Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Roadmaster Reviews

2019 Indian Roadmaster Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1331.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike Picked this bike up September 19 2021. Only taken 3 months to get it. But was well worth the wait.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! Drove 7 hours to pick up this bike. This bike rides great and performs perfect. Wife loves the back seat.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this back in september, I've only managed to put about 1,000 miles on it but cant wait to put more on it. I came from a goldwing and am impressed with the power and ride of this bike. Can't wait to get more miles on it and familiar with all the features. The wife wanted the war bonnet on the fender lit up so i did it and love it. Also added lights on the highway bars and on the saddlebags..
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding experience I bought my Indian Roadmaster August 31 and it is definitely the best purchase I’ve made ever. Everything about it, the look, the ride, the sound is just awesome
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ride Would buy another one in a heartbeat.I love my bike
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and substantial I bought this Roadmaster a month ago. Just returned from a 2,000 mile trip in Northern California with my girlfriend...we had winding roads, a little rain, and loads of fun. The balance of this machine is extraordinary, tight curves were handled with ease. We returned not beat up, but anxious to plan the next trip. Nice job Indian!
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! Awesome bike, handles like no other! It’s so well balanced that you feel like your on a sport bike.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike Been a great bike so far for the most part. The day after I brought it home it didn't want to start and when it did, ran terrible. Threw a misfire code so I shut it down, started it again and it has been good for 1800 miles so far. Seats definitely could be more comfortable! We came off a royal star venture and as far as passanger comfort goes, the yamaha wins by a mile. Added a trunk relocation kit to the roadmaster and aside from the seat, wife is happy now. All in all as a rider, it's a great bike and definitely wouldn't give the bike up. Handles great, and plenty of power.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best of 11 bikes that I’ve owned! I bought this bike as a replacement for my Chieftain Classic after it was wrecked in a parking lot. The increase from 111 to 116 is noticeable. It’s an awesome touring bike!
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has so many options Rides so smooth and handles great. And looks good too.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! I’ve had mine for the last two months now. Been able to go on two long rides. Absolutely love it. More importantly, my wife as a passenger is really pleased with the ride and with the comfort of the back seat. The Apple Play feature is also really nice once I figured out that I have to turn off my phone’s Bluetooth so that everything runs through the bike and not my phone. I also like the Ride Command system map and the ability to customize my screen. Thanks to the crew at Wasatch Indian for helping me with my purchase.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the fob on my roadmaster it locks up the tr Me and my wife really like the bike much better than the ultra limited.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate all the features. Bought on the 31st of July. I have little over 2000 miles on it. Very happy with it!!
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic ride beats all other bike I’ve ridin han Have 3k miles sense I brought the bike home July 24th love the ride!!! Out preforms the road glide I owned previously.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast!!!! Fastest most tech advanced touring bike I have ever owned.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster is right! One month and could not be more excited about our choice
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full size Ride Great bike!!! More features than I thought. Highway pegs and it will be complete.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice balance. Handles good on wet roads, it’s fun to ride, and turns heads at every stop.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2021 Indian Roadmaster Darkhorse after 2000+ miles Bought this 2021 Indian ROADMASTER DARKHORSE 116 (smoke white) a couple months and a little over 2000 miles ago. Not a bad motorcycle so far. Overall this machine has lots of power even when fully loaded and with a passenger. It came set in the "standard" mode and that, for me is a bit much as I like it smooth all the time so I set it in tour and enjoy that setting. I'm 6-3 200lbs and coming off a Victory Cross Country, so I was used to the leg room that had and this bike is a couple inches short. Making my last 500+ mile and first long trip on this motor not as nice. The NAV very nice and easy to use.The seat could have been a little wider and that "Indian logo" on the fuel tank puts a glare on the windshield. The windshield could be a tab taller and wider. Other than that, I'm a happy camper.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Roadmaster Dark Horse A little over a month ago I decided that my 2021HD RG CVO was just not worth the money that I was paying for it. It ran great but there were too many flimsy plastic parts for a 45K motorcycle. I had been looking at Indians for a couple of years and the looks of the Roadmaster Dark Horse really caught my eye. So far I am pleased with the bike even though it's a bit slower than what I'm used to riding. The ride is very comfortable and the ride command is very nice. After riding HDs for around 20 years it's taking me some time to get used to the controls. Overall I am very pleased with the bike so far.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just wow I traded my 2018 chieftain classic in for this bike and wow in the pic black one is what I traded and then the white is my new one
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great balance Bought a month ago and have been enjoying the ride
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great investment Fit is great. Paint is soft and easily marred. Rust already starting 3weeks in on ariel mount and rr top crashbar. Fairing storage latch broke 3rd day and are over priced.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance is on point!! Started the purchase process on 12 May 2021 recieved 16 July 2021 due to it having to be special ordered. But we'll worth the wait. Only paid 118k more for it then I did for my 19 Harley electra glide standard and got way more plus piece of mind with additional 7yrs of warranty and Stage 1 kit and indian offers a forever warranty on drive train. Definitely don't regret my decision to trade in my Harley for the indian!!!!
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bike I got the Roadmaster last month after waiting 5 weeks for Indian to build it. I've put about 2000 mile on it and have yet to find anything I don't like. I had to order it because no new bikes anywhere, but the stock Roadmaster had all the features I wanted and then some. It's great for long rides too.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and nimble I took possession of this bike in June 2021. 2 months later I have 6,000 Mike’s on it. My wife and I put 3,000 on a trip to CO. With all our gear and two up it handled those Mtn passes like a dream and are up the Harley riders we were with.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty darn close to perfect Comfortable seating position, good power, great handling. Ride command is a little glitchy, low speed fueling is rough. Overall very good motorcycle.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike I had a Chieftin before this this and loved it, but the Roadmaster is so much better. The handling is so much easier for me.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride Second Roadmaster I've owned, Best bike I've owned.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful detail, iconic, comfort, powerful. This is my second Roadmaster. The '21 version has some nice improvements over the '18. Softer clutch pull, rear cylinder activation and better vent placements greatly reduce engine heat. Bigger motor and better placement of the power switch and addition of the battery tender receptacle on the handlebar are nice changes. For a bike of this size and weight, a reverse option and hill start assist would be welcome. Also, Indian should consider offering a trike version of their touring bikes.
Date published: 2021-08-26
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1330
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TRAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT