Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

FTR R Carbon Reviews

2022 FTR R Carbon Carbon Fiber is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Indian FTR Carbon R I purchased the Carbon about two months ago and I love it so much. It has great suspension, great power, and love the cruise control. The ride command system is also excellent.
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Commuter & Head Turner Funnest bike I’ve ever owned. Head turner also. Very nimble!
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jimmy's FTR 1200 Carbon R As an older sport bike rider with arthritis in my wrist and thumb, it's a perfect riding position for me and I can still enjoy the twistys. The cruise control is another nice feature for lengthy rides.
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles like a dream This bike handle impressively well. Throttle response is beautiful. This bike will make you smile every time you ride it. Tons of mods after market and through Indian. Bike does great in town and on the highway. Distance can be an issue if you don't plan fuel stops but you can get where your going quick so you’ll have plenty if time to stop. All in all this bike is well rounded and can be modified for almost any rider out there. Places I wish Indian would have put more thought towards would he keyless ignition and at the very least CarPlay/Android version so you could do nav on the dash display.
Date published: 2022-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good bike but has a lot of little annoying things. I do like the bike overall it has a lot of power and cruises nice. Im disappointed in seeing a welded cat and the limited amount of aftermarket exhausts. Also the tune on the bike is very bad from factory. The start ups are very rough and will occasionally die and the idle is all over the place. Also the engine breaking is very unpredictable. The shifting is also very clunky and slow, i would of liked to see a quick shift/ auto blipper for how much the bike was. But over all im on the fence about the bike it has as many goods as bads.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun! Traded in a Harley Davidson Ultra Classic for the FTR, and am so happy I did! I had forgotten how much fun it is to ride a motorcycle!
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike !! Great bike, so much fun to ride. Looks great and performs well. What a blast.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike! I have only been able to put on about 300 miles so far. Just starting to get used to riding this beautiful bike. Looking forward to next summer and learning more about all the features.
Date published: 2021-12-13
  • y_2023, m_1, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22RZR25A8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT