Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Indian Springfield

Starting at $25,999 CA MSRP

Model shown with accessories

2020 Indian Springfield Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 318.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I bought it two months ago and am glad I did ride every day
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VR Very impressive ride , throttle response is awesome, love the way it handles
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth & Easy Ride, Yet So Powerful I am so happy with my purchase! The bike is low centered and so smooth and easy to ride. It’s an absolute joy cranking thru the gears - this bike is a powerhouse! Lighter than some other models and the perfect rake make it a perfect combo of power and size in a bagger!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to ride 63 years old, first bike, wanted a bike my whole life, Another item on my bucket list completed.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2000 miles It's a good bike its pretty smooth if you keep the rpms up while climbing a hill its alot better than my harley very comfortable to ride
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Springfield Perfect bike for me; love the power, love the riding position, love the handling
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down best bike! This is my second Indian I’ve purchased within two years time. I have nothing but love for my Springfield 2019!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Springfield Bought this bike about a month ago put 8000km trouble free kilometers on it. It does everything I wanted, has great styling and appearance. Only issue I have had is that whenever I stop it takes 10-15 minutes while somebody checks out the bike.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride! My husband and I purchased this bike for the comfort of the ride. We have been looking for over a year and finally made a decision and would not change a thing.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro styling the best!!! Love it - but bit of engine “clatter” - But handles great - classic retro styling sold me.... nothing better than black & chrome... pricing was ok
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and the price. I put 500 miles on it and loved every minute of it.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well balanced quality bike. Great ride. Similar to a Harley Road King, but better balanced and quality.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasure to ride I'm ashamed to say that I've never looked at Indian before now, always been a Harley fan. If you're on the fence take a test ride!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1000 miles in just over a month I bought this bike in early June 2020 and have really enjoyed riding it since. It took a bit to get use to such a heavy bike, but it rides and handles like a dream.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1 Not Little Indian indian Springfield 2019. A personal dream transported into my reality. Burgundy with steel gray demands attention and gets it effortlessly. Smoothest balance, shifting and ride I can imagine in this bike's class. Fully loaded with incredible features for the price; an exquisite value. Looking forward to years of great performance and adventure.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Great Ride Awesome handling Beauty! This is the bike I wanted 2 years ago, however felt it was too big for my first bike. So, I bought a Scout. I loved the Scout! However, this bike just kept calling me. So, I bought it! I am so happy I did! It handles so much better in the wind, the ride is astronomical! Beauty? I can't begin to give enough credit to the authentic, classy, beautifully retro lines of the bike! She is a dream come true!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features, Stability and Ride Comfort I downsized from a Roadmaster to the Springfield because it was time and the smart thing to do given my age. I fully expected to purchase another brand of bike that I had owned previously, but when I test rode that bike it took less than 5 miles to realize it didn't compare to the Indian in terms of features, road feel and overall comfort. I would have given this bike 5 stars, but the OEM handlebars were uncomfortable for me and the reduced reach bars I had installed are spread further apart than than OEM bars so I really didin't gain anything in terms of a true reduced reach. After 800 miles that is my only distraction which I guess I'll get used to.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bike great handling I'm in love, I bought it with the 116 and with a 21" front tire, and Freedom pipes. looks great and has all the power i could ask for!!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riders ride 1200km on my new springfeild! Kudos to indian for being able to deliver exactly what I wanted in a motorcycle. The fit and finished quality is second to none. The bike handles with a refined confidence and comfort. Although my bike has been modified with stage 2 cams, I'm sure the ts111 delivers more than enough torque and power to satisfy any need, with the cams it becomes as much as anybody could need from a v twin heavy weight, almost unruly but buckets of fun. The bike is gorgeous, runs and handles exceptionaly, but does have some draw backs... Most notably for me NO HELMET LOCKS. Im not always stopping at the hotel and dont really like carrying a helmet around with me. Now I just use cheap helmets instead of fancy Indian ones. The heat from the CAT on the right side is a bit much and probably could have been located better, say in the cross pipe under the bike? Although, Im sure in November here in Ontario its gonna give me some much needed heat. Any goofball can walk up and turn the power on my bike by pressing the button with the large power symbol on it, im sure its fine but I just dont like the idea of it. Seem like the fob should be in range backed up with a hidden switch. Looks super kool though. Finally, I couldnt be more proud to own this rare luxury motorcycle. Certianly the fines motorbike I have ever had the pleasure to own and ride. Get yourself one, you will not forget it. These bikes are beautiful asphalt eating machines. Thanks Polaris.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even more enjoyable to ride than I expected This bike fits so well and is very good for long rides. Slow speed handling is easy and the bike is rock stolid in top gear. The engine is one of the most versatile motors on a motorcycle; great low speed response, mountains of torque when you need it and can cruise at freeway speeds easily at relaxed rpms.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many bikes, first Indian I've ridden many bikes in my time, from Bonneville's to BMW. This bike has the best handling and riding position of any of them. Two up allows for a relaxed trip for two either round to the local store, or long summer days enjoying the view....
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New 2020 Springfield I bought this bike in June 2020 and already have 700+ miles. I love this bike. This is my first Indian. I chose the Springfield because of the shorter rake and great handling. Great for short trips and looking forward to my first cross country ride this fall. Rides and handles great. My only suggestions are wishing 1st gear was geared a little lower to ease handling in busy parking lots and I will add an oil cooler on my next service, because I have noted heat from the engine when riding in 90 degree days. I would definitely recommend this bike.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride! I bought this motorcycle a month ago and absolutely love it.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible! Just Incredible! I finally bought my childhood dream - and I couldn't be happier aside from the fact that I waited too long.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ride. Great bike. Very comfortable and handles great. Very plus ride.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Styling This is a great bike. Not only does it look fantastic it handles well. I love its simple design and classic look. I can not recommend this bike enough. My words can't do this bike justice. Take one for a test ride. I am so happy that I bought this bike and am looking forward to many years of adventures.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERB MOTORCYCLE Everything about my 2020 Springfield is superb (except one thing, below). The handling is outstanding. The power delivery with the ride modes is outstanding. Comfortable riding position. Beautiful to look at, it's a work of art. The only downside is the extreme buffeting caused by the windshield.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike for country roads or inerstates ! This is my second Indian Springfield model. I purchased my first one when Indian introduced them in 2016 and now I own a 2020 model. I previously owned a Harley Road King and it was a great bike,I thought,until I road my Springfield!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what the rider ordered!!! Just an awesome bike! Smooth ride with just the right amount of features. Plenty of get up and go all with the nimble handling of a smaller bike! Only thing I would like to see improved os the handle bars for those of us with short arms. Got the reduced reach and they were worse than the stock because all though they brought the controls back 2 inches the the grips themselves didn’t and the change in grip angle now required engagement of the shoulders. Ended up taking the stock bars and getting 3inches added to the straight section, rechromed, and now they are perfect!
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort. reliability and Power People are amazed when I tell them I ride over 20000 kilometres per season and all pleasure. Purchased my 2017 Indian Springfield Thunder Black brand new in April 2018 and what a pleasure it is from the ride and the feeling I get after the ride, something like "Its a great time to b alive!" Riders out there will know exactly what I mean :-). Thank you Indian/ Polaris.
Date published: 2020-05-08
  • y_2020, m_10, d_30, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20THAAACA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Springfield Maroon Metallic/Crimson Metallic

Indian Springfield

Starting at $25,999 CA MSRP
Trim & Color options Maroon Metallic/Crimson Metallic

Features

Features
Closer look at the Springfield motorcycle V-twin engine
THUNDERSTROKE 111 V-TWIN ENGINE

Powered by the award-winning Thunderstroke 111, delivering 119 ft-lb of torque for impressive acceleration and passing power.

Springfield motorcycle parked on a road next to a river
CLASSIC STYLING

The Indian Springfield is covered in chrome and features an illuminated headdress on the front fender.

Front-side view of an Indian Springfield motorcycle
RIDE YOUR WAY

Quick-release clear windshield manages airflow and reduces fatigue but detaches in seconds to preserve the bike’s clean and classic look. Chrome highway bars provide even more comfort on longer trips.

Accessories

Customize Yours
-