Passer au contenu de la page Passer à la navigation Passer au pied de page

Chieftain

À partir de 26 999 $ PDSF (CA)
2020 Indian Chieftain Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 643.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked looks and performance I want to try Indian over Harley ,heard lots of good reviews on Indian performance
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality control Bought the Chieftain in November and by December it was in the shop . It was having intermittent valve train tapping like the lifters weren't pumped up . Took a video of it and the dealer wasn't able to replicate it. Overall I loved the bike just hate that it was having issues at 600 miles .
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Issues Bought my Chieftain Classic Nov., 2018. After many long trips and over 17,000 miles, no major issues. Dealer installed Stage 1 performance kit with fish tail endcaps, heated handgrips and seat. Runs good. Still no issues. Its a keeper. I expect to put on over 100k miles and more. Ride the dang thing. Let's roll!
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling Had a classic. This makes riding even better brand loyal
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 Chieftain I bought this Chieftain late September and love it.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth ride Excellent ride. The employees are friendly and knowledgeable. Only have had 1 issue & it was fixed ( navigation upgrade ).
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike I needed a bike for longer rides and want to ride it cross country. So far it’s a really easy bike to ride
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike!! Bought the bike during Elkhart Indians open house!! 1 1/2 months ago
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike. The radio has quit working a few times and currently does not work. The clip holding down the dash storage compartment broke the first week. Ergonomics could improve. Handlebars could be moved back, along with floor boards. Backrest is a must for long rides. I found the pipes drag often. I adjusted the rear shock and it still drags leaving my driveway and when cornering. Plastic side panels below the seat need better fastened. The left one blew off riding down the road. I luckily caught it when it flipped up.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the bike This bike has been amazing. But that being said some features weren’t there that I was told were with my model. That was a bit frustrating. The CarPlay option is also a joke. I hope in coming months they do a better job making it available. After first service was done I get error codes almost every ride now. Check engine light, chassis fault error, battery flashing. Dealer suggests just turning it off and back on says it’s normal after first service. I’d rather no what’s causing these things to through errors but Oh well
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I’m sure its nice if I ever get it. I bought this bike 3 months ago and still don’t have it. Made 3 payments and watched the beautiful riding days slip by. Went to Minnesota to pick it up and 10 miles later it stalled and would not start. It’s been back at the dealer ever since.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice bike glad I finally made the move from a Harley Davidson
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride Love the bike bought in sturgis and in my home town!
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all the features i wanted Mine for a month.Cant find anything I don't like.I had reduced reach seat bars kickstand and kickstand extension(short legs).All done well and timely.They worked hard to get me on the bike and rolling.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance is outstanding I purchases this bike approximately 2 months ago and now have approximate 2000 km on this bike. I love the overall performance and handling. Only real issue that I have had is it has stalled on me in first gear a couple of times as the bike tends to idle low at times.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanted this bike a long time I enjoy this bike more every time I ride it. One of the first things I noticed, and greatly appreciated, is its balance and how nimble it is. On my previous bike when I approached a red light, braking and down shifting, I had be careful about maintaining balance. Even just moving my foot up to the brake then down to the pavement could cause a wobble as I stopped, and then a struggle to push the bike up to vertical. None of that happens with the Chieftain. It glides to a stop and stays fully upright as it slowly rolls up to the white line. No struggle for me at all any more. Taking tight corners and more expanded curves is a breeze. It's light on its feet for a 900-pound motorcycle. I really appreciate that. And power? Whoa! Once I hit 5th gear and move into 6th, even slight throttle twists cause a burst of speed. I'm not an ultra fast rider, like some guys, but this thing can easily cruise an interstate at 75 mph with no sweat. And still have plenty of power for passing and quick lane changes. To me, it's amazing. 116 c.i., baby. I did have trouble with up shifting when the bike was new. It was really hard to get the transmission to shift into second gear, for example. Everybody said Indian builds them really tight that way on purpose so that over time as it loosens up it will still be tight and not loose and sloppy. I get that. So I installed the Pinnacle heel shifter. Problem solved. I love that thing! My complaints all center around my personal comfort so they're really not a reflection on the bike, and I think they can all be solved. I'm not a fan of the newer Rogue "gunslinger" seat Indian put on many of their bikes. After 30 to 45 minutes of riding I have to get off and give my butt a break. Yes, it's hurting that bad. Five minutes off and I'm ready to get back on. So I need a better-built, more comfortable seat. Next issue is leg room. I'm 6'4" and weigh 263 lbs. I'm also 68 years old. I'm not interested in the Rogue extended reach seat for two reasons. One, it's another Rogue seat. Two, I can't use the driver back rest I paid $545 for. I'm looking at Indian's nicer extended reach seat (also can't use back rest) or one of several after market seats that can include a driver back rest. Also, under the heading of leg room, I have to mention Indian's infinite highway pegs. I had highway pegs on my last bike and loved them. But with these new pegs I've already moved them three times and can't find a position on the bar that gives my legs or my butt/back any relief. They are almost a wasted purchase at $300. Despite the complaints the bottom line is my 2020 Indian Chieftain is one great motorcycle. Lots of things to really love about it and only a couple of issues to get adjusted to make it perfect for me.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride Wonderful piece of technology, comfortable and powerful.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bike I've owned Love my 2020 indian chieftain best decision I made
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and agile I bought it in July love it no buyers regret should have bought one sooner. Had to get rid of the ex wife first
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well handling bike I bought my 2020 chieftain about a month ago. The bike is awesome to ride very comfortable and feels well balanced.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1rst Class I am very happy. The bike is a real gem! rides smooth, and is very sharp!!!
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I upgraded 2months ago. And one of the best things I've done.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I bought about 2 months ago and love the features and power.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 Chieftain...I love it I love it, the best bike I have rode and I have rode many Harley-Davidson and sport bikes.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the electric shield I only have one thing that bothers me on the motorcycle and it’s the heat from motor and heat radiants through the seat and my crotch sweats
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2020 Cheiftain I purchased my first Indian 3 months ago, all I can say is "What a bike!" I absolutly love everything about it. From handeling to comfort to power you will have nothing to complain about.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I traded in a Scout for this one. It’s bigger, much more powerful, and more comfortable.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet, fun ride, love the stereo and the GPS, Wasn’t sure if I made the right decision, after 1000 miles, I love it. It’s bad to the bone.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great bike I bought this bike in May. I couldnt be happier im glad i made the purchase. With that said i have some bones to pick. How do you offer tpsm reading on the ride command but dont have the actual sensors on all your 2020s come on indian you can do better. And 2nd the ride command needs work how can you offer to move or change widgets but without the GPS module you cannot save them? They reset every time you shut the bike off! Again come on indian you have SOMETHING good but drop the Ball! Oh and offer the sage brush green for the chieftain!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Indian Great bike!! So glad I bought one. It makes riding an absolute pleasure.
Date published: 2020-07-07
  • y_2021, m_5, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_643
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCBAACA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
Chieftain Thunder Black

Chieftain

À partir de 26 999 $ PDSF (CA)
Options de garniture et de couleur Thunder Black
Caractéristiques
Thunderstruck V Twin engine
TWO THUNDERSTROKE V-TWIN OPTIONS

Choose the new, more powerful Thunderstroke 116 engine producing 126 ft-lbs of torque or the exceptional Thunderstroke 111 for power at low RPM and a responsive ride at any speed. 

Handling control
AGILE HANDLING AND CONTROL

Outstanding steering geometry and a lightweight cast aluminum frame come together to provide responsive handling and agile cornering.

Corner carving confidence
CORNER CARVING CONFIDENCE

A strong, expertly designed cast aluminum frame gives you confidence-inspiring stability and easy handling at all speeds.