Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Indian Springfield Dark Horse

Starting at $22,499 US MSRP

Model shown with accessories

2020 Indian Springfield Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bike, smooth transmission The bike is nice and basic. Transmission is refined and smooth as silk. Unfortunately, the handlebars have a very long reach and the seat is uncomfortable. A lot of extras needed to make it a great bike. But, it was worth it. Much better than the MotorCo.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Enough said! What a great step up from my Scout. Same retro look with more everything. Great at higher speeds. Love it.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Springfield... Not a Scout I own a Scout, a Scout Sixty and now a Springfield Dark Horse. This new SFDH is fantastic. So different than the Scout, so not sure why some try to compare. Apples & Oranges. Having said that, the SFDH has very good acceleration, especially in Sport Mode. It rides so smooth and is so comfortable at higher speeds and even in higher winds. Exhaust was a little quiet so I changed that quickly to Tab Performance. I love my Scouts, and I really love the SFDH. It's a beast, but in a very good way.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike This was the first new bike that I’ve purchased. Very pleased with it.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike I bought this in October 2020 and is was a great buy
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Indian Motorcycle I got this Indian Springfield Dark Horse Sage Brush Smoke in August 2020, from Headingley Sport Shop in Winnipeg......what a beautiful motorcycle.....I have loved every minute on this bike, the balance is amazing, its got great power overall I get great reviews from people who stop to look at it.. The sales team from Headingley are awesome......Thank you
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable bike I've ever owned Very happy with my purchase. Ever bike has something that could be different, but this bike is the closest to perfect that I've ever owned.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fun Bike ! Respected Motorcycle amongst the Harley Crowd.
Date published: 2020-11-16
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TJDBBAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Springfield Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke

Indian Springfield Dark Horse

Starting at $22,499 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Thunder Black Smoke

Features

Features
The Springfield Dark Horse Thunderstroke 116-v twin engine
THUNDERSTROKE 116 V-TWIN ENGINE

Featuring state-of-the-art design producing a massive 126 ft-lb of torque at just 2900 rpm. 6-speed gearbox, throttle by wire and three distinct ride modes tailor the dominating power perfectly to rider needs, while rear cylinder deactivation improves comfort and fuel economy.

A Springfield Dark Horse bike parked on the street
STYLED WITH AN EDGE

Exacting attention to detail in paint with premium matte and gloss black finishes front-to-back make a bold statement and mean no compromises from a bike that makes its presence known even standing still.

Closeup of the matte paint details on the Springfield Dark Horse bike
MATTE THAT SHINES

The matte paint scheme complements the gloss black accents for a premium look.

Accessories

Customize Yours
-