Menu

Indian Scout® Sixty Reviews

2020 Indian Scout Sixty Thunder Black is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 350.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I purchased my 60 at the end of May and have put almost 4 thousand miles on it thus far. It has been everything I expected and more. Almost every day someone stops to chat with me about the bike and complement me on it. I was concerned about the power for two up riding, but it has been great and has plenty of power for two adults. The rear suspension could use some more travel for two up, but that would be my only feedback. Looks great and runs awesome. How much more could you ask for. Could use some more accessory offerings for it though and the name badge coming standard over the front wiring harness might help grab a few more buyers eyes.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My White 2016 Scout Sixty I bought this White Scout Sixty last year around this time and it was the best investment I have ever made. I am 5' 11' so I purchased the extended seat and controls. The only downside is the seat don't buy the Indian seat it is uncomfortable after 1 hour, instead buy a mustang seat they are real comfortable. Other than that the bike performs great and the handling is excellent, I really do love this bike. It is not a girls bike I mean almost 1000cc and it goes fast and diffidently a mans bike. I also added the rear seat, back pad, saddlebags but bought a different windshield for it. Overall it was a great buy!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too much fun!! Purchased my Indian Scout Sixty in late July 2016. The motorcycle is an absolute blast to ride! Don't let it's diminutive size fool you. It has plenty of power and handles easily. On the highway the bike holds its own, though I will probably be in the market for a windshield in the future. One downside is the stock seat. I found it very uncomfortable. After the initial break in period the bike developed a very small anti-freeze leak which the dealer repaired. Other than that, no issues whatsoever. IT is just too much fun!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bike, not really for long touring I drooled over this bike since introduction, took a demo days ride, and a year later finally traded in my Harley Fat Bob for it. It's lighter, lower, and more powerful, handles much better, and most days of the year is going to be a superior bike in nearly every way. Where does it fall short? Touring. Getting this up past 65mph on the highway and the bike doesn't ride straight as an arrow, it's whipped around easier in the wind, and takes more attention to keep it straight. Not bad on a commute or day ride, but I wouldn't want to deal with it on a long tour. Tires or suspension swap might help alleviate it, but in the meantime it's not a deal breaker since I ride it every day possible, not just for touring.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest bike built!! I bought this bike a month ago for my wife. She is 5'3" and she loves the balance and sportyness of the Scout. I am 6'2" and I even love riding it around when I don't feel like getting my Cheiftain out. This is not only a great starter bike but is perfect for all riders beginner or expert.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's definitely an experience You ever just want something and don't know why? I have a lot of Harley friends and will never talk poop or fight over which is better. I've always wanted an Indian and I don't know why. I always figured that since they're collectibles, I'd never afford it. Then they rebooted them and I'm thinking, I'll never be able to afford that either....until I walked into the dealership and actually started talking numbers. I didn't intend to buy right now but I did. The dumbest thing I could do because I had a nice v-star that I was satisfied with, and it was paid off!...but you know how it is, you want something and you just have to have it. LOL I'm hardly ever impulsive but what the heart wants, the heart wants!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first bike.... This is the first bike I have owned, and so far I am pretty happy with my purchase. My only concern is the front seems to take bumps pretty hard and bangs. For reference I am 6' and 195 so I feel pretty average size. I don't know if the springs are too much for my weight?? I find the exhaust to be way too quiet, I have already modified it with louder mufflers. The bike has attitude, why not match the exhaust tone to accent it? Overall for my first bike it seems pretty good but I have no basis for comparison.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 scout I bought the bike in January and awaiting my membership packet and IMRG membership. Im in MA so the weather has been poor but did manage to get in a couple of rides. The bike rides well and true with plenty of power. I waxed the bike before riding,but simply driving on city streets I picked up a couple of paint chips on the fender so Im leery of the soft paint issues Ive read about on line. Also the horn is poor, quickly replaced with a stebel. Slip ons are next as the stock is kind of moped-like. not many OEM accessories such as a narrow tank bib. Floor boards have been on backorder. My dealer MOMs Revere MA has been great.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best custom sixty in the world!!! this should go on the Indian web site for what's possible...the dealer said "this is coolest Indian we've ever built"
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Cruiser I bought my Sixty in Sep of 2016. I have been riding for over 50 years and it ties for the motorcycles I have loved the most of over thirty motorcycles I've owned. The other bike was a 1974 Norton Commando. I bought the 60 because of LACK of stupid features on bikes today. Keep it simple! The only mod has been a performance air filter from K&N. Did that make a difference!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 62 year old first time rider I was committed to buy American and am familiar with the Indian legacy. So, after looking at a bunch of very fine H-Ds, I chose the Indian Scout 60. To me it represented the best value comparing price, engine size, and standard features. All my H-D rider friends have been very impressed. They almost always comment on the torque - they're very impressed.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a Harley..Sorry Harley I traded my Ducati in for an Indian Sport Sixty. Loved my Ducati! It brought me the distance flat and fast. Then I saw the Indian Sport Sixty and fell in love with the style, balance and size. It is Now my New love, relaxed and cruising along. The Indian Is Not front heavy like the Harley cruisers and doesn't vibrate in the handle bars.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Lightning! You know you made the right decision to purchase a bike when you not only can't stay off the bike because is so much fun to ride, but you find yourself going in the garage and just staring to the point that your wife starts making fun of you! Can't help it, the Scout 60 is by far one of the sweetest machines I've had, very satisfied!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Custom head turner. Put a lot of work into my Scout 60 making it my own.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for I'm 5' 7", slight build, and had been looking for an upgrade from my Vstar 650 for about 5 years. Everything was too honkin' big and heavy (and expensive). I thought I'd never find the perfect bike for me. TaDaa! Out rolls the Indian Scout Sixty. This one was jussst right! Not too heavy, plenty of power, plenty of styling and at a great price. I always loved Indian Motorcycles but they were just too big for me. Thank you Indian for thinking of us smaller riders.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, starts, runs, fun to ride, turns heads I have always wanted an Indian Scout since I saw the Wall of Death when I was a kid back in the fifties, I'm 72 now. I am not disappointed, I have spent over a quarter of a million bucks on motorcycles in my lifetime and very grateful to finally ride a Scout. I want to thank Polaris for their vision.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Motorcycle,Great Price,Great fun This is my second Scout,Runs good with aftermarket exhaust & intake!Great Motorcycles!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously great looking and fun to ride! My first cruiser after 20 years of riding Sport/Standard bikes, most of them with larger engines. I was pleasantly surprised with the handling and power delivery of the Sixty! Great seating position - I got used to the low riding foot forward position in about 15 minutes ... I love every moment of my ride and I get compliments wherever I ride :)
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Much Fun! I purchased the Scout Sixty two weeks ago from Indian Motorcycle of Southeastern Virginia (awesome dealer experience, thank you Maria, Dave and Ed)! I was considering an Iron 883 for a first bike, but for me there was no comparison between the two. The Scout Sixty is a comfortable, easy to handle bike with plenty of power, and gorgeous styling.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome bike for the price Was looking for something in the sportster range price wise and was sset on a Harley. After Indian announced the Scout 60 I checked one out. Its smooth. Shifts great, has a ton of power and has many ways to customize. Extra features like bigger engine, smooth ride, great display full of info, and the classic Indian style sold me.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bike The bike is nice. It is easy to handle. I am 5'3" and can hold the bike up easily. I did have a leaky gasket but warranty is covering that, however it does seem like it takes an unusually long amount of time to get it to the shop (could be the shop or Polaris, I'm not sure). Aside from the gasket, the bike handles well, but do to its weight, it does get a little shaky in the wind. I really like the bike itself and would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike! I purchased my Indian Scout Sixty at the end of February and bonded with her quickly. I've racked up 3000 miles in a little over two months and look forward to every ride. Plus, she turns a lot of heads. The dealership experience is excellent! After my purchase, I attended a Harley demo event and rode a 48. The Scout is soooo much more bike.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Scout 60 I have been riding and racing bikes as long as I can remember. I have also owned everything from super sport bikes to the heaviest Harley cruiser; currently I own a Road King, a Can-Am ST spyder, and now my Scout 60. What I enjoy most about about the Scout is the clean lines, simplified style, and excellent handling (which is made better by the smooth power delivery of the stout 1000cc engine which has excellent power for what this bike is designed for). The Scout is light and easily managed by entry level riders but experienced riders will love how willing the bike is to lay into a corner and be ridden hard. I grin ear to ear every time I take it out of the garage! I only rated sound as 4/5 stars because the factory slip-ons are still very quiet but the actual exhaust note is very pleasing and I can't wait for more aftermarket exhaust options.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Customer I am very happy with this bike. It is quick and nimble and well balanced. With the weight being mostly at the bottom of the bike it feels very light. I have owned several bikes from Honda, Suzuki among others and this bike is my my favorite. I was also very impressed with the salesman and service at Indian Motorcycle of Southeastern Virginia, they are top notch.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value I bought my bike in April, it is my first proper bike (I have a 1976 yamaha trials bike at the cottage). I upgraded the seat to the 1920 style as many said the stock seat is not great. I'm glad I did it as it offers a more agressive seating postion. The bike has lots of power, shifting has become much smoother over the first 400km. It handles like a sport bike, looks amazing and stands out compared to my buddies who have Harleys (much faster as well btw). I am not crazy about the headlight - it shoud be a high output LED these days. The throttle surges in 1st and 2nd at slower speeds. Aftermarket fuel controllers apparently resolve this, but why could it not be fine-tuned from the factory? I will be adding a controller in the future. The exhaust is also big, heavy and quiet. Compared to competing brands, it could have been lighter and a bit throatier. All in all though, the bike is an amazing machine for the cost. I have no regrets buying the sixty over the bigger scout. For riding in and around Toronto, it is more than enough power and piles of fun.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from get lots of positive comments on style Love the ride and easy handling. Trip to Cansda and 6500 miles snd 4 months later still love the bike.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pocket Rocket I test rode this bike at the demo ride in Denton, TX. This was pound for pound the most fun and fast bike Ive ridden in years. I am astonished at this 100hp hotrod marvel of engineering. It will get your heart pumping quickly with lightening acceleration and supeeior handling. This is a must for the sportbike kids who occasionally just want to switch to mid forward controls an a more relaxed stance. You can stiill go fast jn the twisties and turns but ride all day. This is a great bike for those smaller in staure. It was fun but too small for me. I am 6ft tall' 63 years old and I was a bit cramped. I'm still more of a big cruiser guy. The women at the demo and many younger men seemed to love this. machine.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike I have ever owned! Took about 20 years off from riding motorcycles after riding since a little kid on all types of bikes. Went into the dealership to check out the new Indian models and after sitting on it and taking a comfortable ride I knew this was the bike for me. I put about 1,000 miles on it in the first month and that's riding on the island of Oahu!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scout? Exactly! In my 38 years of riding other brands my only motorcycle shirts were for Indian Motorcycles. I could have had an Indian before this year but Mid-size Cruisers (900cc-1100cc) have always suited my riding style best. When the Scouts came out my first thought was, "Exactly!". Exactly the size I ride and wearing exactly the brand that had fascinated and impressed me since my youth! It was a tough choice between the two Scouts but the extra blacked out features made the Sixty the one. My Scout is the first bike I have owned where people in traffic roll down their windows to tell me how good my bike looks. It is not just a looker either as it easily out performs any of the five previous bike I have owned. Balance, power, performance, engineering.... the Scouts have it all! For as many days as God allows me to ride, they will be on my Scout Sixty.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine I am a beginner rider and desperately wanted a Scout, but with too much power, it wasn't a good starter bike for me. This new model could not have come at a better time! I have entered the Indian family on a bike that looks as good as any of its elders. I love it! Note: It's unfortunate the option of leather wrapped grips & levers is not available for this model
Date published: 2016-03-09
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MSB11CA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT