Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Indian Challenger

Starting at $27,999 CA MSRP

Model shown with accessories

2020 Indian Challenger Titanium Metallic is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine Purchased a 2020 Indian Challenger about 2 months ago. No complaints. Perfect machine.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Ride. Great handling and power to spare. Had an Indian scout for 4 years. It is still my favorite motorcycle but I wanted something with a little better ride quality as my back gets some pain from jolts. I took the Challenger for a test ride and hit bumps that caused me issues just days before. No issue on the Challenger. Also was and still am surprised at how well it handles, shifts, and rides. It was kinda the total package for me. The weight of the bike has been my only issue and it just takes getting use to.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's worth it The bike is great, fun to ride, great handling and definitely good performance.power. the only thing I see what I don't like is at a certain speed you get a lot of engine vibration. Hopefully that can be resolved in the near future. Otherwise from that the bike is great.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling & performing bike Love this bike. Best handling & performance I've ever felt.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike Traded in a Road King Classic for the Challenger and haven't looked back. Handles awesomely, awesome stereo. Downside, I really don't like the clutch. Takes some getting use to after the Road King, once it warms up it runs great, no heat issues when stuck in traffic, I have never felt my thighs trying to fry.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the base model I’ve owned the bike for a little more than a month now and it is awesome. It has the best stock seat of any motorcycle I’ve owned. It is the best performing bagger I’ve ever ridden. It has the best stock features of any base model on the market. The sound system is great, the performance and comfort beat anything else I’ve ridden. I like the power windshield and the driving modes. Recent bikes I’ve owned: Harley, Victory Vegas, Victory Cross Roads
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride Love the bike but it shuts down sometimes when I’m at a stop light
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Motorcycle I own my Challenger for about 2 1/2 months now, and I have accrued about 3,400 miles in that time. I find this model to be nearly perfect in every aspect. The brakes are stellar- perfectly balanced and effective. The acceleration is phenomenal, smooth with a perfectly linear torque curve that never seems to end. The suspension is perfect, it’s adjustments are very responsive and the settings are excellent. The handling of this bike would lead you to believe you are riding a bike much lighter than what you really are. It feels like a sport bike in many ways, acceleration, braking, and handling. It is an amazing machine. Very well executed design by Polaris. You can see they really put their heads together in designing and building this bike. Fit and finish is excellent. Paint finish is excellent. I am very, very happy I crossed over from Harley Davidson and bought this bike. If I had anything negative to say, it would be that the throttle response ( throttle body) needs a little better engineering, as it is sometimes choppy and the engine runs a bit rough at times. To be fair, the bike has improved in this area the more I put miles on it. I expected some bugs with a new model, which this bike definitely has, but none of these minor issues would persuade me from buying another one immediately. I can not recommend this bike enough to anyone considering buying one. You will be happier than you could ever expect. Well done, Polaris! I’m looking forward to buying another one when I wear this one out!! I am looking forward to adding accessories as they become more available as well.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride Bought it little over month ago and got my initial 500 miles and oil change at home then headed out on the road. Took 13 days and 5000 mile trip out through Sturgis, Wyoming, Montana and Idaho. Awesome A** ride!!!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Performance Wow what an incredible bike. Wrestled for 3 months of which bike to buy. I KNOW I MADE THE RIGHT. HOICE
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal piece of machinery I purchased a base model challenger in mid-July and have been riding it near non-stop since. The bike is head and shoulders above it's competition. The power delivery is absolutely perfect, the styling is striking and unique, and Indian made seemingly all of the upgrades of the Dark Horse and Limited models available to the Base model which is a tremendous plus for anyone looking to modify their machine at their own pace.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 challenger Like everything , except the fuel consumption seems to be somewhere between 35-40 per gallon
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I bought my Challenger in early July and couldn’t be happier with the bike and the dealership
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast but we want more engine mods I have put 2k miles on so far and had almost 2 months. have an issue with the ride command shutting down while in use but havent had time to get to dealer. glue on the trim on the tank gets hot and runs out.Its fast,sounds great and I get a lot of compliments. I hope they offer some bumpy aggressive cams soon.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs a little tweaking The bike runs great 99 % of the time but has a slight lag or misfire issue . I was told my bike had all the factory recalls fixed, misfire & throttle body synchronized . I have added new mufflers and still have the issue . I'm going to make an appointment to have it checked .
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my Harley I test drove this bike and a road glide in the same day, there was absolutely no comparison. So I bought this bike and I've never been happier
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the tech behind the bike Bought my Challenger about 6 weeks ago and could not be happier
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beast I watched for this motorcycle from the thoughts of it to the point that it was put into production. I made my purchase right after my birthday and have loved every mile put on it. It's smooth, it's strong, and to put it plainly, A BEAST. Probably will go down as the best v-twin bagger ever made and will have a long run in production. I personally LOVE IT!!
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power,ride and handling and style Bought the bike in early July have a little over 2000 miles and enjoy it more each time I ride.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride. Test drove this bike and loved it. Handling is awesome. Kind of surprising to me for a bigger bike.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bike Finally a vtwin touring bike with power I demand.This challenger great power with good stereo and handles wonderful. This motorcycle is a hit in our house wife likes also to ride.Versatile on twisties or highway.Gps downloads only down fall shouldn't have to that as buyer.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Bike I've Ever Owned When I Bought my Victory Hammer in 2017 I Said I was Never Going to Ever Get Rid Of It..... Until I Rode The New Challenger.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bagger remained !!! I have had this bike for over a month and driven for over a 1000 miles. I switched from a Harley Road king and couldn't be any happier. A 800+ pound bike feels light and easy to handle. Power plus engine is just amazing. Power when you need it makes passing a breeze. Highly recommend it...
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am spoiled. Three day trips, 2000 miles in less than two months. No issues. Plenty of power, comfort and handles great.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power house, throttle rocking, nimble wild horse. This motorcycle has many attributes that are amazing. but out of the many motorcycles I had the pleasure of riding i don’t believe I had a bigger smile and uplifting feeling that gets you pumped and relaxes the mind like this bike! I traded in a victory Vegas 8ball and love the power plant on it and the equilibrium of the bike. And riding the challenger it doesn’t disappoint. Well balanced and plenty of power!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Indian Challenger I bought my Challenger on July 3, 2020 from Indian Motorcycle of Oklahoma City. They are a excellent dealership to work with and have treated me like family since the day I took ownership. I purchased the Base model Challenger because I loved the color and the price point was right in my budget. I did purchase the Ride Command add on for the weather and traffic overlay that does not come with the Base model. It was around 500.00 extra but well worth it. I followed the break in procedure that was recommended by Indian. I like my new Challenger a lot its has plenty of power and has a terrific ride with the Fox shock suspension. Ive already purchased a few accessories to personalize my bike. Well done Indian, keep up the awesome work..
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bike is special in its self two months ago and loving it, this is so different from what I'm used to
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Power First Bagger so happy I chose the Indian Challanger!
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Indian Challenger I purchased the bike almost 2 months ago now. The bike handles awesome. The engine has an amazing power band and the seat height is great. My only chagrin would be i think there should be more color options.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Base Challenger Bought this bike about a month ago. Happy for the most part. I was a little taken back to find out some of the ride command functions only work if you purchase Navigation. A recent update fixed the issue with the widgets not staying, but you can’t use the features of CarPlay if you don’t have navigation. This is a little disappointing for people who don’t need navigation but would like the benefits of CarPlay. The base model on all Indians with ride command should have the same capabilities without paying extra other than for the actual navigation maps. It really bugged me that I paid extra to install a garage door opener only to find out the widget disappeared every time I shut down. People with nav were fine. It took an update to fix that. Hopefully Indian will do the right thing and update CarPlay to allow use without nav. Other than those two issues I absolutely love the Challenger. Many mods installed, many more to go!
Date published: 2020-08-02
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCBRRCT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Challenger Thunder Black

Indian Challenger

Starting at $27,999 CA MSRP
Trim & Color options Thunder Black

Features

Features
Closeup of the Challenger engine
FREE REIN TO DOMINATE

Our blacked-out PowerPlus liquid-cooled engine is a fully-modern design and redefines American V-twin performance. Class-leading 128 ft-lb of torque and 122 hp dominate straight from the factory. Three ride modes provide unmatched acceleration and passing power with all the character you’d expect from a V-twin.

Man  riding a Challenger bike on a road
CARVE CORNERS. ALL OF THEM.

Inverted front suspension, lightweight cast-aluminum frame, and hydraulically adjustable Fox® rear shock deliver curve-hugging handling and unyielding stability.

Closeup of the Challenger Brembo® brakes
SUPREME TRACTION. SUPERIOR STOPPING POWER.

Race-spec, radially-mounted Brembo® brakes provide superior stopping power, and performance touring Metzeler® Cruisetec® tires offer supreme traction.

Accessories

Customize Yours
-