Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Roadmaster

Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
Logistics surcharge of $400 will apply.
Plus destination charge and set-up.

Model shown with accessories

2020 Indian Roadmaster Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1320.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the fob on my roadmaster it locks up the tr Me and my wife really like the bike much better than the ultra limited.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate all the features. Bought on the 31st of July. I have little over 2000 miles on it. Very happy with it!!
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic ride beats all other bike I’ve ridin han Have 3k miles sense I brought the bike home July 24th love the ride!!! Out preforms the road glide I owned previously.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast!!!! Fastest most tech advanced touring bike I have ever owned.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster is right! One month and could not be more excited about our choice
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full size Ride Great bike!!! More features than I thought. Highway pegs and it will be complete.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice balance. Handles good on wet roads, it’s fun to ride, and turns heads at every stop.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2021 Indian Roadmaster Darkhorse after 2000+ miles Bought this 2021 Indian ROADMASTER DARKHORSE 116 (smoke white) a couple months and a little over 2000 miles ago. Not a bad motorcycle so far. Overall this machine has lots of power even when fully loaded and with a passenger. It came set in the "standard" mode and that, for me is a bit much as I like it smooth all the time so I set it in tour and enjoy that setting. I'm 6-3 200lbs and coming off a Victory Cross Country, so I was used to the leg room that had and this bike is a couple inches short. Making my last 500+ mile and first long trip on this motor not as nice. The NAV very nice and easy to use.The seat could have been a little wider and that "Indian logo" on the fuel tank puts a glare on the windshield. The windshield could be a tab taller and wider. Other than that, I'm a happy camper.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Roadmaster Dark Horse A little over a month ago I decided that my 2021HD RG CVO was just not worth the money that I was paying for it. It ran great but there were too many flimsy plastic parts for a 45K motorcycle. I had been looking at Indians for a couple of years and the looks of the Roadmaster Dark Horse really caught my eye. So far I am pleased with the bike even though it's a bit slower than what I'm used to riding. The ride is very comfortable and the ride command is very nice. After riding HDs for around 20 years it's taking me some time to get used to the controls. Overall I am very pleased with the bike so far.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just wow I traded my 2018 chieftain classic in for this bike and wow in the pic black one is what I traded and then the white is my new one
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great balance Bought a month ago and have been enjoying the ride
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great investment Fit is great. Paint is soft and easily marred. Rust already starting 3weeks in on ariel mount and rr top crashbar. Fairing storage latch broke 3rd day and are over priced.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance is on point!! Started the purchase process on 12 May 2021 recieved 16 July 2021 due to it having to be special ordered. But we'll worth the wait. Only paid 118k more for it then I did for my 19 Harley electra glide standard and got way more plus piece of mind with additional 7yrs of warranty and Stage 1 kit and indian offers a forever warranty on drive train. Definitely don't regret my decision to trade in my Harley for the indian!!!!
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bike I got the Roadmaster last month after waiting 5 weeks for Indian to build it. I've put about 2000 mile on it and have yet to find anything I don't like. I had to order it because no new bikes anywhere, but the stock Roadmaster had all the features I wanted and then some. It's great for long rides too.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and nimble I took possession of this bike in June 2021. 2 months later I have 6,000 Mike’s on it. My wife and I put 3,000 on a trip to CO. With all our gear and two up it handled those Mtn passes like a dream and are up the Harley riders we were with.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty darn close to perfect Comfortable seating position, good power, great handling. Ride command is a little glitchy, low speed fueling is rough. Overall very good motorcycle.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike I had a Chieftin before this this and loved it, but the Roadmaster is so much better. The handling is so much easier for me.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride Second Roadmaster I've owned, Best bike I've owned.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful detail, iconic, comfort, powerful. This is my second Roadmaster. The '21 version has some nice improvements over the '18. Softer clutch pull, rear cylinder activation and better vent placements greatly reduce engine heat. Bigger motor and better placement of the power switch and addition of the battery tender receptacle on the handlebar are nice changes. For a bike of this size and weight, a reverse option and hill start assist would be welcome. Also, Indian should consider offering a trike version of their touring bikes.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Only bad thing. The seat is totally uncomfortable and the windshield rattles and drives me crazy. I stuffed pipe insulation to quieter it down. The shifter side is incredibly hot
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked the way it is set up. I bought it a week before and put the 500 miles on to break it in, had it serviced then left on a 4000+ mile trip to the west coast. It was a treat to be on it for the 8 days we were gone.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Road master I bought my 2021 Road Master in July I am very happy with my purchase But my hot & cold does not work on my seats and my Tire centers work some times and when I have my screen on auto for daytime and nighttime it witches back and forth from nighttime to daytime The front end seems off balance
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike This is my second Indian and I am not looking back
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome motorcycle Is purchasing early June's flawless wonderful bike the best ever
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first Indian Motorcycle With 3000 + miles I’m enjoying my bike very much and look forward to many miles ahead.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ride quality is great, overall great bike I was in accident and totaled my street glude, test drove roadmaster and what a difference in ride . This is my first indian and would buy another one in future
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bike I traded in my 2016 Roadmaster for this one and man what a difference. Everything is so smooth.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from POWER HOUSE VERY HAPPY WITH IT WILL CONTINUE TO PURCHASE INDIANS AS LONG AS I RIDE
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Best bike I have ever owned. It may be an issue with some, however I think Indian would be smart to start building liquid cooled engines. My 116 is a huge engine and runs very warm. It would be much more efficient.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, plenty of power,great sound This is a sweet bike, have had it for about two months now and have had many compliments on it,even from those HD riders!
Date published: 2021-08-04
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1319
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TRABBAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Roadmaster Thunder Black Pearl

Roadmaster

Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
Logistics surcharge of $400 will apply.
Plus destination charge and set-up.
Trim & Color options Thunder Black Pearl

Features

Features
Closeup of a Thunderstroke 116 V-Twin engine on a Roadmaster
THUNDERSTROKE 116 V-TWIN ENGINE

The Thunderstroke 116 blacked-out engine produces 126 ft-lb of torque for exceptional power at low RPM and a smooth ride at any speed.

A man and a woman riding a Roadmaster  bike on the road
RIDE WITH CONFIDENCE

Outstanding steering geometry and a lightweight cast aluminum frame come together to provide responsive handling and agile cornering.

A Roadmaster bike parked in front of a lake
A HIGHER STANDARD

Top-of-the-line riding amenities include LED lighting, keyless ignition, cruise-control, tire pressure monitoring, and heated seat and grips.

Customize Yours