Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Indian Springfield Dark Horse

Starting at $22,499 US MSRP
Build Your Springfield Dark Horse BUILD YOURS Get Local Price Get Local Price
2019 Indian Springfield Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I had sat on the Springfield in the showroom and did not like the position of the handlebars. The Demo bike had them set a little higher and fit me perfectly. The windshield blocked enough wind to make the ride comfortable without feeling like I was following a sail. I would have liked the full fenders on this bike
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bike has tons of power and torque Took part in the demo ride and this beast was one of the first I got to ride, it is in my top three with the other being the classic and the roadmaster. After riding and discussing with the lead and trail riders whom both are long term indian owners I look forward to putting one of my three selections in my garage
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Springfield Awesome! This is my second test ride on the springfield. I've been vacillating between two touring models. This nimble quick to respond ride is exceptional in many ways. Impressed with the comfort and position of the controls, the instant throttle response, virtually silent transmission shifting, and of course the style.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I just test drive the indian springfield in sturgis SD for the 79th sturgis motercycle rally and could not be more impressed. The bike handled well and was more agile than my harley davidson street glide. i have only ever owned a Harley Davidson but after this its clear my next bike needs to be an indian
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, surprising ride! I initially did not want to test ride this one, but I'm so glad I did!....this bike has great attributes that I simply did expect.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal Motorcycle In the 5-6 weeks of owning my Springfield DH, I have put on ~1400 miles and not a single mile has disappointed. I'm a "no frills" kind of guy and expect everything on my bike to directly relate to performance. This motorcycle EXCELS at that! Indian has made a beast of a bike in this 2020 model.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the "ride mode" feature...hated the color! Loved the "ride mode" feature...sport mode throttle response was very impressive. Hated the ugly White Horse paint and chrome-less look and instrument gauge. Also, why no crash bars on front and rear like other Springfield's have??? Love my 2015 two-tone red/black Vintage...keeping it!
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The new Indian The new Indian line is very impressive. The Indian Demo Truck came to Indian of Albuquerque last weekend. I rode the Chieftain, Roadmaster, and Springfield. All of the bikes perform well, very neutral handling, good lean angle, smooth ride. The 116 Chieftain was my favorite.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I went for a demo ride today For a big bike it handled very well. All the controls were right where I wanted them and the acceleration was great. The only problem that I had was that at 5’ 10” I had to practically sit on the tank to reach the kick stand and had a hard time finding it to put it down.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable, stable, but slow. Had a test ride at a Demo event. Bike was comfortable and was a relaxing ride. However I found my self missing the acceleration I was looking for in the first two years. Out of the three engine modes I don't think I could stand using anything other than sport.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Handling! The Springfield has the larger 19" front wheel and trimmed down front fender, and you can really feel it on turn in. It just intuitively goes to the apex of the curve, smooth and effortless. A fine running machine with an engine seemingly from a locomotive!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Springfield Dark Horse with Ape Hangers Demo ride was very nice but my first time with ape hangers had me a little concerned. I just didn’t feel in control as I do on my 2017 Roadmaster Classic. It also had after market exhaust with high flow air cleaner very powerful had to really hang on!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ride in the rain I took a test ride this afternoon, unfortunately it was raining. I found the Springfield easy to ride and saw it's potential as a long distance friend. However, the rain and the traffic I was riding in made my test ride feel even shorter than it was.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bike! Demo days rider 8-30-19 Bettendorf Ia. The one I rode was Matte white. Nice cushy seat and smooth ride. Shifting was good, Decent Power to weight ratio. Little vibration through bars ,But not terrible. Nimble for the size it is, I would own one.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where are the differences? I honestly don't see any major differences in these new bikes. They look like the ones that were out last year and before that. I test rode one of these bikes and while they are nice, I still don't see a lot of upgrades or major changes.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing motorcycle! That bike it’s just amazing. From comfortability to horse power, all numbers are way high. The bike is a silent monster. You feel like you pretty much own the road. It’s definitely a bike to enjoy the ride.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent Power on the bike I rode was good. Employee told me it had a stage 3 upgrade. Different power mode was cool, adjustable windshield was cool. Over all look is just ok compared to the bike I currently own.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Ride It was the first time I rode an Indian Motorcycle. The ride was comfortable and the engine responsive. The bike handled well. Personally I found the handle bar controls small and not well placed.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous Power Excellent ride and fit! The power of the 116 with Stage 3 is Insane! I have a stock 2018 Chieftain Limited with the 111 and it has tons of power and torque, but the 116 in sport mode is crazy!
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Test Ride I took a test ride a couple of weeks ago and I was thoroughly impressed! Comfortable ride, smooth engine, good braking, beautiful bike, and good handling. I'd love to have one in the future.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Bought a month ago - Winter in Ohio so haven't ridden much but in the first 200 miles I love it. Traded in a 2018 Scout, which I loved also but didn't have room in the garage for both.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride Completed the demo ride on the Dark Horse. Lots of power and comfortable. Prefer ape hanger handle bars than the stock ones on the bike. The bike handles well and nice in the curves
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall just an amazing bike. Ive owned many other cruisers, including Yamaha, Honda, Sazuki, and Harley; and this is by far my favorite cruiser. Tons of power, rides smooth, looks great, great features, etc
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, Solid Ride I have been reading reviews and I wanted to ride the Springfield Dark Horse myself. I thought it felts supremely stable, had plenty of grunt and was easy to maneuver.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of Power! Great bike. Surprised by the power and handling of this bike. Not as hot as my 2016 Roadking. But, cant give it 5 stars as the paint choices are all pretty boring.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kelowna demo ride on the Dark Horse Good smooth power, excellent brakes and great ride overall. The handle bars were not in the best position for my frame and I would also prefer a windshield.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth and powerful. I love the smoothness of the engine. The seat height is very good. But the bike feels big and unwieldy at slow speeds - more so than my Harley Fat Boy Lo.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Balance good suspension style I thought about buying the DH Springfield but the cost and having to add a windshield and back rest changed my mind. Also the overall weight is a concern.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice power I liked the bike. The seat got warm and the windshield had me seeing triple at highway speeds. the power was great no need to shift gears once moving
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to ride, even for a girl It's a bit big for me, but I felt I could control it and I felt safe on it. It's a sexy bike and brought a big smile to my face while riding.
Date published: 2019-06-01
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19THDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
MENU
Springfield Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke

Indian Springfield Dark Horse

Starting at $22,499 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Thunder Black Smoke

2019 Jack Daniel's® Limited Edition Indian Springfield® Dark Horse® starting at $29,999 - Learn More

Features
Matte That Shines
MATTE THAT SHINES

The matte paint scheme complements the gloss black accents for a premium look.

Powerful Thunder Stroke 111 V-Twin Engine
POWERFUL THUNDERSTROKE 116 V-TWIN ENGINE

The iconic Thunderstroke 116 delivers 126 ft-lbs of torque for exceptional acceleration and power.

Corner Carving Power
CORNER CARVING HANDLING

Easy to handle and effortlessly balanced, the Springfield Dark Horse makes quick work of corners with its lightweight cast aluminum frame and improved touring design.

See all Springfield Dark Horse Features SEE ALL THE FEATURES
Customize Yours
Springfield Dark Horse
Shop Springfield Dark Horse Accessories SHOP ACCESSORIES