Indian® Chieftain Dark Horse® Reviews

2019 Indian® Chieftain Dark Horse® is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldnt Ride Anything Else! Bought this bike June 20, and already have almost 4000 miles on it. The ride is unbelievable and the heads it turns is even better. Not only does this bike have style but also the power to outrun mostly any bagger on the road. Have added cams and filter and LED headlights since the buy and am like a 5 year old on Christmas everytime I ride this bike. Unbelievable and undescribable how happy this purchase makes me!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shock I love how this bike rides. It is easy to handle even for a newer rider. I could spend hours on this bike very comfortably. Plenty of creature comforts come stock on this motorcycle. It has great power even at low RPM. The Chieftain carries it weight very well. I am looking forward to owning this ride soon. All the upgrades are reasonable and you get so much for your money. Very pleased with this machine!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream to ride If you want a bike that you want to stand up and start in the morning and hate to put on the kickstand at night, this is your ride!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Dark Horse Bagger 2017 Had the 2016 DH chief bought in 2015, seen the Bagger! Bought it. Only flaw was Ride Command just came out so this model at the time didn’t have it. Also It got hot right around the legs. Indian added heat guards! Other then that I enjoyed this bike!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style, comfort, performance I purchased the UK 2017 Jack Daniels Chieftain. When she arrived I was so impressed I ordered the 2018 Chieftain Dark Horse. Great bike.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect switch over I have been on a sport bike for over 20 yrs. and rode it hard and with no fear. Finally not only age but the years of injuries in college and the USMC the pain was taking its toll. I researched and decided on Indian. I took a leap of faith and did not test ride nor ask other riders what they thought. Leaving the dealership was the first time I throttled anything other than a sport bike. It took me all of 10 mins to get the feel. Now I’m wondering WHAT TOOK ME SO LONG! LOL I’m loving every minute of riding my Dark Horse Chieftain and would not trade it for anything else.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it I purchased oct18/16 and as of today 2/23/17 I have ridden it for a total or 6276miles in just over 4months so the Mike's should speak for itself in absolutely am in love with this bike, the only thing I could ever say could be improved is the color of the speedometer I have a extremely hard time reading it at night with lights on no matter how it's adjusted
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Price points. Indian and the other V-Twin manufacturer. I think you have priced yourself into a tight market segment. We're not all loaded. The price of your clothing and apparel is pretty ridiculous. It's a great ride, if you can afford it. The IMRG at a national level, sometimes I wonder if you're really out there.
Date published: 2018-01-16
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT