Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian Challenger Limited Reviews

2020 Indian Challenger Limited Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy I bought Just love my new bike. Took me 6 months to decide. I’m glad I chose Indian.
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY CHALLENGER AMAZING PRODUCT, STYLE AND PERFORMANCE! IT IS MY 4TH INDIAN
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got it all! Never thought I'd buy a new bike but glad I did . Indian outperforms my trade in Harley Ultra on all levels !
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have made the switch earlier I was a Victory rider since 2011 then switch to a Cheiftain limited in 2017 added 116 kits stage 1 lloydz goodies and loved the bike sat on the Challenger knew I had to have it 1000 miles later only complaint was the stock seat moved to the 2" stretch seat and loving it the power smooth shifting and the way it handles with cross wind at highway speeds and the back roads and twisties! These two wheels move my soul! Should have made the switch sooner!
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live life to it's fullest on a Challenger! My 2021 Indian Challenger is the perfect balance of power, handling and comfort. She can carve the corners like a sport bike, rocket out of the corners with unbelievable power all while on a 10 day road trip.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet riding bike Bought about 5 weeks ago. Love it. Car play is awesome. Love the tech this bike offers. Power is smooth and insane for a stock bagger. I have over 3000 miles so far as I ride about every day. I would have given 5 stars had all the accessories I ordered been in stock or at least here by now and Had I not have to send ecu off to Loyds to make sure she runs right from the start as these units are buggy. So far only oe issue was gas cap vent was not working. Easy fix.
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NUMBER 3 I bought this a month ago & I wish I would have bought it sooner because riding season for me is almost over.Everything about this bike is exactly what I wanted & more! The exhaust needs work,but other than that this is the sweetest bike I've owned so far!!
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothest ride ever I bought my Challenger Limited a couple of months ago and I am so glad I chose Indian.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike Very happy with my bike. Have a software issue with the Day/Night mode on the display sometimes not switching and sometimes switching very slowly in auto mode. Indian customer service says this will be addressed in a software update coming out soon so no big deal.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Harley Convert I rode my 2019 Roadglide Ultra to Sturgis in July. While there I visited Indian Motorcycle Sturgis. A Brother rides a 2020 Challenger so I decided to take a test ride. Next thing you know, the RG was gone and I’m riding home to TN on a new Thunder Black Pearl Challenger Limited. So far so good!
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike the gps is terrible I the the gps and phone blue thooth is terrible. I have had not much help from the dealer although they are great. I would like some assistance. It very difficult to tour with it .
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike ride and performance Brought 5 weeks ago just love it glad i brought it
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome foundation to what’s to come. The Challenge is an outstanding platform with plenty of power and tons on tech for a motorcycle this size. Nimble and easy to handle. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fast but needs refinement I bought a 2021 Challenger for it’s performance and it doesn’t disappoint. However, there are numerous details on this bike that need to be fixed.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent handling motorcycle I bought it in June and I am very happy with it. As with anything new there are a couple of issues with it but nothing that would keep me from buying another one. Love the Challenger !!
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of power, well very balanced Bought this bike about 5 weeks ago, one of the best purchases I have ever made. Love everything about the bike.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big twin with advanced technology Bought this bike 3 months ago…already have over 3000 miles. I’m 64 years old and I’ve been riding my whole life. I’ve been a Harley guy for most of that time…a Low Rider, a Road King and most recently a Street Glide. I decided to buy my Challenger because I liked the technology (suspension, riding modes, Brembo brakes, liquid cooling etc…) I went back and forth between a new Road Glide and the Challenger. I so glad I made the switch to Indian! This bike is awesome! Big, powerful, comfortable and fast. I added a Rinehart exhaust and it’s sounds great. All my Harley buddies want to ride it…who knows, I just may convert a few.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling. Great features I’ve been riding my challenger for a month now From roadmaster to this is night/day difference. Better Overall handling. Cooler running. Lots of torque off the line and in the lane.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast Ride I bought this bike a few weeks ago and still in the break in period. The trim on the saddlebags started to peel off. The battery had to be charged after the second week. Had to tow it to the dealership to find that out. Didn’t know what happened. Purchased a battery tender. The command console is a little wonky. smooth suspension, great riding experience, almost popped a wheelie several times in low gear. Can’t sleep on this machine. Very responsive.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great around great motorcycle This is my second one. Got 2021 8 weeks ago. Liked the first one. Like this one
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ride and performance One month and the ride is so amazing. I have been a HD rider for longtime this bike great.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bike I am impressed with my Challenger Limited. The power is outstanding, range, comfort, features, Awesome. It is not, however, perfect. Every now and then, the Entertainment system fails to sync properly with my phone and thus, I lose phone functionality, and have to reset the link, by shutting the bike off. Also, the GPS has proven to be less than accurate in not being able to find the Mobile, Alabama Convention Center. It was 1.3 miles off. Fortunately, Google Maps went straight to the destination. Otherwise, the performance is second to none. Not too crazy about how intrusive the traction control is, but I do understand the need for it.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny!! Made my purchase a month ago, 2700 miles later, the best riding experience possible!! I also have a Big Dog Custom that is Jealous sitting in the garage
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of power Had for a little over a month happy with the bike glad I got it
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the Real Deal! Rode to Sturgis this week on my 2019 RGU and went in "to look" at a Challenger after fighting the RGU suspension for 1300 miles. Traded the RG for a 2021 Challenger Limited with Aric and Matt from Sturgis Indian (great people) and rode home the next day. I stopped in Sioux Falls for the 500 mile service (Natalie in service was super and got me in right away). Rode another 900 or so miles to Memphis and it was an awesome way to break it in. I've ridden Harleys since the 80s and the Challenger is head and shoulders above the newest HD touring models (I've had 6 since 2009 so I know of what I speak) in performance, handling and technology right out of the box. Wish I would have taken a test ride sooner!
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful looks I purchased the challenger and I like the motorcycle but had to have the ecu reflashed by loyds to get the bike to be a little smoother of idle and eliminate the throttle lag. Large improvement over stock. Work on the fuel mapping a little more and get the clutch a little smoother on takeoff from a stop and it will be near perfect
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bike is the Truth! Purchased my 21' Challenger a month ago, after trading in my 15' Chieftain...wish I could afford to keep them both! My new Challenger is my first ever new anything and it never disappoints!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way it handles in turns Just no sound, and throttle doesn’t Respond like a throttle cable. There’s that Cable throttle. Otherwise I love the s#%t out of it.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike ever I have owned Triumphs, HD and Hondas, and the Challenger is the best ride I've ever had. Performance & Technology!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bike Is awesome! but... This Bike is everything ive ever wanted. It has everything. but with everything thats awesome here are a couple of things I dont like, 1. Ride Command is Buggy at best especially with the phone connection while using android. 2. No support for Android Auto 3. Throttle Lag there is a huge lag in throttle reaction time. (this can be fixed with the Lloyds Flash though if you wanna spend the 600 bucks for it) But other than those Minor things this bike is amazing.
Date published: 2021-07-17
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCARRA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT