Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian Springfield Reviews

2019 Indian Springfield Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 354.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ‘Emerald Dragon’ I am very pleased with the exceptional quality and service that was provided to both myself and my wife. The ‘Springfield’ model is quite powerful and easy to handle.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well balanced and nice ride I bought it 4 months ago or so and I like it does what I wish it to do power when I need it and nice ride
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall cycle I love the bike. I've always liked the Vintage/Springfield styling. Haven't really got very many miles on it yet but the few minor 3 or 4 hour rides the wife and I have done it meets my expectations. Most of the Nic Picks are just me getting used to a "Heavy" bike. Well that and it's been 20 years or so since I've ridden a street bike. Never had a wind screen before so I was ready to move up to one. The electronic dash takes a little getting used to. The handle bar dash switch's are too close to the edge so every time you adjust your hands you change the readout. 45 years of driving a semi it's hard NOT to look at the tach. I also wish the speedo was farther toward the front of the tank dash assembly. I have to look down from the view to look at the speed. If Indian was to reverse the gauges so the speedo was towards the front and the two lesser used gauges closer to you I would be a happy (ier?) camper. I guess that's what aftermarket is for, the fine tuning. The ride itself is great. The graph for the air ride seems to be right on for the two of us. The ride for the wife on the back is fine. She's happy with the OEM 12" back rest. Stock pipes are a little loud she says but ok when at cruising speed. So far the stock seat is ok but we really haven't been on a long enough ride to really see how either does on the long haul. All in all I would buy it again.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid ride Only 170 miles but love it so far. Can't wait to take our trip to Key West later this year.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, Power Great handling, Comfort okay for having long legs,
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bike. picked it up May 17 this year. extremely happy with it so far.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only 400 miles but everything good so far. Weather and work have not allowed me to ride as much as I would like but I am totally satisfied so far.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After 20 years, I Bought Another I bought my 2021 Springfield in April. It has been a great ride, as most Indians. I previously rode a 2000 Chief. The Springfield took a little getting used to but as so happy I made the purchase, It handles great. Having hard bags took a little getting used to and again love them. Highly recommend others to test ride the bike and consider it.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Springfield rules Upgraded from my Scout to the Springfield. Even though I really enjoyed the Scout, I’m enjoying the range and comfort of the Springfield. I like the open feel of the bike.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Phantom 1077 is a smooth operator! I went into the dealership thinking I would seriously look at and maybe purchase a Roadmaster . . . One look and ride at this beauty and I was hooked for life! Smooth ride, great center of gravity, and comfortable. A few mods to accommodate my 6' 2" frame and she is perfect!(12" Apes and the heat/cooling seat from the Roadmaster, added luggage rack for more storage for long rides). Love this bike, 2200+ miles in my first 6 weeks! Looking forward to many, many more miles to come. Highly recommend this scoot for anyone looking for a great ride with beautiful lines and the heart and soul of Indian motorcycle without too much technology, makes it a joy and easier to go ride!
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike First v twin had crotch rockets 23 years ago. Nicely balanced great power feels lighter then the 846lbs. Would definitely recommend this machine
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable handling! In addition to my Indian Springfield, I currently own a 1984 HD FXST (first year Softail). I have also owned a 1982 Honda VF750F, a 1979 HD FLH, a 2000 HD Roadking, and a 2006 HD VRSCR. Other riding experience includes various dirt bikes, and a week on a rented 2014 HD full dresser. With all that time on two wheels, I can attest that I am more comfortable diving deep into turns on this Springfield (just over 1000 miles in 6 weeks) than any other machine. The handling is superb! In addition, it does not feel as massive and as heavy as it is. I can literally thrown it around at normal backroad speeds (35-50 mph) as a bike weighing half as much to get around those Pennsylvania potholes. I don’t know how Indian got the frame geometry right, but it is a thing of beauty to ride this machine. With the Stage 2 installed, the torque is ample, and there is plenty of pull in the midrange for pleasure riding. I can easily keep up with my son’s Indian Challenger (also Stage 2) until he hits the horsepower at round 4000 rpm. (He’s got some 130 to my 100 hp.)
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first road bike - and it's an absolute winner! I just turned 56 this year and I felt it was time to achieve the longtime dream I've had of owning a road bike. I used to ride dirt bikes when I was younger, so I knew I could handle a larger bike, especially with my 6'2" frame. I also knew that the bike would be American made. I had two choices basically. A Harley, or an Indian. After checking out both lines, I just could not keep my eye off of this new 2019 (old stock) Springfield. It appealed to me more than I can explain here. I did a lot of research, through reading and watching videos, and I ultimately concluded it was the perfect fit for me. After making my purchase, I quickly learned all that was necessary to ride the bike safely, and to have fun at the same time. I have to tell you that it lived up to all of my expectations. It's not only beautiful to look at, but the power, control and overall feel are outstanding. Now on to my minor complaints. First, I was getting horrible buffeting while riding at highway speeds, especially directly into the wind. I learned that installing the small wind deflectors near the forks would eliminate this issue, and they did - completely. Honestly, these deflectors should be standard! Next, one of the screw holes for the seat mounting bolts was not fully cut, preventing the bolt from being fully screwed in. But the dealer where I had my first 500 mile checkup fixed that. I've added a lot of things to my new bike, including aftermarket pipes (which really brought out the sound of this bike), brighter LED headlight and passing lights, engine heat shield, extra LED brake light strips, and a few other things to "dress" my baby up. Needless to say, she gets a LOT of attention, especially from the HD riders! People compliment her all the time. I have to tell you that if you are a tall person and want a bagger, you just can't pass up the Indian Springfield. It's smokin' hot and riding it is like a dream come true.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING BIKE GOT ABOUT 1300 MILES ON MY 2021 VERY PLEASED AND IMPRESSED
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loads of chrome Was happy to find a difficult color, put 500 miles on getting used to the ride. Had first oil change at 550 miles brought it home and now I wait for warranty work. That’s right 600 miles won’t start, turns it’s power on all by itself. Has a short some where low tire, chasis warning and ABS warnings stay on. I’ll wait on any recommendations.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 springfield Really love the handling Great look That classic look
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2021 Springfield I bought my Springfield back in February, have had it out 4 times already this year. I had a Scout and was looking for something bigger. I put on the 12 inch apes and extended reach seat. Have been very impressed with the handling and power of the Springfield.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit Bought this bike after looking at a RoadKing. I had owned a Scout before and was impressed with the fit and finish and reliability of the bike. Also owned a RoadKing and wanted another one but the reviews weren't good on the newer ones.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike except I am generally very happy with this bike say for one thing. Probably the hardest least comfortable seats I have ever had, they look good but fail for comfort.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride I’ve ever owned! Wanted an Indian motorcycle all of my life. My Grandfather always rode Indians. I started with rice rockets in my early 20’s but always wanted something more stylish and laid back. Thats where my new Indian Springfield comes in. The dream come true.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride I bought this bike about five weeks ago. I’ve been riding mainly sport bikes for the last 40 years and this is my first cruiser. I checked out Harley Davidson before a checked out Indian. After riding both brands and buying an Indian I can say that the fit, finish, accessories and handling are superb. Anyone looking for a cruiser bike, I would not hesitate to recommend this ride, it’s comfortable, great power and surprisingly nimble for it’s size.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the retro look without all the "stuff" I got my for fathers day with roadmaster package and stage 2 package.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bike I was going to buy the Scout. Opted instead for the Springfield. Couldn't be happier was the choice. It's extremely comfortable. The locking side bags are large enough to carry everything I need and are very convenient. Removable windshield is great cause I can take it off on shorter rides and get that "complete freedom" with the wind in my face, but it also snaps on quickly for longer rides. Driving modes are awesome. Supreme power when I want that rough feeling and also easy going when I just want to cruise. Love the bike.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard, sport and tour. Very very smooth ride! I had two HARLEY Davidson road kings. Power wise a little shy, but over all performance, looks and sound A+. Affordable too!!
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love (Almost) Everything About It My new 2020 Indian Springfield is my dream bike. It's my ideal cruiser: big engine, great sound, plenty of storage and plenty of gleaming chrome. It's been my dream bike for years and I love it. Maybe the only downside so far is that the engine isn't quite as smooth as I'd hoped. After hearing and reading about people going crazy about how smooth the engine is I was disappointed to find that my bike was the exception to the rule. Smooth overall but at certain RPMs (around 2,250 -2,350 for months, now recently changed to around 1,950-2,100 for some unknown reason) it runs very roughly and causes enough vibration to numb your foot. Oddly enough it can be felt much more on the right side than the left. I took it to the dealer and it got a clean bill of health. I seems that these are just the engine harmonics of my particular bike. I'm trying not to let it bother me but I'd be lying if I said that it doesn't. Other than that it's just about perfect.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride great features Purchasss the bike at the end of the riding season, put in a quick 500 miles and put it up for the winder after its 500 mile service, now I’m missing it badly! I really couldn’t tell any difference between this and the chief except for the looks (bags and rims).
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bike I bought the Springfield and am so please how balanced, nimble the handling is . the bike feels lighter than it is. the bike has awesome power smooth running engine ans smooth acceleration.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Purchased 3 bikes this year. There are all impressive purpose built machines. Exquisite styling and performance.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect versatility I originally came looking at Indian because I liked the Vintage. My wife liked the idea of a trunk and more comfy backrest for long trips. If I could have 2 bikes, I might do a Roadmaster and a Vintage, but the Springfield really covers a ton of ground, and was the best middle ground. It can be fit with the trunk, or a regular sissy bar, or quick release that and the windshield for a low mean look. I don't miss the fairing electronics, we have bluetooth in the helmets and I have a perfectly good phone mount for nav. As for the Springfield, it rides better than anything I have ridden. Plenty of power, the handling is great for the size of the bike, and the weight distribution is perfect. It really is the perfect bike for me.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Motorcycle! Absolutely love everything about my new Indian Springfield. After researching all the options for a long time I chose the Indian. Made the correct choice!!
Date published: 2020-10-13
  • y_2021, m_12, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19THAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT