Saltar al contenido Saltar a navegación Saltar al pie de página
Menú

Indian Springfield Dark Horse - Reseñas

2023 Indian Springfield Dark Horse Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so great!!! I bought this beauty waaaay back in April and got it late july. I traded in my Scout Bobber and my Rocket 3 to get something in the middle. What a great choice! I added the driver backrest and it has enabled me to drive without getting tired. I also added the passenger backrest.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want an American Motorcycle; Buy This! If you're tired of all the foreign bikes and want a true American Motorcycle, run out of that Hardly Davidson dealership and get yourself to an Indian Dealership. I have had so many compliments on my new Springfield Darkhorse that it has taken me aback!
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Feel! I purchased this a month ago and it just screams Bad A! This bike has a stage one kit installed at the dealer and i love it.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing design I get complimented everywhere I go on the styling of the bike. Great low end power and all day riding comfort.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect “do anything” bike! I purchased the Indian Springfield a couple of months ago and added the passenger back rest and the quick release windshield. If I am looking for a more spirited ride I can takeoff the windshield in the back rest and the 116 inch motor makes for a pretty exciting ride. Or if I want More of a touring bike I can buy the top case and mount it on the bike for additional storage. Or I can ride it like it is and it becomes a Road King killer!
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I love my Springfield dark horse it looks so sleek
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish i would have done it sooner My biggest regret about my Indian Springfield Darkhorse is that i waited so long to pull the trigger. This is only my second bike, my first being a Roadking. This bike is in a class above the Roadking
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total package!!!! Most comfortable and smooth riding bike I’ve ever owned. The electronic locking side bags and alarm system is an added bonus.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style Very comfortable rid for a tall rider, with a passenger
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2021 Springfield Dark Horse - Pros & Cons Existing Indian motorcycle owner and the Springfield is in addition to my 2020 Indian Scout Bobber in the same color (Thunder Black Smoke). Pros: - Thunderstroke 116 engine has tons of torque and moves bike with ease - Matte black finish and amount of coverage (nearly all the parts are matte, much more than the Scout) - Comfortable OEM seat (important to mention since Scout seat gets a 1 out of 10 comfort rating) - Optional adaptive LED headlight is amazing - Ability to start bike if FOB is lost using a PIN and special directional switch toggle sequence - Adjustable rear air shock (0 – 150 psi) feels amazing - Super easy to switch out the optional passenger backrest - Super agile in the turns - Excellent stopping power - Cruise control Cons: - Sound out the gate isn't great, but completely unleashed with aftermarket pipes; sounds like a small block at idle! - Gloss black handlebars (makes no sense when nearly everything else is matte; changed these out immediately) - Speedometer is positioned too low and requires a lowered head position to view rather than a quick glance - The surface of the redundant analog fuel gauge (speedometer includes a digital gauge) is HIGHLY reflective and catches the sun more so than not and is blinding. - The surface of the brake fluid reservoir is also highly reflective and is also blinding (I used matte black vinyl wrap on both surfaces to solve the issue) - Rear brake/taillight assembly is gloss black and looks like an afterthought - Indian badges look cheap (engine decal/badges are delaminating) - Front fender headdress doesn’t light up (worth mentioning since everyone always asks) - Matte red not an option even though offered on Chieftain which uses same platform - Stock halogen headlight
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike This is my first non sport bike and I love it! The handling is amazing.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 800 miles on the Springfield Dark Horse I traded in 3 motorcycles for the Springfield DH. The savings from my previous insurance and payments more than covers the cost of the Springfield. I originally was looking for the new chief but by the time I added upgrades (116 engine) the cost exceeded the cost of a new Springfield. Plus I didn't have to wait for delivery, they had a Springfield on the show room floor. I imagine this big bike will take some time for most people to adjust to. I've played around with the controls and handle bar angle to get more comfortable as the reach to the handlebars is a bit long for me (I'm 5'-9"). After riding the bike for 3 weeks I am getting use to the reach but I am considering changing the handlebars. The good: Its just a great bike to ride and will bring you joy. The bike is very roomy and the large floorboards let to move around quite a bit. The bike handles really well at all speeds, U-turns are easy as long as you prepare for them by sliding forward and doing a lean forward. But like I said with proper use of the brake and clutch the bike turns very well. Been on mountain roads and have had no issue with ground clearance. The looks definitely get attention, no shortage of people calling out to me. Power is spot on I've kept it in standard mode as the sport mode isn't necessary on the torque monster. The sound and vibration of the bike is definitely good for your soul. Over all I am definitely bonding with this bike and I'm constantly looking forward to take it out for a ride. The Bad: Is a big bike and I've had to adjust to the riding position. My back was sore for the first 2 weeks. The cruise control takes some getting use to. it operates with the right thumb so the trick is keeping your throttle steady while pushing buttons with the right thumb. What made that difficult for me is the reach to the cruise control switch is at the limit of my short thumbs reach. Big bumps can bounce you. I suppose because I am reaching for the controls the rear shock seems to hit my back pretty hard on a large pothole. I think my starter switch is going bad it doesn't move when i press it start, at first i thought i was stranded but if I push the button extra hard it connects and starts. Seems like my first service issue. Expected Accessories: Maybe handlebars, even though I am getting use to the riding position. Performance air intake mostly for looks and because the original cover hits my leg. Crash bars because the bike is very expensive. Front light bar and running lights because I like the looks. A new seat because I want a leather Corbin solo seat. Oil cooler because it gets very hot where I live. Overall I really enjoy this motorcycle, it brings me joy, and I'm looking forward to some great rides and adventures with my fellow riders. Stay safe everyone.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride My first bike I’ve ever purchased and I love it. Will be getting another
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power This bike is built UK Ltd so true that you can ride for miles no hands Great frame In last 2 plus years I had a heritage a road k I'll ng and a street glide This dark horse is a 600 mile plus bike Great ride. Oh I own and ride 13 bikes
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bike All in all this is a great bike. It rides nice and is pretty comfortable. The only issue I had was that the accessory cord under the headlight nacelle would not power the cigarette lighter power cord (oem) I bought and had installed. It showed voltage when hooked to a multimeter and the engine was on, but didn't power my phone or anything else. The dealer couldn't figure out the problem either. So I was ultimately out the cost of the cord and the labor to have it installed, which was kind of annoying.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just keeps getting better Have only 500 miles and 1 st service. Didn't like handlebars ar first. Got used to the feel and it just keeps getting better.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my 2021 Springfield Dark Horse I downgraded to the Springfield from the Roadmaster because I didn’t want a fairing. The Springfield is amazing! Just rode it from Wyoming to Louisiana... not sore at all! Was like riding in a Couch! Keep up the great quality!!! 100 percent happy customer!!!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride I just bought my Springfield dark horse white smoke a couple months ago. Man what a fantastic ride. We just love it. Iv owned every type of bike and built a bike. And nothing compares to my Indian. Just love it
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike! Sounds awesome, comfortable ride, looks amazing, handles very well.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Totally love this bike! Started riding on a Scout then graduated to a bigger bike with the 2020 Springfield! Recently went to trade and came home with a 2021 Springfield!!
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Craftsmanship and Drivability!!!! Indian Motorcycles are untouchable! I almost compare this model to my Jeep, I can easily add/remove accessories like the windshield and sissy bar with ease. Easily adjust to the type of ride I'll be doing for the day!
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventures so happy I got this bike it rides great and love the sound.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2500 mile review This is my third motorcycle but my first Indian. I bought it because I wanted American made and street glides and road kings are just too tricked out for me. I love this bike. As a 6’3” 210 pound rider, the frame, seat, and floorboards are amazing for for my plus size with room to spare. I bought the front and rear highway bars but have yet to install them, but based on photos alone I know I’ll love them. The flat black paint is immaculate and there’s enough gloss in the bars and badges that if you want to get an after market sissy bar or fairing it would look good flat black or gloss. Cruise control works great and the ABS works even better, I’ve tested it under controlled and uncontrolled conditions. The water proofing on the bags works great, even in Hawaii weather when stored outdoors in my parking stall outdoors. If I could ask one thing of the bike it’s the sound, coming from a relatively custom chopper the sound is a little wimpy but not anywhere close to a small engine. Might throw some pipes on it eventually but the 2x2 exhaust is awesome otherwise. Overall, love this bike and everything about it. Very few plans to alter it from factory in the near future.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ultimate riding machine From the second I bought this bike I knew this would be my ride. Plenty of power, bells and whistles, and the color is all right. Seriously best motorcycle I've ever purchased. The only thing I would change is louder pipes.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best motorcycle I’ve ever ridden I’ve owned several different brands over the years and this is hands down the smoothest nicest motorcycle I’ve ever owned or ridden.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous bike, create ride! I bought this bike four months ago. LOVE IT. Such a smooth and powerful ride. Very unique design. Love the matte black. ... a real head turner. So much run to ride. The stage 2 exhaust and filter was a great upgrade. The growl this chunk boy makes is fantastic!
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Bought new in February. Only my second motorcycle but I love this bike.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking bike I traded my bobber in for the Springfield and I tell you I am in love with the Springfield should have bought this one from the start
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike Love the look and the power it has . Indian bike are awesome bikes I could be happier .
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bike, smooth transmission The bike is nice and basic. Transmission is refined and smooth as silk. Unfortunately, the handlebars have a very long reach and the seat is uncomfortable. A lot of extras needed to make it a great bike. But, it was worth it. Much better than the MotorCo.
Date published: 2021-01-12
  • y_2023, m_6, d_4, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_N23TJDBBAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT