Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Scout Sixty

Starting at $9,499 US MSRP
Logistics surcharge of $200 will apply.
Plus destination charge and set-up.

Model shown with accessories

2020 Indian Scout Sixty Thunder Black is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 474.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Very happy with the Scout 60- smooth and easy to ride!
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike for the money I used to own a Yamaha v star and the Indian is such a superior bike I’m very happy with it
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment Very impressed with the looks and the way it handles. I can’t wait to see what the upgrades look like.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride! I just love this clutch compared to my last bike. It really goes!
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bike for an old man I had a 2014 a Vintage wish I loved but it being a struggle to get in and out of the garage so I sold it and bought a this scout 60 being 300 lbs lighter it’s much easier to move around. But I gave up comfort for ease of handling. The scout is a 1 hour seat than a brake
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at what its meant to be Own a ‘21 scout sixty and absolutely love it. It is easy to handle making it great for any level of rider. Power is great for the size. Long trips are rough on the body without significant aftermarket upgrades and passengers wont like it, period. Exhaust is weak and is laughable but some slip ons change that no problem. Overall cant ask for anything more for $9400 and its surprising you get as much as you do.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bike Have owned the scout 60 for a little over a month and am extremely satisfied with it. Added a tank bag, 21 inch quick release wind screen, and footboards to replace the stock pegs. Slight adjustment on the shifter to allow foot under the shifter and all was good. Excellent handling and ease of use. Power is good making throttle response and acceleration feel lively. Sound is muted but removing the baffles cured that issue. Overall look is beautiful and the accessories are available to make it your own.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked the balance Lock the balance and the ride is greatI bought this bike over a month ago and still waiting for my saddlebags to come in
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my scout I've had several other bikes over the years, but this one fits me perfectly. I've had trouble with center of gravity on other bikes, and being a senior, and a short one, at that, I'm so pleased with my 2021 scout. It just glides wherever I go.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nearly perfect Outstanding sales rep and mechanic at Bestline in State College PA made my purchase a pleasant one. I would offer two suggestions to Indian: 1. Provide a gas gauge. Please! 2. A slightly lower first gear would be welcome. Starting out on gravel or grass often results in either overly slipping the clutch (irritating), or stalling the bike (embarrassing). The snap on one of my otherwise gorgeous tan saddle bags is not sewn properly, so that the flap does not lay flat. Not a big issue, perhaps, but for bags that cost over one thousand dollars…!?
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Handling and Fun to ride I traded in a larger bike and I am so glad that I did. The Scout Sixty is perfect for me. It has a low seat and low center of gravity. The main thing is how nimble and easy to handle it is. I also love the look of it.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike I purchased my Scout Sixty about a month ago. I looked at several brands of bikes, and the Indian is my preference of choice. Service at my local dealership was outstanding.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed Moved up from a Honda Rebel and wish I had gotten something like this early. Plenty of power for any road or speed. Bike looks beautiful and gets compliments everywhere. I thought the forward controls might bother me, but I like them a lot now. Handle bars are a bit forward though, but I like the aesthetics.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lines like my Dads from 1937 picture I stopped in to see what my Dads bike was from 1937 pic and ended up buying one two days later.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Motorcycle I'm very pleased with every about the Indian Scout Sixty
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike! Perfect for a senior rider.This is the best balanced and easiest ride I have owned, definitely extending my riding years.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome 1st bike I am a first time rider and wow am i loving the motorcycle. Easy to handle, very comfortable and when i need a little kick its there!
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike I bought this bike for my wife. She couldn’t be happier. Feels safe and comfortable and handles the road well.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the looks. Always wanted an Indian. My salesman and the staff at shreveport cycles have done an amazing job.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike I bought this seven weeks ago and have put 2,000 miles on it, almost all on country roads. It handles beautifully and has plenty of power in all gears.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and nimble Plenty of power, excellent cornering, smooth shifting, nice retro look, all around fun bike.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy With My Scout Sixty I’m new to riding after a long break. This bike is at a decent price point where I can add on and customize it. I am still waiting on some accessories like saddlebags and a sissy bar. So far, I’m very pleased. I did add some slip-on exhaust as the bike was very quiet.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE my Scout Sixty Just over 1600km on the new bike and I can honestly say it is the perfect bike for me. As a new rider it is very smooth, handles well and is very forgiving. The low saddle height and centre of gravity make it very manageable. Extremely comfortable and plenty of power. I love it!
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great motorcycle This is my first cruiser and it's so comfy. Went from sport bikes previously. Still has considerable power when needed. Now that I'm getting older I need the ride over the speed.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scout Sixty I bought this a couple of months ago and love it can’t wait for warmer weather.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pice of technology! I’m so pleased to have my Indian Scout 60 ABS...everyday I’m getting in love with my motorcycle ...simple perfection!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike ever to ride I naught this bike a month ago and been riding every where
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome cruiser with plenty of style This is my first bike very happy with the purchase. Already adding my own touch to the bike. Lots of controllable power. Added shorty slip ons and passenger seat.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Brand New Bike I love it! The Scout Bobber Sixty is the perfect size and power combination for me .
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing but love for this bike Had it for a month and love it , I ride every chance I get.
Date published: 2021-04-22
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_474
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MSB11AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Scout Sixty Thunder Black

Scout Sixty

Starting at $9,499 US MSRP
Logistics surcharge of $200 will apply.
Plus destination charge and set-up.
Trim & Color options Thunder Black

Features

Features
Man driving Scout Sixty bike on the road
JOYRIDE OF THE CENTURY

The lightweight, cast aluminum frame, and low seat make for an expertly balanced bike that’s easy to handle at all speeds.

Closeup of the Scout Sixty motorcycle v-twin engine
MODERN, LIQUID-COOLED V-TWIN ENGINE

Powered by a blacked-out, liquid-cooled, 60 cu in, 78 hp V-twin engine for a thrilling ride.

A parked Indian Scout Sixty bike next to a brick wall
ELEVATE YOUR RIDE

Put the finishing touches your ride with authentic Indian Motorcycle accessories.

Customize Yours