Indian® Chieftain Dark Horse® Reviews

Indian® Chieftain Dark Horse® Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Price points. Indian and the other V-Twin manufacturer. I think you have priced yourself into a tight market segment. We're not all loaded. The price of your clothing and apparel is pretty ridiculous. It's a great ride, if you can afford it. The IMRG at a national level, sometimes I wonder if you're really out there.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldnt Ride Anything Else! Bought this bike June 20, and already have almost 4000 miles on it. The ride is unbelievable and the heads it turns is even better. Not only does this bike have style but also the power to outrun mostly any bagger on the road. Have added cams and filter and LED headlights since the buy and am like a 5 year old on Christmas everytime I ride this bike. Unbelievable and undescribable how happy this purchase makes me!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shock I love how this bike rides. It is easy to handle even for a newer rider. I could spend hours on this bike very comfortably. Plenty of creature comforts come stock on this motorcycle. It has great power even at low RPM. The Chieftain carries it weight very well. I am looking forward to owning this ride soon. All the upgrades are reasonable and you get so much for your money. Very pleased with this machine!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style, comfort, performance I purchased the UK 2017 Jack Daniels Chieftain. When she arrived I was so impressed I ordered the 2018 Chieftain Dark Horse. Great bike.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike Upgraded from a scout back in may and completely worth it. 10,000 miles in four months commuting 120 miles round trip each day. Comfortable ride each day. . Not one complaint.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasure to ride I wish my summers were longer and I had more time to ride. There is nothing I don't like about this bike.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Chieftain Blackhorse I purchased this bike 5 weeks ago and have put 1500 miles on her. I absolutely enjoy riding this bike and wish I had purchased one years earlier. I say this with 35 years of riding time. I do wish all bikes didn't need an aftermarket exhaust and tune to get the right sound though. Indian did and excellent job though trying to comply with the EPAs stringent and rediculous rules. Something that I would like to see is the cruise button and high beam switch with lighting. On a dark night those switches are invisible.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, looks and ride! I bought my 2017 Chief Dark Horse at Thanksgiving of 2016 and I couldn't be happier with it. I just started riding again (after nearly 25 years) at age 50. It's just an awesome all-around large bagger. Great features, awesome looks, best steering geometry on any bike this size that I've experienced, great sound, great acceleration... I love it! Real head-turner too. I just got back from bike week (Daytona) and received countless unsolicited compliments and "thumbs up."
Date published: 2017-03-18
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18TCDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT