Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

INDIAN MOTORCYCLE REVIEWS

Check out reviews for any model below or share your ownership or demo ride experience.

Scout

SCOUT

Respect the past. Experience today.

Scout Sixty
Starting at $11,699 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Sixty Thunder Black is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 460.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bike Have owned the scout 60 for a little over a month and am extremely satisfied with it. Added a tank bag, 21 inch quick release wind screen, and footboards to replace the stock pegs. Slight adjustment on the shifter to allow foot under the shifter and all was good. Excellent handling and ease of use. Power is good making throttle response and acceleration feel lively. Sound is muted but removing the baffles cured that issue. Overall look is beautiful and the accessories are available to make it your own.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked the balance Lock the balance and the ride is greatI bought this bike over a month ago and still waiting for my saddlebags to come in
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my scout I've had several other bikes over the years, but this one fits me perfectly. I've had trouble with center of gravity on other bikes, and being a senior, and a short one, at that, I'm so pleased with my 2021 scout. It just glides wherever I go.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nearly perfect Outstanding sales rep and mechanic at Bestline in State College PA made my purchase a pleasant one. I would offer two suggestions to Indian: 1. Provide a gas gauge. Please! 2. A slightly lower first gear would be welcome. Starting out on gravel or grass often results in either overly slipping the clutch (irritating), or stalling the bike (embarrassing). The snap on one of my otherwise gorgeous tan saddle bags is not sewn properly, so that the flap does not lay flat. Not a big issue, perhaps, but for bags that cost over one thousand dollars…!?
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Handling and Fun to ride I traded in a larger bike and I am so glad that I did. The Scout Sixty is perfect for me. It has a low seat and low center of gravity. The main thing is how nimble and easy to handle it is. I also love the look of it.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike I purchased my Scout Sixty about a month ago. I looked at several brands of bikes, and the Indian is my preference of choice. Service at my local dealership was outstanding.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed Moved up from a Honda Rebel and wish I had gotten something like this early. Plenty of power for any road or speed. Bike looks beautiful and gets compliments everywhere. I thought the forward controls might bother me, but I like them a lot now. Handle bars are a bit forward though, but I like the aesthetics.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lines like my Dads from 1937 picture I stopped in to see what my Dads bike was from 1937 pic and ended up buying one two days later.
Date published: 2021-06-07
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_460
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MSB11CA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout
Starting at $14,999 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Indian Motorcycle Red / Thunder Black (ABS) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1043.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power and nimble So, about 500 miles gone and I am consistently amazed at the handling and power of my Scout. The power almost catches me off guard when powering out of a turn as it really pulls when the rpm’s climb. And true, it’s not a sport bike, but it handles the turns much better than any other cruiser I’ve ridden. I’ve made a few modifications to make it my own but people immediately spot it as an Indian. Silky smooth power and a great handler, what’s not to like?
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a joy to ride i had a honda vtx 1300, there is no comparison. the scout is more powerful, and takes far less work to ride.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Experienced rider enjoying retirement I need a low center of gravity motorcycle that corners easily with the natural leaning action that comes from years of riding woods bikes and snowmobiles. The Scout is all about that. The position of the foot pegs Is perfect for my height (5’9”), and the handlebar bend works well. The Scout feels solid and sturdy on the highway, nimble and quick on back road curves, with the quick power to get me out of trouble if I need it. It’s a sweet ride!
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride Very pleased so far took ownership two months ago.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Indian scout First ride after getting home with the new Indian scout. Fun
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She’s ballsy! I bought this bike before it hit the showroom floor. I always wanted an Indian and this is my first bike ever. I was super terrified to drop her at first but she rides herself. She’s well balanced and this summer will definitely not be long enough.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivers the goods! Absolutely fantastic bike. Great styling, well balanced and power to spare. A comfortable ride even with 2-up. This one's a keeper! Everywhere I stop, someone always stops to look at my bike or just wants to chat. A definite attention magnet.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Very solid machine so far, handles great, very nimble in city setting
Date published: 2021-06-21
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1042
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MSA00C2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout Bobber
Starting at $13,999 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Bobber Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 524.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I ride this bike every day and it is amazing. Best ride ever.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride, great value! I just turned 500 miles on my scout bobber 60. Best handling bike I've ridden in my 60 years of riding. Great response from the fuel injection 1000cc engine. It's a blast!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome to ride the more i ride the better i like I bought this bike a month ago and love it . Both of my sons have Indian Motorcycles and we have some great rides
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Scout Bobber 20 I bought this new bike about 6 weeks ago and am quite pleased with it. The Bobber 20 is a great addition to my collection. In the past I had a V Twin cruiser and a luxurious touring 2 wheeler. Currently own a very nice 3 wheeler but missed the feel of a 2 wheels. I did quite a bit of research and decided on the Scout Bobber 20 and have not been disappointed. The bike does what it was designed for.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun! Really a fun bike. Been dreaming about it for a few years, finally own it.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike!! Great bike!!! Happy with purchase. wish it had louder pipes, but that's an easy fix.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Room for Improvement Overall I like the motorcycle. However, I think Indian missed the mark on a few details, especially considering they label themselves as a premium brand. It is ridiculous that in 2021 they couldn't put a gas gauge on the motorcycle. The horn is no better than one that is found on a moped or scooter. Accessories are difficult to find - Indian seems to be out of everything. I came from riding the other American brand and I am a little disappointed in these oversights. Seriously considering going back. I can only blame myself for not paying attention to these details before making the purchase - lesson learned.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike for booting around town Bike runs great and a smooth ride. Lots of power and best of all, tons of compliments!!
Date published: 2021-07-19
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_524
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MTB00CA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout Bobber Twenty
Starting at $14,999 CA MSRP
2020 Indian Scout Bobber Twenty Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 524.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I ride this bike every day and it is amazing. Best ride ever.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride, great value! I just turned 500 miles on my scout bobber 60. Best handling bike I've ridden in my 60 years of riding. Great response from the fuel injection 1000cc engine. It's a blast!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome to ride the more i ride the better i like I bought this bike a month ago and love it . Both of my sons have Indian Motorcycles and we have some great rides
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Scout Bobber 20 I bought this new bike about 6 weeks ago and am quite pleased with it. The Bobber 20 is a great addition to my collection. In the past I had a V Twin cruiser and a luxurious touring 2 wheeler. Currently own a very nice 3 wheeler but missed the feel of a 2 wheels. I did quite a bit of research and decided on the Scout Bobber 20 and have not been disappointed. The bike does what it was designed for.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun! Really a fun bike. Been dreaming about it for a few years, finally own it.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike!! Great bike!!! Happy with purchase. wish it had louder pipes, but that's an easy fix.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Room for Improvement Overall I like the motorcycle. However, I think Indian missed the mark on a few details, especially considering they label themselves as a premium brand. It is ridiculous that in 2021 they couldn't put a gas gauge on the motorcycle. The horn is no better than one that is found on a moped or scooter. Accessories are difficult to find - Indian seems to be out of everything. I came from riding the other American brand and I am a little disappointed in these oversights. Seriously considering going back. I can only blame myself for not paying attention to these details before making the purchase - lesson learned.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike for booting around town Bike runs great and a smooth ride. Lots of power and best of all, tons of compliments!!
Date published: 2021-07-19
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_524
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MTH00C4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout Bobber Sixty
Starting at $10,999 CA MSRP
2020 Indian Scout Bobber Sixty Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 524.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I ride this bike every day and it is amazing. Best ride ever.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride, great value! I just turned 500 miles on my scout bobber 60. Best handling bike I've ridden in my 60 years of riding. Great response from the fuel injection 1000cc engine. It's a blast!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome to ride the more i ride the better i like I bought this bike a month ago and love it . Both of my sons have Indian Motorcycles and we have some great rides
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Scout Bobber 20 I bought this new bike about 6 weeks ago and am quite pleased with it. The Bobber 20 is a great addition to my collection. In the past I had a V Twin cruiser and a luxurious touring 2 wheeler. Currently own a very nice 3 wheeler but missed the feel of a 2 wheels. I did quite a bit of research and decided on the Scout Bobber 20 and have not been disappointed. The bike does what it was designed for.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun! Really a fun bike. Been dreaming about it for a few years, finally own it.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike!! Great bike!!! Happy with purchase. wish it had louder pipes, but that's an easy fix.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Room for Improvement Overall I like the motorcycle. However, I think Indian missed the mark on a few details, especially considering they label themselves as a premium brand. It is ridiculous that in 2021 they couldn't put a gas gauge on the motorcycle. The horn is no better than one that is found on a moped or scooter. Accessories are difficult to find - Indian seems to be out of everything. I came from riding the other American brand and I am a little disappointed in these oversights. Seriously considering going back. I can only blame myself for not paying attention to these details before making the purchase - lesson learned.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike for booting around town Bike runs great and a smooth ride. Lots of power and best of all, tons of compliments!!
Date published: 2021-07-19
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_524
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MTB11CA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Cruiser

CRUISER

Timeless look. Modern machine.

Indian Vintage
Starting at $24,499 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Vintage Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 620.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything it is supposed to I bought this 3 months ago and it had been a joy to ride. I enjoy the Tour, Standard or Sport switchable feature. It's nice and smooth with Tour but a beast in Sport mode! I get compliments every day from guys and gals. It's comfy for my 6'1" frame. I added a sissy bar and passenger floorboards recently. My girl loves it. You can't go wrong with this bike!
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Style I dreamed about owning a a vintage Indian chief...the styling is instantly recognizable and timeless in my opinion. I was lucky enough to find a 2010 kings mountain vintage chief, basically a barn find with next to no mileage in 2020. However I wanted a modern version of the same bike I could ride with confidence. I bought the bike online from a dealer 500 kms away as there were few in stock. my new 2020 is beautiful and probably the most appreciated update is the cruise control, paint, fit and finish.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool bike I wanted to buy exactly that bike since it came out and couldn’t do it for personal reasons but when I finally got it I’m now on cloud number 9 . Did my first 1k miles on it and hopefully not gonna have probs going forward as planning to ride it not keep it as a souvenir
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love bike great ride Bought bike love it. Just wish seat was more comfortable
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bike Was looking to trade my 2016 Ultra Limited on a Springfield or Vintage...went to the local Indian dealership and they did not have anything new that I wanted...but the salesman asked if I have seen the used Vintage outside...One look and I knew it was mine..AND for a 2016, it only had 1900 miles on it so I was getting a brand new bike with TWO SEATS at a GREAT Price and with my Trade, I paid cash and walked away with the title..That was 2 Weeks ago.. Got a big ride with the boys today and will put it over 1200 miles in two weeks, I can't stay off this thing! I get LOTS of thumbs up!
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reliable I bought a chieftain 2019 model was a test ride bike got it last winter so finally got to go on a long ride about 150 miles the motor started shutting down at different speeds anywhere from 40 to 70 mph took it in they had know idea what was wrong. I used my common since and found the problem. Took it on a 1100 mile trip rand fine but lost the rear seat bolt and the heal shifter pad the replacement cost was outrages. So far not real happy with the bike. By the way if they want the fix for the motor shutdown it will cost the price of a new Harley.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Send I've wanted a Vintage since I first saw one. You can keep your murdered-out club-style baggers, I like the timeless beauty. Literally everywhere I stop someone comes up to admire her lines and tell me I've got a sweet bike. She's got chrome for days and the go-fast fringe on the bags adds at least a couple of horsepower. Speaking of go-fast, she does alright. Even though I'm through the break-in period, I still haven't really pushed the envelop on what this bike delivers. I just haven't felt the need. She doesn't corner like my sporty, but she is surprisingly easy to lean. I never feel like I have to fight this bike. The acceleration is effortless and the braking is more than adequate. I went with the stage 1 slip-ons and hi-flo air cleaner and am happy I did so. I rode it stock for about a month before the switch and the difference is noticeable. I'm not just talking about the low, growly exhaust notes either. Would I recommend this bike? Is a big bear heavy? Of course.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Indian Vintage I can’t wait to ride it everyday. The accessories of heated grips and comfortable seat make long trips a pleasure. Highway pegs added yesterday and now fully able to extend my legs. Just waiting for mini floorboards for the passenger to be installed.
Date published: 2021-04-11
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_620
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CVAAACA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Vintage Dark Horse
Starting at $23,499 CA MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Indian Chief Dark Horse
Starting at $21,999 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 336.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great New models are always gonna have bugs to work out. No excepting to the new Chief Dark Horse. Clutch is still engaged way out there at the end of finger tips, throttle has a latency til you're moving. Then you have good response but at low speeds you'll feel the gearing jogging in and out. Seat is getting broken in but still hard on lower back/upper butt on longer rides. Will definitely be changing that out. And lastly, rear suspension is hard. Great for cornering but be ready to get bucked around on harder bumps as you hit them straight on
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2022 Chief Dark Horse - Awesome Amazing combination of look, technology, power and ride! Also loved my last bike, an Indian Springfield, but this one is better for me personally since it's a lot lighter as a cruiser but not too light for touring if desired. Will be even better for touring once I add the numerous accessories I want. They are all backordered until late 2021, so that's the only bummer - especially since I had to pay for the accessories up front. Still 5 stars because this is primarily about the bike and the engine.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight VERY nice bike except for the rear fender.. could have done something a bit better
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its A 2022 I'm loving the 2022 Chief. Just got it this spring but can't stop riding it.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2022 Dark Horse I bought this 2022 Chief Dark horse about a month ago. So far I really like it. Ive put about 1400 miles on it and its been flawless. It has a lot of power and handles well. I enjoy it a lot. The headlight may need to be adjusted as its seems aimed a bit low for night time riding. The exhaust is to quiet, as all factory bikes are when you first get them. I plan to upgrade the exhaust in the future.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Completely in love! I bought my bike a few months ago as someone who’d never ridden. I spent a day figuring out how to pick my feet up and rode around in first gear. Since then I’ve passed my motorcycle safety course and can’t wait to get back home from WY to LA to my bike. My only complaint so far is the seat is very uncomfortable!
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent motorcycle!! The Chief Darkhorse is my first venture into the American V-twin market. I *almost* went with a model from the other big boy on the block (the orange and black gang), but the Indian appealed to me across the board - power, tech, good looks, price, and the salespeople don’t call you “dude” and “bruh” while “Born to be Wild” blares throughout the dealership. The Chief isn’t perfect, but I’m sure it’ll smooth out after it’s been out for a year or so. Pros: awesome torque that makes power no matter your rpm’s; comfortable riding position; solid gearbox; the ride command is awesome; classic, nostalgic styling; beautiful motor; quality parts throughout; infinitely customizable. Cons: the wait to get one……; the complete lack of Indian branded aftermarket parts (EVERYTHING is on back order); the grab point of the clutch lever is too far out (makes friction zone slow stuff challenging); THE RIDE COMMAND PHONE APP DOESN’T COMMUNICATE WITH THE RIDE COMMAND ON THE BIKE; the Bluetooth connection is a little wonky (phone/headset connections come and go); the factory exhaust note is weeeeaaaakkk (my wife told me it needed a new exhaust when we got home from the dealership). Overall, yes, I’d definitely buy the bike again without hesitation. I’m a little miffed it was released before the cons were ironed out, but I’m sure it’ll happen soon. When the bugs are worked out I’ll raise my score to 5 stars!
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Beautiful bike with lots of power! Stock pipes are pretty quiet. Needs a stage 1 up grade.
Date published: 2021-06-28
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CCDAACH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Bagger

BAGGER

Hauls more than just gear.

Indian Chieftain Classic
Starting at $32,499 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Classic Thunder Black / Ivory Cream is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Room for improvement on 2019 Chieftain classic I purchased a 2020 Indian Chieftain that I seen on the internet Dec 2020. Trading in my 2017 Chieftain classic which I loved. Thinking that things couldn't have changed much form 2017 to 2020. I was wrong! Hated the 2020 so much I tried to get mine back and suggested the dealership keep $2,000 for their trouble and was turned down? So, I traded on this 2019 Chieftain Classic. I like the computer system better as it has color and am able to see it in the sun along with digital speed on the map. Both in navigation and split screen with the map. Indian still cheapened up this by taking the quick release bags away, hard bags seemed thinner, or lighter, cheapest oil dipstick ever, and cut cost on all switches compared to the 2017. I'll take it in the short on this one but most likely will Not purchase another bike from Indian. Nope, not Harley either. Already made that mistake once. Indian had something in 2017 and decided to follow Harley with charging like it's the best with everything but lots of little extras later. I hate that! At least when I had any issues Indian stood behind their product and took care of things. That is the reason I tried purchasing another Indian. Harley did not do that and Yes they were given the opportunity. Cruse on this 2019 & 2020 Chieftain classic goes off every time you shut the bike off?!? So you have to turn it on and then set. Wasn't that way in 2017. Pushed in a button to turn on and it stayed on. Like the larger controls and set up of those controls much better on the 2017. Not sure what my next bike will be, but if Indian doesn't start being a leader and not a follower and bet back to building a quality product...it won't be them. Back to foreign I guess.?. =-(
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride Hands down the best bike I’ve ever owned! The ride is smooth and it’s extremely comfortable.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought about 3 months ago extremely pleased with this bike
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Chieftain When I found out that Indian was dropping the Classic Chieftain in '20, I knew that if I wanted a new one, I better buy one now. So in January of '21, I found a left over '20 and knew that it was time to trade my perfect Springfield in on one. Overall, I really love this bike. The styling, power, and ride are all excellent. But, I do have a few complaints with the new Ride Command system and think that Indian should have worked out the bugs before they released it. My only other issue is with the soft clear coat used on the paint. It is very easy to scratch. But, other than that I really like the bike and would and do recommend Indian bikes to others all the time.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! I have not had the opportunity to ride the bike much simply because the weather has not generally cooperated...something to do with RAIN. But some trips are planned for the spring and summer. It will be ridden MORE.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Harley only owner till I road an Indian Have had since December but have put no miles on it yet. Live In Montana @ have had Iced roads since I bought it Been a 35 year Harley’s only owner till I test road an Indian. Now I have two Indians. Bikes have adequate power stock, ride & handle great
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bought it 11/17/2020 love it for the time that I’ve been able to ride it handless like a charm it’s unbelievable love it
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jury still out Good power but not a confortable seat for 6 feet rider. 700 miles now and gear indicator is out and bike wont start unless it s in gear.
Date published: 2020-12-14
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TFAAACY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain
Starting at $26,999 CA MSRP
2020 Indian Chieftain Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 657.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Tier Motorcycle I've owned 5 motorcycles. This is the only motorcycle that I wanted from the beginning and I knew that I had to have one. I have never seen craftmanship like Indian before. The details from the engine to the paint is mind blowing. I'm proud to say that I own a piece of history.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovin this ride! I am impressed with the ride, and the stock power is great in the 116. The ride ergos could be better. Seat is comfortable for the first 150-200 miles, could use a bit more reach on the handlebars. OEM accessories are a bit hard to come by. Overall, small things don’t stop me from from loving this ride. My biggest disappointment is probably finding out Indian doesn’t include the trip GPS, or “Indian Ride Command” on the base Chieftain. $500 upgrade + approx. $300-400 install. That just seems rude after paying $22k for a motorcycle.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time Rider As a new motorcycle enthusiast, I jumped right in with both feet. I bought a 2020 Chieftain (116) and couldn't be happier. It is powerful, comfortable, and has all the features I need. I'm a big music guy so I love being able to listen to my favorite tunes while riding. Overall, extremely happy that I took the plunge and joined the Indian family!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun Love this Baby! Handles perfectly. I switched brands from a well know established brand. So fare I can say I won’t be returning to the old Iron. The balance and engineering is impressive.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2nd Indian is even better than my first! I've had a 2015 Vintage since late 2015. Absolutely loved the bike and rec'd many compliments. But after test driving the 2021 Chieftain it was an easy decision to upgrade. The shorter wheelbase, improved handling, better seat, ride command and advanced electronics make for an amazing riding experience.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I made the move to an Indian Purchased back in May 2021. Love the power and handling along with overall appearance. Wish the accessories weren’t so overpriced.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I've had my bike a little over a month now and love it. it is so much better then my old bike which was a Yamaha V-Star 1300.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike For ME!!! I waited over 20 years to get my bike. I was convinced I was going to buy a HD Street Glide. A friend told me to check out the Indian before I made the purchase. I walked in and my Baby was sitting in the middle if the showroom floor. It had the Stage 1 and Stage 2, LED headlamps and rear shifter installed. I talked to the family and bought it the next day. It was the best experience you could’ve imagined for the purchase of your first bike. I am on it every chance I can get. Everywhere I go someone stops and looks at the bike. They all think its a SG until they see the Indian and they can’t stop smiling or asking questions. Indian makes beautiful, fun to ride machines that handle like sport bikes. If you want to stand out in a crowd, BUY AN INDIAN!!!! It will be the best decision you can make and you will not second guess yourself.
Date published: 2021-06-23
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_657
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCBAACA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Springfield
Starting at $25,999 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Springfield Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 345.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well balanced and nice ride I bought it 4 months ago or so and I like it does what I wish it to do power when I need it and nice ride
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall cycle I love the bike. I've always liked the Vintage/Springfield styling. Haven't really got very many miles on it yet but the few minor 3 or 4 hour rides the wife and I have done it meets my expectations. Most of the Nic Picks are just me getting used to a "Heavy" bike. Well that and it's been 20 years or so since I've ridden a street bike. Never had a wind screen before so I was ready to move up to one. The electronic dash takes a little getting used to. The handle bar dash switch's are too close to the edge so every time you adjust your hands you change the readout. 45 years of driving a semi it's hard NOT to look at the tach. I also wish the speedo was farther toward the front of the tank dash assembly. I have to look down from the view to look at the speed. If Indian was to reverse the gauges so the speedo was towards the front and the two lesser used gauges closer to you I would be a happy (ier?) camper. I guess that's what aftermarket is for, the fine tuning. The ride itself is great. The graph for the air ride seems to be right on for the two of us. The ride for the wife on the back is fine. She's happy with the OEM 12" back rest. Stock pipes are a little loud she says but ok when at cruising speed. So far the stock seat is ok but we really haven't been on a long enough ride to really see how either does on the long haul. All in all I would buy it again.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid ride Only 170 miles but love it so far. Can't wait to take our trip to Key West later this year.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, Power Great handling, Comfort okay for having long legs,
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bike. picked it up May 17 this year. extremely happy with it so far.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only 400 miles but everything good so far. Weather and work have not allowed me to ride as much as I would like but I am totally satisfied so far.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After 20 years, I Bought Another I bought my 2021 Springfield in April. It has been a great ride, as most Indians. I previously rode a 2000 Chief. The Springfield took a little getting used to but as so happy I made the purchase, It handles great. Having hard bags took a little getting used to and again love them. Highly recommend others to test ride the bike and consider it.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Springfield rules Upgraded from my Scout to the Springfield. Even though I really enjoyed the Scout, I’m enjoying the range and comfort of the Springfield. I like the open feel of the bike.
Date published: 2021-06-13
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19THAAACA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Limited
Starting at $34,499 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Limited Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 223.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Bought several weeks ago put 480 miles and have turned it in for a 2021 Harley Davidson Road Glide Special. Bike, dealer, service and customer service are the worst ever.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I really like this motorcycle. It has way more power than I imagined.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Chieftain Limited - Extremely Satisfied ! Had my 21 Chieftain Limited for over six weeks now and couldn't be happier. No issues what-so-ever. With just over a thousand miles on the clock this bike is everything I expected and more. And that's saying a lot as my last ride was a 2015 Goldwing. I especially like the Ride Command feature and the ability to log into my Ride Command account, create routes and easily, within seconds, download them to the bike. The 7" nav screen is great! Engine wise, there's plenty of power - couldn't be happier. The rear cylinder de-activation works great and keeps the heat away from my legs at stops and the gear spread on the six-speed trans is the best I've had. Handling is completely neutral, fit and finish is super and Polaris has done an A+ job of keeping the Indian tradition alive with the bikes styling. I'm also fortunate to have a great dealer although I wish there were more of them so they weren't so few and far between, especially for traveling cross country. That being said, I'd buy it again in a heartbeat!
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Bike!! Finest engineered motorcycle on the planet!! Love it!!
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from King of the road Haven’t found any negatives to the bike. Gotta spend a little time to understand all the bells and whistles.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Logical step from my Vision Bike is good, a little cramped compared to my Vision. Seat hurts my butt, the advanced technology is impressive.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At 1000 miles and very satisfied so far Really well thought out bike ...love the fit and finish and styling
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color Love this bike the people at Oklahoma city are very helpful and lesen to you win looking for a bike and help you find the one that fits you well
Date published: 2021-06-15
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCAAAC1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Dark Horse
Starting at $34,499 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse Bronze Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 372.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic bike! Excellent handling bike, great power, ergonomics and ride command are excellent. Just a fun bike to ride.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly is better in every way I traded a 2017 Road King Special with a full Stage 1 in for a 2021 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse. While I did like the RK, with the potential engine oil sumping and transmission to primary oil transfer issues, I just did not trust it. Also, I could not justify spending the amount of money that it would take to make the bike trustworthy. With that, I decided to sell it so I posted it up on crackbook. Within 15 minutes, the GM at Savannah Indian reached out to me. I took the bike to them, and with the best customer service that I have ever experienced, I rode home on my new Chieftain Dark Horse. I did have them swap the handlebars for midrise bars but other than that, it is a stock 116. My opinion of the bike? Better than the RK in every way! More power with better power delivery, better brakes with more feel, better suspension with better handling and a better ride, and a more stock features than HD is offering. The bottom line is that HD as a company forgot about customer service a long time ago. The cost of their parts and labor is ridiculous and their dependability isn't that great. Indian is not only making better machines, they are treating their customers properly. As long as they don't get full of themselves like HD, they'll have me as a customer for life.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing motorcycle! Had this a little more than a month, traded in my 19 scout sixty. It's really been a goal, dream for me to own a bagger and to be honest with how hard it's been to get motorcycles this year I lucked out. Yes, it's quite a bit more in cost but the ride makes it worth it. This machine handles like a dream, has power for days and is really comfortable. My first trip was 230 miles and they were easy, enjoyable miles. The bike has a ton of features! If I were to offer Indian a suggestion it would be update the radio with ANDROID AUTO...lol please...I really don't have any cons other than that. Go test ride one and you'll see what I've been talking about. Thanks Indian for making this 51 year old man's dream come true!
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Motorcycle I bought this motorcycle a month and a half ago. Already did the break I’m service and finally been able to experience the bike at its greatest. This machine in a beast! It’s an absolute joy to ride. It’s smooth and comfortable.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chieftain I love this bike! Traded Harley road king in for it and couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike. Bought it about 6 weeks. Ultra smooth ride. I wanted one for years.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Handling! I bought a few months ago and love it! I thought buying a bagger i was giving up on performance and fun or at lest cornering. This bike has plenty of power and corners almost as well as a road bike.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT MOTORCYCLE I TRADED IN CHIEFTIAN 2018 FOR 2021 ,GREAT CHOICE!
Date published: 2021-07-06
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_372
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCDAACL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Elite
Starting at $42,999 CA MSRP
2020 Chieftain Elite Thunder Black Vivid Crystal/Wildfire Red Candy is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bagger I've ever owned I bought this bike in Orlando FL. And ride it home to Tn . By way of around and up the Gulf coast over a thousand miles home with no problems and lots of sites and fun
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bike needs a couple improvements So far I been happy with purchase. Needs more for the price range.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer While I have not put a lot of miles on the bike I can say the bike is phenomenal. Excellent engine power, handling is well balanced, ride quality and seat are great, wind protection is very good, sound system is loud, and paint job is amazing. If I had to knock one thing, that would be no Android auto...it is 2021, even the cheapest cars have it.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling with its low slung weight I’ve put about 800 miles on it. I can’t get enough, so much fun
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from motorcycle Is okay Motorcycle is fast, and a lot of people tell me how good it looks. The bags are deep I can care a good amount. The wind screen is very cool when someone see’s it go up and down they looks at me like I just invited fire or something lol. NOW THE BAD The electronics are bad and I mean BAD. The right switch behind the handlebars has not worked sense I bought the bike. It’s been to the shop 2 times now. (I don’t think anyone is trying to fix it.) And the screen is on the 3rd time I have asked for it to be looked at. Ride command is horrible the GPS takes me on the longest route. And from what little I have used it it does not re-direct a different route it makes you pull U-turns. and for get about apple car play you need a certain kind of Headset for the apple car play to work that was conveniently left out of the Conversation.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic in every way Bought my Indian a little over a month ago send its beautiful.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bike so far The bike is a nice bike, though I miss the ride of an 18" front tire compared to a 19" tire, also wind buffering on the Chieftains is an issue. I came off a Road Glide and wanted something a little more nimble than the Challenger, so I bought a Chieftain.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Power and Ride Awesome Ride as with previous bikes plenty of power
Date published: 2021-04-15
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCEBBC8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger Limited
Starting at $34,499 CA MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Limited Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 128.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bike is the Truth! Purchased my 21' Challenger a month ago, after trading in my 15' Chieftain...wish I could afford to keep them both! My new Challenger is my first ever new anything and it never disappoints!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way it handles in turns Just no sound, and throttle doesn’t Respond like a throttle cable. There’s that Cable throttle. Otherwise I love the s#%t out of it.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike ever I have owned Triumphs, HD and Hondas, and the Challenger is the best ride I've ever had. Performance & Technology!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bike Is awesome! but... This Bike is everything ive ever wanted. It has everything. but with everything thats awesome here are a couple of things I dont like, 1. Ride Command is Buggy at best especially with the phone connection while using android. 2. No support for Android Auto 3. Throttle Lag there is a huge lag in throttle reaction time. (this can be fixed with the Lloyds Flash though if you wanna spend the 600 bucks for it) But other than those Minor things this bike is amazing.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Challenger - Worth Every Penny I rode both the Challenger and an HD Road Glide. I was amazed at the power, handling, braking, engineering and overall fit and finish of the Challenger. In my opinion, the Challenger exceeds the Road Glide in every manner and is what the Road Glide could be if HD ever modernized it. I got a great deal on a leftover 2020 thanks to Indian's incentives, and having come from BMW, I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst buying experience. Living in Florida i did alot of research on the Indian challenger because i wanted a liquid cooled bike for obvious reasons, Florida summers are very hot. I've been riding bikes for over 40 years. I bought my 1st bike in Florida about 10 years ago Triumph Sprint I absolutely loved this bike it was the 1st import bike I owned. Enjoyed it for about 4 years, and seen more accidents between cars and bikes ALL caused by cars running stop signs or red lights, and I personally experienced drivers making eye contact with you and still pulled right in front of me. Im 60 years old now and wanted a American V Twin.. I quickly loved the Challenger, and this is by far the most intelligent bike I've ever owned (buying a bike going into the Florida summers) was a very bad time. This bike is sneaky fast, has more options than I will ever use, that intelligent computer is awesome, the GPS even has a weather and updates traffic to allow you to avoid traffic and more importantly weather (hugh features in Florida) where thunderstorms pop up from nowhere, allowing you to avoid weather it great. I love my bike, I wouldn't recommend the dealership to anyone.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost the perfect bike I love my challenger. Performance, handling, options, brakes, and comfort are 2nd to none. My only gripe is that there are no hard lowers available. I have bad hips, and the wind protection from hard lowers greatly increases my comfort on long rides. Also, why is it so hard to get touch up paint???
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought the Challenger Limited a little over a month ago and I am 90% pleased with it. Getting accessories is SLOW to say the least and have some noise issues that concern me but I am 90% pleased
Date published: 2021-06-28
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCARRC1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger
Starting at $29,249 CA MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Titanium Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 117.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No CarPlay Pro’s : I’m loving the bike. The thing drives itself! Con’s: I thought for a 25k bike they’d include the CarPlay instead of charging for it.The clear coat is very thin. :(
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Motorcycle Enjoying the Challenger even with couple issues. The fit and finish is not great has some flaking of paint and easily scratches. Can't use my rear cylinder deactivation because my bike dies out accelerating at a stop sign. Other than that the power is good and handling is exceptional.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Challenger The Indian Challener is a well built motorcycle. The technology is great and the performance is top notch. Its always a please riding this motorcycle.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crotch rocket This bike is a spectacular motorcycle well built great looks and power all the way to redline. This bike is a joy to ride from grabing the gears getting on the freeway to the tight floor board scrapping corners all way to the relaxing straight road.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike on the market I purchased this motorcycle 7 weeks ago and already have logged 2000 miles. Incredibly smooth, balanced, fast, and comfortable. All of my Harley friends who have taken it around the block can’t believe how nice it is. Couldn’t recommend the Challenger highly enough
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike I upgraded from a 2013 Victory Cross Country and while I love that bike the Challenger is really just a completely different animal. The Challenger rides so smooth has all the power you would need and the wind management is amazing. I would definitely buy this bike again.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tech Love the bike and the available tech. Could use better paint!
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Traded in my 2015 chief classic and I was a little worried as I loved it! I’m very impressed with my Challenger now that I’m used to her now, just a much smoother rider, with awesome pickup!
Date published: 2021-06-20
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCBRRCT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger Dark Horse
Starting at $34,499 CA MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Great bike, but im not really crazy about being forced to write a review. Stars should be enough.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the power!!! I picked up my challenger in April from the Indian dealership and have put 3500 miles on it so far. This is one of the best motorcycles I’ve ever ridden!! Power, style, and handling is second to none!
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Challemge Picked this up after accident with my Kawasaki on the road riding thru VA NC..after a test ride last year knew this would be my next bike. Bike operates great. Handling and the power wow LOVE IT. had 2 issues with bike. Ride command had malfunction and after three dealers and finally diagnosing problem still awaiting part to correct problem..till then no music. Then I assume due to pandemic accessories are on back order for months.... maybe by next year I will have it as I want.. other wise great bike can't wait to get it back on road.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike! Had to wait for delivery but so worth the wait! Once you ride one you won’t regret it.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall its a great machine. I'm at 514 miles , love the bike !! Looking forward to booking many more miles
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow!!! best bike out the box ever. no need to upgrade engine its a screamer.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very exciting motorcycle! 3000 fun miles and counting. Bought this bike 6 weeks ago, been very happy with the machine!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking has some issues Owned for 2 months. Love the ride in regards to power and sitting position. Hate the seat terrible off idle throttle response as well as terrible loping at idle and almost dies
Date published: 2021-07-03
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCDRRCH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Touring

TOURING

Only go home when you’re ready.

Roadmaster
Starting at $36,499 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Roadmaster Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1279.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best riding bike I have owned This bike ride some smooth. This things has every option
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Roadmaster This bike is super nice and fun to ride it handles awesome
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 roadmaster icon what an awesome bike, traded my 2018 roadmaster to the 21. the ride is just awesome, love the extra power in the bike. still playing with the ride modes. stereo upgrade is awesome.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome set of wheels I purchased My New 2021 Roadmaster May 25th . Put on my first 500 miles with in a week. Since then I have riden it to North Carolina , total trip 2458 miles . I traded in another Brand of motorcycle, not to name any brand other than a HD triglide . Best choice I ever made, wish i had done it sooner in life . I haven't been on two wheels in probably 16 years, but with this New Roadmaster it was a breeze . Road better than anything Ive ever ridden .
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, has lots of power, bells and whistles Bike is comfortable, lots of throttle. I only have it on Touring Mode. I can't wait to get to know this bike to put it on sport. I ride with a lot of Harley's, they are slow compared to this bike. Once the circuit braker was replaced this bike is hungry for the road. Handles nice and responsive. I totally recommend this bike for people who want to go the distance on the open road.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike ever After owning a BMW, Kawasaki and 3 Harley Davidson’s I bought my first Indian. went from a ultra limited Harley to a Roadmaster. Love this bike. Stock it sounds great. Has lots of pep. Untra comfortable. Fantastic electronics. BERY HAPPY.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Road King might be a better deal Had the bike 2 months. Not really that much power or speed. I'm about to go full "stage 3" hopefully then it will keep up with my Stryker. Traction also leave something to be desired. Gets real loose in the rain Nice creature comforts. However everything is a la carte so get ready to break out the wallet. Pipes scrape on every hard turn
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride Very happy my friend had me take one for a test ride
Date published: 2021-07-06
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1278
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TRAAACA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Roadmaster Dark Horse
Starting at $36,499 CA MSRP
2020 Indian Roadmaster Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1279.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best riding bike I have owned This bike ride some smooth. This things has every option
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Roadmaster This bike is super nice and fun to ride it handles awesome
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 roadmaster icon what an awesome bike, traded my 2018 roadmaster to the 21. the ride is just awesome, love the extra power in the bike. still playing with the ride modes. stereo upgrade is awesome.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome set of wheels I purchased My New 2021 Roadmaster May 25th . Put on my first 500 miles with in a week. Since then I have riden it to North Carolina , total trip 2458 miles . I traded in another Brand of motorcycle, not to name any brand other than a HD triglide . Best choice I ever made, wish i had done it sooner in life . I haven't been on two wheels in probably 16 years, but with this New Roadmaster it was a breeze . Road better than anything Ive ever ridden .
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, has lots of power, bells and whistles Bike is comfortable, lots of throttle. I only have it on Touring Mode. I can't wait to get to know this bike to put it on sport. I ride with a lot of Harley's, they are slow compared to this bike. Once the circuit braker was replaced this bike is hungry for the road. Handles nice and responsive. I totally recommend this bike for people who want to go the distance on the open road.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike ever After owning a BMW, Kawasaki and 3 Harley Davidson’s I bought my first Indian. went from a ultra limited Harley to a Roadmaster. Love this bike. Stock it sounds great. Has lots of pep. Untra comfortable. Fantastic electronics. BERY HAPPY.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Road King might be a better deal Had the bike 2 months. Not really that much power or speed. I'm about to go full "stage 3" hopefully then it will keep up with my Stryker. Traction also leave something to be desired. Gets real loose in the rain Nice creature comforts. However everything is a la carte so get ready to break out the wallet. Pipes scrape on every hard turn
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride Very happy my friend had me take one for a test ride
Date published: 2021-07-06
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1278
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TKDBBCH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Roadmaster Limited
Starting at $37,249 CA MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Roadmaster Elite
Starting at $46,999 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Roadmaster Elite Wildfire Red Candy over Thunder Black Crystal with 24k Gold trim is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike Satisfied ,love the styling retro look good power great handling
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing experience I purchased a little over a month ago. I have enjoyed every single second of my riding experience. Looking forward to many more miles of riding bliss!!!
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster Elite is AWESOME!! I bought my new bike two months ago. I have been a rider for 28 years and have had BMW, Yamaha and Honda ... this the best looking, nicest drive of any of them! Additionally, the dealership in Draper, Utah, is amazing ... excellent follow up, beautiful showroom ... the works!!
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Smooth Ride I am really enjoying the way it corners with the low profile tire, the power, and responsiveness that this bike has. And beside that... The Roadmaster Elite looks Great!!!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent handling and performance Bought this bike a month ago, already put 2,200 miles on it. Totally impressed with it's power, performance, appearance, and features. Been riding since I was 12 years old and owned Harleys for the last 35 years. Bought my first Indian two years ago. That Indian Chief Vintage sold me on Indian Motorcycles. Traded in my 2017 Vintage and my last HD for this 2020 Roadmaster Elite. I have one complaint, the AM/FM radio reception really is bad! This is really disappointing due to how impressed with the attention to detail put into Indian Motorcycles. Complained to the dealer and Indian customer service, still no resolve. Did checking on line, the radio reception has been a problem and complaint since 2015, when the Roadmaster was introduced. Why hasn't it been addressed and fixed? Never had a radio problem with any of my HD bikes. Still no regrets buying this bike, but for the price tag, I would've expected the Radio not to have been an issue.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features handles very well great power pref I bought this a month ago and am very impressed the look and quality is great
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Two months in and so far I am glad I purchased the Indian Roadmaster over other manufactures.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ride command, and 116 engine. Almost 1000 miles, and not a hiccup, handles and performs extremely well, very wide power band, and the Ride Command is easy to access everything.
Date published: 2020-09-07
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TREAAC0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
FTR

FTR 1200

Born on the dirt. Built for the street.

FTR
Starting at $15,999 CA MSRP
2020 Indian FTR 1200 Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A mechanical beast not lost in refinements I’m not going to talk about features because you can look them up. The most important thing about the FTR for me is it's still a very much mechanical creation and is not overly refined with super smooth everything. It feels just refined enough and components on it are of top quality, but it still feels like a mechanical beast. This is why I opted for the base model with no ride modes or TC. The engine is a little rough sometimes, but is unmistakably an American v twin in both raw performance and character, it makes you feel awesome. Throttle response and especially clutch feel are very good on the FTR. The only real complaint I have is the size of the fuel tank, but this is more of a fun back roads ripper rather than a touring model.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2022 FTR 1200 I purchased this bike a couple weeks ago and although I do not have a lot of miles on it yet, I really enjoy the comfort of the FTR 1200. I have been riding for 41 years and I have owned a lot of motorcycles. I sold my last bike 6 years ago believing I would never own another one. After seeing the FTR in person, doing research and the taking a test ride, I was hooked and had to have one. It has more than enough power and I was very excited about the riding position and comfort. I'm 57yrs. old and I get upper back and shoulder paid and I have not experienced it at all when I ride. I purchased the base model because I really like the black smoke color and I'm not a fan of electronics. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great all around. The only thing I really don’t like is the gas cap.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike Great bike have been riding 20 plus years and is most comfortable one I’ve owned
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike I bought my FTR in April. It has a little over 1000 miles now. It's stylish and comfortable for me. I've ridden up to 250 miles in a day without feeling like I've just ridden 250 miles. I definitely recommend this bike to others and have gotten many good comments on the road.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fail but nice i bought bike new. dealship gave me wrong one. they switched for the correct one. finally get to start up the bike after being on the road for two months. bike fails to start. have lights and full battery. have the trickle charge plug ready to plug in but find out it doesn’t seem to connect to battery. thinking battery was bad try to find replacement but couldn’t. call dealership and find out last time they looked at bike was in september. i got bike in march. after many hours googling problem came to find out polaris didn’t install the fuses very well and the fuse and relay for starter popped out. pushes in all fuses and now bike is running great. added a traction selector to bike now it’s becoming a great bike.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Indian FTR I love the fact this bike is built for the road, any road. Pavement, Gravel, or Dirt the FTR is comfortable on all.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stock , Aftermarket makes it perfect Bought this leftover base model for a great price, made it my own and fixed the known fueling and cold start issues through aftermarket. Now runs great and is a blast anywhere!
Date published: 2021-05-04
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19RTA22CA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
FTR S
Starting at $17,999 CA MSRP
2021 FTR S White Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real good low end torque 1000 miles no issues only problem I have is not loud
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing my 2019 FTR After the test ride it was a no brainer. Big difference in bikes.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, powerful bike with great features I have had it a few months now. Really enjoy the ride. My other ride is an FZ-07. This feels like the big brother to that type of bike. Fun is the biggest feature. The handling is intuitive and there is power in ANY gear. Like most owners, I have done a few things to make it my own, but you could ride it stock and be happy with it. A couple of my minor nit-picks are that the clutch lever is not adjustable, and there is no storage at all. Not even a place to put your insurance card and registration.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this beast a month and a half ago and I just got surgery. I’ve already put 500 miles on it:)
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Une bête Pour être franc super moto j’ai une ftr sur 2019 , il faut prévoir une cartographie à 600$ et ça devient une machine formidable , Indian France est clairement nul , pas d’aide ni de solution quand j’ai demandé de l’aide , vive Indian suisse !
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun to ride I started looking at the ftr about 2 months before buying it and had to have it. Has great power, very nimble and looks amazing. Put about 1800 km on the bike so far and have not found anything that makes me second guess my purchase.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ftr1200s a tiger on cocaine Rented before I bought and cannot be happier. It’s in a class all of its own and adds to the motorcycle experience
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fun Motorcycle, but there are flaws I have had the FTR1200S Race Replica for nearly two months now and it has been a fantastic ride. It is balanced, it is powerful, it is a great handling machine. However, the issue that this machine has lies within the engine tuning. It is of course designed to be leaned out to meet emissions and also the first gen engine does have injectors in a different point within the head than the new. This does mean this machine is not hop and dash what-so-ever, which can be an issue from time to time. It wants it's time to heat up to about 140 with stock equipment to get running happy and not hiccup. Try to go earlier and it will make you pay with fueling hiccups and stalls. Although this does not hurt my perception of an exceptional machine it is something that is a bit of an over sight from the engineers.
Date published: 2021-05-02
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22RZS25CF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
FTR Rally
Starting at $16,999 CA MSRP
2021 FTR Rally Titanium Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 4.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent bike This is the best bike I have ever owned. The bikes performance is outstanding on road and off road, but i wouldn't take it over any jumps, a little dirt track will be fantastic with it. Everyone who see's this bike talks about how great it is every where i take it.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from social distancing at its finest In wasn't looking to purchase an Indian but after checking out this bike online I had to see it in person. turned out this is exactly what I was looking for, the most fun I have ever had on a motorcycle. There isn't anything I can't do on this bike!!!
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ftr 1200 great styling but better on the road. I have been wanting one ever since the Ftr 1200 came on line. I was just waiting until the opportunity and the right deal came along. I am very happy with the both my Indian Chieftain and my new Ftr 1200. Thanks to Ed and Dave of Indian Motorcycle of Southeastern Va.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ftr 1200 rally love it just too tall. not recommended for shorter riders like me. its very awkward at low speed and stops being on toes
Date published: 2021-01-19
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22RTT22C9, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
FTR R Carbon
Starting at $19,999 CA MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

DARK HORSE

Stand out. Even under the cover of darkness.

Indian Chief Dark Horse
Starting at $21,999 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 336.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great New models are always gonna have bugs to work out. No excepting to the new Chief Dark Horse. Clutch is still engaged way out there at the end of finger tips, throttle has a latency til you're moving. Then you have good response but at low speeds you'll feel the gearing jogging in and out. Seat is getting broken in but still hard on lower back/upper butt on longer rides. Will definitely be changing that out. And lastly, rear suspension is hard. Great for cornering but be ready to get bucked around on harder bumps as you hit them straight on
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2022 Chief Dark Horse - Awesome Amazing combination of look, technology, power and ride! Also loved my last bike, an Indian Springfield, but this one is better for me personally since it's a lot lighter as a cruiser but not too light for touring if desired. Will be even better for touring once I add the numerous accessories I want. They are all backordered until late 2021, so that's the only bummer - especially since I had to pay for the accessories up front. Still 5 stars because this is primarily about the bike and the engine.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight VERY nice bike except for the rear fender.. could have done something a bit better
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its A 2022 I'm loving the 2022 Chief. Just got it this spring but can't stop riding it.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2022 Dark Horse I bought this 2022 Chief Dark horse about a month ago. So far I really like it. Ive put about 1400 miles on it and its been flawless. It has a lot of power and handles well. I enjoy it a lot. The headlight may need to be adjusted as its seems aimed a bit low for night time riding. The exhaust is to quiet, as all factory bikes are when you first get them. I plan to upgrade the exhaust in the future.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Completely in love! I bought my bike a few months ago as someone who’d never ridden. I spent a day figuring out how to pick my feet up and rode around in first gear. Since then I’ve passed my motorcycle safety course and can’t wait to get back home from WY to LA to my bike. My only complaint so far is the seat is very uncomfortable!
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent motorcycle!! The Chief Darkhorse is my first venture into the American V-twin market. I *almost* went with a model from the other big boy on the block (the orange and black gang), but the Indian appealed to me across the board - power, tech, good looks, price, and the salespeople don’t call you “dude” and “bruh” while “Born to be Wild” blares throughout the dealership. The Chief isn’t perfect, but I’m sure it’ll smooth out after it’s been out for a year or so. Pros: awesome torque that makes power no matter your rpm’s; comfortable riding position; solid gearbox; the ride command is awesome; classic, nostalgic styling; beautiful motor; quality parts throughout; infinitely customizable. Cons: the wait to get one……; the complete lack of Indian branded aftermarket parts (EVERYTHING is on back order); the grab point of the clutch lever is too far out (makes friction zone slow stuff challenging); THE RIDE COMMAND PHONE APP DOESN’T COMMUNICATE WITH THE RIDE COMMAND ON THE BIKE; the Bluetooth connection is a little wonky (phone/headset connections come and go); the factory exhaust note is weeeeaaaakkk (my wife told me it needed a new exhaust when we got home from the dealership). Overall, yes, I’d definitely buy the bike again without hesitation. I’m a little miffed it was released before the cons were ironed out, but I’m sure it’ll happen soon. When the bugs are worked out I’ll raise my score to 5 stars!
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Beautiful bike with lots of power! Stock pipes are pretty quiet. Needs a stage 1 up grade.
Date published: 2021-06-28
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CCDAACH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Vintage Dark Horse
Starting at $23,499 CA MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Indian Springfield Dark Horse
Starting at $27,499 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Springfield Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 155.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power This bike is built UK Ltd so true that you can ride for miles no hands Great frame In last 2 plus years I had a heritage a road k I'll ng and a street glide This dark horse is a 600 mile plus bike Great ride. Oh I own and ride 13 bikes
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bike All in all this is a great bike. It rides nice and is pretty comfortable. The only issue I had was that the accessory cord under the headlight nacelle would not power the cigarette lighter power cord (oem) I bought and had installed. It showed voltage when hooked to a multimeter and the engine was on, but didn't power my phone or anything else. The dealer couldn't figure out the problem either. So I was ultimately out the cost of the cord and the labor to have it installed, which was kind of annoying.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just keeps getting better Have only 500 miles and 1 st service. Didn't like handlebars ar first. Got used to the feel and it just keeps getting better.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my 2021 Springfield Dark Horse I downgraded to the Springfield from the Roadmaster because I didn’t want a fairing. The Springfield is amazing! Just rode it from Wyoming to Louisiana... not sore at all! Was like riding in a Couch! Keep up the great quality!!! 100 percent happy customer!!!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride I just bought my Springfield dark horse white smoke a couple months ago. Man what a fantastic ride. We just love it. Iv owned every type of bike and built a bike. And nothing compares to my Indian. Just love it
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike! Sounds awesome, comfortable ride, looks amazing, handles very well.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Totally love this bike! Started riding on a Scout then graduated to a bigger bike with the 2020 Springfield! Recently went to trade and came home with a 2021 Springfield!!
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Craftsmanship and Drivability!!!! Indian Motorcycles are untouchable! I almost compare this model to my Jeep, I can easily add/remove accessories like the windshield and sissy bar with ease. Easily adjust to the type of ride I'll be doing for the day!
Date published: 2021-05-19
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19THDAACH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Dark Horse
Starting at $34,499 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse Bronze Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 372.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic bike! Excellent handling bike, great power, ergonomics and ride command are excellent. Just a fun bike to ride.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly is better in every way I traded a 2017 Road King Special with a full Stage 1 in for a 2021 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse. While I did like the RK, with the potential engine oil sumping and transmission to primary oil transfer issues, I just did not trust it. Also, I could not justify spending the amount of money that it would take to make the bike trustworthy. With that, I decided to sell it so I posted it up on crackbook. Within 15 minutes, the GM at Savannah Indian reached out to me. I took the bike to them, and with the best customer service that I have ever experienced, I rode home on my new Chieftain Dark Horse. I did have them swap the handlebars for midrise bars but other than that, it is a stock 116. My opinion of the bike? Better than the RK in every way! More power with better power delivery, better brakes with more feel, better suspension with better handling and a better ride, and a more stock features than HD is offering. The bottom line is that HD as a company forgot about customer service a long time ago. The cost of their parts and labor is ridiculous and their dependability isn't that great. Indian is not only making better machines, they are treating their customers properly. As long as they don't get full of themselves like HD, they'll have me as a customer for life.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing motorcycle! Had this a little more than a month, traded in my 19 scout sixty. It's really been a goal, dream for me to own a bagger and to be honest with how hard it's been to get motorcycles this year I lucked out. Yes, it's quite a bit more in cost but the ride makes it worth it. This machine handles like a dream, has power for days and is really comfortable. My first trip was 230 miles and they were easy, enjoyable miles. The bike has a ton of features! If I were to offer Indian a suggestion it would be update the radio with ANDROID AUTO...lol please...I really don't have any cons other than that. Go test ride one and you'll see what I've been talking about. Thanks Indian for making this 51 year old man's dream come true!
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Motorcycle I bought this motorcycle a month and a half ago. Already did the break I’m service and finally been able to experience the bike at its greatest. This machine in a beast! It’s an absolute joy to ride. It’s smooth and comfortable.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chieftain I love this bike! Traded Harley road king in for it and couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike. Bought it about 6 weeks. Ultra smooth ride. I wanted one for years.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Handling! I bought a few months ago and love it! I thought buying a bagger i was giving up on performance and fun or at lest cornering. This bike has plenty of power and corners almost as well as a road bike.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT MOTORCYCLE I TRADED IN CHIEFTIAN 2018 FOR 2021 ,GREAT CHOICE!
Date published: 2021-07-06
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_372
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCDAACL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Roadmaster Dark Horse
Starting at $36,499 CA MSRP
2020 Indian Roadmaster Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1279.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best riding bike I have owned This bike ride some smooth. This things has every option
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Roadmaster This bike is super nice and fun to ride it handles awesome
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 roadmaster icon what an awesome bike, traded my 2018 roadmaster to the 21. the ride is just awesome, love the extra power in the bike. still playing with the ride modes. stereo upgrade is awesome.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome set of wheels I purchased My New 2021 Roadmaster May 25th . Put on my first 500 miles with in a week. Since then I have riden it to North Carolina , total trip 2458 miles . I traded in another Brand of motorcycle, not to name any brand other than a HD triglide . Best choice I ever made, wish i had done it sooner in life . I haven't been on two wheels in probably 16 years, but with this New Roadmaster it was a breeze . Road better than anything Ive ever ridden .
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, has lots of power, bells and whistles Bike is comfortable, lots of throttle. I only have it on Touring Mode. I can't wait to get to know this bike to put it on sport. I ride with a lot of Harley's, they are slow compared to this bike. Once the circuit braker was replaced this bike is hungry for the road. Handles nice and responsive. I totally recommend this bike for people who want to go the distance on the open road.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike ever After owning a BMW, Kawasaki and 3 Harley Davidson’s I bought my first Indian. went from a ultra limited Harley to a Roadmaster. Love this bike. Stock it sounds great. Has lots of pep. Untra comfortable. Fantastic electronics. BERY HAPPY.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Road King might be a better deal Had the bike 2 months. Not really that much power or speed. I'm about to go full "stage 3" hopefully then it will keep up with my Stryker. Traction also leave something to be desired. Gets real loose in the rain Nice creature comforts. However everything is a la carte so get ready to break out the wallet. Pipes scrape on every hard turn
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride Very happy my friend had me take one for a test ride
Date published: 2021-07-06
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1278
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TKDBBCH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger Dark Horse
Starting at $34,499 CA MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Great bike, but im not really crazy about being forced to write a review. Stars should be enough.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the power!!! I picked up my challenger in April from the Indian dealership and have put 3500 miles on it so far. This is one of the best motorcycles I’ve ever ridden!! Power, style, and handling is second to none!
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Challemge Picked this up after accident with my Kawasaki on the road riding thru VA NC..after a test ride last year knew this would be my next bike. Bike operates great. Handling and the power wow LOVE IT. had 2 issues with bike. Ride command had malfunction and after three dealers and finally diagnosing problem still awaiting part to correct problem..till then no music. Then I assume due to pandemic accessories are on back order for months.... maybe by next year I will have it as I want.. other wise great bike can't wait to get it back on road.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike! Had to wait for delivery but so worth the wait! Once you ride one you won’t regret it.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall its a great machine. I'm at 514 miles , love the bike !! Looking forward to booking many more miles
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow!!! best bike out the box ever. no need to upgrade engine its a screamer.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very exciting motorcycle! 3000 fun miles and counting. Bought this bike 6 weeks ago, been very happy with the machine!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking has some issues Owned for 2 months. Love the ride in regards to power and sitting position. Hate the seat terrible off idle throttle response as well as terrible loping at idle and almost dies
Date published: 2021-07-03
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCDRRCH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
ELITE

Every road bows down.

Roadmaster Elite
Starting at $46,999 CA MSRP
2019 Indian Roadmaster Elite Wildfire Red Candy over Thunder Black Crystal with 24k Gold trim is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike Satisfied ,love the styling retro look good power great handling
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing experience I purchased a little over a month ago. I have enjoyed every single second of my riding experience. Looking forward to many more miles of riding bliss!!!
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster Elite is AWESOME!! I bought my new bike two months ago. I have been a rider for 28 years and have had BMW, Yamaha and Honda ... this the best looking, nicest drive of any of them! Additionally, the dealership in Draper, Utah, is amazing ... excellent follow up, beautiful showroom ... the works!!
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Smooth Ride I am really enjoying the way it corners with the low profile tire, the power, and responsiveness that this bike has. And beside that... The Roadmaster Elite looks Great!!!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent handling and performance Bought this bike a month ago, already put 2,200 miles on it. Totally impressed with it's power, performance, appearance, and features. Been riding since I was 12 years old and owned Harleys for the last 35 years. Bought my first Indian two years ago. That Indian Chief Vintage sold me on Indian Motorcycles. Traded in my 2017 Vintage and my last HD for this 2020 Roadmaster Elite. I have one complaint, the AM/FM radio reception really is bad! This is really disappointing due to how impressed with the attention to detail put into Indian Motorcycles. Complained to the dealer and Indian customer service, still no resolve. Did checking on line, the radio reception has been a problem and complaint since 2015, when the Roadmaster was introduced. Why hasn't it been addressed and fixed? Never had a radio problem with any of my HD bikes. Still no regrets buying this bike, but for the price tag, I would've expected the Radio not to have been an issue.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features handles very well great power pref I bought this a month ago and am very impressed the look and quality is great
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Two months in and so far I am glad I purchased the Indian Roadmaster over other manufactures.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ride command, and 116 engine. Almost 1000 miles, and not a hiccup, handles and performs extremely well, very wide power band, and the Ride Command is easy to access everything.
Date published: 2020-09-07
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TREAAC0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Elite
Starting at $42,999 CA MSRP
2020 Chieftain Elite Thunder Black Vivid Crystal/Wildfire Red Candy is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bagger I've ever owned I bought this bike in Orlando FL. And ride it home to Tn . By way of around and up the Gulf coast over a thousand miles home with no problems and lots of sites and fun
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bike needs a couple improvements So far I been happy with purchase. Needs more for the price range.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer While I have not put a lot of miles on the bike I can say the bike is phenomenal. Excellent engine power, handling is well balanced, ride quality and seat are great, wind protection is very good, sound system is loud, and paint job is amazing. If I had to knock one thing, that would be no Android auto...it is 2021, even the cheapest cars have it.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling with its low slung weight I’ve put about 800 miles on it. I can’t get enough, so much fun
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from motorcycle Is okay Motorcycle is fast, and a lot of people tell me how good it looks. The bags are deep I can care a good amount. The wind screen is very cool when someone see’s it go up and down they looks at me like I just invited fire or something lol. NOW THE BAD The electronics are bad and I mean BAD. The right switch behind the handlebars has not worked sense I bought the bike. It’s been to the shop 2 times now. (I don’t think anyone is trying to fix it.) And the screen is on the 3rd time I have asked for it to be looked at. Ride command is horrible the GPS takes me on the longest route. And from what little I have used it it does not re-direct a different route it makes you pull U-turns. and for get about apple car play you need a certain kind of Headset for the apple car play to work that was conveniently left out of the Conversation.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic in every way Bought my Indian a little over a month ago send its beautiful.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bike so far The bike is a nice bike, though I miss the ride of an 18" front tire compared to a 19" tire, also wind buffering on the Chieftains is an issue. I came off a Road Glide and wanted something a little more nimble than the Challenger, so I bought a Chieftain.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Power and Ride Awesome Ride as with previous bikes plenty of power
Date published: 2021-04-15
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCEBBC8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews