Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian Chief Dark Horse Reviews

2019 Indian Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 317.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s my ‘37 Chief with modern technology. This bike is my favorite of the over forty bikes I have owned or restored.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head turner Lots of fun to ride. Really enjoy the feel and the lines of the bike
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly balanced bike, great power, great sound! I bought mine like two months ago and can’t stop riding it! it rides so smooth and has great power when taking off or passing!
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My 2020 Chief Dark Horse I have 1700 miles on my 2020 Chief Dark Horse and I look forward to every ride. I ride for pleasure on weekends and I'm having a great time.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 Indian Chief Dark Horse - Ownership Review I purchased my new 2020 Indian Chief Dark Horse Motorcycle a month ago and have enjoyed the transition from the smaller frame Scout to the larger Chief. The comfort features (i.e. - cruise control, fuel gauge, floor boards, etc.) are very nice and function well. The riding position is comfortable and the adjustable air suspension soaks up even the roughest of roads. The Chief frame is heavy by most standards and as such is clumsy / awkward while in city traffic. Once on the highway, the bike is very balanced and easy to handle. The engine power is adequate but unimpressive under hard acceleration. The addition of the stage 1 intake and exhaust system will likely improve the performance characteristics to be on-par with the competition but the purchase price of the desired OEM Indian parts is very high, as compared to other competitors. Overall the new bike is rock solid and enjoyable to ride. It is well poised on the highway and somewhat predictable in urban settings. Indian should consider adding a factory performance option package (Stage 1 or 2), that could be purchase up front by the buyer at an affordable price. It doesn't make sense, from an owner's perspective, to buy an Indian product and to automatically always assume that you will need to pay the dealer to tear you're brand new bike apart to make it run well from the factory.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Motorcycle I bought this motorcycle in june of 2020, it is everything I could have wanted and more in a motorcycle. smooth ride, great sound and easy controls.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor service Broke down first day I had it .... customer service was awful
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The truck just sits in the driveway... It’s been about 6 weeks and I already have over 2k miles on it. Love this bike, plenty of power, great handling. It gets a lot of attention, that’s why it was only right to add a passenger seat. Been staring at the Chief Dark horse for a couple years now and finally pulled the trigger. No regrets whatsoever. Indian also has a great veterans deal which was a nice bonus.
Date published: 2020-07-31
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CCDAACH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT