Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

FTR 1200 S Reviews

2019 Indian FTR 1200 S Indian Motorcycle Red over Steel Gray is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s okay Dealer still hasn’t gave me the certificate of origin after two months so I can register it. But I’m glad to have owned an amazing motorcycle. I admire the details while it sits in my garage as I can’t legally register it.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride! A great example of a 'complete' bike. Every detail was thought-out and the outcome is one great ride!
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Can’t believe I waited so long to get my FTR. Love at first sight but unsure it was the right bike for me. No question it’s the right bike. Easy to trailer for long trips in the bus. Super fun to ride!!! Certainly lives up to the Indian tradition of excellent quality and what a gorgeous machine.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 Indian FTR S Race Replica This is an outstanding bike. It is easy to ride, light, balanced and powerful when it is needed. Very forgiving and fun to ride.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rides and handles expertly. Rides and handles like a sport bike with naked bike looks and riding position. Harks back to the standards of the 80's. Quick, reliable and stable at all speeds. Love it.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Miles of smiles! Ever since the 2019 I have been in love with the look of the FTR. Wasn’t until YT personalities were reviewing the 2022 I realized it was time to make the jump. The bike is smooth, responsive, and sounds wonderful. In the moment I threw my leg over I felt like I was one with the bike. I would’ve really liked it if there was navigation on the control. Personally I would’ve liked the foot controls a little more centered but it’s not a dealbreaker for me. Wife and kids did sat the passenger pegs could also be a little lower. Overall I am more than happy with the Bike.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smile Machine I bought this a couple of months ago, it had been 20 plus years since I have owned a motorcycle. I am very impressed with the power and torque, I’m sure smaller sport bikes might be faster, but they don’t have the roll on torque. Fun machine.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real good low end torque 1000 miles no issues only problem I have is not loud
Date published: 2021-07-11
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19RTS22CR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT