Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Indian Scout

Starting at $11,499 US MSRP

Shown with accessories

2019 Indian Scout Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1023.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike I bought this a few months ago and I am very happy with it. It was a good choice.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scout 2021 purchased in Feb 2021 at Garcia Moto in Raleigh, NC
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bike I trade in a 2010 HD street glide. And got a 2021 Indian scout like the scout a lot better then the street glide.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great, rides great. I love the looks of this bike. The only issue I have is the paint job, swirls on the tank.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third Bike is a charm! I’ve had my Scout for 6 months. Haven’t been able to put enough miles on it as it has either been too rainy or too cold.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, powerful and manageable bike Beautiful and powerful engine. Ideal for the Dutch roads
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small sporty cruiser For an around town cruiser, or for backroads, I can’t imagine a more perfect bike.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the Scout After over fifty years of riding, I thought maybe it was time to quit riding, so I sold my HD Road glide which I had owned since new in 2004. Along with most of my m/c gear. 2 months later , the " bug" bit me again, so down sized to a Triumph Bonneville. It was the great bike I remembered them to be, but it just wasn't the right fit for me. I sat on the Scout in the showroom and new immediately it was the bike for me. After putting a few hundred miles on it , I haven't changed my mind, just like the old days ,I look for excuses to get out on it. Great bike!
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous bike, inside and out! I was hit by a car when in my Harley and the bike got totaled, so it was time to buy a new bike. I had been looking at new bike already, due to the vibration which had for long made my neuropathy to act up and I had to stop every 10 miles the least on Harley. Since I’m only 5ft tall, my search preferences were; low vibration, low seat height and some oomph on the engine. Wanted features included pegs for sure, the kind I could reach with size 5 riding shoes. Sounds easy to find, but is anything but. I’ve always liked how Indians look, somewhat..should I use word “noble” here, So I went to local Indian dealer and sat on one amd that was pretty much it. The problems I find with stock features are reach to the levers (I can barely reach the brake lever with my small hand, which obviously is an issue) and the heat from the engine, same with heat from pipes when stopped. On the other hand, there are so many adjustments on Scout that can be done without changing parts, that it’s quite incredible. For my height, I also might look for another seat, I have quite a bit of space behind me. I also love the power the engine gives, though it takes quite high rpms to get going, but when it does..it’s an open road all the way after traffic lights, all to myself. Regardless..I can’t give anything less than 5 stars after having my Indian less than couple months.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride! I just bought my Scout in Jan. It is my first bike and an excellent bike for a first timer!! It handles beautifully!!
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best motorcycle on the planet Awesome motorcycle. Love everything about it. Can’t wait for spring.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expensive I love the bike but instantly regretted buying it. For 17k I could’ve got a much better bike either Indian or Harley. Also if you are hoping to get accessories don’t hold you breath. I purchased the bike in December and it’s February and my passenger seat is still not here along with other accessories. Love the look of the bike but looking back I would’ve spent that money on a bigger bike with more features.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Best purchase ever. Limited edition fought my eye. I want another..
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking and lighter for my age This bike is lighter at only 500 lbs, compared to my other two bikes which are around 900 lbs, Also, this bike looks amazing, I love the colours and that it came with a faring! The size and weight make it easier to move around, and the handling is simply amazing!
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks, ride and handling I bought the 100th Anniversary Scout in November for two main reasons. 1.) To have a local (less than 150 mile) good handling, great looking and easy mounting ride and 2.) to match my 1928 101 Scout at local shows / events. In all regards it is exceeding my goals and expectations. Absolutely great handling on local and back roads with torque and response to keep a smile on you face and envious looks from others. The match to the first generation Scouts is outstanding and an immediate draw to others.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Size and Fast! I sold my VTX1800 because the weight was bothering me. I wanted at least a 1000cc and technically the Scout is 1200cc. So it rides nice. Enough passenger room for my wife. Carries us both well. I installed aftermarket driver running boards and will put passenger ones on in Spring. I like the factory accessories that (black leather saddle bags, black touring seat w/sissy bar, LED headlight and removeable windshield.) The bike is fast and smooth and you don't really know it on an open road! All of a sudden you're doing ( more than 55!) The bike is well balanced and has good handling. The Jade Green paint was quality and beautiful metallic. I would of liked a handlebar lock but they only come on models sold overseas. Not sure why not on the US bikes. I may invest in a small cable lock so at least it'll take effort to move it if somebody was going to. It should be at least an option on US Bikes. I am pleased with the dealer and product.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Own Flying Carpet So smooth! Magnificent ride. I live in East County San Diego so I have a plethora of curvy roads. I dressed my Scout to my liking with longer handle bars, seats, sissy bar, saddle bags and windshield to make the max pleasurable riding experience. I ride as often as I am able. The fat tires and low riding position make me feel like I am on my own personal flying carpet. I love my cycle and would recommend it to everybody.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike This bike is fun, easy and comfortable to ride, and is absolutely gorgeous looking.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bike! I belong to a ladies group on Facebook and most were commenting on their Indians. I had to see for myself. I found the nearest dealer to me and saw the Scout. Beautiful bike. Went home with it! My only disappointment, it's easy to burn my right leg if I get it to close to the bike when at a stopped position.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing bike!!!! I bought this bike in October, thinking i wouldnt have time to get to 800km for the first service this year. well, i hit that in a few weeks! im at 1500 after on lt 1.5 months ownership. just before winter too. I cant stay off of it!
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What difference 100 years make! As an owner of a fully restored 1921 Indian Scout, I could not pass up the opportunity to own the 100th anniversary edition. And I could not be happier. The bike is fast, comfortable and stylish. I hope to keep these two together forever!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bike! I was fortunate to buy one of the special edition Scouts. I love the smooth ride. The 100 HP really gives it the pick up I need. I live in the mountains and need it when climbing! Beautiful and functional. Just what I wanted!
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first Indian I have owned 7 motorcycles in my life. This is my first Indian and I am extremely impressed. This bike handles better than any other bike I've had. Control is easy and comfortable.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy for my needs I’m a senior rider with bad knees and a bad case of “shifter toe”. The bike is light and powerful, two of my three requirements. The forward controls plus after market heel toe shifter took the strain from my knees and pain from my toe. The lower seat height helps to steady the bike at stops. The torque curve comes on at higher rpms which makes the bikes power manageable in town and traffic. The brakes are very linear, but I wish the front had a more progressive feel. I love vintage look and the bike overall is miles ahead of the plasticy Metric cruisers. I’m 70 years old and had to put away my sport tourers but this bike has the weight and power I’m used too and should keep me on two wheels into my eighties.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has the scout been all my life Purchased in September. This bike is perfect for me. Weighted low and seated low so my feet are flat, knees bent. Been riding almost 40 years and this is my 6th bike. Good things come to those who wait. She is beautiful, comfortable, easily controlled and gets compliments galore. Thank you, Indian, for the Scout.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike I really enjoy the bike. It rides smooth, it has a lot of power, and it looks fantastic!
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love my India Scout. I really love my Indian Scout. I put about 250 miles on it now. When I first bought it, it did have a motor problem, but Indian took care of it. Now my bike is running great they also threw in a bunch of free stuff for me, which made me feel really good. This Indian Scout handles like a dream, and you got a lot of real mayonnaise will power.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun ride It may not be everyone's kind of bike, but it fits me perfectly, and rides like a dream, can't imagine riding a different bike
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy ever Bought bike 2 months ago. Super light with lots of get up and go. Engine stays nice and cool so issues in town. 2 up good. Drove 3 hrs for first maintenance. Very comfortable
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking bike Easy to ride just wish it was a little louder. Beautiful bike.
Date published: 2020-10-15
  • y_2021, m_5, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1022
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MSB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout Thunder Black

Indian Scout

Starting at $11,499 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Thunder Black

ICON Series motorcycles are part of a limited-availability factory custom paint program.

Features
100 HORSES. UNLEASHED
100 HORSES. UNLEASHED.

The liquid-cooled, 69-cubic-inch, 100-horsepower V-Twin delivers punchy acceleration and the power to pass anyone, anywhere.

PREMIUM SUSPENSION
RIDE WITH CONFIDENCE

A low seat height and a lightweight frame makes for an easy, confident ride at every speed.

RIDE WITH CONFIDENCE
PREMIUM SUSPENSION

A cartridge fork front suspension and Pirelli tires provide a sporty feel while absorbing any bumps the road may throw at you.