Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Scout

Starting at $11,499 US MSRP

Model shown with accessories

2020 Indian Scout Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 988.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible machine I bought this bike in March of this year and have put 600+ miles on it so far. the bike fits me like putting on a glove. It is just one amazing machine. I could not be happier with the performance and looks of the bike. I can not count the times that i have come out of a store to find that people are checking out the bike. It is a real eye catcher. The high end torque is impressive to say the least. I like the ability to put around town under 3k rpms and still be able to hop on the highway and cruise comfortably with plenty of power to spare. It's just one incredible machine.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 Scout I bought this bike about 6 weeks ago and have in excess of 2000 miles logged already. It is a joy to ride and handled the curves at the Back of the Dragon in excellent fashion
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never thought I would own a cruiser ! I have had many different types and genres of motorcycles. Dirt, Adventure, Street, Dual purpose, Naked, Sport Touring etc. This is my first cruiser and I'm diggin' it. I can kick back and cruise or blast through the mountains. It handles pretty good in the twisties and high speed sweepers. Just went from Alices's Resturant to San Gregorio via Hiway 84 and high speed sweepers were a blast. The Scout holds a pretty good line at 80 on up in the big turns. Highly recommend aftermarket shocks for increased ground clearance and comfort. Got the Progressive 444 shocks, they give you about another inch of clearance. Now I'm not banging the foot pegs so much. I also have Moto Guzzi Griso and an African Twin. Another bike experience on my way to Valhalla.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike for older riders I rode when I was younger and life got in the way and stopped riding. At 59, I wondered if I still could ride and enjoy it like I did. Bought the Scout retro on a whim and can't stop riding it. Love it! Considering moving up to a Chief or a Dark Horse!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the seat that came on the bike is not comfortable I really enjoy the bike. I would not of done anything different except get a better seat. I love the smooth transition in gears, and the throttle response. Power is right on spot. I love my Indian and will buy another when the time comes. Next will be the touring bike.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrill of the ride Why do we ride? Just take this bike out for a test and you will know why. Solid and powerful. Clean and simple. This gives me the original thrill of the ride.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bike oldschool I looked at Indian motorcycles3 years ago i had to get a new car but i couldn't wait any longer
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I have had this bike for a month and I am loving it already have 1500 miles on it.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the “Old Scholl” look! I purchased my 100th Anniversary Edition Scout as an addition to my Indian family of Motorcycles ( I currently own a 2014 Chief Vintage and a 1951 Chief that is a project at this point). I love the look, performance and handling of the Scout! Great motorcycle!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike!!! I bought this bike early March 2020. I have put over 400 miles on it even in the midst of a pandemic! I love it so much! It is the sweetest, smoothest, and sexiest ride ever!
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful looking right beautiful and reliable It’s a beautiful looking motorcycle she rides like a dream the new love of my life
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully crafted Machine This is my Second indian scout. Eventhough the cons are still a a bug, all the pros’ take over. It is comfortable. Easy to maneuver in the city . Scouts love freeways, that is why i find it enjoyable to have long rides. The torque was something that surprised me from the beginning as it puts a smile on my face when i go to the fourth , fifth, sixth gear. Solid machine. No plastic anywhere. Sucks that there the closest dealer is 80 miles away but hopefully they expand once we,indian lovers, prove we all need a dealer in major cities or closer to them. The fact that scouts here in the US dont have the steering lock system installed, makes it unsafe in sketchy areas as people can just roll them away. So im supposed to spend $600 (parts + labor) to have it installed. So that sucks really. Overall it is my favorite baddest looking bike i’ve owned (Yamaha,suzuki,triumph,ducati) in my 18 year experience.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feel You know when it feels right . The weight is awesome the ride is great. I been riding for years and now I go out to my garage every day to look and sit on my scout, when I can't ride it. I love my new Indian scout
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to ride Really enjoy riding, very comfortable Cruiser Style. Like the horsepower to weight ratio.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is my 3rd Indian. I have a 1946 Indian Chief and a 2018 Indian Roadmaster. I bought this 100th Anniversary Scout for scooting around town. It’s comfortable, quick, nimble, and fast! As it is a “limited edition” (only 750 produced), I also think it’ll be a nice investment. I love the color as well, with hints of blue in the red.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Scout I've had the Scout for 2 months and I love it. I had a Sportster and find the Scout to be so much easier to manage and maneuver. Nice features - like a low fuel light!
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike I test drove the Scout in September 2019 and loved the vintage willow and cream color. I loved how the bike handled, so agile.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a fun bike This is one awesome machine. So much faster and smoother than my Sportster was.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike! I bought my scout last summer, and absolutely love it. It’s my first bike and I was very impressed with the power and styling of the bike. I had bought all the accessories. I highly recommend the led pathfinder headlight, and getting the stage 1 straights. I just ordered the chrome spoked wheels and a set of whitewalls and am excited to see them installed
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Scout 100th Anniversary I bought my Scout in January and couldn't wait to ride. I've taken advantage of some warm weather and rode some long days. Almost got my first 500 in. This bike is awesome and a head turner. I have gotten a lot of compliments already so can't wait to get more days/miles in.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a ride! I have had the bike for 2 months, and not only does it have classic lines, but the ride is classic. Power when you want it or need it. Reliable and just a fun bike to ride.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Bike I bought this a month ago and so happy I did, classic look with the speed to match
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint 100 th anniversary edition 2020 . Great example of a bopper
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream bike! When I decided to get a new motorcycle there was only one brand to consider and that was an Indian. I have enjoyed my Scout. It is a fun bike to ride, handles great and plenty of power/torque. Plus it turns heads everywhere we go.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike Cant beat overall look and performance and I get a lot of looks and thumbs up on the bike
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect bike I bought mine in December. It is a great ride. Looks great. It is my first I have ever owned and likely the last as it is perfect for me. It is a great looking and riding bike!
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I understand cruisers now I've always been a sport bike Rider and never had any interest in anything else, a day at Indian changed that. I loved riding the Scout, so much so that I'm considering adding one to my garage next year.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to ride Was test riding to see what model I liked. I’m looking forward to purchasing
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mid Sized Motorcycle I purchased my Indian Scout this spring and have put just under 3000 miles on it. It is one of the most comfortable motorcycles that I have owned over the years. I love the styling and the power and it fits me perfectly.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size matters. Love the bike but it’s a pretty small frame and you make up for it by stretching out the controls and handle bars making for an uncomfortable riding position.
Date published: 2019-09-16
  • y_2020, m_9, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_987
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MSB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Scout Thunder Black

Indian Scout

Starting at $11,499 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Thunder Black

Features

Features
The Indian 100-horsepower V-twin engine
100 HORSES. UNLEASHED.

The liquid-cooled, 69 cu in, 100 hp V-twin delivers punchy acceleration and the power to pass anyone, anywhere.

A man riding an Indian Scout motorcycle on the road
RIDE WITH CONFIDENCE

A low seat height and a lightweight frame makes for an easy, confident ride at every speed.

The Indian Scout front wheel
PREMIUM SUSPENSION

Premium front suspension and Pirelli tires provide a sporty feel while absorbing any bumps the road may throw at you.

Accessories

Customize Yours
-