Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

FTR 1200 S Reviews

2020 Indian FTR 1200 S Indian Motorcycle Red over Steel Gray is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real good low end torque 1000 miles no issues only problem I have is not loud
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing my 2019 FTR After the test ride it was a no brainer. Big difference in bikes.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, powerful bike with great features I have had it a few months now. Really enjoy the ride. My other ride is an FZ-07. This feels like the big brother to that type of bike. Fun is the biggest feature. The handling is intuitive and there is power in ANY gear. Like most owners, I have done a few things to make it my own, but you could ride it stock and be happy with it. A couple of my minor nit-picks are that the clutch lever is not adjustable, and there is no storage at all. Not even a place to put your insurance card and registration.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this beast a month and a half ago and I just got surgery. I’ve already put 500 miles on it:)
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Une bête Pour être franc super moto j’ai une ftr sur 2019 , il faut prévoir une cartographie à 600$ et ça devient une machine formidable , Indian France est clairement nul , pas d’aide ni de solution quand j’ai demandé de l’aide , vive Indian suisse !
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun to ride I started looking at the ftr about 2 months before buying it and had to have it. Has great power, very nimble and looks amazing. Put about 1800 km on the bike so far and have not found anything that makes me second guess my purchase.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ftr1200s a tiger on cocaine Rented before I bought and cannot be happier. It’s in a class all of its own and adds to the motorcycle experience
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fun Motorcycle, but there are flaws I have had the FTR1200S Race Replica for nearly two months now and it has been a fantastic ride. It is balanced, it is powerful, it is a great handling machine. However, the issue that this machine has lies within the engine tuning. It is of course designed to be leaned out to meet emissions and also the first gen engine does have injectors in a different point within the head than the new. This does mean this machine is not hop and dash what-so-ever, which can be an issue from time to time. It wants it's time to heat up to about 140 with stock equipment to get running happy and not hiccup. Try to go earlier and it will make you pay with fueling hiccups and stalls. Although this does not hurt my perception of an exceptional machine it is something that is a bit of an over sight from the engineers.
Date published: 2021-05-02
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19RTS22AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT