Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian Challenger Reviews

2022 Indian Challenger Black Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 150.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Ride A bit heavier than my Scout was, but very balanced nonetheless. Throttle reaction needs work. Foot/rear brake is too high, cannot be lowered/adjusted without modification, poor design, even riders with big feet don’t like the position. Could be a bit louder. Anxiously waiting for aftermarket parts to catch up to the new beast.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't go back I traded a Scout Bobber for this after riding my buddy's Challenger for a few hours. I loved the Bobber because of its sporty demeanor and sport bike feel on twisty back roads. The Challenger has much more power and handles just as well when pushing it through twisty's. I couldn't imagine going back to a Scout at this point. So much more comfortable for all day riding with open air music and cruise control adding to the spacious seating and generous wind damping cockpit. If you are on the fence about getting one, just go test ride one for awhile. Definitely worth a look if you are in the market for a larger bike.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miles eater !!! I run my bike for 2000 miles now and happy about his smooth ride and powerful engine !
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baddest bike on the road. Don't buy one. I want to be the only one with one. Seriously, like no other bike ever owed. Super smooth to ride and more than enough power.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teriffic bike. I bought this a month ago...so far the bike exceeds my expectations.
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable power I traded in a 2021 scout for the challenger and it had been outstanding. I thought I knew fast...then I sat on this beast. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Early issues with reliability and quality. Please understand, I love my new bike but so far it has not lived up to my expectations for a $34k investment in fun. Most of my negative judgment comes from comparing my new Challenger to the 2017 Springfield I traded in; the Springfield was the best bike I ever owned. By comparison, the Challenger features cheaper plastic, lower quality paint, and an overall cheaper feel. If you are in a showroom, walk over to a bike with the 111 or 116 and try to open and close the saddlebag lids; you will see what I mean. A Challenger road test will likely reveal a rattling sound from one of the saddlebag lids that didn't close properly if you were not deliberate about seeking the second "click" as you pushed on it. I probably would not have noticed if I hadn't had such a great experience owning my Springfield. My additional complaints include an intermittent no-crank no-start condition and supply chain issues leaving me with making payments on a $34k note with a $23k bike due to lack of accessory availability. On the good side, the Challenger is a hoot to drive with plenty of power and cornering ability that belies its apparent size. I get loads of compliments and I think it is probably the coolest bike I have owned. I love the color and I have a great cold-weather machine with heated grips, heated seat, and highway bar closeouts. My goal was to make a full-dresser out of it, and to that end, I am looking forward to the tour pack parts and passenger floorboard mounts coming out of back-order.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a ride This is a amazing machine I live this bike from going from a street bike to a cruiser those was the best and safest decision after owning it for 3 weeks I rode from Baltimore Maryland to Dallas Texas bike was great response was even better best ride I’ve ever taken only a month old and already had over 4K
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bike. Plenty quick, good handling. Brochure a little deceiving no side by side on line about features of different models. Had a couple lights come on for no reason. Garcia Motorsports will not buy from again.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes me smile First off I have never ever been treated so well by any other motorcycle dealer. Sturgis Indian treated me like a family member. Now for this new challenger! Rides like nothing I have ever ridden, suspension is excellent. Performance is amazing, brakes are awesome, it just gets better and better with every ride. I have had some minor throttle lag issues but I still love this machine
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Machine!!! Got the 500 mile break in and service done, can't believe this beast is mine, it's a dream come true and it's better than I imagined!!!
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing motorcycle! Best thing i have ever done was to sell my Street Glide and buy my Challenger.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love power of the motorcycle and handling something different
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bike have had this bike for 2 months, its amazing. very fast and nibble. had to install new speakers wish it had come with them already, would like to see GPS installed and not an option.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Indian I am so glad I traded in my Harley in on my Challenger best ride on two wheels
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine! I’ve had the bike for almost 2 months, awesome machine, blast to ride, smooth power, can’t go wrong! This bike is a blast!
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 miles on my 2020 Challenger My odometer just rolled past the 2000 mile mark. Performance: check. Compliments: check. Add-ons: in progress. Comfort: not yet.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bike I bought me Challenger a little more that a year ago, I am very pleased. It is exhilirating to ride, lots of fun which is the point of a motorcycle. I have two friends that fell in love with my bike and will be buying a Challenger as well (after they get back from being deployed). My only complaint is the paint, It's kinda soft and not a great finish.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine So glad I purchased this bike. 6 weeks and 3600kms later and still have the smile on my face. After break in period highly recommend sport mode. Handles like a dream and corners like it’s on rails!
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible bike Have just shy of 5000 k on bike in 6 weeks. This bike is everything you are looking for in a bagger. Power to spare, great torque, incredible stereo. Handles like Ginger Rogers on a dance floor, stops like a Porsche when needed, and passes others like it too. The only thing I don't like about this bike is that I will have to put it away for winter. Makes me smile every time I ride it.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance more horse power Nice bike! Formerly owned Harleys for many years. A lot more HP and power that my last 2 Harleys.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike Of all the bikes I have owned over the past 30+ years this is by far the best. Could use a couple inches more leg room and the stock grips are too hard. The stock bars are a little low for my taste. All of which can be adjusted to suit your liking.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike Definitely need liquid cooled bike in Las Vegas. It also has great handling and power. Love this bike. Wifey wants one for herself now too
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Touring bike I have had this bike for a little over a month and have 1500 km on it so far. Bike has loads of power and handles better then any bike I have owned
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic bike but...... Beast of a bike but I am having a few problems. Windshield was cracked from overtorque and the barrel nuts that secure the battery cover were both broken off their mounting bracket by overtorque Bikes battery won't start the bike if it sits for two days and the bike has to continuously be on a charger. Washed the bike yesterday and it wouldn't start afterwards until I put it back on the charger and it dried out then would start. Cylinder deactivation causes my bike to stall at every stop I have to keep it turned off. Idle is erratic at stops also fluctuations between 800-1000 rpm probably has something to do with cylinder deactivation not working. When you pay a premium price for a premium motorcycle you expect problems if any after thousands of miles not right out of the crate.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No CarPlay Pro’s : I’m loving the bike. The thing drives itself! Con’s: I thought for a 25k bike they’d include the CarPlay instead of charging for it.The clear coat is very thin. :(
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Motorcycle Enjoying the Challenger even with couple issues. The fit and finish is not great has some flaking of paint and easily scratches. Can't use my rear cylinder deactivation because my bike dies out accelerating at a stop sign. Other than that the power is good and handling is exceptional.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Challenger The Indian Challener is a well built motorcycle. The technology is great and the performance is top notch. Its always a please riding this motorcycle.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crotch rocket This bike is a spectacular motorcycle well built great looks and power all the way to redline. This bike is a joy to ride from grabing the gears getting on the freeway to the tight floor board scrapping corners all way to the relaxing straight road.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike on the market I purchased this motorcycle 7 weeks ago and already have logged 2000 miles. Incredibly smooth, balanced, fast, and comfortable. All of my Harley friends who have taken it around the block can’t believe how nice it is. Couldn’t recommend the Challenger highly enough
Date published: 2021-06-25
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22LCBRRCA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT