Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian Springfield® Dark Horse® Reviews

2019 Indian Springfield Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Springfield Dark Horse with Ape Hangers Demo ride was very nice but my first time with ape hangers had me a little concerned. I just didn’t feel in control as I do on my 2017 Roadmaster Classic. It also had after market exhaust with high flow air cleaner very powerful had to really hang on!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ride in the rain I took a test ride this afternoon, unfortunately it was raining. I found the Springfield easy to ride and saw it's potential as a long distance friend. However, the rain and the traffic I was riding in made my test ride feel even shorter than it was.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bike! Demo days rider 8-30-19 Bettendorf Ia. The one I rode was Matte white. Nice cushy seat and smooth ride. Shifting was good, Decent Power to weight ratio. Little vibration through bars ,But not terrible. Nimble for the size it is, I would own one.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where are the differences? I honestly don't see any major differences in these new bikes. They look like the ones that were out last year and before that. I test rode one of these bikes and while they are nice, I still don't see a lot of upgrades or major changes.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing motorcycle! That bike it’s just amazing. From comfortability to horse power, all numbers are way high. The bike is a silent monster. You feel like you pretty much own the road. It’s definitely a bike to enjoy the ride.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent Power on the bike I rode was good. Employee told me it had a stage 3 upgrade. Different power mode was cool, adjustable windshield was cool. Over all look is just ok compared to the bike I currently own.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Ride It was the first time I rode an Indian Motorcycle. The ride was comfortable and the engine responsive. The bike handled well. Personally I found the handle bar controls small and not well placed.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous Power Excellent ride and fit! The power of the 116 with Stage 3 is Insane! I have a stock 2018 Chieftain Limited with the 111 and it has tons of power and torque, but the 116 in sport mode is crazy!
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Test Ride I took a test ride a couple of weeks ago and I was thoroughly impressed! Comfortable ride, smooth engine, good braking, beautiful bike, and good handling. I'd love to have one in the future.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride Completed the demo ride on the Dark Horse. Lots of power and comfortable. Prefer ape hanger handle bars than the stock ones on the bike. The bike handles well and nice in the curves
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, Solid Ride I have been reading reviews and I wanted to ride the Springfield Dark Horse myself. I thought it felts supremely stable, had plenty of grunt and was easy to maneuver.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of Power! Great bike. Surprised by the power and handling of this bike. Not as hot as my 2016 Roadking. But, cant give it 5 stars as the paint choices are all pretty boring.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kelowna demo ride on the Dark Horse Good smooth power, excellent brakes and great ride overall. The handle bars were not in the best position for my frame and I would also prefer a windshield.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth and powerful. I love the smoothness of the engine. The seat height is very good. But the bike feels big and unwieldy at slow speeds - more so than my Harley Fat Boy Lo.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Balance good suspension style I thought about buying the DH Springfield but the cost and having to add a windshield and back rest changed my mind. Also the overall weight is a concern.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Decision When looking to replace my ‘12 HD Street Glide, test rode Road King Special and this...done. Brought the sundown home the following week. Best decision.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice power I liked the bike. The seat got warm and the windshield had me seeing triple at highway speeds. the power was great no need to shift gears once moving
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to ride, even for a girl It's a bit big for me, but I felt I could control it and I felt safe on it. It's a sexy bike and brought a big smile to my face while riding.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kickin' Engine Had 16" apes on it along with a stage-2. Great ride, very smooth (either a pro or con). The apes didn't impede with handling at all either.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Ever Indian ride. Exceeded my expectations on every level. Smooth and powerful ride. Only problem, can’t decide between Chief Vintage & Chief Springfield.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Heavyweight Motorcycle Pleniful torque, easy to handle, smooth ride and just enough electronic features to be modern without sacrificing a natural ride.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bike rides and runs amazing Bought a scout bobber in april and absolutely loved it, so began riding further so decided to go for the Springfield dark horse!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was ok My St-Valentin present. For me from me with all my love. Indian Chieftain. If I have to buy another it will be a Roadmaster
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of power It was great on the highway and handled well on bac roads. Shifting was stiff, but that at be because it was so new.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Horse Springfield The Springfield rides great, just didn't like where the back brake was, too high for me, but over all it was great.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cruiser ride I've had! Test rode this Springfield Darkhorse. Best cruiser ride I've had! Smooth and powerful ride. I was impressed.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun to Ride This bike was as much fun to ride as I believed it would be. I look forward to purchasing one some day!
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong, smooth and stylish! Loved the ride of the Dark Horse. Wide power band and soaks up the road - good looking cruiser.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Apes Rock! I demoed the Springfield Darkhorse 111 with stock apes. Handled great and had plenty of punch.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and smooth First time riding an Indian and I was surprised how quick it got up and moved down the hiway.
Date published: 2019-03-29
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19THDAACH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT