Passer au contenu de la page Passer à la navigation Passer au pied de page

Indian Chief Dark Horse

À partir de 21 999 $ PDSF (CA)

Modèle présenté avec accessoires

Construire un modèle CONSTRUISEZ LA VÔTRE Obtenir Le Prix Local Obtenir Le Prix Local
2019 Indian Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 289.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mean, Lean and Dark I purchased the 2020 Chief Dark Horse at the end of 2019 while adding the Stage 3 upgrade along with a few other extras. Once the bike was done receiving the upgrade and the 500 mile break-in period was up, I got to test the beast out a bit. Handling is effortless, ride is smooth but pulsating, power is more than I hoped for, and looks are nothing less than exquisite. The only regret I have is there is not enough time in my day to stay in the saddle.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great motorcycle! I bought this bike back in August 2015. I am more than happy with my purchase. I sold my HD Street Glide and haven't missed it at all. i've been a loyal Harley guy for over 20 years, owning several HD models. The Dark Horse rides like a dream. Smooth riding, great acceleration, and great looks. I have had more people ask me about the Indian DH in 6 months at gas stations and give me thumbs up then I ever had with any other bike.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic bike Got this bike and it is a smooth ride. only thing dont like is mpg about 30mpg only. Right now have a big problem with dealer, went for first setvice and place stage 2 cams and haven't got my bike back in 3 days. They mafe up a story blaming polaris about the cams not beingcomplete, but I think there's some other thing they dont want to tell me. Coral Motorsoprts is my dealer and I think I'm not gping back there no more...
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great powerplant I really liked the bikes handling and power plant. Thunderstroke is a great engine. The only thing I wish Indian would do is make a more stripped down version similar to main competitor models. Also with more modern styling as an option. That would bring weight down and definitely make me upgrade from mu Victory Octane. I am looking for a bigger model to upgrade in near future and hope Indian will bring such a motorcycle.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cruiser on the market from the comfort of the sitting position to the handling on back country roads the dark horse is amazing. You can ride for hours without feeling wore down. The styling makes this bike stand out. The matte black finish with a suebdued silver warbonnet on the tanks makes a bold statement. The power of engine is completely incredible. The exhaust is probably the best sounding stock exhaust I have heard on a bike.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be different I fell in love with the idea in 2013 I believe when. First saw the new Indian on History channel with Mike Wolfe. Love and respect was all I could imagine.. I first rode an Indian vintage back during the summer. My dad's wife had just gotten it. She insisted I ride it, and a true love was born. FF a few months and I went to the dealer (on a Sunday, closed) to look at the victory Octane bc I never figured I could get a Indian. Well when I saw my dark horse through the window I was memorized. She spoke to me and I knew. I bought her on Oct 22 and rode her home that day. I have put 2,980 miles on her already. My I was riding a sport bike for 4 years before, and was happy to get back on a cruiser. And boy did I do it big. I love the feeling of riding a bike that is not just like everyone else's. Guys on Harleys ride up, and always compliment my dark horse. That is a win in my book!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasure to ride even after a long day. I bought this bike just under a year ago. It is the most comfortable and stable bike I've ever ridden. It is an easy bike to ride for hours on end, as well as using it for riding in the city. My only issues with the bike have been that the side makers, attached with foam tape, fell off and that the exhaust note has a very synthetic, high whistle that can be heard throughout the powerband under throttle.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great power and comfort love the bike bought it one year ago have twenty thousand miles on her already. been enjoying every moment riding my dark horse. to go back to a Harley at this point don't make much sense. I only have two small issues with the bike like many Indian riders agree. the rear belt squeal and the slight piston slap around 2100 rpms besides that the bike is a work horse best v twin built ever...
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great Bought my Indian Chief Dark Horse in August 2016, at first very happy with my purchase, bike does have great handling, power, and brakes, however shortly after riding found harness for additional lighting options coming loose, wire harness tape just flapping around, and exhaust pipe/engine heat on right leg is almost unbearable at times which to me is a major design flaw. also in colder months until bike is fully warmed up, it is almost impossible to shift from first gear to second gear, another major design flaw. also hate the way the seat is bolted down, i think its ridiculous to have to pull off to side covers to remove a total of 3 bolts to pull a seat off, just make that like Harley-Davidson, one bolt in back and a hook type system up front. also fuel gauge seems very inaccurate when less than half tank. overall i do like the bike but can see myself back on a Harley-Davidson sooner than later.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bike ! I test rode this bike at Brookfield Indian and felt comfortable as soon as I started riding it, I was unexpectedly surprised at how well it handles,,,Indian did their homework with this one. I was impressed with the torque and smoothness of the engine...a little more horsepower would be perfect. The only fault for me was the forward controls as I am only five foot four inches tall.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of looks Own the 2016 Indian Dark Horse and a 2015 Roadmaster. Many bikers and others comment about its good looks on the Roadmaster but nothing compared to the Dark Horse. The Dark Horse is my wife's ride and the Roadmaster is mine. Literally every time we ride, she gets multiple looks, thumbs up, comments, etc. I might average a compliment every 5th time I ride. Both are great bikes.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real head turner I purchased my Dark Horse in May of 2015. I just rolled over 5K and have no complaints. I realized the DH was designed for the minimalist, but I had to add some accessories. I'm in my sixties and have been riding for 44 years. The older I get, the more snivel-gear I need. I added: Leather Bags; Windscreen; Crash Bars; Driving Lights; Luggage Rack and the High-flo Air Filter. Wow!
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very custom I bought the darkhorse last may 2015, and fell in love with it. It has been a great bike, I have enjoyed adding all the accessories and upgrades that have been available... Always new and different which is what I like and makes heads turn, even the local law enforcement would just stare at the bike asking questions with disbelief of what Indian motorcycle company is capable of!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Indian Review Over all the bike is exactly what I was hoping for and I am happy with it. It is well built and handles well. The only issues I have had so far is a noise which turned out to be a loose bolt. It was missing the seat bolts and there is a slight imperfection in the paint on the tank which I attached a picture. The transmission shifts a little hard but I assume it will break in.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike I have ever owned I have owned my Dark Horse for a year , and it's the best bike I have ever owned. Every mile I drive it, it just keeps getting better. It shares garage space with a Harley tri-glide and a Harley v-rod , but the chief it parked closest to the door as it is the most ridden. ps I am 69 years old an I can ride this bike thru a tank of gas with out stopping. Now that's a good bike
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the best bike I have ever been on. Having owned a few other bikes(Non-Harleys) and having driven several Harleys since getting my Indian, I will always be an Indian man. The ride is smoother, the handling is better and when you're ready to ride, so is the bike. If you want a bike to be recognized on, it's got that too. Put an Indian next to any other group of bikes, and see what one people want to look at.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful, work in progress After 1 year I have nearly 10,000 miles on her and I am very pleased. It has power for days and it's the hottest liking bike on the road. I cannot stop anyplace without a conversation about how awesome my bike is. A complaint I have about most motorcycles (including the Darkhorse) is that the handlebar controls are not illuminated. This makes night time or early morning driving a challenge. The cruise control seems to get bumped off too easily when riding over a dip or bump. This should be adjusted. My chief complaint would be the heavy use of non-stainless hardware; rusty bolts on a gorgeous bike is soooo unnecessary. Can be easily fixed by Plaris. Also in this category of issues would be the Genuine Leather saddlebags and seats. They are vinyl with a bit of leather on them!! What the heck guys? Overall I love this bike. A step up in the details will put this bike in the grade of best you can buy at any price.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Newly converted Indian fan I am back in the market for a new motorcycle and been test riding bikes at americade. Was not excited about most bikes and then I rode the iIndian Chief Dark Horse. I never rode an Indian before and this bike made me a fan. It was also the professionalism and informativeness of the Indian staff that made this a great experience. My next bike will be an Indian.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big bike smooth to handel I use to own a Harley Davidson Sportster that I traded in for a Victory 8 ball. That was a no brainer....my love for Victory endured through my Divorce and eventually I got rid of my previous 8 ball because of other adjustments in life that came my way. Fast forward 7 years later I started noticing the Indian brand. Nothing is as iconic as the Indian motorcycle. I took note of the Indian Dark horse, did my research and followed my gut. I visited two Indian dealerships but getting approved for a loan was difficult. Finally Music City Indian in Nashville Tennessee came through for me. I flew from NYC to Nashville. Those guys at the dealership were great. They got me on my bike and I took my maiden voyage 925 miles. She got me home and with no regrets. I missed my 8 ball but I have a new love... I encourage anyone looking to purchase an Indian to look into the Dark tribe. This Dark Horse is one ride not to be passed up.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 Indian Dark Horse Chief and 2016 Indian Dark I bought this bike last September and loved it, but as soon as the Dark Horse Chieftin came out I bout it and love it... I bout the original Dark Horse from Heritage Indian in Rodgers Arkansas because the Shreveport, LA store was VERY hard to deal with, and still are to this day! It's sad just how much they DO NOT know about the products they sell!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike I ever owned! I had my bike (Elvira) for over a year and 11,000 miles of smooth fun. The balance, quality, fit and finish are phenomenal on these machines. I ride her hard every day rain or shine, and she's never let me down yet! If you haven't at least had a text ride on these new Indians...try it ASAP! It may be the best thing you've ever done for yourself!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Traded my Harley, no regrets This bike rides so smooth. ABS and cruise standard instead of expensive options. Only three cons. Second gear is difficult until bike warms up and appears to be missing something on the shifter will ask dealer about it on 500 mile service). I wish the exhaust was a little better. But even with those cons this bike is way better than my harley.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I traded a 2013 Suzuki c90t BOSS I thought that it was a great ride until I got my Chief Dark Horse the balance of this bike is incredible, the power and comfort is awesome and is a joy to ride every day. Although I was unable to put a lot of miles one it (bought it in September of 17) I plan to give her a few more days on the road this year.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% satisfied! Purchased my Chief Dark Horse as a Christmas present to me last December. Totally love it!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the bike I purchased my bike in April... so far I love it! one of the biggest motorcycle investments I have ever made. super happy I did. the only thing I am disappointed in would be the fit and finish of the Blacked out shields on the exhaust. they do not fit properly and have scuffed up each other and the exhaust, working with Indian to fix...
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2019 DarkHorse I really liked the dark horse ..it was unfortunate that the ride was short and not enough open road ..way too much traffic in the Oakville area I also took out a FTR1200 it was not too bad but mine for some reason kept stalling and had a choppy throttle response..i later found out that it did have an issue and was fixed immediately
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darkhorse I really wish there were more options for accessories for my Darkhorse, from flat black highway bars and flat black pegs to flat black hard bags that wont break the bank. If there are options well then it needs to be easier to find! I already spent the money on the Darkhorse, please make purchasing accessories easier on the wallet.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sic ride I bought the dark horse a year ago and i really like the way it rides and the power.I'm just not that happy with the cruis control code that keeps making my check light come on!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chief dark horse I just traded my 2017 Indian scout which I put 4300 miles on in 6 months first street bike totally loved it but on the highway got blown around. Just picked up a 2017 Chief dark horse 3500 miles on it what a bike love it thought it would be harder to ride, after two days of getting used to the bike it handles like a dream
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endless Power I bought the Dark Horse back in May. Great power. Smooth ride. Only two minor issues. Wish it had slightly better throttle response. The bigger issue, still nothing major. Wish the air box would not stick so far out. Makes for shifting a little awkward. Have to bend my foot in a little bit to shift, but you get use to it.
Date published: 2016-10-05
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_289
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CCDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
MENU
Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke

Indian Chief Dark Horse

À partir de 21 999 $ PDSF (CA)
Options de garniture et de couleur Thunder Black Smoke
Caractéristiques
MOTEUR BICYLINDRE EN V THUNDER STROKE 111
MOTEUR BICYLINDRE EN V THUNDER STROKE 111

Le Thunder Stroke 111 primé produit 119 pi-lb de couple brut pour une puissance de dépassement dans chaque engrenage.

UN POT D’ÉCHAPPEMENT QUI RUGIT
UN POT D’ÉCHAPPEMENT QUI RUGIT

Faites tourner les têtes avec des tuyaux d’échappement doubles qui offrent une note d’échappement riche et gutturale.

PUISSANCE POUR LE DÉCOUPAGE DE VIRAGE
MANIABILITÉ POUR LE DÉCOUPAGE DE VIRAGE

Conçu pour fonctionner avec un châssis en fonte d’aluminium léger qui offre un contrôle facile et agile.

Voir tous les modèles de moto Chief Dark Horse VOIR TOUTES LES CARACTÉRISTIQUES
Personnalisez la vôtre
Magasiner les accessoires de la moto Chief Dark Horse MAGASINER LES ACCESSOIRES