Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Indian Scout Sixty

Starting at $8,999 US MSRP

Model shown with accessories

2020 Indian Scout Sixty Thunder Black is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 403.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This is a beautiful bike that performs as well as it looks. I haven't owned a bike in many years, but am so pleased with this Indian.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Underated bike easy to mod! We've had the bike for a few months. As a family we also own a roadmaster and a full size scout. If I had to do it over again I would not have purchased the full size scout - the only thing different besides 60 vs 69 motor, 5 speed vs 6, and usb port is not worth another $2500-3k IMHO. There are a lot of bolt-on options to set up this bike for whatever you want. The dealer made a special deal on the Indian fairing - This is my only regret. The fairing looks excellent, but does very little for wind protection, even with the highest (7 inch) windscreen it still is so loud I have to wear ear plugs and a full face helmet. On our other scout we have a 21 inch windscreen which does a much better job than the fairing.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FIRST BIKE! I BOUGHT MY SCOUT SIXTY 2 MONTHS AGO AND I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. THE ONLY THING I WISH IT HAD IS A HANDLEBAR LOCK, LIKE THE INTERNATIONAL MODELS HAVE. BESIDES THAT, EVERYTHING ABOUT THE SCOUT SIXTY IS FUN AND EXCITING. A TOTAL THRILL RIDE!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought my scout 60 on June 3rd 2020. Her and I have taken some very long trips. She now has 5,165 miles, and i am completely in love!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Harley in every way I am so glad I decided to trade my Sportster for this scout. I have owned 1 Honda Shadow, 3 Sportsters, 1 Dyna, and 1 Softail. This scout sixty blows them all out of the water. It is faster, runs cooler and smoother, more comfortable from the factory, lower center of gravity, etc. I will never go back to any other brand.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride! Loved the look of a white bike but when I saw it in person...whoa! Matte white! Added a few accessories: 24” windshield, foot plates, saddle bags and passenger pad. A little more than I was looking to spend but worth every penny. Shifts like a dream and the ABS great. Female 5’8....
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I wanted in a bike Had to wait a month for the bike but it was well worth the wait! Exactly what I wanted!
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable ride! I bought this bike a month ago and I absolutely love it! It’s the first motorcycle I’ve ever owned but I’ve always had my eyes on an Indian Motorcycle! The only thing I don’t like about this bike is the seat it’s not comfortable after a long ride. But other then that this bike is a great cruiser and a great starter bike it’s lightweight and easy to maneuver! It’s also got plenty of power!
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for around town! The Scout 60 is my first motorcycle and I love it! I use it mostly around town.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beginner bike! This was my first bike. I was able to easily learn on it! My father in law drives Harleys and he took a spin on my Scout. He said this bike puts his Harleys in the dust!
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike!!! Can’t say enough good things. Great bike. Rides amazing. More that enough power and looks so good!
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just plain fun! I purchased my Indian Scout Sixty as a first street bike and couldn't be happier with my choice. The engine delivers smooth power and is nimble for a cruiser. I've dumped around 3k in upgrades and accessories to make it my own, and I love that there is a ton of OEM and third party options.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cruiser with great accessories Very Happy with the Scout Sixty just do miss the extra gear.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike My last bike was a honda and this is a vast improvement
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing ride! The Scout sixty is such a smooth and comfortable ride. The way this thing muscles around back roads is unlike any bike I have owned previously. The balance and smooth gear shifting gives me so much confidence. When you need the power its gets up to speed quick! The Scout looks amazing and gets many compliments! The only negative is it the front suspension takes bumps hard. But honestly no big deal. Hats off to Polaris and Indian for manufacturing such a top notch machine. The belt drive is low maintenance and is so smooth and flawless. I highly recommend the Scout! Im Indian for the rest of my riding life.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Purchased a month ago, previously had a Yamaha Bolt Cafe style. This has more power and easier to handle. Purchased second seat and back rest (back rest a must) and wife and I love riding it. I am 6'1 and fit just fine on it. I gave the sound a bad rating as factory is very very quiet. I put a vance and hines system on it and it sounds amazing.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Have had this bike 2 months and love it. Will ride this motorcycle for life.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic looks modern technology I have been in the motorcycle business for 48 years This is the first motorcycle that I have owned that I don’t need to change anything
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike! I purchased this bike after briefly riding a Yamaha V Star as a learner. My new Scout 60 is better balanced, smoother acceleration, and much safer than my previous. I love taking it out and cruising the back roads and throwing it through the curves.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic bike to start on or for seasoned rider I have had the bike a couple of months now and just over 1,000 miles. So far it has met all of my expectations. I do wish it came factory with passing lights/blinker in LED. The aftermarkets from Custom Dynamics are $189/set (front and back) to be more visible to other drivers. Overall great bike.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Scout Sixty Love this bike looks great, ride is smooth, gets lots of attention.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete Fun Bought in April 2020. I am new to motorcycling. After taking a basic rider course, I was on this the same day. It is so fun to ride. On it nearly every day now. Very well balanced and perfect for a beginner. The power is more than enough for a ride through town or country.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midlife crisis People always say it's never too late for anything and I'm proof. At the age of 46 I decided to take up riding and this bike is fulfilling that dream
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling bike!!! I have a Indian Chief Vintage and now I also have a Scout Sixty ABS. I use the Chief when my wife and I go on trips. When I want to zip around the mountain roads with my buddies, I take the Scout Sixty. It’s FUN FUN FUN!!!!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Bike Sharp looking super fun to ride and a great handling bike. I did my first oil change and it was very easy to do.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a little machine with a lot of heart. I wanted an Indian, but also a lightweight bike that sat low enough I could be comfortable on, I'm not disappointed in my choice. The only thing that disappoints me is the lack of accessories available to the 60 as compared to the other bikes. The Indian Scout 60 is a sleeper, don't be fooled by its' size.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very smooth ride I have always bought harleys but I thought I would try an indian because I liked the looks of the scout sixty and I am glad I did smoothest ride ever very nice design and alot of the latest technologies with the old school look
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooooo smooth! I have loved Indians since is was young. After many years of not riding I found myself finally having the time and I wandered into the dealer (Headingley Sport Shop in Headingley, Manitoba, Canada. Sales guy Mitch was very knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I settled on a Scout Sixty - the smallest and most basic model but I liked the look and the simplicity. Option seat to push me back 2”, option controls to move my feet 2” forward and option 2 into 1 chrome exhaust. Burgundy metallic (my daughter calls it “midlife crisis red”)! Easiest riding bike I have ever been on. Maybe not the right machine for long highway runs but it is perfect for the casual rider in and outside the city.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike Got this bike a little over a month ago and absolutely in love with it!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bike Bought a few months ago and so happy so far. Can wait to ride all summer
Date published: 2020-05-20
  • y_2020, m_9, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_403
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MSB11AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Scout Sixty Thunder Black

Indian Scout Sixty

Starting at $8,999 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Thunder Black

Features

Features
Man driving Scout Sixty bike on the road
JOYRIDE OF THE CENTURY

The lightweight, cast aluminum frame, and low seat make for an expertly balanced bike that’s easy to handle at all speeds.

Closeup of the Scout Sixty motorcycle v-twin engine
MODERN, LIQUID-COOLED V-TWIN ENGINE

Powered by a blacked-out, liquid-cooled, 60 cu in, 78 hp V-twin engine for a thrilling ride.

A parked Indian Scout Sixty bike next to a brick wall
ELEVATE YOUR RIDE

Put the finishing touches your ride with authentic Indian Motorcycle accessories.

Accessories

Customize Yours
-