Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

FTR S

Starting at $14,999 US MSRP
2022 FTR S White Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Bought the FTR as a 50th birthday present to myself and I couldn’t be happier! The way this bike handles in the curves, the torque and overall power is just what I was looking for in a motorcycle. And the looks...the looks of the bike and the looks I get on the street or whenever I stop and people want to talk about it. Love this motorcycle!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power and Ease My son traded his Bobber for the FTR for a more comfortable ride without giving up the power or joy. After one test ride, I followed his lead and added the FTR to my stable. Great power, ease of riding in corners and the electronics and cruise control are a joy on longer rides.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couch a Great Machine Well designed. Well built. Great engine. Smooth running and suspension. Love it.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bikr Bike is everything and more. Great looks, power, handling and sound.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s a beast! Purchased my FTR at the beginning of July 2020. Put on 3300 Kim’s so far and am loving the bike. Lots of power,style, and great features.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply a crazy cool bike I purchased this bike about 2 months ago. Just a lot of fun to ride and put through its paces, great every day bike,
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A blast to ride Went for a test ride and left with a bike. LIVE IT!!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Much Power! I bought my FTR 1200S about a month ago and I have not been disappointed! My expectations have been exceeded time and time again. This is by far the most fun I’ve ever had with my clothes on!
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome City Bike Great For around the city but not so much long rides. I am 6' 4 300 pounds. The seat is uncomfortable for a big person And the foot pegs are set way too high. Down and back 2" would be phenomenal. It has all the power you will ever need and A-blast to ride. Handles a gravel like butter.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing bike! This is my 9th bike in 35 years of riding! I have had Harleys, GSXRs, Ninjas, Buells, name it. I went to Sturgis and test road an FTR...FELL IN LOVE! I was unsure about the wider bars...tall, thinner tires, etc. I like to ride pretty aggressively. WOW! this think handles! Transitions are seamless...the ABS and TC are top shelf (I had never used TC...used it a lot now ;) Riding with wider bars (I am used to sport bikes) was new to me but I found it gives a lot of control and leverage. The torque curve is awesome. Hits bout 6K and pulls hard...Overall, this bike is fun as hell and just a joy to ride. I have had people stop their cars and take pictures. It is a pretty wild but beautiful bike. I put an S&S exhaust, bar end mirrors, fender delete, and LED front signals to clean her up. She sounds amazing!...This is one cool and badass bike! That being said..I am not tall..5'7"..I am on my toes backing it out. I think it would be good for pretty tall people....I am super happy. This bike is a Hooligan all day long that likes long rides!
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puts a smile on my face every time I ride it! Overall I love this bike! Overall I love this bike! I love being able to go on gravel, dirt roads and driving in the rain in rain mode and feel safe! The sound of the bike is kind of quiet even with the Akrapovic exhaust. The OEM tune is not the best. The bike stalls when your warming it up all the time and it's not even cold out. You will have to buy a tume from a third party to fix it and then your bike will run great but it will cost you around $600 US. I wouldn't recommend this bike on a major highway without a windshield else you will get blown around too much. I'm 5'9 and the bike is a little tall for me. I'm a always on my Tippy toes but I learned how to keep my right foot on the right peg and lean the bike to one side when I stop. Took me a few hours of practice.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little ride! Fun bike to take when you want to enjoy the hills and curves. It's great to ride when you want to cool off. I also enjoy riding this more in town.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The more I ride it the better it gets When I first got it, the bike felt really heavy and hard to maneuver. The bike is tall and I can’t completely flat foot it at 5’11. After clocking 1200 miles, I feel completely comfortable taking it on long trips. The handling is a little quirky compared to my BMW, but you get used to it. There’s no bike that really compares to it. It’s in a league if it’s own.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike Fun to play around on, but comfortable to go on a day long trip. Fast
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride, great torque I bought the bike a month ago. It is the first bike that I’ve bought and honestly couldn’t be happier with it. I’ve ridden other bikes before but never felt the way this one does. Anywhere I go it turns heads.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike I've been watching the FTR since the first concept bike was published. The test ride was key, and it was clear the FTR was everything I could have wanted and more. I've been riding the FTR most days for over a month and it does not disappoint. I'm glad I opted for the race replica, it solved a lot of new bike modification issues right off the shore room floor. I like bikes that are nimble, quick, and powerful, with an upright riding style. There aren't many bikes that hit the target, but the FTR absolutely crushes it. On top of all that, Indian/Polaris take great care of veterans. That was just icing on the cake.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles better then expected! After a lot of back and forth on where to buy the FTR 1200 s I finally went into the dealership to test ride one. I come from a cruiser/ bagger background so I knew this would going to be a different feel. After that one ride I knew that I needed to add this to the collection. So happy I did. As the saying goes, "variety is the spice of life," and I happy happy to add this new spice to my garage.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Overall Out of my 3 runner ups of bike choices I finally choose the FTR. I am very pleased with the power and overall handling. The FTR has a longer wheelbase than the other motorcycles I was looking at which has not been an issue at all. The FTR also has approx 30 more HP than other bike manufacturers in it's class such as a scrambler type motorcycle. I am a bigger guy and I did change out the handlebars for the taller ones and that makes longer trips much more enjoyable. All in all the 2 months I've owned the FTR I am very happy.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from American Made Warrior! This bike puts a smile on my face every time I take it out. 1,000 miles so far and I am not disappointed. She is cold blooded by rides and performs well!!
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Come Back Ever Bought my FTR just over a month ago. Was hesitant to buy any motorcycle, since my last bike was over ten years ago. But I read and watched reviews which lead to finally taking the plunge. Since I rode off the lot, I haven’t looked back. It has been such a great experience and the whole process over at Indian Motorcycle of Newport News was incredible. The staff was amazing from start to finish and if I could buy two more bikes, I would. The bike itself is so much fun. Has so much power and there is nothing like it out there on the roads. Definitely one of a kind. Indian Motorcycle should be very proud.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FTR Race Replica I traded up from the scout bobber which, at the time was the best bike I had ever riden. The FTR is the most fun someone can have on two wheels!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great all around bike. 900 miles of smiles! Everytime the bike is stopped someone comes to check it out. I hit the curves and then straight to the dirt roads! Clear turn signals, messager bag and wind screen Added. I do wish the "Indian" logo was painted on like our Race Replica. I look forward to carbon fiber Radiator, heat and chain guards to come to market.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicest motorcycle out I am so happy to go with the Indian FTR 1200. It is literally the nicest motorcycle I have ever owned and I have had everything from a Buell 1200 to a hayabusa and everything in-between and this is by far my favorite motorcycle yet. I have owned atleast 25 different makes and models of motorcycles yet this is the all around nicest. I love all of the features on it along with the gauge cluster and how you can change the setup along with the different modes. It really surprised me power wise and is very nimble as well. One of the only motorcycles on the market that comes with a full AKRAPOVIČ exhaust on it from the factory as well. I am just all around impressed with this motorcycle and can't wait to add another Indian to the collection in the future.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ftr1200s Had it 2 months. Time for first service. Added luggage rack and plan on the side rack next with a hard shell box .
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bike So much torque. Loads of fun to ride around town or tour longer distance. Plus, arguably the coolest looking bike on the market today.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st Bike Against popular advice, I purchased this as my first motorcycle in May 2020. It is quite easy to ride, and I do not regret my decision.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike. 500 miles in. Good handling, feel and power. Can't wait to get new tires though. Add a pipa and this thing sounds great.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun bike Super fun bike The ftr 1200 is a great bike super fast and handles like it’s on rails
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian nailed it with this bike. Beauty and power! perfect combination on modern tech combined with classic old school Indian features. Amazing power, especially since the bike only weighs 500lb wet.. bike it geared well. I wish it had a slightly further range as you're lucky to get 140 miles a tank but thats not a buge deal. I've gotten more compliments on it that I can count. Even old men who are die hard harley riders have come up to me and basically drooled over it (which was the biggest surprise to me). Having the Indian logo on the side helps but the overall design of the bike it.was really makes it stand out. Love it and would recommend to anyone looking or even considering buying a new bike.!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique style packed with technology After owning the FTR1200S for a couple of months, I am still content and positively surprised that I have found an American Motorcycle Manufacturer that was able to pack modern technology, good performance, easy handling and good ergonomics into a flattracker/streetbike. Coming from only riding modern sport bikes (750cc and up) to the FTR1200S, was an rather easy and also very welcome change. All in all are the positive aspects by far outnumbering the minor flaws that I so far noticed. Actually the only flaw so far that could use some improvement ist the design of the fueltank (it could definitely be a bit bigger, maybe a gallon more, as well as the fuel filler neck could allow for a better flow during refueling and the fuel cap is sometimes hard to lock). However, the engine performance, the electronic gadgets, the easy handling, the state of the art LED illumination make you forget all of that and simply enjoy the ride
Date published: 2020-07-15
  • y_2021, m_5, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22RZS25AF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

FTR S White Smoke

FTR S

Starting at $14,999 US MSRP
Trim & Color options White Smoke

Features

Features
NIMBLE HANDLING

17 in wheels with Metzeler® Sportec® tires and street tuned suspension provide planted cornering, agility, and agile handling.

Close up to Indian FTR S
HAVE IT YOUR WAY

2 premium paint options to suit your style. Bold colors and graphics will ensure people know exactly what kind of bike just blew by.

Rider racing on the road a Indian FTR S
POISED FOR THRILLS

Class-leading 87 ft-lbs of torque and 120hp with smooth power delivery to push your heart to the back of your chest and your concerns to the back of your mind.

Customize Yours
* Starting at MSRP is the manufactured suggested price and excludes delivery, setup, tax, title, license, and additional fees and expenses. Bikes may be shown with optional accessories. Final sale price determined by authorized Indian Motorcycle® dealer. Specifications and MSRP are subject to change. Due to California emissions regulations, additional costs may apply when purchasing or leasing a Motorcycle in California.