Indian® Scout® Reviews

Indian® Scout® Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 448.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Custom Indian Scout Bucket List ✔️ My husband bought a Victory Vegas 8 Ball last year - stole my idea off of my bucket list! I custom ordered my Indian Scout in December and picked it up in March in Langley, BC. I loved the willow green & ivory Vintage Chief, but it was too big for me. I just got my license in February 2017. So I contacted Indian about making a mini Chief. This is what I ended up with....stage 2 Crusher exhaust, mini apes, seat, saddle bags, passenger seat & back rest, luggage rack, big fat white wall tires on spoke rims, custom paint with gold leaf, kurakyn spear grips. Absolutely love my bike - especially since it is louder than my husband's!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Strong I love this bike, it's strong and very easy to ride. Can't go anywhere without someone making great comments about it.( I don't mind ). A lot of people take pictures of it everywhere I go. Love the idea that it's built in the USA! Thank you for that! My son and I bought 2 the same day. He loves his too. I'm a pretty big fellow and it hauls my wife and I with no problems. Thanks Indian, I'm very very satisfied with my new Scout. I had Harley's in the past, great rides, but my Scout is far and above my favorite. I'd recommend Indian to anyone, new rider, or old salts like me. Thanks for a great bike! Larry
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love it...but have had more problems than I'd like I loved the bike when I bought it...everything about it when I first rode it home and the following weeks were great...but after that I've had so many problems that I've began to regret my decision. Handle bar grips came off while I was riding, I've run out of gas twice because the low fuel light doesn't come on until I'm out of gas, the coolant is leaking constantly, it's had trouble starting numerous times, my horn stopped working, the suspension has worn drastically and that's just off the top of my head. I like the look of the bike and if I could trust it then i would be happy to buy another one day... unfortunately I do not.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Money loser I bought my scout about five months ago.I don't like it very mutch the motor runs great but the trans is berry poor quality.I had four Harleys an three choppers and this is the worst transmission I ever had.no body sells aftermarket trans for the scout you are stuck with it I been complaining sence the first week second gear is terrible rough to say the least,the back shocks are berry cheap also.I put New mini apes on that helped and New crushed exhaust got rid of the stock junk.also put new grips the stock one's blow,and New floor boards the stock pegs are junk also should of checked this bike out more before I bought it.any body want a deal
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome bike! I wish it had a gas gauge, and more after market options, a lot of accessories have come out for the other models of indians but not this one. I have a 27" inseam and this bike is my bagger. It would be great to have the option for cruise control or heated grips and a heated seat, or at least the ability to add it if I wanted it. This is also the first bike I've had that doesn't have a neutral safety switch which is weird to me since the other bikes have it. However just because I'm short and can't get a bigger bike with more options does not mean I don't love my scout! Hopefully some after market options are available soon!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought this bike as a birthday gift for my wife. Riding it home I was impressed by how comfortable the riding position was. I bought the bike because the low seat height would allow my wife to stand flat footed when she stopped. Because of this I expected the riding position to be cramped. It was anything but. Forward controls and great placement of the handlebars made for a very comfortable ride. The bike also handled very nimbly and had great power. Lots of torque, so you weren't shifting all the time. I recently bought a Roadmaster and absolutely love it. I might sneak the Scout out of the garage every once in a while just to blast around.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bike !!! I bought this bike on June 2nd 2017 after taking one for a test ride. I loved it and decided I had to have it. I traded in my Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic - Which was my first bike. I had it for seven years. This Indian Scout is so much better in balance and power and ride comfort. It is a rocket! I had a windshield, engine guards, floorboards, saddle bags, and stage one exhaust added to it. I Love This Bike. My face hurts from grinning so much!
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Hoot! My 2016 Indian Scout is in one word Fun! It not only looks cool and is a real head turner, every time I stop at a gas station or store, there is always someone who is admiring the bike. It is a great conversation starter and I have met many old Indian riders curious about the new Indians. The Scout will put a smile on your face when you crank it up and ride. I find myself totally into the bike when I am riding, can't stop grinning and enjoying. It has power to spare, easy to control, you can flat foot it at stops. Indian really did it right in the design and execution of the Scout. Buy one, you won't regret it!
Date published: 2016-03-09
  • y_2018, m_7, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_447
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18MSB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT