Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Indian Scout Bobber

Starting at $10,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Bobber Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 449.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great First Bike I love it. The balance of beauty, comfort and style. ALL IN 1!
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review I love the look of this bike, It fits my style so well. My main problem with this bike is there are arent many aftermarket mods made for the bike through anyone not even Indian. If they were whiling to do some more work on modifications for their bikes I would recommend 100%. Other custom shops did not help much as no one knew the ins and out of an indian. This bike is not comfortable for rides over an hour the seat is hard and the suspension is very rough. Wouldn't recommend if you are always on the bike.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike. Loads of power. I love the style of this bike. It handles great. The power is perfect. I highly recommend buying one.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks and run great I bought this last December but I started riding it only after all the snow melted in Minnesota. It runs great and looks really aggressive, I definitely got a lot people looking at me while riding it. It's a rare bike, I don't see a lot of Indians while out on the road. I had to change the seat to the comfort seat and put on vance and hines slip ons to make it louder, but it is a super fun bike to ride.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Scout Twenty ABS I purchased a brand new 2021 Indian Scout Bobber Twenty the first week of March 2021. Thunder Black Smoke in color. I love the bike. So easy to ride and cruise around on. Love the power and the handling. Great dealer experience as well.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Ride Since I got into motorcycles, I loved the styling, nostalgia and the history of the brand. I wanted an Indian Motorcycle from the moment I started riding. Something also drew me to the brand. I learned over the years that my great grandfather owned one when he was younger. I recently learned after buying this bike that one of my grandfathers also owned one. After taking a 14 year break from riding I got back on this year. I wanted to go with a Challenger but couldn't jump right up to that level of bike right out of the gates. I started with the Bobber Sixty because of the price point and styling and love it. It's such a fun bike to ride. It is a quality bike and the styling is amazing. It gets looks everywhere I take it.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Ride I considered this purchase for 2-3 years , finally decided to get it ,no test ride just some online searching for reviews , am very pleased with the bike .
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice I had the scout bobber for about two month. Pros decent power and acceleration Looks Rare: don’t see a lot on the road Cons Small- feels like I’m riding a mini bike at times. I’m 5’ 10 160 pounds Rough ride. You certainly feel every bump.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance Bought a few months ago wish I had more time to ride very enjoyable.Installed Vanc Hines pipes really brings the bike alive Great sound. Also installed intake great choice.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color Fun little bike with lots of power and handles great
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a smooth ride! I started looking at these because they reminded me of the old world war 2 bikes soldiers rode I’m an army veteran and this bike just spoke to me classic!! I love the big front tire so stable to ride thing handles amazing and sounds awesome after you get rid of the giant mufflers
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bike I bought my Bobber Sixty nearly 2 months ago and already have almost 1k miles. The local dealer makes it easy to service and fit and finish of the bike is top notch.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the money I bought it a month ago and so far so good. This is my first bike and is serving it purpose, training and commuting to work. planning on keeping it for a while, but I can wait to get myself a bigger model.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome motorcycle with great looks Bought this about a month ago and I am loving it. Get complemented regularly
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to ride I bought my bike at the beginning of March. I’m still waiting on patty’s to get it modified to my “perfect” fit but love it nevertheless! I have about 700 miles on it now. I’m a shorter female and the scout Bobber gots me perfect. I bought a different seat to push me forward just slightly and will eventually have baby aps put on to help me sit up straight. I wish it wasn’t taking so long for the parts to come in but I am sure it will be well worth the wait. I am switching to a stage one this week, which will help with the noise. I think the stock pipes are pretty quiet but I don’t need to be obnoxiously loud either. I had been riding my husband’s 2020 sportster. Grew up around Harley’s, so I still love them but like I said the Scout Bobber is for me!
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic cruiser ! This bike is well built and powerful. You would think the 60 c.i. engine was bigger than it is given the torque and horsepower. It is a joy to ride. Well built and very stylish. The seat is uncomfortable but the rest of the bike is a solid 10.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! Bought one with 4 miles on it. Had it about 2 months and already have 1,200 miles on it. I'm absolutely in love and being that I can put about 3 saddlebags (not from Indian) from Endscuio or something like that, a fairing that fits the bike, floorboards, 10 inch apes and practically make it a low level touring bike is absolutely amazing! Go buy one, 10,700 OTD price
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor construction I purchased new motorcycles in the past from different manufacturers and they usually pay for A 500 mile service with no cost to the customer. I’m disappointed in this product a because it was not set up correctly from the time it left the suspension on the rear end of the pipe broke very well and feel that it was poorly manufactured. Additionally the front suspension rides equally as rough. Seems to be a bottom end product. For what you’re paying for I don’t believeYou’re getting the quality behind the name.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Last year decided to lear to ride, let myself get talked into a bike that was too big for me. Sold that and after much looking kept going back to look at the Bobbers. Ive had it about 2 weeks and love how it handles. The only thing I wish I had done was have the dealer put on reduced reach pegs and foot controls, I'm 5'8" with shorter legs. I had
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This bike is art on wheels- amazing bike. This bike is so nice looking and then the amazing experience riding it and hearing the engine is a treat.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is my first motorcycle. I did a lot of research before picking my Scout Bobber 60. It had everything I was looking for in a bike. Looks, power, blacked out styling, and a manageable weight. I was shocked at how well the bike handles the first time I took it out. With as much power as this bike has I can only imagine it’s big brothers sheer force. I think this is a great bike, I have to be careful as it is most definitely a bike that I wont get tired of once I’m more comfortable on two wheels. 5 stars for sure I am thrilled with my purchase!
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I imagined Fast, mean, beautiful, amazing bike. So glad I went with it over the Harley street bob I almost bought. Just a cool cool bike.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for short riders! I bought this bike 2 months ago and I love it! It handles great and is perfect for my 5’1” frame!!
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to ride Love the way the bike rides, only downfall is the comfort. Seat and/or shocks could be better from the factory.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic bike! Ive put 800km on this bike and so far it has exceeded my expectations. My two complaints are the lack of accessories available and the rear suspension. Ive ordered replacement shocks to make the bumps a little more bearable. Other than that the bike has decent power and handles similar to a sport bike. Very impressed. Ill be picking up a scout sixty this weekend while the bobber gets serviced. Can never have too many bikes!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Ride! Did not want another Harley. People really notice this bike. Tons of compliments great lines and uh very fast. It's a bit of a sleeper. Had a Fat Bob roll up to me at a stop light we just did the nod and went for it. No comparison dropped him like a hot potato.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look & Power I bought this a month ago and I am so happy enjoying my motorcycle. It’s powerful and comfortable. I loved my motorcycle color which makes me stand out in crowd and obviously I have been receiving lot of compliments wherever I go.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike Two months in so much fun wish you had a way to shorten the break in period
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the whole thing! Decided after 25 years to start riding again. Looked at lots of options and fell in LOVE with my Indian Scout. It was a perfect fit foe me.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally getting to ride, so far very pleased Getting back into riding after 20 years. Looked at Harleys which I used to ride, also Triumph. The Indian Scout Bobber just felt and looked more solid. So far no complaints and the dealer, Indian Motorcycle of Springfield was exceptional.
Date published: 2021-04-01
  • y_2021, m_5, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_449
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MTB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout Bobber Thunder Black

Indian Scout Bobber

Starting at $10,999 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Thunder Black

ICON Series motorcycles are part of a limited-availability factory custom paint program.

Features
Corner Carving Power
SLAMMED STANCE

Lowered rear suspension, purposeful peg position, and street tracker handlebars provide a low-slung profile.

LOW-SLUNG
LOW PROFILE SOLO SEAT

The bobber-style seat puts you in an aggressive riding position without compromising comfort.

100 Barely-Tames Horsepower
100 BARELY-TAMED HORSEPOWER

The liquid-cooled, 69-cubic-inch, 100-horsepower V-Twin delivers quick acceleration and plenty of passing power.