Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian Challenger Reviews

2022 Indian Challenger Black Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 150.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why not add the lean technology on all challengers I bought 6 weeks ago. Waiting for accessories from Indian. Way to slow on getting items to the dealership.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Although I havent been able to ride it much here in New England, the miles I have put on it have been amazing, I also own a 2019 Roadmaster and am equally impressed with that bike as well, even though they are 2 different bikes
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Undecided Bike is comfortable, shifts smooth, Looks good, plenty of power. It bogs out at 2500 rpm and I get a little detonation. Lots of clutch slipping. I have 200 miles and it has starting and idling issues. Currently at the shop.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome overall Best bike i ever bought. Cant wait for spring! The bike handles like its on tracks. Turns heads.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ride. Enjoying my new ride. My wife feels it's very comfortable
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal right from stock I bought this in Nov. Have put about 650 miles on it and all I want to do is ride!!
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenger I absolutely love this bike. I’ve been riding for over 20 years and have had tons of bikes. This is by far the greatest bike I’ve had. Comfy, powerful and sharp looking. Super functional and high performance. I figured I’d have to switch out the stock windshield but I was wrong. Even that works perfectly. The Ride Command was a little iffy at first but a software update fixed any issues I was having. I could go on and on about how awesome this bike is. Instead I’ll keep it short. 10/10 highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike I bought 1 month ago, 600 plus Miles on it. Very impressive bike and design.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Challanger Love the power and handling of the bike. Great styling.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Base Good bike. Going in the right direction. Need more less expensive accessories. Get rid of the speed limiter.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome road trip machine. My bike broke down in Nashville Tennessee purchase this Challenger and rode All the way to Washington State. 2500 and some miles.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance King I really never thought I could have a better bike then my Darkhorse Chieftain but fell in love when I test rode the Challenger. 2 months after purchase I am so proud of what Indian has created. Two words America’s Best
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable ride Traded FTR that I also enjoyed. Challenger great for long rides 2 up.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bike. Bought my Challenger at the end of September, and already have close 2000 miles on it. Fabulous bike, love it.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride 1250 fun miles in the month since I purchased it and love each mile. So excited for next year.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mo Powa Baby! For a bagger this thing just eats up the road! Lots of features and a super comfortable ride, would highly recommend this bike!
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted After mo the of researching this bike, I’m so happy I pulled the trigger. It’s a performance bagger I’m proud to own
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raw Power Bought this 1 month ago. I love the bike. It has raw power. The clutch takes a little getting used to, and it's the best bike I've ever owned.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenger base Bought in the middle of September. Love everything about it
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great out of the box performance! Would have given a 5 star review except for the finish and plastic feel to some components. Very fast bike. Have spent 4 hours in the stock saddle with no issues.. Fuel range is excellent with the 6 gallon tank. Mixed riding gets me around 42 mpg in sport mode. It handles corners better than any previous bikes I've owned. A little harder to handle at speeds under 8 mph than previous bikes I have owned and though I like the longer wheel base it does take more space to make a u-turn. Very stable at speed and has power for any situation. I do not down shift to pass. Just twist the throttle. Slight lag coming off of idle which took getting used to, but now I'm very comfortable on this bike. Just needed to use friction zone technique to compensate.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bagger money can buy. Right off the showroom floor you could take a 1,000 mile trip with no upgrades. The suspension, brakes, handling and, engine are great. This bike handles the curves like a sport bike and the interstate like a boss.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Challenger Best motorcycle I have ever owned will be getting my next Indian next year
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s a Beast! I bought this almost two months ago and finally got a chance to put a few miles on it!
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Nice bike smooth. Little to easy to red line......
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Challenger I really enjoy the fixed fairing, adjustable windshield and the power behind this bike. I'm an always getting compliments wherever I go from both those that ride a well as those that don't on how nice the bike looks.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike... I purchased my Challenger two months ago and have been very impressed with it's performance. The engine is a beast, the handling is exceptional and it's comfortable to ride all day. The only thing stopping me from giving 5 stars is the throttle lag when starting from a dead stop. However, after doing a stage 1 it is better, but taking time to get use to it. Overall, I'm really enjoying the Challenger and can't wait to do some cross country touring...
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream bike with dream performance!! I waited many years to find the exact bike that fit me and my personality. The Indian challenger is simply amazing. I have never ridden a bike that was so smooth yet so powerful. Unbelievable technology!! This bike is the best in the road!! Indian also has an amazing clothing line. Very classy for men and women where other brands tend to lean to trashy! I am a forever Indian man!! Best bike period!!
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I've had my challenger for about 2 months now and I'm very impressed
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I bought this 2020 Challenger about a month and a half ago and I cant get enough time on it. I have 3700 miles on it so far. I love the handling created by the low center of gravity and the liquid cooled engine is a life saver
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bike handles amazing for a large machine. Handling and power is on. But if you want to poke along the sides roads it’s smooth and easy.
Date published: 2020-10-05
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22LCBRRAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT