INDIAN MOTORCYCLE REVIEWS

Check out reviews for any model below or share your ownership or demo ride experience.

Scout

SCOUT

Respect the Past. Experience Today.

View All Scout Models VIEW ALL MODELS
Scout Sixty
Starting at $10,999 CA MSRP
2020 Indian Scout Sixty Thunder Black is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 350.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this motorcycle The 2016 Indian Scout Sixty is my first motorcycle. I began riding in December 2016 and got my license in February 2017. I was not brand specific in my search, I wanted a bike that fit. Every thing about the bike is a great fit. Smooth ride, and easy to handle. It's a bike with plenty of power for an experienced rider, and easy handling for a new rider like me. My only disappointment is the heat generated from the pipes. Some suggested it's a design issue, others say my legs should be spread further. The pipes can be replaced or wrapped, and I haven't decided what I will do. All around the motorcycle is top notch.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The other scout This bike is great! Though it's lacking the scout emblem for some reason....it's a scout regardless of what accessories are on it or the engine size. Also the missing headress on the front fender is also a weak point for me and attempting to put on one the stock fender looks tacky. So I've settled for now. Also I'm not sure if it's the difference in the engine that makes the exhaust sound so weak. It doesn't have a deep rumble like it's Harley counterpart. However those issues aside the bike is perfect. Light weight and agile. Strong engine and quick acceleration. Seems like a bullet proof bike and I hope it lasts like a traditional Indian
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good fit Bought the scout sixty towards the end of summer. Got my liscense 3 yrs. ago. My husband bought me a HD Softail Slim. I am very short. I did not ride it because felt to big and wide. He found the sixty and bought it for me. All reduced reach controls were put on for me. I have not been able to ride it much, but still I feel so much more comfortable on the Sixty. I love it. I changed out the pipes to the black RC's and had the heat shield ceramic coated black. I wish the reduced bars would come in black. After I become more experienced at riding, I'm sure I will have no problems on the HD Slim but I doubt I will want to ride it at all !
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle and plenty of power !!! After looking at several bikes I went to the Indian show room and seen the Indian Sixty all blacked out. I sat on it with a big smile on my face, looked at the salesman and wife and said this is the bike for me. The handling and power are excellent and very comfortable. I am over 6 foot and had to get the extended reach seat but overall this is the best bike I have owned and would recommend to others. Only complaint is there should be a gas meter and not a light. Light came on when I was on Anna Marie Island and started panicking because there was no gas station close by and was stuck in traffic. Luckily I made it so all is good. Love my Indian Sixty : ) Thank you Polaris !!!
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic lines with modern technology Almost two years and I'm so happy with my purchase. It had been almost 10 years since I had a motorcycle and I was not really looking to ride again. I wanted an American Made motorcycle with classic lines but also had a little bit of power. Harley was not making a bike for me and neither was Indian until the Scout debuted. It was what I imagined and I could not be happier. Suspension on my 2016 is not the greatest but I hear the new models are improved. The exposed wiring has faded but not a huge deal. Factory exhaust is almost mute but I'm sure that is a regulation issue. Add some after market slip ons and she sounds great. Not enough to lose a star.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brief report I have only had my scout sixty for a few weeks...700 miles on it...Due to sudden health issues that just came up, I will have to give up riding or life...bummer.. I like this bike a lot..I don't see any major drawbacks...I bought corbin seat from another and have not even tried it out.. The lack of all six gears is a minor pain in the keister because I often ride between 50 an sixty mph and 4th gear seems a bit busy and 5th gear is a bit sluggish at that speed range...(For those who do not know, the sixty has the same tranny as the big scout but the 5th gear is removed and it has the same "top" gear as the big Scout.)
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bike ! Great overall bike for the money, was looking to by a Harley. Hadn't thought Indian was an option . So I was at a Polaris Dealership to see a Harley Sportster 48 tricked out ... needless to say I saw all the amazing Indians on the showroom floor. So like many others I suspect I went home that night and researched quite a bit . I looked up Indian motorcycles , their history , who's owned them and pretty much every motor and bike ever made . When I was done researching I was a complete fan of Indian , trials, ups, downs, everything ... they've really hung in there . I love my new scout !!!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Fun You Can Have Fully Clothed - Period. I couldn't afford the 1133, but when I went to the site to say "bye", there was the 60.As a novice with over 6,000 mi, I CANNOT say enough good things about this bike. The lean may have already saved me from injury. Someone left a working Bic lighter in Indian Red on my seat in a parking lot. Just a tiny cross-section of the awesomeness of this motorcycle. I haven't felt like a real badass (in my head) for years. Now it happens every time I rip the throttle to lose some fool who can't drive and is endangering my safety. Thank you Polaris. American machinery of high quality makes...life better, so to speak.
Date published: 2017-02-18
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MSB11CA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout
Starting at $14,499 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Indian Motorcycle® Red / Thunder Black (ABS) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 899.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Custom Indian Scout Bucket List ✔️ My husband bought a Victory Vegas 8 Ball last year - stole my idea off of my bucket list! I custom ordered my Indian Scout in December and picked it up in March in Langley, BC. I loved the willow green & ivory Vintage Chief, but it was too big for me. I just got my license in February 2017. So I contacted Indian about making a mini Chief. This is what I ended up with....stage 2 Crusher exhaust, mini apes, seat, saddle bags, passenger seat & back rest, luggage rack, big fat white wall tires on spoke rims, custom paint with gold leaf, kurakyn spear grips. Absolutely love my bike - especially since it is louder than my husband's!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Strong I love this bike, it's strong and very easy to ride. Can't go anywhere without someone making great comments about it.( I don't mind ). A lot of people take pictures of it everywhere I go. Love the idea that it's built in the USA! Thank you for that! My son and I bought 2 the same day. He loves his too. I'm a pretty big fellow and it hauls my wife and I with no problems. Thanks Indian, I'm very very satisfied with my new Scout. I had Harley's in the past, great rides, but my Scout is far and above my favorite. I'd recommend Indian to anyone, new rider, or old salts like me. Thanks for a great bike! Larry
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love it...but have had more problems than I'd like I loved the bike when I bought it...everything about it when I first rode it home and the following weeks were great...but after that I've had so many problems that I've began to regret my decision. Handle bar grips came off while I was riding, I've run out of gas twice because the low fuel light doesn't come on until I'm out of gas, the coolant is leaking constantly, it's had trouble starting numerous times, my horn stopped working, the suspension has worn drastically and that's just off the top of my head. I like the look of the bike and if I could trust it then i would be happy to buy another one day... unfortunately I do not.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Motorcycle, reliable and fits my needs! I made a deposit on my 1st run 2015 Indian Scout August 7, 2014. My wife took me to Spirit lake Iowa on my 70th birthday Sept 2 2014 to watch them building the Indian Motorcycles. My bike arrived in Greer South Carolina and my grand son Andrew and myself drove 2-1/2 hours to Greer SC dealership and picked it up May 5, 2015. I have a passion for Motorcycles and the Scout is at the top of my list. Quality, reliability, plenty of power and looks great. Best regards, Steve Pitt retired Military USAF and US Army vet
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike For Beginners And Seasoned Riders Alike Great bike here! Lots of power and the weight is all at the bottom of the bike so it handles EXTREMELY well. This is what would make it a great bike for beginners. It's also fairly light and small, but not too small. I'm 6'1", 220lbs and I don't look silly on it (at least I don't think I do lol). This bike looks great and rides like a dream. The only thing that I truly did not like about it, and from what I've heard on the street I'm not the only one, is the heavy, bulky and IMO, ugly exhaust slip-ons. Too quiet AND they are so heavy. Easy to switch out though, so certainly not a reason to pass on this machine. Go buy one, you won't be sorry!!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing first motorcycle I've had the bike only 3 months and I have to say I am more than happy with my purchase. For my first bike this was a fantastic choice, tons of power that you'll never get bored of, and can't really ask for more of. And really lightweight which is fun to play around with. The Scout deep down feels like a sport bike dressed up as a cruiser. Polaris and Indian did a great job bringing back the Scout, my only complaint would be that after 3,000 KM I brought my bike in and found out I have a bad starter, but that's the name of the game and to be expected with newer vehicles, luckily it is warranty covered so nothing to sway my review too drastically.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can flat foot it at 5'7". I bought my scout with 500 miles on it in February. I'm pushing 3500 as of April 7th. I added the ammo can I had in my garage in 15 minutes. The only issue I have with it however, people are constantly gathering around it. This bike draws a small crowd anywhere I go. A 5 minute break for gas always ends up with me letting other riders sit on it and being filled with a sense of humble pride when I see them grinning ear to ear. Go get one!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nimble, mean, and good looking. I now have only put 800 miles on my little Indian Scout and have to say I love this bike. Great looking and slick. Runs amazing I twist the throttle and this thing goes. Very nice features with everything easy to remove in a snap. I have to say one draw back is the sound. This is a 1133cc motor and it sounds like a 650cc. I know you offer stage 2 exhaust but 800 dollars is really steep and I'm disappointed that I have to go with andftermarker pipes to make it sound like I want it too. Great bike overall with performance e though you hit this one right on the head. Doesn't miss a beat with flawless shifting and loads of fun to ride all the time. I will be holding on to this bike for many years and hope to pass it down to one of my kids to tell them the story of Polaris when it first started making Indian bikes and ND giving that name a real American meaning again.
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_898
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MSA00C2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Scout 100th Anniversary
Starting at $19,499 CA MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Scout Bobber
Starting at $13,999 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Bobber Thunder Black is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 181.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 400 miles in 3 days, and its so freaking good!! First 3 days of ownership I put 400 miles on the bike. Possibly the best 400 miles I have ever riden! More than enough power, and a great wide band to wring it out. The seat takes a while to break in, but once it does it is perfect even on tank draining no stop stints. I did have the anemic exhaust replaced with Vance and Hines Gernades exhaust, Intake, and tune which adds even more power (not needed) but helps that 69CI monster roar. I'll keep my XR for hooligan races but the Scout will be my favorite from here on out! I will never go back to HD as long as Indian keeps producing bikes like this.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Bike Rocks! I have discerning tastes. Too much bling is just an attempt to cover up bland with chrome. I normally chop up old bikes and paint everything flat black. As much as I love old bikes, I don't love the normal problems that come with old equipment. So needless to say when I saw the matte black Indian Scout Bobber on the show room floor I fell in love. My love only deepened when I got to ride it. Holy smokes! Smooth power from bottom to top. Handling is a dream and I get to look really cool while doing it. Super stoked on this bike and I'm over the moon that I now own one.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike! I have always been a Polaris fan so when I learned they make Indian I had to look and fell in love instantly. Besides looking great this thing handles great. if your looking For long distance touring this probably isn’t the right bike for you as it has more of a sport suspension. The only complaint I have is the seat, I love the 2 tone look but it’s about as comfortable as sitting on a cinder block. And of course The first thing I did was change the slip ones for a better sound. Overall I am extremely satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scout bobber I signed up for the demo ride at a local dealership with Indian factory test ride rig. Stock the scout bobber was a little soft in power delivery with firm feeling rear shocks and seat. Then I rode the scout bobber with modified intake and opened up pipes with fox shocks and comfort seat. The bikes engine response was crisp with smooth linier power. Handling was good suspension compliance with the fox shocks and stock forks was spot on. The brakes were strong with good rider feedback and the six speed gear box shifted cleanly with well sorted out gear ratios. Overall the modified bobber was a blast to ride.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Fathers Day! My wife bought me this bike for Fathers Day, early, so I could enjoy the weather. I would have given 5 stars, but I think there are some minor comfort issues. I have installed 10" mini ape hanger handlebars and the flickability is comparable to my previous sport bike now. Amazing! I've also gone with an aftermarket LED headlight assembly. The solo rear rack and side saddlebag. If these options came already on the bike I'd have given it 5 stars straight through. I understand the price point, and I'm satisfied. 4.5 Stars. P.S. Never complain to your wife when she buys you a motorcycle. ;) Just say "Yes dear, thank you."
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best looking Bike I've ever owned This is my first Indian motorcycle and I will never own anything else (as long as Polaris keeps making them). I've been riding since I was 15 years old, legally, :) and have had many bikes. I traded in a 2015 Victory Vegas 8-Ball, because, you know... I've had to adjust a couple of things as I am 6' 2", and didn't want it to sound like a Prius so I put on some Vance & Hines Grenades, but otherwise I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST LOOKING BOBBER ON THE MARKET I purchased my Indian Scout Bobber 3 months ago at Indian motorcycles of Fort. Lauderdale. Needless to say what a great experience it was. I have to thank all the crew over at the dealer in sales (Greg). Parts and service ( Austin, Hondo, Nick, Shawn) just to name a few. With their expertise and advice they help me customized my Bobber exactly the way I wanted it from the get go. It took a little bit of time but it was well worth the wait since some of the parts had to be special ordered. The ride it's firm but sporty, handles like a sport cruiser w/ plenty of passing power and torque from low rpms. I wanted something different and better than what the other American brand was offering and I found it on the Indian Scout Bobber. POLARIS its taking the Indian brand in the right direction w/ these new line of Scout bikes. Hopefully they will come out w/ other styles guided to a younger audience like cafe racers, trackers and other models. Here are a few pics of my new ride :)
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INDIAN FTR 1200 S RACE CARBON My god! What a bike! The FTR wasn't listed so I chose the next best option but this is a review of the FTR. Lemme start by saying, frankly, there was never a single product in the Indian portfolio that would get me into one of their showrooms. That all change when I first saw glimpses of this magical beast. Upon going to the demo, I must say I am quite smitten. The balance, the power, the ergos... Just WOW! You boys did WORK! Phenomenal! The gobs of torque on the low end was guttural and the bike just pulled like a locomotive! I haven't smiled so much at a demo in years! Indian is officially on my radar and I look forward to what comes next!
Date published: 2019-07-01
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MTB00CA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout Bobber Twenty
Starting at $14,999 CA MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Cruiser

CRUISER

Timeless look. Modern machine.

View All Cruiser Models VIEW ALL MODELS
Indian Vintage
Starting at $23,999 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Vintage Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 547.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vintage Class and Heritage Owning a Indian has always been a dream of mine. For years I read every article, look at every photo I could find of Indian Motorcycle's. So you can imagine my surprise when my wife presented me with a brand new 2015 Vintage of my own. Nothing I read, no picture I had seen was preparation for my new bike. The sound from the fish tail exhaust , the fell of the rumble of the 1811 cc, the smell of the leather and exhaust is intoxicating powering down the interstate. I don't love my bike, I have a love affair with my bike. Her name is Annie and she is beautiful. I consider it an honor to own such a beautiful piece of American ingenuity.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I never expected this! I got “The Chief” after my bike broke down and I wanted something new. My Vintage was on the show room floor and I was amazed at the classic look of this beast. The second I sat on it and turned the throttle I was hooked and now over 8000 miles the feel of the power on this machine still makes me smile. I never expected that getting gas usually meant someone, Young and Old, would stop and take a second look and want to talk about the bike. I love the stories I hear from older generations about their first Indian and the adventures they had. This bike is like a time machine to simpler days. Balance, power, handling are all top notch. Yep! I’m a fan.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike!! Bought my Indian a year ago or so and have absolutely loved it! Have added some additional storage bags, had the performance cams installed, converted to the beach bars! Love the looks! Get comments everywhere I go!! Love the ride, shifting, braking, comfort, sound and everything that goes with that! The only thing I wish Indian would do is beef up the windshield! Could be less scratch resistant, heavier duty plastic and a heavier frame! Other than that buying this bike was a very positive experience for me! Here is a few photos, you'll see why I love it!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ride of a Lifetime People stop me left and right to admire my Indian. It's the ultimate walk in the park with your dog, everyone notices me, or at least my Indian. I was at my doctor's office the other day and the in-take nurse, who happened to be a motorcycle enthusiast, told me how she and her husband saw the most beautiful bike on the road the other day. After what she was describing began to sound more and more like my motorcycle, I took out my cell phone and showed her a photo of my Indian. "That's yours?, she asked incredulously, and with wondrous, adoring eyes, continued the in-take exam as though she had just met Bruce Springsteen.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike I've ever owned ! I own 4 Harley Davidson's and 6 Italian and Japanese bikes and have been motorcycling continuously for over 40 years in three countries. I have always been aware of the fine pedigree of Indian Motorcycles through my father, and have been very interested to own one since the ownership of the Indian brand came under the Polaris stable. I bought my superb classic looking Willow Green and Ivory Cream Indian Chief Vintage in January, and could not be happier - it's simply the best bike I've ever owned, and is superlative in all respects - and you know Indian's got it right when one of the first comments i got from a passer-by when i took the bike home was "wow, that's fantastic - what a great restoration - what year is it: a '53?"
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great bike......BUT I have had a 2016 Vintage for about a year. Love the look of the bike and the ride. The problem is with the noise the engine makes. Between 2500 - 3500 RPM in 3rd and 4th gear the engine sounds like it's coming apart. I opened a case with Polaris/Indian and took the bike to the dealer to investigate. So far all I hear is that its normal. That noise is not normal. I've been riding V-Twin bike for over 20 years and have NEVER heard anything like that from a healthy engine. I want to love the bike, just need to quiet the engine. Do your homework before you buy a Thunder Stroke 111. I am not the only one complaining about this noise.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2015 Indian Chief Vintage The 2015 Indian Chief Vintage is, in my view, the most beautiful motorcycle I've ever seen. My experience with motorcycles goes back 50 years. In that time, I've owned 12 motorcycles, 4 of them new. The Vintage is my first cruiser, primarily because nothing had ever stirred me to the soul like the Polaris Indians. The Indian Vintage is built beautifully, like jewelry. The color combination of Willow Green and Ivory Cream makes it a showstopper everywhere I go; people cannot take their eyes off it. It's my prized possession. Thank you, Polaris, for building the best Indians ever made. Thomas Steele Wilmington, DE
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Riding a Recliner I have ridden about 1,000 miles and the most noteworthy thing about it is the ride. Whether riding solo or two up, the ride is consistently very comfortable. For a large bike it is also very nimble; I just completed the BRC2 with it. Despite being the largest bike there, I had no issues with any of the exercises, even in the rain. For those of whom ride year round as I do, I recommend the back rest and the heated hand grips. I can almost make toast on the highest setting. My only complaints are the holes on the handlebar bag I added on. I am not about to pay $50 for a pack of 3 conchos when I need only one. Surely there must be a better way.
Date published: 2016-03-12
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_547
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CVAAACA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Chief Dark Horse
Starting at $21,999 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 280.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing! I cannot say enough good about this ridiculously awesome bike. I am close to completing my version of what I call the 'Indian Chief Vintage, Dark Horse edition'. I just need to get the black highway bars on. I liked the classic Vintage model, but the flat black (thunder black smoke) paint job on the Dark Horse matches my 1953 Chevy 3100 pickup perfectly. Plus, it seemed easier to just add the components than repaint the glossy paint from the Vintage model. I added the leather fringe to the OEM black saddlebags which helps with the 'vintage' look. Great bike by Indian!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable ! Ever since Indian relaunched a few years ago, I wanted one. With much sacrifice and dedication to own such a premium machine, I was able to get one a month ago. It has been worth every hour and penny invested. My Dark Horse handles like a dream, has power on tap, puts observing heads on a swivel, and has been everything I ever wanted from a motorcycle. I am on the small side, 5' 7" and worried that it might be too much bike for me. However, the riding position, balance, and control are outstanding. I have no qualms whatsoever about the length or weight of the bike. It is an ease to handle and I could not be more impressed or proud to be a member of the Indian tribe !
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike I've Ever Owned I bought this bike back in November. I've always been a Harley rider. I was in the market for a new bike and just couldn't pass up the deal Youngblood PS offered me. I ordered the stage 1 setup with some of the money I saved compared to what I was expecting. Man, it sure has a lot of torque in those lower gears, but there's so much power throughout the range. I can't believe how well it handles...just point and go. It doesn't feel like a 750 lb bike. Everybody at the dealership, especially George and Dakota worked with me on the deal making sure I got just what I wanted. As long as bikes like this are being made I'll never go back to Harley.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome ride this is my very first motorcycle, what better than an indian. the ride is nice, lean angle is very good, very controlled power is there when you need it. ABS is nice being a new rider, the sound is awesome for being stock. One thing I don't like is the floor boards are positioned a little high for my liking. but the bike has so many good things going for it, tons of factory accessories, aftermarket accessories are getting better as time goes on. Polaris/ Indian, make a factory bracket to adjust the floorboards down that are compatible with the highway bars installed. would highly recommend
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride My Dark Horse has been great except for one issue. Prior to heading to get my 500 mile oil change, my fork lock key wouldn't turn all the way to lock. On my way to the dealer, the fork lock locked. Lucky for me I was at a low speed. I stopped and brute forced the handle bar to turn. Got it to true dealer. The sales rep, Brian, took a look at it and it locked up on him. He had the mechanic look at the lock and discovered an extra screw in the lock assembly. They removed it and assure me it wouldn't lock up again. They guys have been great, but a promise doesn't put my mind at ease. Jay Mandziuk
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought at the beginning of September. Most comfortable motorcycle I've ever owned. It's maneuverable enough to get around in town with ease, and large enough to go for hours on the interstate and be comfortable while on the road. Effortless power from the Thunderstroke 111, even two up. With the stock exhaust, the sound is pretty subdued until you open the throttle. Then she'll bark plenty. Many people have asked why I didn't get a Harley Davidson. I tell them just take one demo ride and find out for yourself. Sure hope they do. I do wish that the accessories weren't so pricey but given the quality, it's hard to complain too loudly.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! This has been an interesting experience getting used to the new Indian. In many ways it is very like my first ride but of course with all the changes that time and technology have allowed it is a whole new riding adventure. I feel that this is what Indian would've evolved into if the company had stayed in business and been able to grow naturally.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a great bike I made the switch! The grass is greener on the other side too! Such a comfortable, smooth head-turner. I am now a fan of the Indian brand and will only recommend this brand to anyone interested in a bike.
Date published: 2016-05-18
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CCDAACH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Bagger

BAGGER

Hauls more than just gear.

View All Bagger Models VIEW ALL MODELS
Chieftain Classic
Starting at $32,499 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Classic Thunder Black / Ivory Cream is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike Ever I bought this bike new in May of 2016. I added a few minor improvements and had it pin striped. While at a physical therapy appointment in the waiting room I spotted 2 girls stop and look at my bike in the parking lot and one of them pulled oout her cell phone taking several pics of my new ride. When I got called in the therapist asked what I like best about my new Indian over my old Suzuki Intruder. After telling him all of the obvious reasons I liked it better I said, " and besides nobody ever stopped and took pictures of the Intruder!" And that just about sums it up!
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dedicated to my wife My wife of 34 years passed away November 29 2017 and since I purchased my 17 Chieftain, I decided to have it custom painted in her favorite colors of blue and purple. I had a Pancreatic Cancer ribbon painted on with initials of JAS for Jane Ann Schwartz and her date of birth and date of passing. I know she watches me as I ride knowing how much my heart is broken and my Indian provides me some grace!!!
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Overall Bike, comfort, ride, performance. I've had my Chieftain a hair shy of 4 years. It now has 55,000 miles on it and runs better than the day I brought it home. I don't think they get broke in until around 15K. I know they run a bit hot, HD moved the CAT back to combat this, I just removed mine, Vance & Hines slip ons, problem solved. I have Avon grips and highway pegs. Other than that she is stock and runs great. Handles like a dream, smooth, powerful and flawless. I rode HD, Honda, Yamaha, ect for about 35 years before getting this bike, hands down the best riding bike I've ever owned period. I was on HD exclusively the previous 12 years. I love my Chieftain and when its time to retire her, I'll buy another. Maybe a Road Master. You won't be disappointed give Indian a ride.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! I bought my 2015 Chieftain in August 2016. This past summer, I rode cross country from Clovis CA to upstate New York and back. I logged 7,650 miles taking a southern route east and a northern route west. This was by far the finest ride of my life! It was comfortable and smooth. I had zero issues with my bike, riding in all kinds of weather and roads from back roads to highways. Totally loved it!
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Silver Chieftain I got the bug in the spring. I flew to Denver from Asheville for Demo Days and fell in love with the Chieftain, just couldn't pull the trigger at that moment. In June I bought a Sportster, mostly due to the money, but other factors. Even while buying it, The Indian was in the back of my head. I finally saw that the special for the closeout of 2017 was right where I needed it...free money! I bought it in December and even with the bad weather, I have put more miles on it than the Sporty in 6 mos. Wanna buy a Harley?
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great handeling I am so excited about my new purchase. I cannot wait for the weather to truly break so I can finish the initial break in and really get her going. I am 6'7" so finding accessories that make it a more comfortable ride is important. While I think the quality of the new OEM products is excellent, the cost is just too high. I can't afford to buy a $300 dollar set of Indian highway pegs when I can pay $150 for almost the exact same product from Kuryakn. The best quality means nothing if people can't afford to buy them. Just my two cents worth.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features but HOT ! I test rode the Chieftain while at Sturgis. Here's what I found; The suspension was spot on. It was the most comfortable ride I had EVER ridden, and I've been riding since 1971. That feature alone might sway me to buy one. The electric windshield was terrific but was made cheaply. It was loose and sometimes rattled while riding. It needs some work. The power was very good at all speeds. The tranny shifted easily into all gears, including neutral. The bike had a good feel to it and great sound from those mufflers at all speeds. The displays on the fairing were easy to read and well thought out. The capacity of the saddlebags were comparable to my Harley. All other features were very good as well. The only down side to this bike; it is HOT at idle and standing still!!!!! I mean uncomfortable HOT! That issue needs to be addressed very soon! And the paint isn't up to par with Harley either. Overall, if you can put up with the heat, its a good ride. As I said before, the suspension is spot on for comfort!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dream Bike! August of 2017, My new wife (just married) accidentally stumbled upon a phenomenal deal on a used 2015 Chieftain(2008 miles). Previous owner installed stage 2 cams, performance air filter, Reinhart slip on exhaust. I've since then put around 2000 miles on it and let me tell ya! WOWWW. It is an absolute pleasure to ride! Riding position is so comfortable on longer runs with no shoulder pain or lower back issues. My Chieftain (Tala) rides like a dream. In my opinion the suspension is spot on just firm enough to be nimble but forgiving when you need it to be. Power is amazing, smooth thru ought the power band and pulls like a freight train in all gears. I've replaced the stock speakers with Polk Audio since I'm a little bit of an audiophile. The overall ride is composed very very well at ALL speeds. Only issue I had was the back fender had a little paint bubbling on the edge. Replaced with no hassles under warranty. If you're looking at reviews trying to sway you one way or the other GO TEST RIDE ONE and take this into account: This bike has elevated my passion for riding to another level that I didn't know existed. Pure pleasure and tech savvy mixed into it. Last but not least the bike is absolutely beautiful! I'm a proud INDIAN owner. :)
Date published: 2018-04-26
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TFAAACY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain
Starting at $26,999 CA MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Springfield
Starting at $25,299 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Springfield Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 267.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Balance of a Bike I was at the dealership to look at the Victory bikes when the Springfield was released, saw the first one to shown there, fell in love with it and haven't regretted it one bit. Perfect balance for a day to day rider and it's fully capable to take off on a long distance ride. Been upgraded to make it "My Bike", but has the reliability that shows it's a true Indian Motorcycle. Outstanding dealership, have only been dealing with them for about 7 months or so, great service for the bike and always feel welcome, not the once the bike is sold move on to the next person. Deal with them and you will enjoy the great customer service.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Motorcycle My '16 Springfield motorcycle is far superior to all of my past Harley Davidson purchases. The buying experience solid, I got answers to all of my questions, and the sales and service team is terrific. No game show tactics here. Now with 5 months and 8,200 miles on it, the bike is as good today as the day I bought it. Outside of regular maintenance, I have not had to do 1 thing to the bike. After purchasing my Indian on May 11, 2016, I still own a CVO Road King and I have not put 100 miles on it since buying the Springfield. - If you are on a touring bike now, you really need to go and test ride this bike. The handling and performance is wonderful.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Just purchased the Springfield from Indian of State College and have ridden just over three hundred miles so far. I am very impressed with the design of the bike because I hadn't been on a bike for a few years and within 25 miles I was riding like I had been on this bike for years. The handling and suspension are fantastic this bike eats up the bumps in the road like no other bike I have owned.(8 by the way) The attention to detail is amazing I find myself just standing and starring at the beauty of the engine and I get held up at every stop by people wanting to check out the bike. Great job Indian!
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I've had my Springfield about 7 months or so. I've put nearly 6000 miles on it. I had it upgraded to Stage-2 with Rush pipes before taking delivery at Indian Motorcycle of Lafayette". This is my second Indian, as I also had a 2014 Chieftain. The seat on the Springfield could be improved. I like the looks of the seat, but my butt bothers me after about 100 miles. I am forced to put my Corbin (I bought it for my Chieftain) seat on it for long rides. The stock air-cleaner is ugly, and to big. That's one of the reasons I decided to spend a fortune to upgrade. The Stage-1 air-cleaner is smaller, and being smaller it lets more air get to my legs for a cooler summer ride.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A most beautiful bike I've been riding motorcycles for over 40 years. I've always had to settle for a bike that was not quite what I wanted, but that I could afford. Well, this time I bought exactly what I wanted. The Indian Springfield hit every single check-box for me, from the removable windscreen to the relaxed cruiser styling. I compared the bike to similar bikes from other brands, and while others had good qualities, the Indian was clearly better in each and every category. I've owned the bike now for six weeks or so, and even though we're at the end of Fall and closing in on Winter, I still take every opportunity to pull the bike out of the garage and ride it. I get compliments everywhere I go. She's a beautiful bike.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retirement Gift to myself! After telling myself I would get a Harley when I retire, after seeing my buddies Heritage Softail 30 years ago or so, I started looking hard a year ago or so in anticipation of me retiring at the end of 2017. Road some, looked at some. Kept thinking, everyone has one of these. Buddy of mine told me how much he loves his Chief. So I looked at Indian. Wow! They were gorgeous. Ended up with a Springfield. Love it! The more I ride It the more I love It. Get a lot of double takes on it from people, like “ hey, wait, that’s not a Harley!”. Ya I know! What a retirement gift! Thirty years in the making.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2016 Springfield I bought this bike 1 week ago have only put 300 miles on it. I like this bike i wish somethings were improved such as the turn signal indicator shows same as 4 ways when making a left or right turn. Some of the things i like about this bike is how easy it goes from bagger to cruiser. this bike handles well and feels like a much smaller bike when you're getting into the corners. the ground clearance is good compared to my old Harley softail. this is a great bike if you want a bagger without the fairing this is the bike for you
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 Indian Springfield Impression I could of bought any brand of motorcycle, however after reading Tim Russell's article on Harleys twin cam design, speaking to the dealer in Muskego, Wis, along with doing my homework and test riding I choose the Springfield Indian. I like the updated motor design, with the air cowl frame design, rake of the front fork and ease of handling. The vibration is considerablely less. My only concerns are the throttle responds with the optional Big Air Cleaner with the lag time (it's not as responsive). The other is the gear drive at low speed idle in how the bikes torque seems to chug or leap forward.
Date published: 2016-10-06
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19THAAACA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Limited
Starting at $34,499 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Limited Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live to Ride Bought my 2017 Chieftain Limited in June of the same year. Gotta say, I have been riding most of my life and have never slung my leg over a finer machine. We took it through the challenge of the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Tail of the Dragon and the bike performed like a real athlete. GPS, power windshield, AM/FM/Weather/Bluetooth, cruise control, power to spare, this bike has it ALL. Love it so much we are praying to be picking up my wife's Chief Vintage this afternoon. Indian Motorcycle, I want to thank you for coming a back with vengeance. My only regret was not getting the Stage 2 installed at purchase. Planning on getting that done in the spring.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Long Last It took many years and 19 motorcycles to finally get the bike I have dreamed of (but didn't know I wanted). I purchased my Chieftain Limited from Hernley's Polaris in Elizabethtown, PA a little more than a month ago and I have to say that I finally have found a bike that fits all my needs. It's beautiful to look at, it sounds great stock, it's insanely comfortable, has plenty of power, handles and rides like a dream, and it's a home-run with my wife in terms of comfort. My only regret is that I didn't discover cruiser/bagger bikes until now. Initially, I thought I wanted a Street Glide and a good friend said I should try this before I decided. I owe him a lot because I never looked back. Here's to great decisions!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic bike! Bought my 2018 Indian Chieftain Limited back in April from Indian of Savannah GA. Amazing dealer by the way! I love this bike- traded a HD Road King Classic in on it and couldn't be happier. The rear shock is absolutely got to be my favorite feature- the ride is amazing for sure. The Ride Command system is amazing- speakers rock! I've personalized mine a little as we all do and love this machine more and more every time I ride it. The adjustable windshield is an amazing feature as well but the 111 motor is smooth and will absolutely fly! Go get one- you'll be glad you did!
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I love the ride before you buy event that Indian put on today. Help me solidify what I really want. This particular Chieftain had many upgrades stage one and two kit billet floorboards lowered an inch and a half custom windshield 14 inch ape hanger handlebars. And many other upgrades beautiful brilliant blue paint job. This bike has so much power you really had to be on your toes when giving it throttle. Indian definitely puts out an amazing bike. This is the particular model I had my heart set on, but I also test road the road master that bike blew me away. That is the direction I am going is buying a roadmaster. Thanks again Indian !!
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier! I live overseas and have been renting Street Glides about 8 days a year for the past five years. I rented the Chieftain two weeks ago and then bought my own three days later. This bike is amazing! Handles like a smaller, more nimble bike. The torque is fantastic. My only grips are the brake peg and kickstand. I upgraded both. This is Indian all the way. For anyone thinking this is a Street Glide "knock off", go ride one. The sound, the feel, the ride. Pure pleasure. And oh yeah...finding neutral is a total breeze! This is an incredible piece of design and workmanship.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 Limited with a 116 Big Bore Original was going to purchase a HD Street Glide Special before I took a ride on a Limited during an Indian DEMO day. After the ride it was a know brainier on which one I was buying. Planned on the Chieftain Dark Horse, but after seeing the Thunder Black Pearl Limited with a dealer installed 116 Big Bore sitting on the showroom floor. It was all she wrote. Love the sound and power of this beast!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best motorcycle I have ever owned I live by the Kern River it has a lot of curves in yet this bike is made for them curves it handles very very well I've also road it from New Mexico to Bakersfield California and one day it was 900 miles this bike is so comfortable when I got home I took a shower and went bowling it was about 5:30 I would sell this to anybody if it were a piece of ice I would sell it to an Eskimos thanks Indian for spending time with this bike and making it quality and not quantity Ron. I had bought this little 1941 Panhead at a garage sale it was black and did not work at home I took it apart restored it repainted it for my granddaughter she is 4 years old, she told me she wanted one just like grandpa thanks Lord for bringing the bike in the my path
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike Bought at the beginning of Summer after looking at and riding allot of different bikes but kept coming back to look at the Indians and when I saw the limited at the dealership I decided that was my new bike, and am very happy with my decision
Date published: 2017-07-29
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCAAAC1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Dark Horse
Starting at $34,499 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 248.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect switch over I have been on a sport bike for over 20 yrs. and rode it hard and with no fear. Finally not only age but the years of injuries in college and the USMC the pain was taking its toll. I researched and decided on Indian. I took a leap of faith and did not test ride nor ask other riders what they thought. Leaving the dealership was the first time I throttled anything other than a sport bike. It took me all of 10 mins to get the feel. Now I’m wondering WHAT TOOK ME SO LONG! LOL I’m loving every minute of riding my Dark Horse Chieftain and would not trade it for anything else.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shock I love how this bike rides. It is easy to handle even for a newer rider. I could spend hours on this bike very comfortably. Plenty of creature comforts come stock on this motorcycle. It has great power even at low RPM. The Chieftain carries it weight very well. I am looking forward to owning this ride soon. All the upgrades are reasonable and you get so much for your money. Very pleased with this machine!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldnt Ride Anything Else! Bought this bike June 20, and already have almost 4000 miles on it. The ride is unbelievable and the heads it turns is even better. Not only does this bike have style but also the power to outrun mostly any bagger on the road. Have added cams and filter and LED headlights since the buy and am like a 5 year old on Christmas everytime I ride this bike. Unbelievable and undescribable how happy this purchase makes me!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream to ride If you want a bike that you want to stand up and start in the morning and hate to put on the kickstand at night, this is your ride!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Dark Horse Bagger 2017 Had the 2016 DH chief bought in 2015, seen the Bagger! Bought it. Only flaw was Ride Command just came out so this model at the time didn’t have it. Also It got hot right around the legs. Indian added heat guards! Other then that I enjoyed this bike!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! I'm not normally interested in Cruiser types of motorcycles, but I went to a recent Indian demo day and tried some different styles of motorcycles. I was very surprised by how much I liked the Chieftain. The ride and power are very good, fit and finish are excellent, and it was a fun bike to ride. I was worried about low-speed handling and being able to move the bike around, but these were never an issue. I normally wouldn't consider buying a cruiser style of motorcycle, but I have to admit this one has my interest and it's a bike I will keep in mind the next time I am looking to buy a motorcycle.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Chieftain Blackhorse I purchased this bike 5 weeks ago and have put 1500 miles on her. I absolutely enjoy riding this bike and wish I had purchased one years earlier. I say this with 35 years of riding time. I do wish all bikes didn't need an aftermarket exhaust and tune to get the right sound though. Indian did and excellent job though trying to comply with the EPAs stringent and rediculous rules. Something that I would like to see is the cruise button and high beam switch with lighting. On a dark night those switches are invisible.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Indian Demo Rides I rode three Indian motorcycles yesterday, A Dark Horse Chieftain, A Chieftain and a Scout 60. The bigger Indians were a smooth ride with some throttle hesitation and a bit of excessive heat coming up from the engine. The throaty sound was nice, but my feet felt high on the floorboards, maybe something that takes some time to adjust to. Overall, pretty good bikes. The Scout 60 ran great, but was very small. I felt like a big kid on a tricycle. The 5 speed transmission kept rpm's up even at fairly low speeds, probably a good bike for someone very short to use around town. Bottom line on the big bikes is the heat. I don't think that Florida is the right place for an engine that radiates so much heat. A recommendation to buy this bike would depend on where you live.
Date published: 2018-11-01
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCDAACL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Elite
Starting at $42,999 CA MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Touring

TOURING

Only Go Home When You’re Ready.

View Roadmaster Models VIEW ALL MODELS
Roadmaster
Starting at $36,499 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Roadmaster Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1063.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amazing bike, but needs work. Bike is great. Love the styling and power and features that come with the bike. Hate the paint job. HATE is a strong word but after having my fenders replaced on my second Road Master, the new replacement fenders are rusting even sooner than the original set. Polaris needs to do something about the quality of their paint jobs because rust is not something I should be fighting back within a few months of ownership. Quality Assurance checks would probably fix this, but what do I know. This will not deter me from Riding this bike, I just have to be very adamant about keeping up with the constant paint issues. Dealership has been very helpful with replacing all parts under warranty.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True icon I bought this beauty late 2016. In diamond blue. I wasn’t keen on owning the color but it was my wife’s choice. What an amazing color though. I have had people follow me in cars as well as bikes just to ask me what the color is. As far as the ride goes, the goldwing might be smoother, MAYBE. As far as speed goes, I think the Harley is a little faster to respond, but Indian is far better in comfort and handling at any speed. Nothing against Harley guys(I will possibly get a street glide next), but the Indian is the first and proves you don’t have to buy a Harley cause everyone else has one. But what you like, not what everyone else likes.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY INDIAN ROADMASTER I bought my bike in july 2015....have 8000 km on it now and it just had its 2nd service. My dealership in Calgary , Alberta , Canada has been top notch , amazing service and would recommend them anytime. i have had no problems with the bike whatsoever. i had taken numerous bikes out last year ( Harleys , Honda , Kawasaki ) and then Indians....OMG was solk and hooked immediately . have added some thins like the stage 1 and 2. added Vance and Hines turndown pipes. the performance is awesome and actually getting even better gasmilage on the highway ( at 100 kmph am getting around 4.7 / 100 and at 120 kmph am getting 5.6 / 100 ) . the sound is deep and thundering..would recommend this bike to anyone...handles like a dream...
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I bought my 2017 Roadmaster new at the Indian Dealer in Pensacola, Florida. This was my third Indian, as I started with a 2014 Chieftain. The handling and the ride of the Roadmaster is just amazing. I recently took a 2000+ mile ride with a friend, and I can tell you that this bike handled great in the teaming rain that we road in, and was very easy to control. It is so well balanced that most I speak with are convinced that the Indian is the bike for them as soon as they take one off the kickstand. So with all that if you just take one off it's kickstand and take a test ride, you also will be convinced that Indian is the bike for you.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Returned from a Long Ride to Alaska I have owned my 2017 Roadmaster since November of 2016. For the first six months I enjoyed riding the bike locally, but this summer I rode from Los Angeles, CA to Fairbanks, AK. The trip took 32 days and I traveled on my Roadmaster just under 9,000 miles. The ALCAN highway (especially near the Canadian - Alaskan border) is an unforgiving road with long patches of construction, gravel and potholes. This would be a perfect testing ground for any of the motorcycle manufacturers. The bike performed without a single problem or issue, exceeding all my expectations. Traveled with a couple of Harley's and they required multiple visits to dealerships along the way to address a bad rear wheel bearing, failed TPMS device, broken front windshield and loose exhausts.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New ride in the Stable Moved from a sport tourer to a cruiser style bike. Was looking for a ride that was stylish, yet at the same time comfortable for an older rider. The Roadmaster provided me a very comfortable platform that has all the power I need while allowing me to be stable both while moving and stopped due to its lower center of gravity and frame set up. Still getting comfortable with the additional weight this bike has, and the reduced maneuverability as compared to my other bike. And I will admit that the reaction of other riders and drivers is a kick to experience. Overall, a solid bike that will provide excellent rides for the foreseeable future.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy to Ride At first I was skeptical about buying such a large bike for my first ride. I AM SO HAPPY I DID! 5'10" 245 lbs worth of "GLAD". The Roadmaster instantly helped me gain the confidence that I needed and after one month of riding and 1200 miles under my belt, I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED! I tested every bike out there and have nothing negative to say about any other brand, but I truly felt instantly comfortable at intersections and made several U turns the first week, I must admit I did spend hours in the BRC parking lot course on the Norfolk Naval Base in my off time. Anyway, "GEAUX INDIAN"! Looking forward to many miles of pleasure!
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too new to tell This bike is awesome, it is my dream bike.. I am headed to the dealer in a week or two for the 500 mile check up . I will give them a chance to fix an issue that is causing me to lose sleep at night, before I pass judgement .The alignment is screwed up.it pulls to the left and the handle bars of course are not straight and the gauges are tipped as a result. How can a 30,000 bike leave the factory like this.Come on Indian you are better than this. Look at the Forum.net and see all the alignment problems out there and the problems some are having getting dealerships to fix it.. I have faith that my dealer will do the right thing and all will end well.
Date published: 2016-03-10
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1062
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TRAAACA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Roadmaster Dark Horse
Starting at $35,499 CA MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Roadmaster Elite
Starting at $44,499 CA MSRP
2020 Indian Roadmaster Elite Wildfire Red Candy over Thunder Black Crystal with 24k Gold trim is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome bike I have ridden a lot of different bikes and put on many miles across the US. I currently ride an 02 and an 07 goldwing. I wasn't expecting to enjoy it as much as my wings, but it was awesome. Super comfortable at 6'2, great sound from the pipes, I could hear the music crystal clear at 85, lots of power, and I felt cool on it. I haven't ridden the new Harley's yet, but I'm seriously considering trading one of my wings in. The fit and finish was way nicer than when I looked at them a few years ago and the display screen is awesome. My only problem with it is the price tag, but that goes along with all of the baggers these days
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A smooth change I have owned 12 Harley Davidsons in the past ,the last being a 2015 ultra Limited. My wife was very concerned about changing motorcycles. We are both never going back to the Harleys. The Indian road master has the on the bike extras which are all add ons to the Harley. The Indian has twice the suspension and is very smooth on the bridge expansion joints. The Indian has the correct gear ratio from parking lots to driving city streets to hiways. There is no jarring clunk when shifting into gear and neutral is very easy to find. The Indians gear drive on the primary side eliminates the annoying jerky action which is on the Harley. The engine performance is outstanding .Oil changes only require one location not three ,well done Indian.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride; Blow them Harleys right off the road Purchased 2-14-2018, Had the big bore kit/new pipes/Dyno done, This far exceeds my expectuations as I have owned over 35 brand new Harley's with the last 6 have been the Ultra Classic Screaming Eagles with/headers/Tuned. This Indian will out perform, out handle, very aggressive, the center of gravity is lower, and it has an aluminum frame. I will never buy myself another Harley. I ride over 50,000 miles a year on a motorcycle all year round. If you looking for some awesome low end torque, this is where it is. I currently own 7 street legal bikes, with 3 of them are tour bikes, I am telling you nothing has ever compaired to this 2018 Indian Road Master Elite. I few of the electronic features do not have all of the features that I like, but every bike I own one will do this and the other will not
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike I bought this bike two weeks ago, and I love it. I’ve already had the dealer install a stage 2 upgrade. After my breakin service I had the dealer installed the stage 2 cams And I’ve noticed the bike runs much cooler now. I’ve owned Harley’s before this bike, but the ride is far better on the Indian, even my wife has commented about the comfort of the ride compared to the Harley’s. Looking forward to some longboard trips in the smokies. Great job Indian
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bike I have ever owned! We've had it for 3 weeks and can't stay off of it. It's everything anyone could want from a touring motorcycle. The quality and attention to every detail is amazing. We still like our Harley but the Indian is at the top.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, easy to ride, sits low and comfortable. This was my first test run of the Indian Roadmaster. Not as loud as a Harley, but much more smooth to ride and does not "clunk" as you shift. Like that! It has an array of gadgets that I believe would take a while to master but all are necessary evils for us today. I found myself wondering how to jazz up the lighting, adding some bling to the persona to make it mine, and such things as I was riding. Overall I believe that it is a bike I could live with for a long, long, time.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Queen of the Road I bought my Roadmaster in May and have 5,200 miles on her. She is strong, polished and powerful. Great low speed handling. Her only drawback is she does not like sitting still and gets HOT quickly.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever Indian Roadmaster I originally "bought " the elite in Sept 2017 but had to postpone the purchase and glad I did because the following spring I had a heart attack so I wouldnt have been riding last year but I finally bought my elite this Jan 2019 at a HUGE DISCOUNT (30%) brand new and that only made the deal of the century sweeter...this bike is absolutely the smoothest riding and highest quality bike Indian has ever produced and the paint is the most sparkling custom paint I have ever seen on a factory bike I have a gilroy chief for over 15 years , this one will last 30 thirty no problem
Date published: 2019-03-28
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TREAAC0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
FTR

FTR 1200

Born on the dirt. Built for the street.

View All FTR Models VIEW ALL MODELS
FTR 1200
Starting at $16,499 CA MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

FTR 1200 S
Starting at $18,999 CA MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

A NEW WAY TO
TAKE A DARK TURN

No introduction is needed for these premium bikes. We’ve taken our models and pushed them to new levels of class.

DARK HORSE

Stand out. Even under the cover of darkness.

View All Dark Horse Models VIEW ALL MODELS
Indian Chief Dark Horse
Starting at $21,999 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 280.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing! I cannot say enough good about this ridiculously awesome bike. I am close to completing my version of what I call the 'Indian Chief Vintage, Dark Horse edition'. I just need to get the black highway bars on. I liked the classic Vintage model, but the flat black (thunder black smoke) paint job on the Dark Horse matches my 1953 Chevy 3100 pickup perfectly. Plus, it seemed easier to just add the components than repaint the glossy paint from the Vintage model. I added the leather fringe to the OEM black saddlebags which helps with the 'vintage' look. Great bike by Indian!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable ! Ever since Indian relaunched a few years ago, I wanted one. With much sacrifice and dedication to own such a premium machine, I was able to get one a month ago. It has been worth every hour and penny invested. My Dark Horse handles like a dream, has power on tap, puts observing heads on a swivel, and has been everything I ever wanted from a motorcycle. I am on the small side, 5' 7" and worried that it might be too much bike for me. However, the riding position, balance, and control are outstanding. I have no qualms whatsoever about the length or weight of the bike. It is an ease to handle and I could not be more impressed or proud to be a member of the Indian tribe !
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike I've Ever Owned I bought this bike back in November. I've always been a Harley rider. I was in the market for a new bike and just couldn't pass up the deal Youngblood PS offered me. I ordered the stage 1 setup with some of the money I saved compared to what I was expecting. Man, it sure has a lot of torque in those lower gears, but there's so much power throughout the range. I can't believe how well it handles...just point and go. It doesn't feel like a 750 lb bike. Everybody at the dealership, especially George and Dakota worked with me on the deal making sure I got just what I wanted. As long as bikes like this are being made I'll never go back to Harley.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome ride this is my very first motorcycle, what better than an indian. the ride is nice, lean angle is very good, very controlled power is there when you need it. ABS is nice being a new rider, the sound is awesome for being stock. One thing I don't like is the floor boards are positioned a little high for my liking. but the bike has so many good things going for it, tons of factory accessories, aftermarket accessories are getting better as time goes on. Polaris/ Indian, make a factory bracket to adjust the floorboards down that are compatible with the highway bars installed. would highly recommend
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride My Dark Horse has been great except for one issue. Prior to heading to get my 500 mile oil change, my fork lock key wouldn't turn all the way to lock. On my way to the dealer, the fork lock locked. Lucky for me I was at a low speed. I stopped and brute forced the handle bar to turn. Got it to true dealer. The sales rep, Brian, took a look at it and it locked up on him. He had the mechanic look at the lock and discovered an extra screw in the lock assembly. They removed it and assure me it wouldn't lock up again. They guys have been great, but a promise doesn't put my mind at ease. Jay Mandziuk
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought at the beginning of September. Most comfortable motorcycle I've ever owned. It's maneuverable enough to get around in town with ease, and large enough to go for hours on the interstate and be comfortable while on the road. Effortless power from the Thunderstroke 111, even two up. With the stock exhaust, the sound is pretty subdued until you open the throttle. Then she'll bark plenty. Many people have asked why I didn't get a Harley Davidson. I tell them just take one demo ride and find out for yourself. Sure hope they do. I do wish that the accessories weren't so pricey but given the quality, it's hard to complain too loudly.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! This has been an interesting experience getting used to the new Indian. In many ways it is very like my first ride but of course with all the changes that time and technology have allowed it is a whole new riding adventure. I feel that this is what Indian would've evolved into if the company had stayed in business and been able to grow naturally.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a great bike I made the switch! The grass is greener on the other side too! Such a comfortable, smooth head-turner. I am now a fan of the Indian brand and will only recommend this brand to anyone interested in a bike.
Date published: 2016-05-18
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CCDAACH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Springfield Dark Horse
Starting at $27,499 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Springfield Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 Springfield Dark Horse Amazing MC. Best I've ever ridden. My wife and I both ride. We each have HD's. This new Springfield is leap years ahead.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Nimble for a heavy machine!! I purchased this bike in August of 2018 and I find myself looking outside everyday this winter to make sure it's not snowing so I can ride. The power is a constant strong pull, shifts smooth, throttle by wire is still a little querky for me but I'm sure I will adapt. I have owned 4 V-Twins including '53 Panhead, shovelhead, Evo and Twin Cam and was looking at the new bike of the competitor. Rode both and though it was difficult since I still love the others, but I can't say i ever regretted the decision to go with the Springfield Dark Horse. The handling is superb, It feels like it weighs 500 lbs not 800+! but when you are making tight turns at low speeds, you can feel it if you lean too far!!! so beware, it is heavy though it doesn't corner like it should it corners like a beast and is so smooth that I grin from ear to ear EVERY TIME I ride this bike!
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike with features that do not break the ban I was hooked when I took a demo ride. Great style and power. Rides true and steady. Good balance and control on turns. Feels nimble for a big bike. Built to be customized to your taste. Best bike I have owned besides a Victory Gunner and Octane. No other brand compares to the value you get with this bike.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My next bike Very smooth, good handling, fit comfortable. Plenty of power.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is truly a great machine~! I've had this bike (2018) for a year now, and at just over 12,500 miles, I think I can finally give an honest and accurate review. In brief, I'm still thrilled with it. Very comfortable (max. miles per day so far is 841) and so easy to handle for a cruiser; I rented a road king while in Denver, and I was so happy to get back to my SDH I just cannot express! I rode from Minnesota to Louisiana last month and truly enjoyed the trip. I typically ride to work and back as well. In fact, in the last 5 months I've been on the bike all but 12 days. Just a couple observations though - it is burning a little oil, which distresses me because I took such OCD-like pains to follow the break-in procedure accurately. Really - I did. However, it's only about a pint every 1,000 miles and oil is cheap. Also, a quicker throttle response would be nice; the power is definitely there, but one really has to roll the throttle to tap it. I tested a new Roadmaster, and the "sport mode" response is exactly what this bike needs. I prefer the '18 styling to the '19-20...who thought that all of the gloss black paint belonged on a flat black dark horse??? As in so many other Indian reviews, I'll mention how many comments I field on a routine basis - people love this bike.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied I have owned this bike for 1and a half yrs it has been a reliable and comfortable ride on a number of 1000 mile trips for me and my wife
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Beauty I've only had the bike a few months but I love it. The bike is a beast in stock form, add a few upgrades here and there and it's a totally different animal.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to like this bike... I test rode a Springfield and the ergonomics did not work at all for me (I'm 5'10"). My knees felt like they were pushing into my chest when I had my feet resting on the floorboards and it also sorely needed a heel shifter (did I just not see it?). The top of the windshield was directly in my line of sight and I experienced intense buffeting above 35mph to the point that it was very uncomfortable. The speedometer is way too low on the tank so I had to look down to check the display which takes my eyes off of the road. I'll stick with my Scout. It may not have the size and weight that would be ideal for long slab rides but I can stretch out, see my speedo without lowering my head and ride buffeting-free until above 70mph.
Date published: 2019-06-28
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19THDAACH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Dark Horse
Starting at $34,499 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 248.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect switch over I have been on a sport bike for over 20 yrs. and rode it hard and with no fear. Finally not only age but the years of injuries in college and the USMC the pain was taking its toll. I researched and decided on Indian. I took a leap of faith and did not test ride nor ask other riders what they thought. Leaving the dealership was the first time I throttled anything other than a sport bike. It took me all of 10 mins to get the feel. Now I’m wondering WHAT TOOK ME SO LONG! LOL I’m loving every minute of riding my Dark Horse Chieftain and would not trade it for anything else.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shock I love how this bike rides. It is easy to handle even for a newer rider. I could spend hours on this bike very comfortably. Plenty of creature comforts come stock on this motorcycle. It has great power even at low RPM. The Chieftain carries it weight very well. I am looking forward to owning this ride soon. All the upgrades are reasonable and you get so much for your money. Very pleased with this machine!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldnt Ride Anything Else! Bought this bike June 20, and already have almost 4000 miles on it. The ride is unbelievable and the heads it turns is even better. Not only does this bike have style but also the power to outrun mostly any bagger on the road. Have added cams and filter and LED headlights since the buy and am like a 5 year old on Christmas everytime I ride this bike. Unbelievable and undescribable how happy this purchase makes me!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream to ride If you want a bike that you want to stand up and start in the morning and hate to put on the kickstand at night, this is your ride!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Dark Horse Bagger 2017 Had the 2016 DH chief bought in 2015, seen the Bagger! Bought it. Only flaw was Ride Command just came out so this model at the time didn’t have it. Also It got hot right around the legs. Indian added heat guards! Other then that I enjoyed this bike!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! I'm not normally interested in Cruiser types of motorcycles, but I went to a recent Indian demo day and tried some different styles of motorcycles. I was very surprised by how much I liked the Chieftain. The ride and power are very good, fit and finish are excellent, and it was a fun bike to ride. I was worried about low-speed handling and being able to move the bike around, but these were never an issue. I normally wouldn't consider buying a cruiser style of motorcycle, but I have to admit this one has my interest and it's a bike I will keep in mind the next time I am looking to buy a motorcycle.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Chieftain Blackhorse I purchased this bike 5 weeks ago and have put 1500 miles on her. I absolutely enjoy riding this bike and wish I had purchased one years earlier. I say this with 35 years of riding time. I do wish all bikes didn't need an aftermarket exhaust and tune to get the right sound though. Indian did and excellent job though trying to comply with the EPAs stringent and rediculous rules. Something that I would like to see is the cruise button and high beam switch with lighting. On a dark night those switches are invisible.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Indian Demo Rides I rode three Indian motorcycles yesterday, A Dark Horse Chieftain, A Chieftain and a Scout 60. The bigger Indians were a smooth ride with some throttle hesitation and a bit of excessive heat coming up from the engine. The throaty sound was nice, but my feet felt high on the floorboards, maybe something that takes some time to adjust to. Overall, pretty good bikes. The Scout 60 ran great, but was very small. I felt like a big kid on a tricycle. The 5 speed transmission kept rpm's up even at fairly low speeds, probably a good bike for someone very short to use around town. Bottom line on the big bikes is the heat. I don't think that Florida is the right place for an engine that radiates so much heat. A recommendation to buy this bike would depend on where you live.
Date published: 2018-11-01
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCDAACL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Roadmaster Dark Horse
Starting at $35,499 CA MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

ELITE

Every road bows down.

View All Elite Models VIEW ALL MODELS
Roadmaster Elite
Starting at $44,499 CA MSRP
2020 Indian Roadmaster Elite Wildfire Red Candy over Thunder Black Crystal with 24k Gold trim is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome bike I have ridden a lot of different bikes and put on many miles across the US. I currently ride an 02 and an 07 goldwing. I wasn't expecting to enjoy it as much as my wings, but it was awesome. Super comfortable at 6'2, great sound from the pipes, I could hear the music crystal clear at 85, lots of power, and I felt cool on it. I haven't ridden the new Harley's yet, but I'm seriously considering trading one of my wings in. The fit and finish was way nicer than when I looked at them a few years ago and the display screen is awesome. My only problem with it is the price tag, but that goes along with all of the baggers these days
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A smooth change I have owned 12 Harley Davidsons in the past ,the last being a 2015 ultra Limited. My wife was very concerned about changing motorcycles. We are both never going back to the Harleys. The Indian road master has the on the bike extras which are all add ons to the Harley. The Indian has twice the suspension and is very smooth on the bridge expansion joints. The Indian has the correct gear ratio from parking lots to driving city streets to hiways. There is no jarring clunk when shifting into gear and neutral is very easy to find. The Indians gear drive on the primary side eliminates the annoying jerky action which is on the Harley. The engine performance is outstanding .Oil changes only require one location not three ,well done Indian.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride; Blow them Harleys right off the road Purchased 2-14-2018, Had the big bore kit/new pipes/Dyno done, This far exceeds my expectuations as I have owned over 35 brand new Harley's with the last 6 have been the Ultra Classic Screaming Eagles with/headers/Tuned. This Indian will out perform, out handle, very aggressive, the center of gravity is lower, and it has an aluminum frame. I will never buy myself another Harley. I ride over 50,000 miles a year on a motorcycle all year round. If you looking for some awesome low end torque, this is where it is. I currently own 7 street legal bikes, with 3 of them are tour bikes, I am telling you nothing has ever compaired to this 2018 Indian Road Master Elite. I few of the electronic features do not have all of the features that I like, but every bike I own one will do this and the other will not
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike I bought this bike two weeks ago, and I love it. I’ve already had the dealer install a stage 2 upgrade. After my breakin service I had the dealer installed the stage 2 cams And I’ve noticed the bike runs much cooler now. I’ve owned Harley’s before this bike, but the ride is far better on the Indian, even my wife has commented about the comfort of the ride compared to the Harley’s. Looking forward to some longboard trips in the smokies. Great job Indian
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bike I have ever owned! We've had it for 3 weeks and can't stay off of it. It's everything anyone could want from a touring motorcycle. The quality and attention to every detail is amazing. We still like our Harley but the Indian is at the top.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, easy to ride, sits low and comfortable. This was my first test run of the Indian Roadmaster. Not as loud as a Harley, but much more smooth to ride and does not "clunk" as you shift. Like that! It has an array of gadgets that I believe would take a while to master but all are necessary evils for us today. I found myself wondering how to jazz up the lighting, adding some bling to the persona to make it mine, and such things as I was riding. Overall I believe that it is a bike I could live with for a long, long, time.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Queen of the Road I bought my Roadmaster in May and have 5,200 miles on her. She is strong, polished and powerful. Great low speed handling. Her only drawback is she does not like sitting still and gets HOT quickly.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever Indian Roadmaster I originally "bought " the elite in Sept 2017 but had to postpone the purchase and glad I did because the following spring I had a heart attack so I wouldnt have been riding last year but I finally bought my elite this Jan 2019 at a HUGE DISCOUNT (30%) brand new and that only made the deal of the century sweeter...this bike is absolutely the smoothest riding and highest quality bike Indian has ever produced and the paint is the most sparkling custom paint I have ever seen on a factory bike I have a gilroy chief for over 15 years , this one will last 30 thirty no problem
Date published: 2019-03-28
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TREAAC0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Elite
Starting at $42,999 CA MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.