Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Scout

Starting at $11,999 US MSRP

Model shown with accessories

2020 Indian Scout Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1024.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking bike Easy to ride just wish it was a little louder. Beautiful bike.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! As an owner of 14 motorcycles and 3 Indians (Chief Vintage ‘14, Darkhorse ‘11, and now Scout 40th) I LOVE this bike. The looks, the ride, the styling, the refinement, the attention to detail, the cold fusion power below 3800 rpms, and the nuclear power above 3800 rpms, and just general feel of this bike is OUTSTANDING. Nice work Indian. Added hand warmers and the fish tail pipes which give an extra roar to this beauty!
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well balanced I I bought this this summer and love it great ride looks great
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mid Size Cruiser After a 37 year riding hiatus, I decided to get back into it on a new Indian Scout ABS. It was definitely the right choice to start riding again. Styling, handling, power are all excellent. Glad I made this choice!
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st Indian, great bike! Originally looked at this as an investment, but after riding it the first 1K miles I realized I'd invested in smiles. Good solid handling bike, very responsive to controls. Tweaked it for the way I ride (who doesn't?)
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needs a better belt guard Has a plastic belt guard and the stick on reflectors have already fallen off. However, the mechanics of the bike are sound. Balance, handling and power to weight ratio are almost perfect.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing first motorcycle I bought this Scout just over a month ago as my first motorcycle, and have already put in 900 miles. I am six feet tall, and actually love how low it is. It feels very stable and I am never worried that it will tip over. I am also glad I went with the regular Scout and not the Scout Sixty or anything less powerful. At first, it sounded like this engine would be too powerful for a first motorcycle, but I grew into it responsibly. "Responsibly," as in I already took it up to 100 mph. This this purrs, then she growls ... she's like a panther! I am so excited to grow older with this motorcycle. I only put on highway bars, and do not any other accessory at this time. She takes corners really well, and have yet to scrap a peg (knock on wood). Indian, you all hit this out the park! Please never stop producing the Scout!
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike I’ve ever owned! Have owned many different styles and makes of motorcycles this scout is by far my favorite.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Retro Beauty Purchased 8/14/2020, after looking at sever HD an Triumphs
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love I've had to change things to make her my own but I wouldn't want to ride anything else.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride bought 2 months ago and it's been great for my attitude
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride Bought my Scout in August and have never looked back. Comfortable ride, can ride for hours.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I’ve always loved the old school look of the Indian bikes. I was shocked at how comfortable and smooth the ride is. It’s low center of gravity makes it feel like a much lighter bike. Super easy to handle and lots of horsepower. Absolutely love this bike!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funtastic bike Yes, it is a funtastic motorcycle, a life changing experience for me. I've been riding for 30+ years, never owning a bike of my own.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect One month and over 1k miles, and I couldn't be much happier with my purchase. I am 6ft tall and will be changing over to the factory mini ape bars. I'm keeping the seat for now cause its comfy enough and looks great. I swapped the 30 pound mufflers for 2 pound shorty's that sound great. The 1 problem that keeps this from being perfect... before my break in was done (around 300 miles), the crank position sensor nailed and I had to tow twice to get it home and then to the shop. Awesome service and warranty coverage aside, this should not happen at all. BUT... running perfectly and looks, sounds, feels amazing. Beautiful piece of Americana.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Scout ABS is the BEST! I’ve primarily owned BMWs and the build quality and riding enjoyment of my Scout is far superior.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bike I got the bike approximate a month ago and so far it’s been fun. But for the price I expected better.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features!! I bought my bike 2 months ago and i love it!! It's the perfect sport cruiser.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride ! I put more mikes on this bike in a month then I did in one year on my truck !
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice bike i love the way the bike handles. it is light and easy to maneuver
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and great look. The Scout is my third Indian Motorcycle. I previously owned Indian Springfield's but due to health reasons I had to go to a lighter bike and my Scout was the right choice. It is fast,powerful and good looking. Handles great in curves or in traffic.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it From the first moment I sat on it, I knew it was the start of a beautiful relationship.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deam Bike I grew up 5 miles from the Indian factory in Springfield Mass. My fathers company rented the building next door to the Indian Museum for 50 years. I wanted one my whole life. It is everything I hoped. A fabulous bike in every way!!
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike with some exceptions. Very nice bike with a few exceptions. kkkkkkkkkkkk
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic bike! I bought my Scout about 6 weeks ago and couldn’t be more excited! What a great motorcycle
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I brought this bike about 2 months ago and I love it
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bike I'm very please with the Anniversary Scout. It rides very smooth, has plenty of power, and has a sharp, classic look!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall smooth ride I like the bike...plenty of power and very smooth...however, the gear shifter fell off as I was driving and it was determined that they didn’t put the bushing in at the factory that holds it in place...luckily I wasn’t going too fast
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bike After a lifetime of riding leaking,rattling,vibrating,loud,no brakes,no lights motorcycles. This bike is a joy. Feels and handles lighter than it is. Is very powerfull but Quiet. Brakes are great. Only things I dont like about it are,no place to store registration or anything when bags arent on it. No provision to lock it up,no fork lock, and the seat is not very comfortable after 40 miles or so.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power It's a good-looking bike has all the power I need and runs real smooth does not vibrate at idle too much brakes are great shifts well I'm very pleased with my purchase
Date published: 2020-08-22
  • y_2021, m_5, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1023
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MSB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Scout Thunder Black

Scout

Starting at $11,999 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Thunder Black

Features

Features
The Indian 100-horsepower V-twin engine
100 HORSES. UNLEASHED.

The liquid-cooled, 69 cu in, 100 hp V-twin delivers punchy acceleration and the power to pass anyone, anywhere.

A man riding an Indian Scout motorcycle on the road
RIDE WITH CONFIDENCE

A low seat height and a lightweight frame makes for an easy, confident ride at every speed.

The Indian Scout front wheel
PREMIUM SUSPENSION

Premium front suspension and Pirelli tires provide a sporty feel while absorbing any bumps the road may throw at you.

Customize Yours