Passer au contenu de la page Passer à la navigation Passer au pied de page
Menu

Commentaires sur la moto Indian Springfield Dark Horse

2019 Indian Springfield Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike This is my first non sport bike and I love it! The handling is amazing.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 800 miles on the Springfield Dark Horse I traded in 3 motorcycles for the Springfield DH. The savings from my previous insurance and payments more than covers the cost of the Springfield. I originally was looking for the new chief but by the time I added upgrades (116 engine) the cost exceeded the cost of a new Springfield. Plus I didn't have to wait for delivery, they had a Springfield on the show room floor. I imagine this big bike will take some time for most people to adjust to. I've played around with the controls and handle bar angle to get more comfortable as the reach to the handlebars is a bit long for me (I'm 5'-9"). After riding the bike for 3 weeks I am getting use to the reach but I am considering changing the handlebars. The good: Its just a great bike to ride and will bring you joy. The bike is very roomy and the large floorboards let to move around quite a bit. The bike handles really well at all speeds, U-turns are easy as long as you prepare for them by sliding forward and doing a lean forward. But like I said with proper use of the brake and clutch the bike turns very well. Been on mountain roads and have had no issue with ground clearance. The looks definitely get attention, no shortage of people calling out to me. Power is spot on I've kept it in standard mode as the sport mode isn't necessary on the torque monster. The sound and vibration of the bike is definitely good for your soul. Over all I am definitely bonding with this bike and I'm constantly looking forward to take it out for a ride. The Bad: Is a big bike and I've had to adjust to the riding position. My back was sore for the first 2 weeks. The cruise control takes some getting use to. it operates with the right thumb so the trick is keeping your throttle steady while pushing buttons with the right thumb. What made that difficult for me is the reach to the cruise control switch is at the limit of my short thumbs reach. Big bumps can bounce you. I suppose because I am reaching for the controls the rear shock seems to hit my back pretty hard on a large pothole. I think my starter switch is going bad it doesn't move when i press it start, at first i thought i was stranded but if I push the button extra hard it connects and starts. Seems like my first service issue. Expected Accessories: Maybe handlebars, even though I am getting use to the riding position. Performance air intake mostly for looks and because the original cover hits my leg. Crash bars because the bike is very expensive. Front light bar and running lights because I like the looks. A new seat because I want a leather Corbin solo seat. Oil cooler because it gets very hot where I live. Overall I really enjoy this motorcycle, it brings me joy, and I'm looking forward to some great rides and adventures with my fellow riders. Stay safe everyone.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride My first bike I’ve ever purchased and I love it. Will be getting another
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power This bike is built UK Ltd so true that you can ride for miles no hands Great frame In last 2 plus years I had a heritage a road k I'll ng and a street glide This dark horse is a 600 mile plus bike Great ride. Oh I own and ride 13 bikes
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bike All in all this is a great bike. It rides nice and is pretty comfortable. The only issue I had was that the accessory cord under the headlight nacelle would not power the cigarette lighter power cord (oem) I bought and had installed. It showed voltage when hooked to a multimeter and the engine was on, but didn't power my phone or anything else. The dealer couldn't figure out the problem either. So I was ultimately out the cost of the cord and the labor to have it installed, which was kind of annoying.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just keeps getting better Have only 500 miles and 1 st service. Didn't like handlebars ar first. Got used to the feel and it just keeps getting better.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my 2021 Springfield Dark Horse I downgraded to the Springfield from the Roadmaster because I didn’t want a fairing. The Springfield is amazing! Just rode it from Wyoming to Louisiana... not sore at all! Was like riding in a Couch! Keep up the great quality!!! 100 percent happy customer!!!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride I just bought my Springfield dark horse white smoke a couple months ago. Man what a fantastic ride. We just love it. Iv owned every type of bike and built a bike. And nothing compares to my Indian. Just love it
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike! Sounds awesome, comfortable ride, looks amazing, handles very well.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Totally love this bike! Started riding on a Scout then graduated to a bigger bike with the 2020 Springfield! Recently went to trade and came home with a 2021 Springfield!!
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Craftsmanship and Drivability!!!! Indian Motorcycles are untouchable! I almost compare this model to my Jeep, I can easily add/remove accessories like the windshield and sissy bar with ease. Easily adjust to the type of ride I'll be doing for the day!
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventures so happy I got this bike it rides great and love the sound.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2500 mile review This is my third motorcycle but my first Indian. I bought it because I wanted American made and street glides and road kings are just too tricked out for me. I love this bike. As a 6’3” 210 pound rider, the frame, seat, and floorboards are amazing for for my plus size with room to spare. I bought the front and rear highway bars but have yet to install them, but based on photos alone I know I’ll love them. The flat black paint is immaculate and there’s enough gloss in the bars and badges that if you want to get an after market sissy bar or fairing it would look good flat black or gloss. Cruise control works great and the ABS works even better, I’ve tested it under controlled and uncontrolled conditions. The water proofing on the bags works great, even in Hawaii weather when stored outdoors in my parking stall outdoors. If I could ask one thing of the bike it’s the sound, coming from a relatively custom chopper the sound is a little wimpy but not anywhere close to a small engine. Might throw some pipes on it eventually but the 2x2 exhaust is awesome otherwise. Overall, love this bike and everything about it. Very few plans to alter it from factory in the near future.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ultimate riding machine From the second I bought this bike I knew this would be my ride. Plenty of power, bells and whistles, and the color is all right. Seriously best motorcycle I've ever purchased. The only thing I would change is louder pipes.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best motorcycle I’ve ever ridden I’ve owned several different brands over the years and this is hands down the smoothest nicest motorcycle I’ve ever owned or ridden.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous bike, create ride! I bought this bike four months ago. LOVE IT. Such a smooth and powerful ride. Very unique design. Love the matte black. ... a real head turner. So much run to ride. The stage 2 exhaust and filter was a great upgrade. The growl this chunk boy makes is fantastic!
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Bought new in February. Only my second motorcycle but I love this bike.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking bike I traded my bobber in for the Springfield and I tell you I am in love with the Springfield should have bought this one from the start
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike Love the look and the power it has . Indian bike are awesome bikes I could be happier .
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bike, smooth transmission The bike is nice and basic. Transmission is refined and smooth as silk. Unfortunately, the handlebars have a very long reach and the seat is uncomfortable. A lot of extras needed to make it a great bike. But, it was worth it. Much better than the MotorCo.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Enough said! What a great step up from my Scout. Same retro look with more everything. Great at higher speeds. Love it.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Springfield... Not a Scout I own a Scout, a Scout Sixty and now a Springfield Dark Horse. This new SFDH is fantastic. So different than the Scout, so not sure why some try to compare. Apples & Oranges. Having said that, the SFDH has very good acceleration, especially in Sport Mode. It rides so smooth and is so comfortable at higher speeds and even in higher winds. Exhaust was a little quiet so I changed that quickly to Tab Performance. I love my Scouts, and I really love the SFDH. It's a beast, but in a very good way.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike This was the first new bike that I’ve purchased. Very pleased with it.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike I bought this in October 2020 and is was a great buy
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Indian Motorcycle I got this Indian Springfield Dark Horse Sage Brush Smoke in August 2020, from Headingley Sport Shop in Winnipeg......what a beautiful motorcycle.....I have loved every minute on this bike, the balance is amazing, its got great power overall I get great reviews from people who stop to look at it.. The sales team from Headingley are awesome......Thank you
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable bike I've ever owned Very happy with my purchase. Ever bike has something that could be different, but this bike is the closest to perfect that I've ever owned.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fun Bike ! Respected Motorcycle amongst the Harley Crowd.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike I traded up from a sportster and I have loved every second of it. The Springfield dark horse blows true sportster out of the water in every single way
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed machine Bought mid summer of 2020. No complaints. Pleasure to own. Pleasure to ride. Receive many compliments. Will upgrade to a stage 1 next spring.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from +++++++ Its just fun have not been on anything that handles better
Date published: 2020-10-28
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19THDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT