Indian® Chieftain® Limited Reviews

Indian® Chieftain® Limited Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live to Ride Bought my 2017 Chieftain Limited in June of the same year. Gotta say, I have been riding most of my life and have never slung my leg over a finer machine. We took it through the challenge of the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Tail of the Dragon and the bike performed like a real athlete. GPS, power windshield, AM/FM/Weather/Bluetooth, cruise control, power to spare, this bike has it ALL. Love it so much we are praying to be picking up my wife's Chief Vintage this afternoon. Indian Motorcycle, I want to thank you for coming a back with vengeance. My only regret was not getting the Stage 2 installed at purchase. Planning on getting that done in the spring.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Long Last It took many years and 19 motorcycles to finally get the bike I have dreamed of (but didn't know I wanted). I purchased my Chieftain Limited from Hernley's Polaris in Elizabethtown, PA a little more than a month ago and I have to say that I finally have found a bike that fits all my needs. It's beautiful to look at, it sounds great stock, it's insanely comfortable, has plenty of power, handles and rides like a dream, and it's a home-run with my wife in terms of comfort. My only regret is that I didn't discover cruiser/bagger bikes until now. Initially, I thought I wanted a Street Glide and a good friend said I should try this before I decided. I owe him a lot because I never looked back. Here's to great decisions!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best motorcycle I have ever owned I live by the Kern River it has a lot of curves in yet this bike is made for them curves it handles very very well I've also road it from New Mexico to Bakersfield California and one day it was 900 miles this bike is so comfortable when I got home I took a shower and went bowling it was about 5:30 I would sell this to anybody if it were a piece of ice I would sell it to an Eskimos thanks Indian for spending time with this bike and making it quality and not quantity Ron. I had bought this little 1941 Panhead at a garage sale it was black and did not work at home I took it apart restored it repainted it for my granddaughter she is 4 years old, she told me she wanted one just like grandpa thanks Lord for bringing the bike in the my path
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike Bought at the beginning of Summer after looking at and riding allot of different bikes but kept coming back to look at the Indians and when I saw the limited at the dealership I decided that was my new bike, and am very happy with my decision
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 Limited with a 116 Big Bore Original was going to purchase a HD Street Glide Special before I took a ride on a Limited during an Indian DEMO day. After the ride it was a know brainier on which one I was buying. Planned on the Chieftain Dark Horse, but after seeing the Thunder Black Pearl Limited with a dealer installed 116 Big Bore sitting on the showroom floor. It was all she wrote. Love the sound and power of this beast!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mine is a Chieftain Elite This bike is all that it was claimed to be and then some. Smooth, comfortable and great handling. The sound system is amazing. Love the easy to use navigation. And that paint...OH MY!
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! Picked this up on 10-09-2017. Great bike!! More than pleased. My last 5 bikes were Harley's. No more Harley's for me. Only problem I did have was I did not switch brands sooner.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Chieftain Limited We got our new Indian in August and we love it. We wish there was an Indian Riders Group here in central Illinois. Features we would love to see include: Hydraulic clutch, Chrome wheels (please). We are not into everything flat black. We are proud of our Chieftain and want it to standout even more than it does already at our favorite riding spots ! Thanks for making a cool ride!
Date published: 2018-01-21
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18TCAAAA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT