Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Indian Challenger

Starting at $21,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Titanium Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bike have had this bike for 2 months, its amazing. very fast and nibble. had to install new speakers wish it had come with them already, would like to see GPS installed and not an option.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Indian I am so glad I traded in my Harley in on my Challenger best ride on two wheels
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine! I’ve had the bike for almost 2 months, awesome machine, blast to ride, smooth power, can’t go wrong! This bike is a blast!
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 miles on my 2020 Challenger My odometer just rolled past the 2000 mile mark. Performance: check. Compliments: check. Add-ons: in progress. Comfort: not yet.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bike I bought me Challenger a little more that a year ago, I am very pleased. It is exhilirating to ride, lots of fun which is the point of a motorcycle. I have two friends that fell in love with my bike and will be buying a Challenger as well (after they get back from being deployed). My only complaint is the paint, It's kinda soft and not a great finish.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine So glad I purchased this bike. 6 weeks and 3600kms later and still have the smile on my face. After break in period highly recommend sport mode. Handles like a dream and corners like it’s on rails!
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible bike Have just shy of 5000 k on bike in 6 weeks. This bike is everything you are looking for in a bagger. Power to spare, great torque, incredible stereo. Handles like Ginger Rogers on a dance floor, stops like a Porsche when needed, and passes others like it too. The only thing I don't like about this bike is that I will have to put it away for winter. Makes me smile every time I ride it.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance more horse power Nice bike! Formerly owned Harleys for many years. A lot more HP and power that my last 2 Harleys.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike Of all the bikes I have owned over the past 30+ years this is by far the best. Could use a couple inches more leg room and the stock grips are too hard. The stock bars are a little low for my taste. All of which can be adjusted to suit your liking.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike Definitely need liquid cooled bike in Las Vegas. It also has great handling and power. Love this bike. Wifey wants one for herself now too
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Touring bike I have had this bike for a little over a month and have 1500 km on it so far. Bike has loads of power and handles better then any bike I have owned
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic bike but...... Beast of a bike but I am having a few problems. Windshield was cracked from overtorque and the barrel nuts that secure the battery cover were both broken off their mounting bracket by overtorque Bikes battery won't start the bike if it sits for two days and the bike has to continuously be on a charger. Washed the bike yesterday and it wouldn't start afterwards until I put it back on the charger and it dried out then would start. Cylinder deactivation causes my bike to stall at every stop I have to keep it turned off. Idle is erratic at stops also fluctuations between 800-1000 rpm probably has something to do with cylinder deactivation not working. When you pay a premium price for a premium motorcycle you expect problems if any after thousands of miles not right out of the crate.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No CarPlay Pro’s : I’m loving the bike. The thing drives itself! Con’s: I thought for a 25k bike they’d include the CarPlay instead of charging for it.The clear coat is very thin. :(
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Motorcycle Enjoying the Challenger even with couple issues. The fit and finish is not great has some flaking of paint and easily scratches. Can't use my rear cylinder deactivation because my bike dies out accelerating at a stop sign. Other than that the power is good and handling is exceptional.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Challenger The Indian Challener is a well built motorcycle. The technology is great and the performance is top notch. Its always a please riding this motorcycle.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crotch rocket This bike is a spectacular motorcycle well built great looks and power all the way to redline. This bike is a joy to ride from grabing the gears getting on the freeway to the tight floor board scrapping corners all way to the relaxing straight road.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike on the market I purchased this motorcycle 7 weeks ago and already have logged 2000 miles. Incredibly smooth, balanced, fast, and comfortable. All of my Harley friends who have taken it around the block can’t believe how nice it is. Couldn’t recommend the Challenger highly enough
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike I upgraded from a 2013 Victory Cross Country and while I love that bike the Challenger is really just a completely different animal. The Challenger rides so smooth has all the power you would need and the wind management is amazing. I would definitely buy this bike again.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tech Love the bike and the available tech. Could use better paint!
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Traded in my 2015 chief classic and I was a little worried as I loved it! I’m very impressed with my Challenger now that I’m used to her now, just a much smoother rider, with awesome pickup!
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unbiased review This is my 29th motorcycle in the past 23 years. Eight brands from three countries. No brand loyal kool-aid consumer here. This bike has great power and handling. Brakes are okay but will be great with a fluid change and possible pad upgrade. Calipers are second to none. The electronics are new and unfortunately suspect at times. This will probably get worked out eventually. Handling is nice with the Metzler stock tires. The overall design and platform are second to none but a few areas need addressed/upgraded. Fortunately these few tweaks will make this bike great.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great overall bike with some tiny needed changes Went from small bobbers to this big beast. The fit and finish, the controls, the design and the style is all really nice. Almost everything on the bike is really thought out and it shows. The bike handles amazing on the road and will definitely get you some looks because of the style. The major design flaw that really makes the bike suffer is the electronic throttle. When you go from not engaged to engage, it jumps. It makes it so your shifts aren’t the smoothest you’d like because you always get that slight jolt from getting on the gas again and it’s REALLY apparent when you are doing a slow turn, need to let off the throttle a little and then you get back on it. It shakes you pretty hard. Indian makes excuses for why it’s like that but it’s a pretty big component that sucks. Also Indians aftermarket parts inventory is massive but their pricing is criminal. almost $700 for a rear seat that’s just a small little cheap from and a leather cushion? Cmon Indian that’s ridiculous
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most excellent bike! I'm 43 years old, and I've been riding since I was 16. This is the best motorcycle I've owned.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike I purchased my Challenger 1 1/2 months ago. The comfort and ridability is fantastic. Of course, that is what I have come to expect from an Indian motorcycle. The Challenger represents all the great aspects you expect, speed, power, agility. It is very difficult for me to talk myself in ending any ride that I am on. What a great piece of engineering.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from At least its fast Good bike overall. Paint quality is pretty bad. Soft clear seams to swirl for no reason. Battery dies in just a few days if not left on the tender. Throttle response is a little wacky. If you can get past that, it rides great. Tons of power and handles well.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredible engine! I bought this bike a few months ago. It's been awesome. Running great handles and brakes very well. I wish there was more color options/models.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! Great bike overall, what I've always wanted in a bagger. Only complaint is an intermittently glitchy ride command. Other than that I love it!
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2021 Challenger I recently bought this bike and am very happy with it . It puts Harley to shame in most categories ! The only issue I have is the over use of plastic parts and I find the paint not up to HD’s . Power is awesome ! Bike needs nothing in my opinion . Indian also needs to address the loose fitting saddlebag lids that are not adjustable ! Overall a fantastic bike .
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs some work but could be amazing Had it 2 months 3000 miles came from 2012 road glide *Brass grommets in plastic (pic) *Availability of parts Cheaper tour pack I don't need a all the extras *Passenger backrest is to close to for larger passengers my wife is not huge but she pushes me forward in the seat *uniformity of dealerships *paying for 500 and 5000 mile inspections $30,000 for a bike and I'm paying for something that should be covered under warranty and finding out after I take ownership of bike left me fuming. *traction control should stay off if I select it. * better tuning *please get wider selection of gear black boots, leather jackets! I came from Harley Davidson we are getting older and indian is definitely killing it but we dress a certain way and it aint skinny jeans and tan boots. Over all great scoot
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, comfortable, and fun!! Great ride from start to finish. Fit and finish is beautiful. All around great bike. Two minor flaws. Not a fan of the throttle response. A little jumpy when in motion. The other is you can see a screw head on top of the gas tank near the gas cap. It’s the only thing that doesn’t look finished.
Date published: 2021-05-06
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCBRRAT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Challenger Titanium Metallic

Indian Challenger

Starting at $21,999 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Titanium Metallic
Features
Feature 3
FREE REIN TO DOMINATE

The all-new Indian Motorcycle PowerPlus, our biggest liquid-cooled engine, packs a best-in-class 122 horsepower and 128 ft-lbs of torque for reliable, exhilarating power.

Feature 2
CARVE CORNERS. ALL OF THEM.

Inverted front suspension, lightweight cast-aluminum frame, and hydraulically adjustable Fox® rear shock deliver curve-hugging handling and unyielding stability.

Feature 1
SUPREME TRACTION. SUPERIOR STOPPING POWER.

Race-spec, radially-mounted Brembo® brakes provide superior stopping power, and performance touring Metzeler® Cruisetec® tires offer supreme traction.