Indian® Scout® Reviews

2019 Indian® Scout® Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 770.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Custom Indian Scout Bucket List ✔️ My husband bought a Victory Vegas 8 Ball last year - stole my idea off of my bucket list! I custom ordered my Indian Scout in December and picked it up in March in Langley, BC. I loved the willow green & ivory Vintage Chief, but it was too big for me. I just got my license in February 2017. So I contacted Indian about making a mini Chief. This is what I ended up with....stage 2 Crusher exhaust, mini apes, seat, saddle bags, passenger seat & back rest, luggage rack, big fat white wall tires on spoke rims, custom paint with gold leaf, kurakyn spear grips. Absolutely love my bike - especially since it is louder than my husband's!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Strong I love this bike, it's strong and very easy to ride. Can't go anywhere without someone making great comments about it.( I don't mind ). A lot of people take pictures of it everywhere I go. Love the idea that it's built in the USA! Thank you for that! My son and I bought 2 the same day. He loves his too. I'm a pretty big fellow and it hauls my wife and I with no problems. Thanks Indian, I'm very very satisfied with my new Scout. I had Harley's in the past, great rides, but my Scout is far and above my favorite. I'd recommend Indian to anyone, new rider, or old salts like me. Thanks for a great bike! Larry
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love it...but have had more problems than I'd like I loved the bike when I bought it...everything about it when I first rode it home and the following weeks were great...but after that I've had so many problems that I've began to regret my decision. Handle bar grips came off while I was riding, I've run out of gas twice because the low fuel light doesn't come on until I'm out of gas, the coolant is leaking constantly, it's had trouble starting numerous times, my horn stopped working, the suspension has worn drastically and that's just off the top of my head. I like the look of the bike and if I could trust it then i would be happy to buy another one day... unfortunately I do not.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Motorcycle, reliable and fits my needs! I made a deposit on my 1st run 2015 Indian Scout August 7, 2014. My wife took me to Spirit lake Iowa on my 70th birthday Sept 2 2014 to watch them building the Indian Motorcycles. My bike arrived in Greer South Carolina and my grand son Andrew and myself drove 2-1/2 hours to Greer SC dealership and picked it up May 5, 2015. I have a passion for Motorcycles and the Scout is at the top of my list. Quality, reliability, plenty of power and looks great. Best regards, Steve Pitt retired Military USAF and US Army vet
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can flat foot it at 5'7". I bought my scout with 500 miles on it in February. I'm pushing 3500 as of April 7th. I added the ammo can I had in my garage in 15 minutes. The only issue I have with it however, people are constantly gathering around it. This bike draws a small crowd anywhere I go. A 5 minute break for gas always ends up with me letting other riders sit on it and being filled with a sense of humble pride when I see them grinning ear to ear. Go get one!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Money loser I bought my scout about five months ago.I don't like it very mutch the motor runs great but the trans is berry poor quality.I had four Harleys an three choppers and this is the worst transmission I ever had.no body sells aftermarket trans for the scout you are stuck with it I been complaining sence the first week second gear is terrible rough to say the least,the back shocks are berry cheap also.I put New mini apes on that helped and New crushed exhaust got rid of the stock junk.also put new grips the stock one's blow,and New floor boards the stock pegs are junk also should of checked this bike out more before I bought it.any body want a deal
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome bike! I wish it had a gas gauge, and more after market options, a lot of accessories have come out for the other models of indians but not this one. I have a 27" inseam and this bike is my bagger. It would be great to have the option for cruise control or heated grips and a heated seat, or at least the ability to add it if I wanted it. This is also the first bike I've had that doesn't have a neutral safety switch which is weird to me since the other bikes have it. However just because I'm short and can't get a bigger bike with more options does not mean I don't love my scout! Hopefully some after market options are available soon!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nimble, mean, and good looking. I now have only put 800 miles on my little Indian Scout and have to say I love this bike. Great looking and slick. Runs amazing I twist the throttle and this thing goes. Very nice features with everything easy to remove in a snap. I have to say one draw back is the sound. This is a 1133cc motor and it sounds like a 650cc. I know you offer stage 2 exhaust but 800 dollars is really steep and I'm disappointed that I have to go with andftermarker pipes to make it sound like I want it too. Great bike overall with performance e though you hit this one right on the head. Doesn't miss a beat with flawless shifting and loads of fun to ride all the time. I will be holding on to this bike for many years and hope to pass it down to one of my kids to tell them the story of Polaris when it first started making Indian bikes and ND giving that name a real American meaning again.
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2018, m_11, d_11, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_769
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MSB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT