Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Indian Springfield

Starting at $25,999 CA MSRP

Model shown with accessories

2020 Indian Springfield Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 328.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bike I bought the Springfield and am so please how balanced, nimble the handling is . the bike feels lighter than it is. the bike has awesome power smooth running engine ans smooth acceleration.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Purchased 3 bikes this year. There are all impressive purpose built machines. Exquisite styling and performance.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect versatility I originally came looking at Indian because I liked the Vintage. My wife liked the idea of a trunk and more comfy backrest for long trips. If I could have 2 bikes, I might do a Roadmaster and a Vintage, but the Springfield really covers a ton of ground, and was the best middle ground. It can be fit with the trunk, or a regular sissy bar, or quick release that and the windshield for a low mean look. I don't miss the fairing electronics, we have bluetooth in the helmets and I have a perfectly good phone mount for nav. As for the Springfield, it rides better than anything I have ridden. Plenty of power, the handling is great for the size of the bike, and the weight distribution is perfect. It really is the perfect bike for me.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Motorcycle! Absolutely love everything about my new Indian Springfield. After researching all the options for a long time I chose the Indian. Made the correct choice!!
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs and handles great ! I have been riding 26 years and have only owned one brand until I purchased my Indian Springfield about six weeks ago. So far I’m loving it !
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic ride, so versatile I ride a 2016 Springfield as a commuter and touring bike. Love the pop on windshield for touring. The bike handles so well and is a real looker. I get comments everywhere I go. Just love my bike.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike We had a Roadmaster but as we aged we were faced with declining muscle mass and downsized some so we could keep on riding since we were not doing the long hauls anymore. The Springfield was just the right compromise for us.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY 17 SPRINGFIELD This is my second Springfield. The first one was completely submerged by Hurricane Harvey. Naturally, after losing that fine machine to Mother Nature and the Houston Corps of Engineers (long story), I went back and got another one. I love the style, power and the presence of the Indian.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely awesome bike. It's a great bike. It looks good. It sounds good. It has plenty of power. The handling is excellent. The little things like electronic bag lock, tire pressure monitoring and warning system, kick stand warning light, and the fact that the gear position is always displayed are all very nice features. Even the tire stem valves are at a 90 degree angle so that it's easier to add air. Indian Motorcycles also have an easy to use web site that makes contains all the information and documentation about your bike.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bike! I’ve waited a long time to buy myself this bike and it meets every expectation and desire that I could imagine!!
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I bought it two months ago and am glad I did ride every day
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VR Very impressive ride , throttle response is awesome, love the way it handles
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth & Easy Ride, Yet So Powerful I am so happy with my purchase! The bike is low centered and so smooth and easy to ride. It’s an absolute joy cranking thru the gears - this bike is a powerhouse! Lighter than some other models and the perfect rake make it a perfect combo of power and size in a bagger!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to ride 63 years old, first bike, wanted a bike my whole life, Another item on my bucket list completed.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2000 miles It's a good bike its pretty smooth if you keep the rpms up while climbing a hill its alot better than my harley very comfortable to ride
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Springfield Perfect bike for me; love the power, love the riding position, love the handling
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down best bike! This is my second Indian I’ve purchased within two years time. I have nothing but love for my Springfield 2019!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Springfield Bought this bike about a month ago put 8000km trouble free kilometers on it. It does everything I wanted, has great styling and appearance. Only issue I have had is that whenever I stop it takes 10-15 minutes while somebody checks out the bike.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride! My husband and I purchased this bike for the comfort of the ride. We have been looking for over a year and finally made a decision and would not change a thing.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro styling the best!!! Love it - but bit of engine “clatter” - But handles great - classic retro styling sold me.... nothing better than black & chrome... pricing was ok
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and the price. I put 500 miles on it and loved every minute of it.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well balanced quality bike. Great ride. Similar to a Harley Road King, but better balanced and quality.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasure to ride I'm ashamed to say that I've never looked at Indian before now, always been a Harley fan. If you're on the fence take a test ride!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1000 miles in just over a month I bought this bike in early June 2020 and have really enjoyed riding it since. It took a bit to get use to such a heavy bike, but it rides and handles like a dream.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1 Not Little Indian indian Springfield 2019. A personal dream transported into my reality. Burgundy with steel gray demands attention and gets it effortlessly. Smoothest balance, shifting and ride I can imagine in this bike's class. Fully loaded with incredible features for the price; an exquisite value. Looking forward to years of great performance and adventure.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Great Ride Awesome handling Beauty! This is the bike I wanted 2 years ago, however felt it was too big for my first bike. So, I bought a Scout. I loved the Scout! However, this bike just kept calling me. So, I bought it! I am so happy I did! It handles so much better in the wind, the ride is astronomical! Beauty? I can't begin to give enough credit to the authentic, classy, beautifully retro lines of the bike! She is a dream come true!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features, Stability and Ride Comfort I downsized from a Roadmaster to the Springfield because it was time and the smart thing to do given my age. I fully expected to purchase another brand of bike that I had owned previously, but when I test rode that bike it took less than 5 miles to realize it didn't compare to the Indian in terms of features, road feel and overall comfort. I would have given this bike 5 stars, but the OEM handlebars were uncomfortable for me and the reduced reach bars I had installed are spread further apart than than OEM bars so I really didin't gain anything in terms of a true reduced reach. After 800 miles that is my only distraction which I guess I'll get used to.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bike great handling I'm in love, I bought it with the 116 and with a 21" front tire, and Freedom pipes. looks great and has all the power i could ask for!!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riders ride 1200km on my new springfeild! Kudos to indian for being able to deliver exactly what I wanted in a motorcycle. The fit and finished quality is second to none. The bike handles with a refined confidence and comfort. Although my bike has been modified with stage 2 cams, I'm sure the ts111 delivers more than enough torque and power to satisfy any need, with the cams it becomes as much as anybody could need from a v twin heavy weight, almost unruly but buckets of fun. The bike is gorgeous, runs and handles exceptionaly, but does have some draw backs... Most notably for me NO HELMET LOCKS. Im not always stopping at the hotel and dont really like carrying a helmet around with me. Now I just use cheap helmets instead of fancy Indian ones. The heat from the CAT on the right side is a bit much and probably could have been located better, say in the cross pipe under the bike? Although, Im sure in November here in Ontario its gonna give me some much needed heat. Any goofball can walk up and turn the power on my bike by pressing the button with the large power symbol on it, im sure its fine but I just dont like the idea of it. Seem like the fob should be in range backed up with a hidden switch. Looks super kool though. Finally, I couldnt be more proud to own this rare luxury motorcycle. Certianly the fines motorbike I have ever had the pleasure to own and ride. Get yourself one, you will not forget it. These bikes are beautiful asphalt eating machines. Thanks Polaris.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even more enjoyable to ride than I expected This bike fits so well and is very good for long rides. Slow speed handling is easy and the bike is rock stolid in top gear. The engine is one of the most versatile motors on a motorcycle; great low speed response, mountains of torque when you need it and can cruise at freeway speeds easily at relaxed rpms.
Date published: 2020-07-12
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20THAAACA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Springfield Maroon Metallic/Crimson Metallic

Indian Springfield

Starting at $25,999 CA MSRP
Trim & Color options Maroon Metallic/Crimson Metallic

Features

Features
Closer look at the Springfield motorcycle V-twin engine
THUNDERSTROKE 111 V-TWIN ENGINE

Powered by the award-winning Thunderstroke 111, delivering 119 ft-lb of torque for impressive acceleration and passing power.

Springfield motorcycle parked on a road next to a river
CLASSIC STYLING

The Indian Springfield is covered in chrome and features an illuminated headdress on the front fender.

Front-side view of an Indian Springfield motorcycle
RIDE YOUR WAY

Quick-release clear windshield manages airflow and reduces fatigue but detaches in seconds to preserve the bike’s clean and classic look. Chrome highway bars provide even more comfort on longer trips.

Accessories

Customize Yours
-