Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian Challenger Dark Horse Reviews

2020 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Bike! This is my second 2021 Challenger this year. The first one was a lemon and Polaris replaced at no charge.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More bike than I expected. I never thought I'd buy a brand new bike but I had heard great things about the Challenger and decided to pull the trigger. Completely in love with the bike.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsum ride I own a Harley Davidson Night Rod that I decided to park due it being unavailable anymore. It’s just increasing in value now. I purchased a 2021 Indian Challenger, because I need to ride still, and I couldn’t be happier. This bike rocks and I’m glad I parked the Harley.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 challenger darkhorse Owned every brand and every style over the past 35 years, by far the best performing stock bike I’ve ever owned!
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike I own I purchased my Challenger on July 3rd 2021. I now have 6700 miles on it. I have road across the country for 3 weeks. This bike is amazing. I own three Harleys and my Challenger is now my favorite bike to ride. When people ask me to describe my bike I tell them it is a bagger that you can ride like a sport bike and still put miles down.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Ride I bought this bike about a month ago and going from a street bike to this, it is a completely different world. Such an easy and comfortable ride.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome handling and power I love this bike it handles great and has good power and fits me well/
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bike! Bought two Indians 3 months apart. 2021 Scout Bobber and 2021 Dark Horse Challenger. I love both of these bikes! Great power and handling!
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So close to perfection... so close This is my 4th Polaris (Victory and Indian) product and I will say right of the hop, this is the best one so far. I will start with my likes. The bike handles like a sport bike. It is hard to believe this bike is over 800lbs. It is nearly perfectly balanced. The adjustable windshield, the water cooled engine, the inverted front forks, the adjustable shock are all terrific. The power is immense and not for a first time bagger owner. You will pull away from nearly every harley on the road (save for a 140+ M8) HOWEVER, you almost always only remember the bad. This bike sounds like a sewing machine on the top end of the engine. It never goes away. You will have other rides ask you about it, you will hear it when you pull in for a beer and you will likely become self conscious about it. The nav unit is ATROCIOUS. It looks good, but searching for things like addresses, restaurants, etc will almost always leave you with cannot be found. It is slow to load, often connects and disconnects from your bluetooth phone. The stock throttle is garbage. There are flat spots, surges, low speed acceleration issues and to top it off there are times at stop lights etc where the rpms will bounce which has become known in the community as "RPM Searching". It has a name because it happens so much. Getting parts for these bikes has everything on back order. Finding a good shop, you don't have a choice, you likely only have one near you.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding Ride! I bought the Challenger 117 days ago and I have over 11,000 miles on it. It handles great! It rides good with exception to the stock seat... but I use a nice seat cushion that makes up for that. In the first 5k, I had a little bit of stalling issues but it seems to have worked its way out of that. One thing that would make this bike even better... Not everyone has Apple products. I'll leave it at that.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First bagger and I am impressed. I heavily researched baggers before my purchase and I am confident I bought the right one for me. I am not used to the luxury options it came with standard. Performance is unmatched in it's class.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives Up To It's Billing An absolute dream to ride. Smooth, fast and agile. The Challenger DH is everything you could want in a bike. Take one for a ride today!
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Great bike, but im not really crazy about being forced to write a review. Stars should be enough.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the power!!! I picked up my challenger in April from the Indian dealership and have put 3500 miles on it so far. This is one of the best motorcycles I’ve ever ridden!! Power, style, and handling is second to none!
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Challemge Picked this up after accident with my Kawasaki on the road riding thru VA NC..after a test ride last year knew this would be my next bike. Bike operates great. Handling and the power wow LOVE IT. had 2 issues with bike. Ride command had malfunction and after three dealers and finally diagnosing problem still awaiting part to correct problem..till then no music. Then I assume due to pandemic accessories are on back order for months.... maybe by next year I will have it as I want.. other wise great bike can't wait to get it back on road.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike! Had to wait for delivery but so worth the wait! Once you ride one you won’t regret it.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall its a great machine. I'm at 514 miles , love the bike !! Looking forward to booking many more miles
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow!!! best bike out the box ever. no need to upgrade engine its a screamer.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very exciting motorcycle! 3000 fun miles and counting. Bought this bike 6 weeks ago, been very happy with the machine!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking has some issues Owned for 2 months. Love the ride in regards to power and sitting position. Hate the seat terrible off idle throttle response as well as terrible loping at idle and almost dies
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best motorcycle I own The Challenger Dark Horse is amazing!! The comfort level is unmatched!! As a owner of 6 Harleys this is the best touring motorcycle! On June 22 2021 I rode 1,126 miles to Washington in 1 day and I didn’t suffer any shoulder or back pain!
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's the little things! Overall the bike has great power and ride is the smoothest bike I have ridden. Had an issue with battery running down and would not start after trying to set up Apple Carplay. When trying to remove battery cover, the 6mm bolt was so tight that the inserts begin to spin in the plastic piece. I was able to remove the bolt and insert as one piece then remove the bolt from the brass looking insert. I pressed the brass insert back into the cover then only tighten enough to hold piece in place. Not a big fan of the rubber like pieces on the bottom of the saddle bags...the two way tape is separating from the saddle bag. I will probably remove those pieces. I replaced the handlebars and in the process of removing the fairing, I found a screw that had its head torqued off. It's the little things that need attention to make this a great bike.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike I recently purchased a 2021 Indian Challenger Dark Horse. I love this bike. I know own 3 Indians (2018 Indian Springfield DH, 2022 Indian Chief Bobber DH, and 2021 Indian Challenger DH). Each of these bikes are amazing. I love the challenger for the ride, the power, and the conveniences like RideCommand. The Apple CarPlay features and integration is simply awesome. It works flawlessly. Another really good feature is audio system. The stock sound is actually really good. At highway speeds it was loud (even with sound dampening custom ear plugs). Another cool feature is the windscreen which can go up and down. There are so many things on this bike that are not documented, which are just fun to find out about. I was parking my bike at night and when I started to put the kickstand down, an LED light lit up the underside of the bike so you could see where the kickstand was actually going on the ground. What an ingenious and simple feature. I just added the ClimaCommand seat. The stock seat was actually comfortable, but I wanted the heating and cooling option. The seat has more padding and the cooling actually works (tried in 88*F weather). Indian has outdone themselves with this bike. My only criticism would be the stock exhaust. I prefer louder and throatier sound from my motorcycles. No problem...TAB Performance to the rescue. A lot of options around exhaust from different manufacturers. This bike has all the things I was looking for in a bike. I can't wait to put some real miles on it.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect After thousands of miles there are only 2 down falls to the stock challenger. The seat is to soft for rides over an hour and the exhaust is to quiet.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Blast!! Two months in and this bike still puts a smile on my face! The power, the torque, the ride, the feel!! I'm coming from an 03' Road glide, that bike was supposed to be my "forever" bike, and it was...Until I saw, then rode this, Challenger Dark Horse. The roominess, the acceleration, the stopping power, the features!! I'm hooked. Now, if only Indian could keep up with the demand for parts/accessories and make the Ride Command navigation a lot more user friendly, they would absolutely crush the competition.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent bike I like the bike at high end speeds, it preforms really well. Slow and average speeds it’s average. I prefer the looks of the harley and it’s easier to customize the harley road king. Some parts feel plastic and cheap.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I have had this bike for two months now and I thoroughly enjoy the comfort, style and sounds of the bike. If I had a complaint it would be that it is a bit too quiet in the stock condition.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raw fun Tab performance pipes fix the sound and Lloyd's tune makes it faster. Nothing else needed!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything from front to back is 5 stars, I have owned the Indian challenger dark horse for about 3 months now and i love it. If i could pick at anything it would be the turn signal switch is strange with right and left being in one switch on one side. I am just used to using the left hand to hit the left signal and the right hand to hit the right, but that i'll have to get used to.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Torque I’m on my second Indian, was almost going to pick up a Rocket III, but once I got the alert for the Challenger and the capabilities, I decided to go that route.
Date published: 2021-06-02
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCDRRAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT