Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian® Chief® Vintage Reviews

2019 Indian Chief Vintage Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 591.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOOKS ARE NOT EVERYTHING Great looking bike, i have been stopped many times for pictures and admiration. Not of me but the bike. If it were just for looks 5 stars would be waranted. My issue is that i am a big guy and suspension on this might not be for me riding alone, imagine putting a passenger well does not give me the ride i was looking for. The good thing if i want to continue riding this one i might have to lose a hundred pounds. All good!!
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking bike I didn’t ride a bike for 35 years but When I saw her I had to have it! She is one sexy girl and rides better than she looks! Every where I take her people tell me what i saw with my own eyes......Sheer Beauty sweet and sexy I love climbing on her and feeling her thunder !!!!!! Best thing I ever bought myself
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and handling Everyone I see comments how beautiful it is and it handles great for the size of the bike
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Motorcycle I own a 2001 Indian Chief Neiman Marcus....it was my pride and joy. However, it was time to move on....and the Indian Chief Vintage was just what I was looking for. It love the acceleration, the ride and all the features. It is not a motorcycle, it is a work of art. I could not be happier. Thank you (Polaris) Indian Engineers for making this a classic.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Chief Really happy with this bike! It is fun to ride. If you don’t have one, go take a test ride before buying another bike.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing ride Best bike I have ever ridden. Can get a little hot but still very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Ride I've had this bike for a couple months, and love it ! I have lower back issues, and was hesitant about getting another one, after 15 yrs of not riding. I'm glad I did. Nice, smooth ride.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old School look! No complaints, nice ride. The story is in the ride
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the bike Have wanted an Indian for awhile but don’t think I would buy again
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bike Great bike bought it a month ago got 4000 miles on it and plan on leaving on a trip in a couple of days and I have no worries about breaking down. Looking forward to putting a lot of miles on it.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought Indian vintage chief. Willow green/cream Bought a month ago to be able to get out of the house during Covid. Great decision.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bike My second Indian. Really enjoy riding it. Great bike
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike! Been riding this every day and as soon as I finish I want to get back on. Beautiful Bike. Solid and great road manners.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike Bought a month ago & still getting used to her. But love the way she rides
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful style Love this style, color and ride! So very classic and great design with leather bags
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bike I bought a month and a half ago after wrecking my HD Softail. Great replacement. The left grip twists about an 1/8 of an inch, noticed after 1500 miles. Other than that it’s tip top. See you in the road.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the set up on the bike that's at your fingert Went to just get a price an left with it always want a Indian dad had a 1946 chief that he talked about
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my bike. I love the ride and style of my Indian Vintage. Reminds me of the 50s. As a child it was what I wanted.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike! I bought my bike a couple of months ago and I LOVE it!!! She rides so smooth and has a gitty-up and GO!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bike is awesome, very well equipped and engin I purchased this bike without taking a test drive. I have never made this large of a investment without checking out the performance first. I am very satisfied with this bike so far. I only have 375 miles on it.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream bike! I bought this Indian bike and was not disappointed !! From online experience to delivery to my door. Very professional
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old School Rode Harley-Davidson for over 30 years but their styling has left me behind with flat paint, little chrome and no style. Friends that ride Indians have been thrilled with their bikes so I scheduled a test ride. The dealership was open and inviting and the Chief Vintage is all me. I’ll never go back to Harley.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely happy I love the old school look with all the modern features. I find the low seat height great for me and it handles like a dream.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Ride bought it, ride it and love it. Now its live it, and jeep riding it. Best bike ever.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Love the vintage look and comfort the fit and finish
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the extras I had added to it and all of the b I bought it 2 months ago and can’t get enough riding time on it
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chief Vintage I have put 150 miles on the bike. It out performs in handling, power features and looks of my Harley!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Ride 1month ago purchase. Bubble in chrome on large headlight. Small scratches in windshield
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had what I was looking for in features Haven't got any miles on it yet due to weather. Took short ride to get fuel and engine light was on. Not sure what is up with that.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Top of The Mark in Motorcycles I bought my Willow Green and Ivory Indian Chief a few months ago. I have owned hundreds of motorcycles during my riding career. This bike is by far the smoothest, best sounding, wonderful riding motor I have ever owned. This one will take me to the finish line on riding. I absolutely love the styling and performance.
Date published: 2020-03-22
  • y_2020, m_9, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_591
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CVAAACA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT