Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian FTR 1200 S Reviews

2020 Indian FTR 1200 S Indian Motorcycle Red over Steel Gray is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian nailed it with this bike. Beauty and power! perfect combination on modern tech combined with classic old school Indian features. Amazing power, especially since the bike only weighs 500lb wet.. bike it geared well. I wish it had a slightly further range as you're lucky to get 140 miles a tank but thats not a buge deal. I've gotten more compliments on it that I can count. Even old men who are die hard harley riders have come up to me and basically drooled over it (which was the biggest surprise to me). Having the Indian logo on the side helps but the overall design of the bike it.was really makes it stand out. Love it and would recommend to anyone looking or even considering buying a new bike.!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INDIAN FTR 1200 S RACE CARBON My god! What a bike! The FTR wasn't listed so I chose the next best option but this is a review of the FTR. Lemme start by saying, frankly, there was never a single product in the Indian portfolio that would get me into one of their showrooms. That all change when I first saw glimpses of this magical beast. Upon going to the demo, I must say I am quite smitten. The balance, the power, the ergos... Just WOW! You boys did WORK! Phenomenal! The gobs of torque on the low end was guttural and the bike just pulled like a locomotive! I haven't smiled so much at a demo in years! Indian is officially on my radar and I look forward to what comes next!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Come Back Ever Bought my FTR just over a month ago. Was hesitant to buy any motorcycle, since my last bike was over ten years ago. But I read and watched reviews which lead to finally taking the plunge. Since I rode off the lot, I haven’t looked back. It has been such a great experience and the whole process over at Indian Motorcycle of Newport News was incredible. The staff was amazing from start to finish and if I could buy two more bikes, I would. The bike itself is so much fun. Has so much power and there is nothing like it out there on the roads. Definitely one of a kind. Indian Motorcycle should be very proud.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicest motorcycle out I am so happy to go with the Indian FTR 1200. It is literally the nicest motorcycle I have ever owned and I have had everything from a Buell 1200 to a hayabusa and everything in-between and this is by far my favorite motorcycle yet. I have owned atleast 25 different makes and models of motorcycles yet this is the all around nicest. I love all of the features on it along with the gauge cluster and how you can change the setup along with the different modes. It really surprised me power wise and is very nimble as well. One of the only motorcycles on the market that comes with a full AKRAPOVIČ exhaust on it from the factory as well. I am just all around impressed with this motorcycle and can't wait to add another Indian to the collection in the future.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from American Made Warrior! This bike puts a smile on my face every time I take it out. 1,000 miles so far and I am not disappointed. She is cold blooded by rides and performs well!!
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooligan My foreign bike had lost its luster to me. I sold it. Then I had only a dirt bike. One day I am watching youtube and Pastrana is jumping Ceasars palace fountain. I remembered that he did this for Indian motorcycle racing. So I took a look and decided to go take a test ride. OMG. This bike has everything I wanted in a street bike. I bought a S model. Its beautiful. It has so many upgrades as standard. It rides great. Has nice power. Very happy for my purchase.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike Great bike. Finally something different thats made in the correct country. Quality components and great fit and finish. Price is pretty decent. Stylish bike and made in america. Sounds great and has decent power. Its easy to ride and not too heavy. Only niggle is the oem cold engine temperature fueling needs some attention but once its warmed up its much better.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique style packed with technology After owning the FTR1200S for a couple of months, I am still content and positively surprised that I have found an American Motorcycle Manufacturer that was able to pack modern technology, good performance, easy handling and good ergonomics into a flattracker/streetbike. Coming from only riding modern sport bikes (750cc and up) to the FTR1200S, was an rather easy and also very welcome change. All in all are the positive aspects by far outnumbering the minor flaws that I so far noticed. Actually the only flaw so far that could use some improvement ist the design of the fueltank (it could definitely be a bit bigger, maybe a gallon more, as well as the fuel filler neck could allow for a better flow during refueling and the fuel cap is sometimes hard to lock). However, the engine performance, the electronic gadgets, the easy handling, the state of the art LED illumination make you forget all of that and simply enjoy the ride
Date published: 2020-07-15
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19RTS22AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT