Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

No Payments Until 2021 - See Offer

Indian FTR 1200 S

Starting at $13,999 US MSRP

*Price after $1,500 customer cash

2020 Indian FTR 1200 S Titanium Metallic over Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike Bought it a month ago and already have 1200 miles on it. Sport mode is great once you get used to it. My biggest and only complaint so far is the limit the top speed to 124 mph and you can tell the bike could easily go past that if they let it. 124mph is a kinda sketchy on a naked style bike this light... but atleast give us the option to be able to go faster.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great all around bike. 900 miles of smiles! Everytime the bike is stopped someone comes to check it out. I hit the curves and then straight to the dirt roads! Clear turn signals, messager bag and wind screen Added. I do wish the "Indian" logo was painted on like our Race Replica. I look forward to carbon fiber Radiator, heat and chain guards to come to market.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The FTR 1200S exceeded my expectations! This bike is solid and fast. It's an old man's dream when it comes to nostalgia and performance. I knew I had to have one when I first saw it but didn't know I would like it this much. Updated features are incredible and easy to use. If you're a bike guy and want to take a break from cruisers and touring bikes this is the bike for you.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike! Absolutely love my FTR! My only complaint (and not a big enough complaint to reduce from 5 stats) is the range per tank of gas on this bike. Wish the tank was a little bigger. Would be tough to take it some places in fear of running out of gas. Other than that this thing is amazing! Handles great, looks good, and so much power!!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome motorcyle! I bought this motorcycle a few months ago. I have been looking for something to replace my older motorcycle for about 4 years. When I first seen the FTR 1200S online, I knew it was the motorcycle for me. Indian has done a great job on this motorcycle.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike. Lots of fun! I bought mine in April. I love it. I never want another bike without cruise control. I got the S model. I love the fully adjustable suspension. This bike handles really well.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike. One or two gremlins though... I bought this bike on May 5th and I love it. Totally hooked. A couple of things have to be looked at though: stalling when cold and stalling while downshifting...
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FTR Race Replica I traded up from the scout bobber which, at the time was the best bike I had ever riden. The FTR is the most fun someone can have on two wheels!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st Bike Against popular advice, I purchased this as my first motorcycle in May 2020. It is quite easy to ride, and I do not regret my decision.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bike So much torque. Loads of fun to ride around town or tour longer distance. Plus, arguably the coolest looking bike on the market today.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike. 500 miles in. Good handling, feel and power. Can't wait to get new tires though. Add a pipa and this thing sounds great.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ftr1200s Had it 2 months. Time for first service. Added luggage rack and plan on the side rack next with a hard shell box .
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features wish ride command would pair to my I bought this a month ago love everything except the ride command won't pair with my phone
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun bike Super fun bike The ftr 1200 is a great bike super fast and handles like it’s on rails
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride! I bought the Indian FTR S Race Replica motorcycle and am thoroughly enjoying it.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall feel Absolutely the best and most fun motorcycle I have ever purchased
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FTR S is AMAZING Rode the FTR-S 1200 today. It's a game changer for Indian.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attention to detail I’m very happy with this bike. It’s so fun to ride.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fuel injection The FTR1200S race replica is a sharp looking bike but is a bit heavy and feels big but still handles great. There is a lot of good about this bike but there is one bad thing that needs to be addressed. The fuel injection, it has some serious lean condition issues that really need to be sorted out by Indian. It runs so poorly on start up that the check engine light regularly comes on due to an apparent cylinder misfire code. If I try to leave before 150-175 degree engine temp. it stutters and lurches and has stalled several time almost causing me to tip over and once pulling out of my driveway and again at an intersection. It is also causing noticeable surging at around 4,000 RPM which is right at highway cruising speed. Waiting to see if there is an update or something performed at the initial service that hopefully corrects this. That issue aside I'm very happy with the ergonomics and handling of the bike. It gets a lot of looks and compliments! If the fuel injection issue can be sorted out the FTR would definitely get an excellent score from me and a lot of other owners ! Overall I am happy with the FTR and l glad that I purchased the replica edition. It's a beautiful bike that is a blast to ride and a joy to look at. Overall I think Indian did a very nice job of putting together a great package for a first model year production.
Date published: 2020-07-14
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19RTS22AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Features
FTR 1200 S Titanium Metallic over Thunder Black Pearl

Indian FTR 1200 S

Starting at $13,999 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Titanium Metallic over Thunder Black Pearl

*Price after $1,500 customer cash

Features
PRECISE, AGILE HANDLING
PRECISE, AGILE HANDLING

A sporty riding position and compact size combine for a commanding, nimble ride.

RACE INSPIRED PERFORMANCE
RACE-INSPIRED PERFORMANCE

A 1203cc V-twin engine with 123 horsepower and 87 ft-lbs of low-end torque delivers progressive power and response.

RACE-INSPIRED STYLING
RACE-INSPIRED STYLING

The rear swingarm design and tank silhouette show its American flat track heritage and inspiration from the FTR750 race bike.