Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Indian Challenger Limited

Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
Logistics surcharge of $400 will apply.
Plus destination charge and set-up.

Model shown with accessories

2020 Indian Challenger Limited Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 152.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike the gps is terrible I the the gps and phone blue thooth is terrible. I have had not much help from the dealer although they are great. I would like some assistance. It very difficult to tour with it .
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike ride and performance Brought 5 weeks ago just love it glad i brought it
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome foundation to what’s to come. The Challenge is an outstanding platform with plenty of power and tons on tech for a motorcycle this size. Nimble and easy to handle. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fast but needs refinement I bought a 2021 Challenger for it’s performance and it doesn’t disappoint. However, there are numerous details on this bike that need to be fixed.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent handling motorcycle I bought it in June and I am very happy with it. As with anything new there are a couple of issues with it but nothing that would keep me from buying another one. Love the Challenger !!
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of power, well very balanced Bought this bike about 5 weeks ago, one of the best purchases I have ever made. Love everything about the bike.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big twin with advanced technology Bought this bike 3 months ago…already have over 3000 miles. I’m 64 years old and I’ve been riding my whole life. I’ve been a Harley guy for most of that time…a Low Rider, a Road King and most recently a Street Glide. I decided to buy my Challenger because I liked the technology (suspension, riding modes, Brembo brakes, liquid cooling etc…) I went back and forth between a new Road Glide and the Challenger. I so glad I made the switch to Indian! This bike is awesome! Big, powerful, comfortable and fast. I added a Rinehart exhaust and it’s sounds great. All my Harley buddies want to ride it…who knows, I just may convert a few.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling. Great features I’ve been riding my challenger for a month now From roadmaster to this is night/day difference. Better Overall handling. Cooler running. Lots of torque off the line and in the lane.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast Ride I bought this bike a few weeks ago and still in the break in period. The trim on the saddlebags started to peel off. The battery had to be charged after the second week. Had to tow it to the dealership to find that out. Didn’t know what happened. Purchased a battery tender. The command console is a little wonky. smooth suspension, great riding experience, almost popped a wheelie several times in low gear. Can’t sleep on this machine. Very responsive.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great around great motorcycle This is my second one. Got 2021 8 weeks ago. Liked the first one. Like this one
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ride and performance One month and the ride is so amazing. I have been a HD rider for longtime this bike great.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bike I am impressed with my Challenger Limited. The power is outstanding, range, comfort, features, Awesome. It is not, however, perfect. Every now and then, the Entertainment system fails to sync properly with my phone and thus, I lose phone functionality, and have to reset the link, by shutting the bike off. Also, the GPS has proven to be less than accurate in not being able to find the Mobile, Alabama Convention Center. It was 1.3 miles off. Fortunately, Google Maps went straight to the destination. Otherwise, the performance is second to none. Not too crazy about how intrusive the traction control is, but I do understand the need for it.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny!! Made my purchase a month ago, 2700 miles later, the best riding experience possible!! I also have a Big Dog Custom that is Jealous sitting in the garage
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of power Had for a little over a month happy with the bike glad I got it
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the Real Deal! Rode to Sturgis this week on my 2019 RGU and went in "to look" at a Challenger after fighting the RGU suspension for 1300 miles. Traded the RG for a 2021 Challenger Limited with Aric and Matt from Sturgis Indian (great people) and rode home the next day. I stopped in Sioux Falls for the 500 mile service (Natalie in service was super and got me in right away). Rode another 900 or so miles to Memphis and it was an awesome way to break it in. I've ridden Harleys since the 80s and the Challenger is head and shoulders above the newest HD touring models (I've had 6 since 2009 so I know of what I speak) in performance, handling and technology right out of the box. Wish I would have taken a test ride sooner!
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful looks I purchased the challenger and I like the motorcycle but had to have the ecu reflashed by loyds to get the bike to be a little smoother of idle and eliminate the throttle lag. Large improvement over stock. Work on the fuel mapping a little more and get the clutch a little smoother on takeoff from a stop and it will be near perfect
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bike is the Truth! Purchased my 21' Challenger a month ago, after trading in my 15' Chieftain...wish I could afford to keep them both! My new Challenger is my first ever new anything and it never disappoints!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way it handles in turns Just no sound, and throttle doesn’t Respond like a throttle cable. There’s that Cable throttle. Otherwise I love the s#%t out of it.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike ever I have owned Triumphs, HD and Hondas, and the Challenger is the best ride I've ever had. Performance & Technology!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bike Is awesome! but... This Bike is everything ive ever wanted. It has everything. but with everything thats awesome here are a couple of things I dont like, 1. Ride Command is Buggy at best especially with the phone connection while using android. 2. No support for Android Auto 3. Throttle Lag there is a huge lag in throttle reaction time. (this can be fixed with the Lloyds Flash though if you wanna spend the 600 bucks for it) But other than those Minor things this bike is amazing.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Challenger - Worth Every Penny I rode both the Challenger and an HD Road Glide. I was amazed at the power, handling, braking, engineering and overall fit and finish of the Challenger. In my opinion, the Challenger exceeds the Road Glide in every manner and is what the Road Glide could be if HD ever modernized it. I got a great deal on a leftover 2020 thanks to Indian's incentives, and having come from BMW, I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst buying experience. Living in Florida i did alot of research on the Indian challenger because i wanted a liquid cooled bike for obvious reasons, Florida summers are very hot. I've been riding bikes for over 40 years. I bought my 1st bike in Florida about 10 years ago Triumph Sprint I absolutely loved this bike it was the 1st import bike I owned. Enjoyed it for about 4 years, and seen more accidents between cars and bikes ALL caused by cars running stop signs or red lights, and I personally experienced drivers making eye contact with you and still pulled right in front of me. Im 60 years old now and wanted a American V Twin.. I quickly loved the Challenger, and this is by far the most intelligent bike I've ever owned (buying a bike going into the Florida summers) was a very bad time. This bike is sneaky fast, has more options than I will ever use, that intelligent computer is awesome, the GPS even has a weather and updates traffic to allow you to avoid traffic and more importantly weather (hugh features in Florida) where thunderstorms pop up from nowhere, allowing you to avoid weather it great. I love my bike, I wouldn't recommend the dealership to anyone.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost the perfect bike I love my challenger. Performance, handling, options, brakes, and comfort are 2nd to none. My only gripe is that there are no hard lowers available. I have bad hips, and the wind protection from hard lowers greatly increases my comfort on long rides. Also, why is it so hard to get touch up paint???
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought the Challenger Limited a little over a month ago and I am 90% pleased with it. Getting accessories is SLOW to say the least and have some noise issues that concern me but I am 90% pleased
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole different ride Rode Harleys for years and just wanted something different, and boy did I get a different ride. Love it, wife loves it, smooth fast strong and reliable.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Motorcycle Yes Fast fun awesome handling good power all-around nice motorcycle
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike I have ever owned Excellent power, amazing ride, handles great and so much more. This is definitely the best bike I have ever owned.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Robert That’s a 1939 Indian behind me at the American Legion
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Look! I bought the bike 2 months ago and had a 2016 Indian Chief prior. Both purchased new.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern old school bike Was sold on the test ride,engine pulls all the way up to max without ever signing off,trans has good positive shifts,excellent brakes and handling for a bike this size.
Date published: 2021-06-22
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCARRA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Challenger Limited Thunder Black Pearl

Indian Challenger Limited

Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
Logistics surcharge of $400 will apply.
Plus destination charge and set-up.
Trim & Color options Thunder Black Pearl

Features

Features
Side closeup of the V-twin motor
FREE REIN TO DOMINATE

Our PowerPlus liquid-cooled engine is a fully-modern design and redefines American V-twin performance. Class-leading 128 ft-lb of torque and 122 hp dominate straight from the factory. Three ride modes provide unmatched acceleration and passing power with all the character you’d expect from a V-twin.

Close front view of an Indian Challenger Limited bike riding through a highway
CARVE CORNERS. ALL OF THEM.

Inverted front suspension, lightweight cast-aluminum frame, and hydraulically adjustable Fox® rear shock deliver curve-hugging handling and unyielding stability.

Side closeup of the radially mounted Brembo brakes
SUPREME TRACTION. SUPERIOR STOPPING POWER.

Race-spec, radially-mounted Brembo® brakes provide superior stopping power, and performance touring Metzeler® Cruisetec® tires offer supreme traction.

Customize Yours