Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

FTR S

Starting at $14,999 US MSRP
2021 FTR S White Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike Trying to get used to the height. I’m 5’ 10”. A little tall for me.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lot of fun but ride is jerky and throws off too mu Bought a month ago, traded in a CBR600RR so the change was pretty stark. I know it will take time to get used to the lumbering acceleration but I’m getting there. Really don’t like the intense heat thrown onto my heights during hot days, but didn’t notice as much during a cool day drive. Not sure if it’s normal but there is a cycling rhythm that’s pretty annoy,ing. Maybe it’s a loose change that will be fixed when I have the 500 mile service. Feels like the engine is missing very methodically. Lastly, no fault of the bike, it’s just slightly too tall for me and I can’t get both feet flat on the ground. Thought that wouldn’t matter but it puts a good bit of pressure on my legs when standing at stops.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your Grandpa's Indian! Test rode one at Indian Demo days event and was hooked. Bought the 1200S in Black/Grey. This is a tire smoki'n wheelie pop'in hooligan bike. Makes me feel like a kid again. Comfortable and easy to ride. Added aftermarket exhaust to reveal the thunderous sound of the Vtwin.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun bike I bought this bike two months ago, was impressed with the power and handling of the motorcycle very excited to take it on many adventures
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blast to ride I have had the bike for about a month, ride it almost daily, and still smile like a fat kid in a candy store every time I get on it!
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Torque monster I have owned mini motorcycles some faster some slower but this one makes you smile every time you get on it
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike, Brap Brap! Awesome bike! This is one of the funnest bikes I've owned. It is extremely well put together with lots of attention to detail. There are a lot of aftermarket accessories available. The Indian branded accessories are very well built. General maintenance looks very easy to do myself. It handles extremely well in the twisties even though its got a lot of ground clearance. And it's a real attention getter. I get stopped all the time when people realize it's an Indian. This bike will bring the brand a whole new customer set.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Badass ftr Enjoy bike!! Needs a few Kinks workout in tuning and software
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Bike I bought the FTR S and it is a blast to ride. I switched out the pipe and relocated the plate and blinkers so far. The first week I put on 850 miles because I couldn’t stop riding.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome bike I love the FTR. Bike wise it is great! The only thing that really puts me down is how much if something was to break will cost.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I traded in my KTM 1090 for this bike just due to size. This is no adventure bike but it still has a lot of potential. It came with all of the accessories to make it the Rally minus the wheels and it performs much like an adventure bike if you add the right tires. The Pirellis that you can buy are great. The tech on the bike is great. This is smooth to ride and still has enough suspension travel if you aren't a HARD off roader.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ride and handling Bought this motorcycle the first part of September,machine is good minus some nuances .
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just plain fun! I bought this bike about two months ago and have no regrets. It has so much character, it attracts looks everywhere I go and most importantly, no matter how long or short the ride, I always have a big smile on my face!!!
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unexpected power house Bike runs amazing, more power than anything harley sells of this size and class. Wish it wasn’t so cold natured though.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from S for Super Purchased a month back, so impressed. Fit and finish is top shelf. Great low end torque, comfy seat and above average engine response.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic Awesome bike , great looking and fun to ride. Cold natured
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN This bike puts FUN back into riding:) Top of the line safety features are very nice as well.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super fun ride This bike is aweoame! You can have a blast and you don't need to be doing land speed records. I love this ride. I have owned the FTR for about 6 weeks . Handles very well . This bike is a great back roads bike, loves the twisties. One item that hopefully gets addressed by Indian is the fuel mapping issue with cold start stalling and the engine randomly shutting off when coming to a stop. I have owned many fuel injected bikes over the last two decades and own current model bikes from other manufacturers with no such issues. Apart from that i have zero regrets . It's a great bike , love every minute of riding it. Apart from that i have zero regrets
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Amazing comfort and performance. Like the look and power
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to ride Bike is great. My only gripe is that tilt runs really rough and misfires until it is warm. Which can take a few minutes to warm up. I like how tall it is for a naked frame. Also really great torque and the touchscreen is cool. Wish it had hand warmers for colder mornings.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst mistake I ever made. I purchased this bike on August 12th 2020. I got to ride it a couple times. Bike had oil leak behind front sprocket. Took to dealer 3bhours one way from my house. Dealer had bikev2 weeks. Went back to dealer picked up bike got home still had same oil leak. Now has been diagnosed as a porous casting oil is leaking through side case. Dealer says he would not be able to fix it until end of November. Indian is going to ship to another dealer but will still be without brand new bike for 2 to 3 months. Worst motorcycle purchase ever. Worst dealer experience ever. There are going to be more FTRs with this problem.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike I took one for a demo ride last year and I’ve been thinking about it ever since. I’m so glad I got it.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Bought the FTR as a 50th birthday present to myself and I couldn’t be happier! The way this bike handles in the curves, the torque and overall power is just what I was looking for in a motorcycle. And the looks...the looks of the bike and the looks I get on the street or whenever I stop and people want to talk about it. Love this motorcycle!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power and Ease My son traded his Bobber for the FTR for a more comfortable ride without giving up the power or joy. After one test ride, I followed his lead and added the FTR to my stable. Great power, ease of riding in corners and the electronics and cruise control are a joy on longer rides.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couch a Great Machine Well designed. Well built. Great engine. Smooth running and suspension. Love it.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bikr Bike is everything and more. Great looks, power, handling and sound.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s a beast! Purchased my FTR at the beginning of July 2020. Put on 3300 Kim’s so far and am loving the bike. Lots of power,style, and great features.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply a crazy cool bike I purchased this bike about 2 months ago. Just a lot of fun to ride and put through its paces, great every day bike,
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A blast to ride Went for a test ride and left with a bike. LIVE IT!!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Much Power! I bought my FTR 1200S about a month ago and I have not been disappointed! My expectations have been exceeded time and time again. This is by far the most fun I’ve ever had with my clothes on!
Date published: 2020-09-13
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22RZS25AF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

FTR S White Smoke

FTR S

Starting at $14,999 US MSRP
Trim & Color options White Smoke

Features

Features
NIMBLE HANDLING

17 in wheels with Metzeler® Sportec® tires and street tuned suspension provide planted cornering, agility, and agile handling.

Close up to Indian FTR S
HAVE IT YOUR WAY

2 premium paint options to suit your style. Bold colors and graphics will ensure people know exactly what kind of bike just blew by.

Rider racing on the road a Indian FTR S
POISED FOR THRILLS

Class-leading 87 ft-lbs of torque and 120hp with smooth power delivery to push your heart to the back of your chest and your concerns to the back of your mind.

Accessories

Customize Yours
* Starting at MSRP is the manufactured suggested price and excludes delivery, setup, tax, title, license, and additional fees and expenses. Bikes may be shown with optional accessories. Final sale price determined by authorized Indian Motorcycle® dealer. Specifications and MSRP are subject to change. Due to California emissions regulations, additional costs may apply when purchasing or leasing a Motorcycle in California.