Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Roadmaster

Starting at $29,999 US MSRP

Model shown with accessories

2020 Indian Roadmaster Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1240.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine in all aspects I bought my 2021 Roadmaster icon two months ago and have 1400 miles on it. This bike is housed in our home in Florida and I own a 2018 Roadmaster icon housed at our home in NC
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like new start button better paint than 2018 2000 mi in 6 weeks 116 better than 111 smoke blue n black Matt awesome
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride I brought the motorcycle in January. I enjoy the ride.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not off to a great start Purchased Roadmaster Dark Horse about a month ago and now have about 700 miles on the bike. Bike is comfortable, fit and finish is nice. Really do not like the road command and do not find it to be very intuitive. Continue to have problems with AppleCar Play. Every time I use app, it completely shuts down within 20 minutes of use. Doesn't matter if its playing music or using navigation. I do not have this issue in any of my other vehicles.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I bought the 2021 RM about 45 days ago. Love it. Just wish for themoney that the war bonnet would light up.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ride and balance of this bike is phenomenal. I I went to the Indian dealership almost on a whim. I’ve been riding Harley-Davidson bikes for almost 20 years, never thought I’d ride anything else. Once I sat on the Indian and stood it up off of the kick-stand I was sold. Within the first few miles of our test ride, my wife said “we are riding this home”.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride quality This is my second roadmaster . The mono shock rear suspension is second to none. along with its power windshield and diamond stitched seats, this truly is a must check out before you settle. Owned , Harleys, Yamaha, and Suzuki.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features of info panel and ride control Traded my Springfield to get faring,radio, info center, heated grips and seats, lower farings. It is perfect for longer rides.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride I bought my 2020 Roadmaster on 12 Nov 2020. As soon as I pulled out of the dealership parking lot I knew this was the right bike for me. I considered by a Harley to go with the one I already have. However, when I compared the Electra Glide to the Roadmaster it was a no brainer for me. Option for option the Roadmaster offered more than the Electra Glide. I compared similar levels of model and it was an easy choice. Especially since the Indian was $10K less. I've put on over 1K miles on my Indian, even in 16 degree weather, and love it. The balance is dead on. I can put on the cruise control and ride with a very light touch and the bike glides straight and true. The 116ci motor really gets up and goes. Going through roundabouts is a breeze. The sound system is really good. Did I mention the 16 degree weather? Well the heated seat and grips take care of the chill for the most part. There is one thing I really dislike about the bike. The horn sounds like it came off of a kids scooter or Honda car. I'll be getting new horn as soon as I can find one that puts out some serious decibels.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike!!! I have had this bike less than 2 months and have already hit 1200 miles Rinehart exhaust, Stage 1 air intake
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Roadmaster Traded in one of my older Indians for this bike and loving it. My wife isn't riding her own much anymore and wanted all the comfort for long haul rides and this fits the bill perfectly!
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Ride I have ridden many types of motorcycles in the past 60 years, mostly Harleys, but after test driving my first Indian in 2017 I knew before leaving the parking lot that this bike was for me. I just got a new 2020 RoadMaster and I have never been happier.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride I purchased my bike in October and love it so much that I am finding hard to put it up for the winter. I live in Indiana and it is December, I am still riding every chance I get. The bike is very responsive with handling and power. This has definitely been the best bike I have owned. Very Satisfied
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the 116 motor This is my fourth RM, but my first Dark horse with the improved ride command though. The 111 motor was impressive. The 116 is in a new "awsome" class, all by itself. The new ride command, not so much. Its been out for over a year now. There are no instructions yet on how to use it. Nothing. The oute download from my computer doesn't work. The Bluetooth route from your phone ride command app, that worked great, isn't available anymore. Luckily, the USB wasn't taken away. Bits the only think that seems to work as before. The rest area search can't even locate rest areas that I'm sitting in as I do the search. Pitiful. The search locator arrows, pointing you in the direction of upcoming waypoints, points down. This tells me that what I want is already behind me. The arrows pointing up are for waypoints already to my rear. Pitiful and confusing. It seems like there was no beta testing done before releasing this version
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ride is amazing! I traded in my Harley for this! Best thing I ever did!!
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream machine My second motorcycle built by Polaris. I was not disappointed with either, but this Indian has tremendous power and comfort. I have only put 500 miles on it yet both my wife and I love this bike. I have yet to master the ride command however that too seems to offer a lot of information without taking your eyes from the road for to long.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase I ever made! I bought this a month ago, and from the time I put it in gear and rode away from the dealership I KNEW this was the bike for me!
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own the 2018 Roadmaster. I bought my Roadmaster straight out of the crate with no showroom time. It has been the best bike I have ever owned. Great Handling power and performance. Every time I stop I get into a lot of chats with people. Been an awesome bike.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a true dark horse. I like the bike its not a true dark horse but that's marketing screw up
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! first Big bike an I'm loving it!!! Rides great looks Great
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great motorcycle Have had this bike one month....4000 miles so far so good
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster 1150 Miles and loving it many people stop and look
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It"s A Bike that Fits. When you first swing a leg over and ease down. Comfort, Solid, come ride, and t.hen the soothing V twin sound. It"s all Right There. And it runs like It should without extra kits.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rides nice, and the power is great I rented a Roadmaster for 2 days and when I returned that rental I was riding away with my very own Roadmaster Darkhorse
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I traded in my 2019 HD ultra limited for my new 2020 roadmaster dark horse I dont look back was the best thing i could have done.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I bought this bike 2 months ago. Have been very impressed with the handling and ride.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles Great! BEST Bike I ever owned, rides great, sound system very nice and a beautiful machine.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it more every time I ride it.love taking my lady out in the country!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Roadmaster I have had a Yamaha Stratoliner, Kawasaki Vulcan, Harley Davidson Road Glide and two Honda Goldwings. So far, I like my 2020 Roadmaster the best, as a all around motorcycle. It is very fun to ride and with all of the options and electronics it is at an higher end of motorcycles. Fit and finish is great and I love the sound and power from the 116 engine.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bike !!! 2020 Roadmaster Dark Horse 2000k on it since September 14th. Bought the Bike from Head Motorsports, Columbia, MO. Best experience I have had buying a bike, period!! This bike is a BEAST !! The only complaint is the Kick stand is WAY to far forward.. I'm 5-10" and have to lean in to bring it back, not good... Overall, best decision I have made...
Date published: 2020-11-05
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1239
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TRABBAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Roadmaster Thunder Black Pearl

Roadmaster

Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Thunder Black Pearl

Features

Features
Closeup of a Thunderstroke 116 V-Twin engine on a Roadmaster
THUNDERSTROKE 116 V-TWIN ENGINE

The Thunderstroke 116 blacked-out engine produces 126 ft-lb of torque for exceptional power at low RPM and a smooth ride at any speed.

A man and a woman riding a Roadmaster  bike on the road
RIDE WITH CONFIDENCE

Outstanding steering geometry and a lightweight cast aluminum frame come together to provide responsive handling and agile cornering.

A Roadmaster bike parked in front of a lake
A HIGHER STANDARD

Top-of-the-line riding amenities include LED lighting, keyless ignition, cruise-control, tire pressure monitoring, and heated seat and grips.

Customize Yours