in the corners. I rode it through the rain of a tropical storm, rain mode sure got its test and performed outstandingly. It turns a lot of heads and props a lot of questions. Highly recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike! Not only is this bike gorgeous but it is just so much fun. Indian killed it with the FTR.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Machine I have owned Harley, Ducati, BMW, Kawasaki, and many more bikes. The Indian FTR1200S is an amazing machine. The performance and handling is unbelievable. The styling gets a ton of attention and I am beyond pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike Trying to get used to the height. I’m 5’ 10”. A little tall for me.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lot of fun but ride is jerky and throws off too mu Bought a month ago, traded in a CBR600RR so the change was pretty stark. I know it will take time to get used to the lumbering acceleration but I’m getting there. Really don’t like the intense heat thrown onto my heights during hot days, but didn’t notice as much during a cool day drive. Not sure if it’s normal but there is a cycling rhythm that’s pretty annoy,ing. Maybe it’s a loose change that will be fixed when I have the 500 mile service. Feels like the engine is missing very methodically. Lastly, no fault of the bike, it’s just slightly too tall for me and I can’t get both feet flat on the ground. Thought that wouldn’t matter but it puts a good bit of pressure on my legs when standing at stops.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your Grandpa's Indian! Test rode one at Indian Demo days event and was hooked. Bought the 1200S in Black/Grey. This is a tire smoki'n wheelie pop'in hooligan bike. Makes me feel like a kid again. Comfortable and easy to ride. Added aftermarket exhaust to reveal the thunderous sound of the Vtwin.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun bike I bought this bike two months ago, was impressed with the power and handling of the motorcycle very excited to take it on many adventures
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blast to ride I have had the bike for about a month, ride it almost daily, and still smile like a fat kid in a candy store every time I get on it!
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Torque monster I have owned mini motorcycles some faster some slower but this one makes you smile every time you get on it
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike, Brap Brap! Awesome bike! This is one of the funnest bikes I've owned. It is extremely well put together with lots of attention to detail. There are a lot of aftermarket accessories available. The Indian branded accessories are very well built. General maintenance looks very easy to do myself. It handles extremely well in the twisties even though its got a lot of ground clearance. And it's a real attention getter. I get stopped all the time when people realize it's an Indian. This bike will bring the brand a whole new customer set.
Date published: 2020-11-16
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19RTS22CA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Features
FTR 1200 S Titanium Metallic over Thunder Black Pearl

Indian FTR 1200 S

Starting at $17,499 CA MSRP
Trim & Color options Titanium Metallic over Thunder Black Pearl

*Price after $1,500 customer cash

Features
PRECISE, AGILE HANDLING
PRECISE, AGILE HANDLING

A sporty riding position and compact size combine for a commanding, nimble ride.

RACE INSPIRED PERFORMANCE
RACE-INSPIRED PERFORMANCE

A 1203cc V-twin engine with 123 horsepower and 87 ft-lbs of low-end torque delivers progressive power and response.

RACE-INSPIRED STYLING
RACE-INSPIRED STYLING

The rear swingarm design and tank silhouette show its American flat track heritage and inspiration from the FTR750 race bike.