Indian® Chief® Classic Reviews

Indian® Chief® Classic Burgundy Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing beautiful bike ! I bought this bike last week , never rode an Indian I just purchased based off of many hours of YouTube reviews. After seeing this bike in person I was sold. I was in the market for a Harley Davidson deluxe and they would not make a good deal with me. My wife and I are blessed and glad they didn't ! This bike grabs people's attention on the road , it's a gorgeous bike , the ride is like a Cadillac on two wheels , amazing power , superb handling. Indian maybe a younger bike but the engineering and the though process this design team put together is second to none. We couldn't be any happier ! We're already planning to buy our second bike after one week ..
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet ride! I purchased my Indian Chief Classic in August. We were on our way home from vacation and stopped in Sioux Falls S.D. at the Indian dealer. I saw this amazing bike on the show room floor and thought it was beautiful but was intimidated by the size. The sales person kept telling me to take it for a test ride and I insisted that it was far too large for a small person like myself. Finally I gave in and so glad that I did. This is one sweet ride. Smooth, well balanced, comfortable and easy to maneuver. I traded my Harley off that day and have no buyers remorse.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great engine and style. I have had my Chief for over year now and l love all the small styling details that you don't see until you wash it by hand. The bike didn't miss a beat when I rode from NC to Sturgis and San Antonio. Things I would change would be 1. Allow for a black leather option 2. Change windshield brackets so debris doesn't get trapped behind it 3. Have low fuel light in the fuel gauge come on when there is a gallon left and have the needle actually represent the amount in the tank. Also, in the speedo display don't have low fuel warning interrupt the miles to empty countdown. 4. Chrome the fork covers and brake/shifter levers. Great bike keep up the good work.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cruiser I purchased my red 2014 Indian Chief Classic in June of 2016. It was a demo and had 1800 miles on it, however, was still considered a new bike purchase. This is a large, high quality, very comfortable, yet powerful motorcycle. I do like it, and need to get a windshield for it this year if Indian can expand it's offerings (they do not have the low wind deflector in a smoke or clear shield with chrome). When warm, the engine does make a clacking metallic sound I've been told is by design, but it's not pleasant. Hope Indian or someone can remedy this. Otherwise, a really nice cycle I hope to take a long trip out west on this Summer.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ride like a velvet rocket booster The looks are incredible and the looks are the least incredible thing about this bike. It rides like a solid fuel rocket thruster between your knees. Inevitable endless acceleration like you bought a bucket of gravity and strapped it to your chest. A big bike that turns quicker than a fat lady after a tray full of Mallomars An engine that is the Marine Marching Band playing cam shafts. . More leather than The Village People. Enough chrome to flash the space shuttle. You just want to connect a gasoline tank car behind this bike so you can ride it forever and never stop.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply a great motorcycle I traded up my scout to a Chief Classic and what a difference. You have to love the 111's torque. Any speed, any gear and this will just keep pulling. Firm but comfortable. The balance shaft does its job keeping the V-twin smooth. 40+ mpg and fantastic cruise control standard. The view of that headlight assembly from the drivers seat screams style. The rumble is just right and the pearl white paint perfect. There are enough accessories to make it your own. It brings a lot of attention wherever you go. I cannot imagine a finer bike for the money.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cruiser Ever... After looking at several Cruiser's, one stood out as superior. Not only does this Motorcycle have a vintage appearance, it moves, sounds and performs with the greatest of agility, precision and ease. The compliments are non- stop. I can not go anywhere without this bike being noticed for the beauty that it exhibits. From novices to veterans, there has not been a place I have taken this bike too that somebody did not come up to it or ask me a question or give a thumbs up. Just go get one... They come in black too! Highly recommended is an understatement. It is one of the sexiest bikes out there and chicks, dudes, kids, old, young - all dig it!!!! Proud to be an Indian owner and praises to the group who designed this bike. Rick
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Magic Carpet After owning 10 Harleys including 2 Roadking's I was very passionate about the brand until I was tempted to ride an Indian Chief on a demo day. Well what can I say I was totally blown away by the handling, sheer torque of the engine and the way the power was delivered "I have got to have one of these" I thought. The bike went down the road like it was floating and compared to the RK the cornering clearance was amazing for such a big bike "She's a keeper"
Date published: 2016-07-28
  • y_2018, m_4, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18CCAAAAV, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT