Indian Chief Dark Horse

À partir de 21 999 $ PDSF (CA)

Model shown with accessories

Build a Model BUILD YOURS Find a Dealer FIND A DEALER
2019 Indian Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 280.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of my 2016 Chief Dark Horse, Armageddon I purchased my Dark Horse this year in late June and already have more than 2,000 miles on it. Over all I do recommend this motorcycle. I personally do a lot of riding. The road King that I traded in had 65k+ miles, I loved it. This bike has superior handling and power. The matted black is really an eye catcher, and I am constantly complemented on it EVERY TIME I take it out. As things stand I would recommend an Indian over anything else for anyone that does a lot of riding and traveling. Did over 300 miles miles yesterday, and the bike ate up the miles and despite being completely "stock " I was comfortable the whole time. Now for what I don't like. I just wished it came with the blacked out pipes and better sound. Just like Harley if you want better sound and performance, which both companies already KNOW WE DO!!! You are going to have to pay for it yourself. Wish someone would just MAKE THE BIKE THE WAY THEY ALREADY KNOW WE WANT IT!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible from engine to frame! As a life long Harley Davidson owner and former dealer, I had a bias toward that brand. However, all it took was one test ride on an Indian to see that the Chief family was a superior machine in every aspect. The sound, the ride, the maneuverability, the engineering, EVERYTHING!! Looks like for the second half of my life, I will be an Indian man!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I've had my bike for a few months now. It was my Christmas present to myself. It also was an increase in power from my previous bike. On the test drive, I really liked how it handled. CG is nice and low so it balances very nicely in all conditions. Still waiting (over a month) on the manufacturer to get back to me in regards to damage to the finish when I purchased it. I hope it's not a nightmare to get fixed because since then, I have found another damaged location and have yet to bring it to the attention of the dealer.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love. This. Bike. Narrowed my search down to this bike vs. HD Fat Boy Lo. I couldn't be happier with my choice. She gets so much attention wherever I go, it is amazing to watch how heads turn and passers by stop to admire and take in the beauty of this bike. The ride is smooth and comfortable and the performance exceeds any expectations I had. My upgrades included mini-apes, blacked out exhaust and six shooter exhaust tips. I do wish I would have added saddlebags and upgraded the seat when I ordered, but I will add those over time.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new dark horse Love my new bike. Loved the overall cost. Only downfall was accessory prices. Bags, back seat, sissy bar, sissy bar back pad, passenger floorboards, highway bars front and rear. Already spent over 3k and haven't got to the engine yet. Cams, pipes, filter etc. it gets real expensive, real quick.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added 2nd Indian to my stable!! Purchased my 2nd Indian motorcycle (2016 Darkhorse) about a year and a half after my first. (2015 Chieftain) Both bikes are excellent. My wife and I use the Chieftain for two up riding and touring primarily. We added the tour pack, heated seats, etc... I use the new Darkhorse when I ride solo. Totally different feel and look. Love the lighter weight and different rake. Added the ape handlebars, performance air filter and cams. The Darkhorse just roars and rips across the miles. Love everything about this bike!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Modern Crusier Great looking, comfortable with good fit and finish. Handles well for a big bike. The exhaust note (vans and hines) is amazing. The only downside is everyone stops you to ask questions. I liked the attention at first, but it gets old. It is a refined product with a distinct soul. The only options that I am considering are the pathfinder LED headlight, heated grips and seat. The accessories are pricey, but very high quality. If you are in the market for a cruiser, do not hesitate. Amazing bike.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've got Fire & Thunder! I bought my Dark Horse at Indian Motorcycle of Springfield in Westfield, MA. It's a 2016 customized as a Bomber with stage 1 exhaust, air box and stage two cams. This follows two previous Indians and it's the best yet!! Smokin' torque, thunderous exhaust and firery Fast!!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome look/fantastic ride It took me 3 months after first seeing the bike to pony up the money. I'mean glad I did. It is such a great ride and has power to burn. A little pricey, but I guess I can'tell take the money with me. A real head turner. I get tons of compliments on the bike.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good driving , no shakes , clunky gearbox Overal good motorcycle, plenty of charisma and identity ; torque , no rattles and shakes Clunky gearbox , frame looks to much old style (i drive BMW Cruiser R1200R ) Every serious motorcycle collector should have an Indian (chief ) in the stable
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Going back to Harley - horrible experience I spent two years waiting to get this Dark Horse. After two weeks of ownership there is more rust on this bike than my H-D had after a full year of riding. The chrome trim was wrinkled the day I bought it and being warrantied along with the gas tank that hadn’t stripped bolts holding it on at purchase. Went to install the black fuel cap set today and found a rust patch the size of a quarter under the faux gas cap. Stage 1 flash was done at the dealer and now every time the bike is started, it stumbles gasping for air and stalls. There’s rust in about 6 exposed holes on the frame, after a trip to the dealer this week I saw all the new ones on the floor had paint in these holes, mine was bare metal and now fully rusted. The fork tube is also being replaced because it had a 3 inch scratch to bare metal at purchase. By the way this bike was to return to Indian as in 2016 I bought a Dark Horse that poured oil all over my garage the day I got it home. Will never buy another Indian and will surely share this experience. I was so impressed with the price of this bike for what I thought I was getting but I guess you get what you pay for. Now I’ll take a loss on this bike....again!!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Happy Hands down best cruiser I have ever ridden. More power and better handling than my previous bikes (most of them Harleys). But the styling along with fit & finish turns this bike into a work of art as well. Always looking forward to my next ride!!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Custom Motorcycle at a Budget Price I went to the Indian Dealer to buy a used Harley, until I saw the Dark Horse... Love at first sight. I didn't even test ride it. I had to have it! I have never regretted my decision. It has lowered my blood pressure considerably!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ride! I'm really thinking about purchasing this motorcycle. I get a lot more motorcycle for the money with Indian than with Harley. Great power, smooth ride on the highway and on the back Hill Country roads. I've been shopping for a motorcycle for the past 3 months. Most dealers are very aggressive. I loved the laid back..."let the bike do the talking" approach from the staff at Mission City Indian Motorcycle. Lots of options to meet my style and performance needs! What else is left to say?
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ride Ever! I would not own another bike brand. Out of all the motorcycles I have ever got on, my Dark Horse has them all beat. The overall feel of the ride is the greatest, comfort and performance included.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can't believe the looks I get I've had every brand of bike on the market and nothing compares to the feeling I get on this bike. This is not only my last bike but my new lifestyle. On this bike I have "no reservations".
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad A$$!! The performance of the DH is unmatched. Soooo fast, and handles corners like a dream. Maintenance costs are low and easy to do yourself. Polaris/Indian have HD beat in every category.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience. Did Daytona demo ride. Really enjoyed it. Just needed a straight run to get thru all the gears. Basically we barely got to 5th gear for a few seconds. Overall great though.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark look, bold performance I had the opportunity to test ride this machine at an Indian Test ride. Ride is outstanding and the performance was very surprising. Enjoyed every minute I had in the saddle.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic motorcycle I traded an 1800cc Honda VTX that I really liked. This motorcycle is beyond my expectations as far as ride, smoothness, power and looks. I absolutely love this motorcycle.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really Wanted to Like It I've been wanting to ride this bike for a few months now. Went to a demo day this past weekend and was pretty excited. However, I couldn't really find a riding position on this bike that I was completely comfortable with. For me, I have really long arms, the swept back bars caused me to have to lean back more than I liked. Maybe some straighter bars would solve that for me. On the highway I felt like I was having to grip the bars too hard to basically hold on since I was leaning back too much. In the twisties I found myself pulling myself upright and I slid my feet all the way back on the boards to feel in control but it still wasn't perfect. I also felt that the bike revved lazily and I never really felt the big motor punch I was hoping for. It was a nice bike but not really for me, which I'm sad about
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding cruiseer I’m 5,10” 230 lbs. this bike fit like a glove. The ergonomics were spot on with great maneuverability and excellent horsepower in an exciting looking package.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Ride I bought my Darkhorse this year following two years of enjoying my Scout military tribute. I was itching for a little more comfort and size. I moved up to the Darkhorse which was customized as a Bomber and man do I love this bike! The third week I owned it I was off from Longmeadow Massachusetts on my Bomber to Syracuse NY to the flat track races to watch the wrecking crew. Top finishes all the way! A great weekend on the most comfortable and powerful motorcycle in the world.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic ride In 1957 I was a 17 year old with an old Indian, now 60 years later I am an old man with a new Indian...this one is far superior to the old one.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bike The bike rides awesome! It needs to be a little lower to the ground I have a hard time reaching
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Loved it! Great experience. The chief dark horse was powerful!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well built, styling is amazing, rides beautifully
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect excpet for heat off cat that burns thigh it's Great
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic machine Had it for almost two years and loving every ride.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Reliable Purchased in April 2015 and only got to put 5,000 miles on it last riding season but, so far, I'm impressed. Very smooth, handles good, looks great. Engine has never missed a beat and the transmission shifts smoothly, brakes are very good. Only cons are that the paint seems to scratch rather easily and I had to upgrade the seat for better long-range comfort. I've added a few options and am planning on a couple more. Really satisfied with this motorcycle.
Date published: 2016-03-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CCDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
MENU
Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke

Indian Chief Dark Horse

À partir de 21 999 $ PDSF (CA)
Options de garniture et de couleur Thunder Black Smoke
Features
THUNDER STROKE 111 V-TWIN ENGINE
THUNDER STROKE 111 V-TWIN ENGINE

The award-winning Thunder Stroke 111 produces 119 ft-lbs of raw torque for passing power in every gear.

EXHAUST THAT ROARS
EXHAUST THAT ROARS

Turns heads with dual exhaust pipes that deliver a rich, throaty note.

CORNER CARVING POWER
CORNER CARVING HANDLING

Engineered to perform with a lightweight cast aluminum frame that delivers easy, nimble control.

See all Chief Dark Horse SEE ALL THE FEATURES
Customize Yours
Shop Chief Dark Horse Accessories SHOP ACCESSORIES