Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Roadmaster

Starting at $29,999 US MSRP

Model shown with accessories

2020 Indian Roadmaster Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1252.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a true dark horse. I like the bike its not a true dark horse but that's marketing screw up
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! first Big bike an I'm loving it!!! Rides great looks Great
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great motorcycle Have had this bike one month....4000 miles so far so good
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster 1150 Miles and loving it many people stop and look
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It"s A Bike that Fits. When you first swing a leg over and ease down. Comfort, Solid, come ride, and t.hen the soothing V twin sound. It"s all Right There. And it runs like It should without extra kits.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rides nice, and the power is great I rented a Roadmaster for 2 days and when I returned that rental I was riding away with my very own Roadmaster Darkhorse
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I traded in my 2019 HD ultra limited for my new 2020 roadmaster dark horse I dont look back was the best thing i could have done.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I bought this bike 2 months ago. Have been very impressed with the handling and ride.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles Great! BEST Bike I ever owned, rides great, sound system very nice and a beautiful machine.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it more every time I ride it.love taking my lady out in the country!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Roadmaster I have had a Yamaha Stratoliner, Kawasaki Vulcan, Harley Davidson Road Glide and two Honda Goldwings. So far, I like my 2020 Roadmaster the best, as a all around motorcycle. It is very fun to ride and with all of the options and electronics it is at an higher end of motorcycles. Fit and finish is great and I love the sound and power from the 116 engine.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bike !!! 2020 Roadmaster Dark Horse 2000k on it since September 14th. Bought the Bike from Head Motorsports, Columbia, MO. Best experience I have had buying a bike, period!! This bike is a BEAST !! The only complaint is the Kick stand is WAY to far forward.. I'm 5-10" and have to lean in to bring it back, not good... Overall, best decision I have made...
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike Wow, so amazed on the performance of this bike. All the features it comes with are just great. Handling is fantastic. All my friends love the bike especially the windshield. The stereo is great.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride from the first mile. I’ve always rode Harley’s until now. Finally the Roadmaster had a color I liked (Blue and White). Once I saw it. I bought it. Stock from the factory, heated grips, heated seat, remote storage locks, detectable tour pack, and so much more that cost extra with Harley. The Indian is so much easier to handle. The Indian even has more power off the show room floor than the Harley. The Indian touchscreen has much more features. The only complaint is it didn’t come with a heal shifter. However, I hear the Harley’s don’t now either.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike Traded my 2018 chieftain Dark Horse for this 2020 Roadmaster Dark Horse love the roadmaster the handling, the extra storage are really what I was going for. Wife loves the backseat also
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Roadmaster Made my purchase of my Roadmaster a few years earlier than planned. No regrets, what a great ride.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Ride! Went from THE best handling touring bike (H-D Road King) to this, and was surprised that it handles almost as well. The few degrees of less reach on the forks gives it more responsiveness at speed, but makes slow parking lot turns a little trickier. Once I get a few more months of riding in I'm sure I'll be flipping thru those slow turns like a pro. My one complaint is that I took delivery and discovered that the road command module needs to be replaced. It's obviously a warranty item, but it was a serious disappointment that this escaped Polaris's QC. I also had some serious issues with my dealership's service department, but this has no bearing on this review, and they have taken measures to making it right - so kudos to them!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Options The multipal standard options on the Road Master are exceptional. Plus the ride is the best we've experienced when comparing it to our previous bikes including, Yamaha. Honda, Suzuki and 2 Harley-Davidsons.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super style Ride every chance I get. This bike has great feel power, and style!
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike I ever owned! I bought my Roadmaster a couple of months ago and love, love, love it. One of my friends bought one after he saw mine and my other friend is going to buy one too.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike Bought it about a month ago. Have put about a thousand miles on it, mostly on twistes and accidentally about 15 miles on a muddy, slippery gravel road two up. Bike handled well and was quite comfortable. Glad I made the purchase. There are a few issues that need improvement. The need to go online to find out how to use some of the Features of the Ride Command system. Still haven’t been able to find out how to delete rides that I installed and used. The person or persons that designed the battery placement needs to replace a 1000 batteries personally. Having to remove the trunk, seat, and computer to access the battery is not a very intelligent design. The side stand is also placed too far forward or needs to have an extension so that it can be retrieved easily. Overall I prefer the Roadmaster to any of the Harleys currently available.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bike I looked into buying a Bike 3 months ago and I found this at Clarksville Indian (CC MOTORSPORT). It had almost 1500 miles because it was in 2 bike shows. I could not be any more happy with this Roadmaster. The extras that are on this bike makes it stand out.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where have you been! This is the sweetest ride ever! Wonderful service department.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good features and overall ride Bought this a month ago and had a switch fail within the first week. Now periodically show engineer light but doesn’t look like anything is wrong. There are also a couple of Torz bolts that are stripped and cannot install the arm rests I purchased with the bike.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoother ride, plenty of power, easy to handle Bought in August, approximately 3,000 miles. Comfortable ride
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bike! I love how easy to handle the bike is despite being full dressed. I love love love all the features: cruise control, heated grips, electric locks for saddlebags and trunk, matte finish (not so much chrome to polish!!), gorgeous color, adjustable windshield, bluetooth technology, USB connection, charging port in truck, motorcycle battery charging port included, key fob instead of key, editable LCD screen, GPS, reduced speaker volume when stopped, roomy trunk, adjustable performance/response, tire pressure indication, bike diagnostics, tank/engine range, miles left indication, popup notification of low fuel, and so many more!). Love this bike!
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ride love the look since I first saw them when when I was at Port Dover Friday 13th.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Indian Roadmaster My son and I both traded our Harley Davidsons for new 2020 Indians during the 80th Sturgis rally. I cant tell you how much better riding and full feature rich this Roadmaster is. You need to go test ride one. Its like nigjht and day! Since mid-Aug rally, I’ve already put 3,000 miles on it and loving every minute of it. Best motorcycle on the market right now.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from COMPLIMENTS EVERYWHERE. I went to the dealer to get a new tire for my Victory, and saw this bike fell in love with it so I bought it.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big but Nimble In the breakin period - so taking it a bit ez I love the tourqe and how the bike lays down the power - I also have a 1600B BMW and this big Indian bagger handles just as well . I was surprised. Was concerned that the talk about engine heat was real- man it was worse than my Harley RK Then I realized I had the seat heater on - now that I’ve read the manual , and heater off, no issue !
Date published: 2020-10-08
  • y_2021, m_5, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1251
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TRABBAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Roadmaster Thunder Black Pearl

Roadmaster

Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Thunder Black Pearl

Features

Features
Closeup of a Thunderstroke 116 V-Twin engine on a Roadmaster
THUNDERSTROKE 116 V-TWIN ENGINE

The Thunderstroke 116 blacked-out engine produces 126 ft-lb of torque for exceptional power at low RPM and a smooth ride at any speed.

A man and a woman riding a Roadmaster  bike on the road
RIDE WITH CONFIDENCE

Outstanding steering geometry and a lightweight cast aluminum frame come together to provide responsive handling and agile cornering.

A Roadmaster bike parked in front of a lake
A HIGHER STANDARD

Top-of-the-line riding amenities include LED lighting, keyless ignition, cruise-control, tire pressure monitoring, and heated seat and grips.

Customize Yours