Passer au contenu de la page Passer à la navigation Passer au pied de page
Menu

Commentaires au sujet de l’Indian Challenger Dark Horse

2020 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Blast!! Two months in and this bike still puts a smile on my face! The power, the torque, the ride, the feel!! I'm coming from an 03' Road glide, that bike was supposed to be my "forever" bike, and it was...Until I saw, then rode this, Challenger Dark Horse. The roominess, the acceleration, the stopping power, the features!! I'm hooked. Now, if only Indian could keep up with the demand for parts/accessories and make the Ride Command navigation a lot more user friendly, they would absolutely crush the competition.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent bike I like the bike at high end speeds, it preforms really well. Slow and average speeds it’s average. I prefer the looks of the harley and it’s easier to customize the harley road king. Some parts feel plastic and cheap.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I have had this bike for two months now and I thoroughly enjoy the comfort, style and sounds of the bike. If I had a complaint it would be that it is a bit too quiet in the stock condition.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raw fun Tab performance pipes fix the sound and Lloyd's tune makes it faster. Nothing else needed!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything from front to back is 5 stars, I have owned the Indian challenger dark horse for about 3 months now and i love it. If i could pick at anything it would be the turn signal switch is strange with right and left being in one switch on one side. I am just used to using the left hand to hit the left signal and the right hand to hit the right, but that i'll have to get used to.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Torque I’m on my second Indian, was almost going to pick up a Rocket III, but once I got the alert for the Challenger and the capabilities, I decided to go that route.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing motorcycle I bought this motorcycle well over a month ago and fell in love with it it’s a much better bike than a Harley
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rides great, BAD electronics PROS: Enjoying the ride so far. Power is amazing, handling is untouchable from a bagger stand point (IMO). The ride is very comfortable, although for my aging back, the seat could be a little more forgiving/supportive with a little more support in the lower back area, but I guess I can buy aftermarket if need be. CONS: The Ride Command is absolute junk. Nav drops repeatedly and is always late on turns. Music. I like to listen to music on rides, especially longer ones, but this thing? Doesn't recognize my USB half the time (yes it's in MP3 format, yes it's FAT32 configured). If it does recognize it, it plays for a while, but then just stops, making me stop the ride and reset the bike (power on/power off type stuff). The music won't advance via toggle (not always, but enough it's frustrating), and it doesn't start with the settings I left off with it when I shut down. Yes, I've reached out to Indian about the ride command and they stated they're is a known problem and a "patch" was being worked on to fix the issues that would be out in a couple of "weeks", but I haven't heard a thing and that was over a month ago. My dealer on the other hand keeps telling me there is no issue. Had to show him videos and pictures for him to say that "yes, you do have an issue". I ordered lots of extras, unfortunately, none of them are on with the exception of the windscreen due to "COVID" supply chain issues. I took the bike the first week of April. Was told they "should" be here by the end of May, we'll see. Engine heat. Thing gets hot. The temp due to the water cooling stays respectable for the most part, even in 90 degrees with traffic so that's a plus and I guess I'd rather my legs heat up a little than the engine seize due to heat so I'll live with it. Overall I'm glad I made the purchase, would still do it again, but for the price I was hoping to not have the gremlins I'm having which are more of an inconvenience than a show stopper. Oh, one last thing, and this for any Indian Engineer who may read this, LOSE THE SPEED LIMITER!!
Date published: 2021-05-24
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCDRRCH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT