Menu

Indian® Roadmaster® Elite Reviews

2018 Indian Roadmaster Elite Cobalt Candy over Black Crystal with 23k Gold Trim is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty darn nice. This was a demo ride during the Barber Vintage Fest in Birmingham, AL. The ride was quite good and handling became very neutral above parking lot speeds. Handlebar controls were easy to use, though I was not versed in all that can be done with the other buttons, screens and modes. Which meant I didn't realize the throttle response settings could be in different stages. Hence, sport mode was not appropriate in close company of other demo riders. However, that setting certainly showed how eager the engine can be! Not a bad thing... This was an enjoyable taste of the top tour model.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome bike I have ridden a lot of different bikes and put on many miles across the US. I currently ride an 02 and an 07 goldwing. I wasn't expecting to enjoy it as much as my wings, but it was awesome. Super comfortable at 6'2, great sound from the pipes, I could hear the music crystal clear at 85, lots of power, and I felt cool on it. I haven't ridden the new Harley's yet, but I'm seriously considering trading one of my wings in. The fit and finish was way nicer than when I looked at them a few years ago and the display screen is awesome. My only problem with it is the price tag, but that goes along with all of the baggers these days
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A smooth change I have owned 12 Harley Davidsons in the past ,the last being a 2015 ultra Limited. My wife was very concerned about changing motorcycles. We are both never going back to the Harleys. The Indian road master has the on the bike extras which are all add ons to the Harley. The Indian has twice the suspension and is very smooth on the bridge expansion joints. The Indian has the correct gear ratio from parking lots to driving city streets to hiways. There is no jarring clunk when shifting into gear and neutral is very easy to find. The Indians gear drive on the primary side eliminates the annoying jerky action which is on the Harley. The engine performance is outstanding .Oil changes only require one location not three ,well done Indian.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride; Blow them Harleys right off the road Purchased 2-14-2018, Had the big bore kit/new pipes/Dyno done, This far exceeds my expectuations as I have owned over 35 brand new Harley's with the last 6 have been the Ultra Classic Screaming Eagles with/headers/Tuned. This Indian will out perform, out handle, very aggressive, the center of gravity is lower, and it has an aluminum frame. I will never buy myself another Harley. I ride over 50,000 miles a year on a motorcycle all year round. If you looking for some awesome low end torque, this is where it is. I currently own 7 street legal bikes, with 3 of them are tour bikes, I am telling you nothing has ever compaired to this 2018 Indian Road Master Elite. I few of the electronic features do not have all of the features that I like, but every bike I own one will do this and the other will not
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike I bought this bike two weeks ago, and I love it. I’ve already had the dealer install a stage 2 upgrade. After my breakin service I had the dealer installed the stage 2 cams And I’ve noticed the bike runs much cooler now. I’ve owned Harley’s before this bike, but the ride is far better on the Indian, even my wife has commented about the comfort of the ride compared to the Harley’s. Looking forward to some longboard trips in the smokies. Great job Indian
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bike I have ever owned! We've had it for 3 weeks and can't stay off of it. It's everything anyone could want from a touring motorcycle. The quality and attention to every detail is amazing. We still like our Harley but the Indian is at the top.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Queen of the Road I bought my Roadmaster in May and have 5,200 miles on her. She is strong, polished and powerful. Great low speed handling. Her only drawback is she does not like sitting still and gets HOT quickly.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, easy to ride, sits low and comfortable. This was my first test run of the Indian Roadmaster. Not as loud as a Harley, but much more smooth to ride and does not "clunk" as you shift. Like that! It has an array of gadgets that I believe would take a while to master but all are necessary evils for us today. I found myself wondering how to jazz up the lighting, adding some bling to the persona to make it mine, and such things as I was riding. Overall I believe that it is a bike I could live with for a long, long, time.
Date published: 2018-08-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18TREAAC5, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT